infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Entertainment News Index


Monday, 28 July
1:45PM ENTERTAINMENT Jimmy the dwarf joins forces with enthuse events & entertainment 231

Tuesday, 22 July
9:12AM ENTERTAINMENT Red Carpet Premiere opens in Gisborne 95

Monday, 21 July
11:31AM HOUSE Cater In Style With The Hotel Space 95

Thursday, 17 July
1:09PM HOUSE How much does it cost to Renovate a Kitchen? 174

Tuesday, 15 July
1:44PM FASHION Edwin Jagger Range Now In Stock 128

Monday, 7 July
1:31PM FASHION A stylish shoe for every occasion, with ECCO® Spring/Summer 2014 291
8:20AM ENTERTAINMENT World Premiere Amiri & Aroha 197

Thursday, 3 July
10:08AM FASHION A Bright Idea to Upcycle Your Wardrobe This Winter 242

Wednesday, 2 July
2:55PM ENTERTAINMENT Rere's Children theatrical trailer released. 260

Thursday, 26 June
11:48AM FASHION Andrea Moore Fashion Fix Frenzy 289

Wednesday, 25 June
3:32PM HOUSE Emerging Designers Take SMEG Classic into the Future 170

Monday, 23 June
12:44PM ART Emerging Designers Take SMEG Classic into the Future 204

Thursday, 19 June
4:44PM MUSIC Awards and Recognition for Rangi Ruru Music Scholars at NZCT Regional Chamber Music Competition 338

Tuesday, 17 June
7:44AM ENTERTAINMENT Music video from Amiri & Aroha released. 235

Tuesday, 10 June
7:17PM HOUSE Things to Consider Before Hiring a Painter 377
6:44PM ART RISE Festival Christchurch New Zealand Video - LONGCUT 328

Friday, 30 May
10:11AM HOUSE Man-proof your laundry and create a beautiful relationship with your bloke and the laundry basket 274

Thursday, 29 May
1:20PM ENTERTAINMENT TEDxWellington HAS ARRIVED! 265

Wednesday, 28 May
4:28PM ENTERTAINMENT David Whittet wins another award 250
11:36AM ENTERTAINMENT Radio-controlled championship contenders race into CRC Speedshow 186

Thursday, 22 May
3:59PM ART Rangi Ruru Art Students Making Their Mark Around Christchurch 353

Monday, 19 May
3:05PM ENTERTAINMENT Interest keen for November's Highlands 101 race 188

Tuesday, 13 May
4:32PM THEATRE Unprecedented Demand for "Cats" Tickets 710
2:16PM FASHION Introducing the Nike Sportswear Mercurial and Magista Collections 287

Monday, 12 May
9:56PM THEATRE Diocesan Girls Star in The Mikado 263

Wednesday, 7 May
1:53PM ENTERTAINMENT WHO IS ANDY PHILLIPS? 173
1:40PM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Music Scholars Successful in National Orchestra Auditions 224
12:37PM ENTERTAINMENT Rotorua Blues Festival 143

Wednesday, 30 April
9:21AM ENTERTAINMENT Biggest-ever door prize for lucky CRC Speedshow goer 182

Monday, 28 April
3:55PM ENTERTAINMENT 10 years of Semi-Permanent conference inspiration to be celebrated this Friday and Saturday, 2/3 May. 282

Thursday, 24 April
10:34AM BOOKS Create Your Own Happily Ever After with Innovative New Self-Help Book 194

Tuesday, 22 April
1:53PM ENTERTAINMENT Record Crowds Celebrate Auckland's Historic Coca-Cola Easter Show 169

Thursday, 17 April
12:56PM ENTERTAINMENT Meet the star of THE LEGO® MOVIE at the Coca-Cola Easter Show! 291
12:55PM ENTERTAINMENT Get the Family Sorted this Easter Weekend with FREE ENTRY to the Coca-Cola Easter Show! 251
12:52PM ENTERTAINMENT ARROW Stars Heading to New Zealand for Armageddon Expo 2014 192
12:49PM ENTERTAINMENT Auckland's Biggest Weekend of Family Entertainment Opens This Morning 184

Thursday, 10 April
7:28PM ART Artist Ekaterina Chernova finds Inspiration In ... 258

Monday, 7 April
3:05PM ENTERTAINMENT Celebrate In Sophisticated Style This Mother's Day – with Allan Scott! 250

Wednesday, 2 April
9:30PM ART Past time is future time-Alan Pearson at Sanderson Contemporary Art 310

Monday, 31 March
5:30PM HOUSE Fireside Is The Only Place To Be This Season, with Rinnai! 172
9:18AM ENTERTAINMENT Tousle Me Softly 133

Friday, 28 March
12:29PM HOUSE BUILD NOW BEFORE INTEREST RATES HIT 198

Thursday, 27 March
4:20PM ENTERTAINMENT PROMISE AND PROMISCUITY: Rangi Old Girl Returns in Different Guise. 406

Tuesday, 25 March
8:49AM ENTERTAINMENT All Blacks Coaching Secrets Revealed in 80's style Montage 170

Monday, 24 March
9:37AM ENTERTAINMENT New Study Reveals Kiwi Coffee Preferences 209

Wednesday, 12 March
1:57PM ENTERTAINMENT HEINEKEN SUNDOWNERS at The Tasting Shed 433

Friday, 7 March
1:18PM COMEDY Rhys Darby announces extra shows in Mr Adventure Tour 531

Thursday, 6 March
11:28AM ART Calling All Artists! New Zealand's Largest Art Competition at the Coca-Cola Easter Show Art Awards 2014 697

Wednesday, 5 March
3:48PM FASHION G-Shock announces Camo Series for NZ 417

Tuesday, 18 February
5:18PM COMEDY Kiwis Promised Wild Ride as Comedians Hit the Road 271
5:15PM COMEDY fresh-up Real NZ Comedy Tour Comes to Hastings 236
5:10PM COMEDY fresh-up Real NZ Comedy Tour Comes to Pukekohe 146
4:10PM COMEDY fresh-up Real NZ Comedy Tour Comes to Ashburton 172
3:26PM COMEDY fresh-up Real NZ Comedy Tour Comes to Westport 130
2:44PM COMEDY fresh-up Real NZ Comedy Tour Comes to Blenheim 197
1:37PM COMEDY fresh-up Real NZ Comedy Tour Comes to Nelson 175
12:57PM COMEDY fresh-up Real NZ Comedy Tour Comes to Whakatane 129
11:24AM COMEDY fresh-up Real NZ Comedy Tour Comes to Taupo 198

Friday, 14 February
9:57AM FASHION Impossibly light, incredibly strong: Nike Flyknit Lunar2 294

Tuesday, 11 February
9:27PM ENTERTAINMENT App Review: New Fersuta game 'very limited' 162

Friday, 7 February
2:45PM ENTERTAINMENT CRC Speedshow launches new show for classic cars and motorcycles 102

Thursday, 6 February
9:36AM ENTERTAINMENT Parnell embraces Valentines Day 117

Tuesday, 4 February
12:14PM ART Cambridge local scene paintings are getting popular overseas 196

Monday, 3 February
10:32AM FASHION Champagne and shoes...a timeless love affair Kathryn Wilson designs 'The Ponsardin' heel for the Veuve Clicquot Polo 2014 228

Thursday, 30 January
8:17PM ENTERTAINMENT GABA GlamZone - Uenuku Motu The Best Place to See Auckland Pride 174

Monday, 27 January
3:11PM CULTURE RISE exhibition most successful in Museum's history 231

Wednesday, 15 January
2:13PM FUNDRAISER Designer tees to help fight against breast cancer 294

Wednesday, 8 January
2:11PM FASHION Nike Flyknit Air Max released in NZ 351
11:29AM FASHION Air on the Moon: the Nike Air Max Lunar90 243

Saturday, 28 December
11:09AM ENTERTAINMENT The Sparkly Fairy comes to the North Shore 214

Thursday, 19 December
9:06PM ENTERTAINMENT Online Channel for NZ Web Series launches 180

Wednesday, 18 December
9:19PM ENTERTAINMENT CRC Speedshow's custom show gets fresh focus; separate classic show to be added 157
11:16AM FILM Film Auckland Inc. applauds increased government support for the New Zealand screen industry 149

Thursday, 12 December
2:37PM FUNDRAISER Local golf clubs raise over $3,300 for children's charity in inaugural New Zealand Open Day tournament 316
2:23PM GAMING Xbox One Sells More Than 2 Million Units in the First 18 days; Sold Out at Most Major Retailers 144

Tuesday, 10 December
1:52PM ENTERTAINMENT Dinosaurs take a bite out of Botany Town Centre, weeks before rest of the country 93
10:52AM FESTIVAL Rhythm And Vines Bring Festival Vibes To Britomart 172

Friday, 6 December
2:00PM CULTURE Artists announced for RISE exhibition at Canterbury Museum 177

Wednesday, 4 December
7:10AM ENTERTAINMENT A Powerful Scene in Gangland 107

Tuesday, 3 December
7:04PM FUNDRAISER Dineaid gets timely boost 209
8:37AM FESTIVAL Rhythm and Vines Day Schedule and Day Ticket Information Released 253
7:50AM BOOKS Ihaka's return scoops the 2013 Ngaio Marsh Award 147

Monday, 2 December
12:47PM COMEDY Rhys Darby announces NZ Tour 1905
12:13PM FESTIVAL Rhythm and Alps rapid growth forces festival organisers to cap numbers for Rhythm and Vines 153

Friday, 29 November
8:22PM FUNDRAISER Designer beds raising thousands for breast cancer charity 206
2:17PM ENTERTAINMENT Botany Town Centre to host appeal for the Philippines 562

Thursday, 28 November
1:20PM ENTERTAINMENT NZ Open announces 'Open Sounds' headlined by iconic Kiwi songstress Anika Moa 587

Wednesday, 27 November
3:44PM ENTERTAINMENT The Great Museum Santa Search is back 124

Thursday, 21 November
7:04PM ENTERTAINMENT Hello, hello, hello, what have we here? 209

Wednesday, 20 November
1:46PM MUSIC Anika Moa releases her first kids' album 293
10:49AM ENTERTAINMENT New website and app help Kiwis discover the best, wherever they go 270

Tuesday, 19 November
1:26PM FESTIVAL Exciting line-up of acts planned for 2014 Southland Buskers Festival 322

Friday, 15 November
5:30PM ENTERTAINMENT Walter Wiz Walsh and Bas were seen on the streets of Gisborne this evening! 406
10:06AM FASHION The Nike Air Max reflect collection: one shoe, both sides of the spectrum 290
8:12AM ENTERTAINMENT Goodbye Bronwyn - "I love you!" 127

Thursday, 14 November
1:10PM ENTERTAINMENT Cast and crew on board the Spindrift 127

Wednesday, 13 November
11:28AM ART Artist exhibits paintings based on Singapore's urban spaces 238

Tuesday, 12 November
5:48AM ENTERTAINMENT Parting is such sweet sorrow... 98

Monday, 11 November
12:48PM BOOKS Book lovers to have a new online home 176

Friday, 8 November
12:44PM ENTERTAINMENT Finalists announced for Ngaio Marsh Crime Awards 124


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX