infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

Motueka News Index


Thursday, 25 September
9:56PM NEWS Sales Growth Drives Motueka CBD Revamp 153

Monday, 4 February
3:21PM WEATHER Heavy Rain Warning: West of Motueka 134

Friday, 19 October
1:59PM COMMUNITY Community Gardens Prove Popular 101
1:48PM NEWS Motueka Firefighters Clock Up Century 64

Friday, 7 September
1:12PM ENVIRONMENT Champion Flyers Winging In 60

Thursday, 16 August
5:36PM FINANCE Port Motueka Endowment Fund's Future Secure 91
5:15PM NEWS Skydiver injured after parachute fails 58

Friday, 10 August
2:03PM NEWS Walk Motueka's History 58

Tuesday, 19 June
12:24PM FLOODING Roading Update 1930 hours: Motueka Valley Highway Now Open 91

Monday, 18 June
6:25PM TRAFFIC Motueka Valley Highway Slip 89

Friday, 15 June
12:06PM ENVIRONMENT Port Motueka Groyne Removal and Jackett Island Erosion Project 110
12:04PM AVIATION Motueka Aerodrome: Have Your Say 81

Thursday, 10 May
1:29PM WATER Environment Court Provides for Partnership Over Motueka Water 124

Monday, 7 May
9:57AM REAL ESTATE The coliseum of Motueka Valley for the ultimate games destination home 345

Thursday, 26 April
11:28AM CRIME Assault on Police 103
9:04AM CRIME Motueka - Assault on Police 98

Friday, 20 April
1:05PM WATER Birdhurst Compost Site Test Results Give The All Clear 98

Monday, 9 April
6:52PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing Slovakian woman located 172
2:19PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police trying to locate Slovakian hitch hiker 127
2:53AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Motueka - Missing Person 221

Wednesday, 7 March
12:43PM FIRE Man charged after houses destroyed by fire 124

Friday, 10 February
3:01PM DEATHS Fatal Accident 215

Thursday, 9 February
7:32PM DEATHS Accidental death of child 185

Wednesday, 23 November
6:34PM FLOODING Flood Waters Return to Lower Motueka River this Evening 154

Monday, 21 November
4:37PM FLOODING Flood Waters Expected in Lower Motueka River This Evening 122

Wednesday, 12 October
9:48PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing girl located 128

Friday, 26 August
8:30AM DEATHS Fatal Vehicle Crash - Motueka 128

Saturday, 6 August
10:17AM POLICE Police arrest Motueka man 135

Tuesday, 7 June
8:15AM COUNCIL Motueka West and Central Development Feedback Extended 66

Tuesday, 3 May
7:53AM CRIME Male activities - Motueka 125

Wednesday, 20 April
7:05PM MARINE Boating Incident 116

Wednesday, 10 November
1:33PM POLICE Local man dies after Motueka Valley crash 221

Thursday, 3 June
7:14AM CRIME Motueka Police are currently investigating an incident at the local Back Packers. 329

Thursday, 15 April
8:42AM MOUNTAIN RUNNING Wyatt to Race New Zealand Mountain Running Champs 332

Wednesday, 16 December
4:56PM CANNABIS Operation Circle 563

Saturday, 19 September
2:00PM DEATHS Investigation commenced into work place death in Motueka 617

Friday, 4 September
12:41PM DEATHS Arrests after crash 472

Monday, 17 August
12:43PM SPORT Freefalling over Motueka - Good Vibes 2009 226

Friday, 24 July
9:36AM CRIME Further sightings of escaped prisoner 415

Wednesday, 1 July
3:25PM DEATHS Police warn against unlawful driving activity in wake of funeral 657

Monday, 29 June
9:51AM DEATHS Fatal crash in Tasman District 537

Sunday, 28 June
8:12PM TRAFFIC Fatal vehicle crash in Tasman District, 6:00pm 333

Friday, 26 June
1:24PM NEWS Media Release in Tasman District, 11:45am 206

Monday, 8 June
9:04AM DEATHS Sudden Death in Tasman District, 8:00pm 7 Jun 336

Friday, 5 June
8:51AM TRAFFIC Road Conditions - Motueka in Tasman District, 8:00am 226

Friday, 22 May
12:16PM TRAFFIC Fatal Crash in Tasman District, 3:00am 227

Saturday, 7 February
4:52PM CRIME Serious Assault in Motueka 324
4:46PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Shark Attack at Kina Beach 2383
8:44AM POLICE Serious assault in Motueka 288

Tuesday, 28 October
6:56AM NEWS Boy shot in chest with airgun 225

Sunday, 19 October
9:48AM POLICE Chainsaw used in domestic dispute: Police 219

Thursday, 28 August
4:54PM NEWS Missing person - Motueka 273

Thursday, 1 May
11:47PM DEATHS Woman drowns in Motueka River 480

Monday, 14 April
11:28AM MOUNTAIN RUNNING Wyatt wins third national mountain title 1121

Friday, 4 April
10:48PM POLICE Wombat 'rape' makes British TV 1206

Sunday, 23 March
8:51AM FIRE Motueka fire out 1080

Sunday, 17 February
9:40AM TRAFFIC Man dead after being hit on road 355

Friday, 8 February
2:53PM TRAFFIC Police name man found dead beside wrecked car 365

Thursday, 7 February
5:06PM TRAFFIC Driver survives crash, but dies near car wreck 362

Saturday, 19 January
7:38AM CRIME Male pours petrol on himself 363

Thursday, 10 January
9:14AM SEARCH AND RESCUE All three cavers safely out of Howard's Hole 816

Wednesday, 9 January
6:29PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Massive rescue mission set to recover climbers 468

Friday, 30 November
8:10AM MOTORCROSS Josh says: Who wants to see me shave my head? 512

Monday, 26 November
7:50AM AVIATION Lucky escape after microlight crash 837

Sunday, 11 November
8:40AM POLICE Seasonal worker to appear on rape charges 446

Friday, 6 July
7:01PM RUGBY Jack belatedly makes club rugby debut 427

Saturday, 16 June
10:06AM EMPLOYMENT Court ruling shows employers hiring on gender must be justified 869

Saturday, 19 May
8:51AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search continues for missing tramper 502

Friday, 18 May
5:33PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search teams to stay in National Park overnight 507
11:20AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Tasman - Search & Rescue 549

Wednesday, 25 April
9:22PM COURT Tobacco returned to grower after 2-year battle 439


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX