infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

Napier News News Index


Thursday, 27 November
9:10AM NEWS Veuve Clicquot launches new mail service in Napier for Christmas 106

Saturday, 9 February
2:41PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - One Day International Cricket Match 355

Thursday, 7 February
5:54PM NEWS 2013 Census – Every Person Counts 276

Wednesday, 6 February
6:23PM NEWS Napier City Mobile Signs Bylaw 2013 116
6:21PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closures - Art Deco Week 335

Saturday, 2 February
2:37PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - British Car Rally 260
2:36PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Church Road Winery 310

Monday, 21 January
2:56PM NEWS Tender - Tipper Truck 120
2:56PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Great Late Long Lunch 206
2:55PM NEWS Tender - Cab And Utility With Deck 97
2:55PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Mission Concert 120
2:54PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Church Road 79

Monday, 7 January
3:02PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Unison 208

Thursday, 20 December
2:56PM NEWS Multi-Million Dollar Proposal For Tamatea Supermarket Site 476

Wednesday, 19 December
1:59PM HEALTH Notice from the Ministry Of Health 206

Monday, 17 December
2:35PM NEWS Prohibited Fire Season 77
2:32PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closures - New Year Closures 106

Tuesday, 11 December
3:22PM COMMUNITY Commercial Building A Boost For Napier 132

Thursday, 29 November
4:40PM FIRE Restricted Fire Season 108
2:01PM COMMUNITY Scenic Section Of Pathway Completed 80

Saturday, 10 November
1:16PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Albion Street 139

Wednesday, 7 November
1:45PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Childers Road 86

Tuesday, 6 November
12:51PM COMMUNITY Mayor Launches White Ribbon Campaign 69

Friday, 2 November
10:13PM COMMUNITY MTG Hawke's Bay - A New Name For A New Location 44

Thursday, 1 November
8:51PM CONSERVATION Little Penguins make big splash at National Aquarium 124

Wednesday, 31 October
1:07PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Hospital Lane 53

Thursday, 25 October
1:06PM TRAFFIC Hastings Street Work Nears Completion 60

Wednesday, 17 October
3:15PM COMMUNITY Puketapu Hill Road Upgraded 68
12:38PM COMMUNITY Labour Weekend Holiday Hours 80

Wednesday, 10 October
12:54PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closures 49
12:52PM NEWS Tenders 49

Saturday, 6 October
2:30PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure 99
2:27PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure 91

Tuesday, 2 October
2:30PM COMMUNITY Longer Parking For Taradale Shoppers 181
2:28PM ENVIRONMENT TV TakeBack Programme Announced 200

Saturday, 29 September
11:31AM TRAFFIC Temporay Road Closures 89

Wednesday, 26 September
12:23PM EARTHQUAKES Siren test a success 103
12:10PM COMMUNITY Napier City Freedom Camping Bylaw 2012 133

Tuesday, 25 September
11:43AM EARTHQUAKES Civil Defence Siren Test Unites With NZ ShakeOut 60
11:41AM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure 56

Friday, 21 September
2:39PM EARTHQUAKES Civil Defence Siren Test unites with NZ ShakeOut 433

Thursday, 20 September
12:31PM COUNCIL Final Proposal For Representation Arrangements For The 2013 Local Elections 87

Wednesday, 19 September
11:42AM TRAFFIC Temporary Lane Closure - SH2 Pandora Road 44

Tuesday, 18 September
1:55PM COMMUNITY Grants To Support Youth Projects - YCON Grant 2012 76
12:53PM COMMUNITY Halfway There For Hastings Street 111

Saturday, 15 September
12:50PM ENVIRONMENT Clean-Up The Parade 84
12:46PM COMMUNITY Plan Change 9 - Update Zonings To Recognise Completed Subdivisions 103

Thursday, 13 September
3:01PM NEWS Further Submissions To Plan Change 8 - Pedestrian Accessways 47
1:39AM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure 63

Saturday, 8 September
2:12PM ENVIRONMENT Napier City Stormwater Bylaw 2012 132

Thursday, 30 August
2:24PM NEWS Tender - Catering Contract 62

Wednesday, 29 August
12:25AM TRAFFIC Hastings Street Work On Track For November Completion 52

Saturday, 18 August
1:11PM NEWS Summary Of Submission To Plan Change 7 - Jervoistown Zone 105
1:08PM COUNCIL District Paln Change 6 - Operative On 27 August 2012 142
1:07PM NEWS Tender - One New Wide-Area Roller Mower 119

Friday, 17 August
11:18AM NEWS Create A Family Emergency Kit And Be In To Win! 61

Saturday, 11 August
1:42PM ENVIRONMENT Herbicide Spray Programme 92

Friday, 10 August
5:59PM TRAFFIC Hastings Street Work On Track 81

Sunday, 5 August
11:27AM EARTHQUAKES National Earthquake Drill - 26th September 2012 319

Thursday, 2 August
3:02PM NEWS Tender - WWTP Structural Fill 48

Wednesday, 1 August
12:24PM NEWS Good Progress On Hastings Street Redevelopment 33

Friday, 27 July
12:51PM COMMUNITY Creative Communities Funding Scheme Now Open 33

Saturday, 21 July
11:31AM NEWS District Plan - Plan Change 8 63

Wednesday, 18 July
12:30PM COMMUNITY Napier City Council Seeks Public Feedback 48

Sunday, 15 July
3:28PM TRAFFIC Hastings Street Redevelopment Pushes Ahead 71
3:27PM EDUCATION English Lessons For Beginners Now Given At EIT 71
3:26PM COMMUNITY Newcomers Lunches In Napier 85

Tuesday, 10 July
11:44AM ENVIRONMENT "Greening Of Napier" Into Its Third Planting Season 109

Saturday, 7 July
3:22PM COMMUNITY Ease Up In The Bay Fund Is Now Available 123

Thursday, 5 July
3:12PM NEWS Napier Well Set-Up For Lights Upgrade 29

Wednesday, 4 July
12:19PM COUNCIL Review Or Representation Arrangements For The 2013 Local Elections 42

Thursday, 28 June
2:11PM COMMUNITY Green Light For Taipo Stream Pathway 61

Wednesday, 27 June
5:08PM TRAFFIC Road Closure Due To Snow 58
12:23PM TRAFFIC Napier-Taihape Road closed 67

Tuesday, 26 June
12:05PM PETS Dog Control Fees For The Year 1 July 2012 To 30 June 2013 58

Friday, 22 June
7:29PM COUNCIL How Many Councillors And Wards Or Not? 94
7:28PM COMMUNITY New Passport For Napier 111

Saturday, 16 June
4:10PM HEALTH Ministry Of Health - Plumbing Fittings 137
4:09PM ENVIRONMENT Milliscreen Shutdown Successful For The Environment 117
4:08PM NEWS Tender - Four New 1600CC-1800CC Station Wagons 80

Wednesday, 13 June
11:34AM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Cycle Race 65

Saturday, 9 June
12:03PM COUNCIL Decisions On Plan Change 6 100

Saturday, 2 June
12:54PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Fibre Optic Cabling 97

Wednesday, 30 May
12:29PM NEWS Queens Birthday Holiday Hours 62

Tuesday, 29 May
11:38AM TRANSPORT Hastings Street Utilities Works And Road Construction 60

Sunday, 27 May
12:25AM NEWS Land For Sale 98
12:24AM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Tree Felling 109
12:22AM NEWS Rating Information Database 83

Wednesday, 23 May
11:36AM NEWS Temporary Road Closure - Fibre Optic Cabling 57

Sunday, 20 May
5:56PM NEWS Tender - Four New 1600cc-1800cc Station Wagons 89

Friday, 18 May
1:29PM NEWS Rates Instalment Four Due 46

Wednesday, 16 May
12:00PM DEFENCE Are You Good In An Emergency? 47

Saturday, 12 May
12:57PM NEWS Plan Change 7: Jervoistown Zone 122
12:54PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closures - Fibre Optic Cabling 121

Tuesday, 8 May
12:47PM COMMUNITY Temporary Public Toilet Closure 100

Friday, 4 May
2:46PM TRAFFIC Hastings Street Next For New Look 117
2:44PM COUNCIL Draft Ten Year Plan 2012/13 To 2021/22 96

Thursday, 3 May
12:33PM COMMUNITY Community Grants 131

Wednesday, 25 April
11:25AM NEWS Pandora Road Roundabout Construction 98

Tuesday, 24 April
11:26AM COMMUNITY Council Continues Extensive Consultation Process For Proposed Pathway 80


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX