infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

Paraparaumu News Index


Thursday, 19 September
8:56AM NEWS Business Awards Finalists Named 154

Sunday, 4 August
12:09PM NEWS High Praise for Kapiti-Horowhenua Businesses 111

Saturday, 13 July
5:10PM COMEDY The Shakespeare Revue at Kapiti Playhouse 209

Sunday, 7 July
12:12PM NEWS Twenty-Six Kapiti-Horowhenua Businesses Invite Votes 166

Thursday, 25 April
9:22AM NEWS More help for business awards hopefuls 177

Thursday, 28 March
11:18AM BUSINESS Major Changes to Electra Business Awards 101

Thursday, 20 September
1:10PM TRAFFIC Fatal crash in Paraparaumu, motorcyclist dead 225

Monday, 9 April
9:51AM THEATRE New Lighting For Play 195

Monday, 2 April
12:27PM THEATRE Highly Experienced Producer for Kapiti Production 177

Tuesday, 24 January
8:55AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Injured mountain biker winched from Akatarawa's 147

Saturday, 31 December
8:14PM DEATHS Details of victims re fatal crash 347

Saturday, 19 November
1:56PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Man 'lucky' to have heart attack near off duty paramedics 191

Wednesday, 9 November
3:01PM TRANSPORT Lindale bus service ends Friday 18 November 106

Thursday, 13 October
9:07AM MOTORING Experts repeat calls for barriers on killer highway 128

Wednesday, 12 October
2:22PM SEARCH AND RESCUE The Life Flight Trust responds to a Motor Vehicle Accident North of Paraparaumu 99

Tuesday, 27 September
9:49AM COURT Man charged in connection to Countdown aggravated robbery in Paraparaumu 215

Wednesday, 21 September
11:13PM BUSINESS SKILLED ENTERTAINER TO FRONT BUSINESS AWARDS 151

Friday, 16 September
12:07PM CRIME Kapiti Police investigating aggravated robbery at Countdown Supermarket in Paraparaumu 186

Sunday, 21 August
6:53PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Two missions at same time for Life Flight's Westpac Rescue Helicopter 277

Monday, 1 August
9:36AM DEFENCE The Life Flight Trust transports a Medical Patient from Paraparaumu 85

Friday, 29 July
2:46PM CRIME 20 year old Kapiti man charged in connection to stabbing incident 190

Sunday, 1 May
9:28PM BUSINESS Business Awards Launched 131

Thursday, 14 April
2:17PM DEATHS Name of woman who died in fatal Kapiti house fire released 162

Wednesday, 13 April
9:18AM FIRE Paraparaumu Beach, Kapiti Coast, Wellington 109
9:17AM NEWS The Life Flight Trust transports a Patient from a House Fire in Paraparaumu 59

Tuesday, 26 October
7:20AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Wellington Based Westpac Transports a Patient from Paraparaumu 158

Monday, 27 September
7:24PM POLICE Body in Maungakotukutuku Valley confirmed as Raymond Piper 247
2:41PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Worker struck by crane boom, transported to hospital by helicopter 80

Sunday, 26 September
5:10PM POLICE Kapiti Police investigating murder of Raymond Piper locate what they believe is a body 141

Monday, 20 September
5:17PM MEDIA Something interesting is happening in the Kapiti Radio listening Market 285

Tuesday, 14 September
4:54PM NEWS Kapiti Mayoral Hopefuls in Live Radio Debate 144

Thursday, 22 July
7:15AM NEWS Wellington Based Westpac Transports Two Patients from Paraparaumu 111

Thursday, 17 June
8:34AM CRIME Second vehicle seized as Piper homicide inquiry widens 95

Monday, 14 June
12:54PM CRIME Kapiti Police Locate Vehicle in Connection with Disappearance of Raymond Piper 207

Thursday, 27 May
8:17PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Wellington Based Westpac Transports Two Patients from Paraparaumu 146

Wednesday, 5 May
7:40AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Wellington Based Westpac Rescue Helicopter transports patient from Paraparaumu with Chest Pain 136

Wednesday, 7 April
12:47PM TRANSPORT Rail improvement works on the Paraparaumu Line 192

Tuesday, 16 March
10:26AM MEDIA Kapiti radio veteran is giving it a 3rd go 381

Saturday, 13 March
7:33AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Rescue Helicopter transports a man electrocuted from Paraparaumu 505

Wednesday, 10 March
2:02PM TRAFFIC Fatal Paraparaumu crash 757

Wednesday, 24 February
10:12PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Rescue Helicopter Transports a Overdose Patient from Paraparaumu 299

Sunday, 14 February
10:09AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Wellington Based Westpac Rescue Helicopter Transports a Person with Chest Pain 594

Monday, 25 January
9:01AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Sick baby transported to hospital by Westpac Rescue Helicopter 490

Wednesday, 20 January
10:53PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Rescue Helicopter Transports a Person with Heat Stroke from Paraparaumu 269

Thursday, 14 January
9:14AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Wellington Westpac Rescue Helicopter transports injured hunter from quad bike accident 285

Wednesday, 23 December
1:45PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Wellington Westpac Rescue Helicopter called to car crash State Highway One at Paraparaumu 343

Tuesday, 22 December
8:32AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Wellington Based Westpac Rescue Helicopter Transports an Injured BMX Rider from Paraparaumu 237

Friday, 6 November
6:54PM COURT Woman charged following cyclist's death 287

Sunday, 1 November
8:05PM TRAFFIC Helicopter called to a Serious Motorcycle accident in Raumati 479

Friday, 16 October
8:18AM TRAFFIC Road slippery after spill 196

Sunday, 2 August
3:04PM HANGLIDING Glider comes down by SH1 after turbulence 436

Sunday, 10 May
1:41AM RUGBY Wellington Westpac Rescue Helicopter call to injured rugby player in Paraparaumu 495

Tuesday, 10 March
4:01PM TRANSPORT Train Delays Due To Deisel Spill in Wellington 320

Wednesday, 30 July
2:44AM FIRE Fire in dance studio in Paraparaumu now under control 390

Tuesday, 1 July
11:43PM NEWS Other shocking lights in Paraparaumu 268

Saturday, 28 June
3:17AM FIRE Victim identified in fatal Kapiti house fire 1810

Friday, 27 June
1:41AM FIRE Kapiti Coast fatal fire update 1754

Thursday, 26 June
11:48AM FIRE Police officers desperate bid to save fatal fire victim 424
8:47AM FIRE One dead after house fire 697

Tuesday, 29 April
12:27PM POLICE missing person Now Found in Wellington 343

Saturday, 26 April
9:45PM GOLF Rookie Betts wins NZ strokeplay title on home course 560

Thursday, 24 April
6:44PM TRAFFIC Traffic delays north of Wellington 1248

Tuesday, 22 April
4:37PM TRANSPORT Paraparaumu double-tracking progressing 533

Wednesday, 9 April
4:09PM MAORI Iwi should definitely get Paraparaumu airport land back  MP 729

Wednesday, 20 February
3:27PM AVIATION Bodies released for funeral arrangements 602

Tuesday, 19 February
4:38PM AVIATION Helicopter wreckage removed from crash site 544
4:16PM AVIATION Accident investigators complete scene examination 451
9:37AM DEATHS Memorial sevice arranged for three men who died in collision 385

Monday, 18 February
4:44PM AVIATION Wreckage removed from crash scenes 460
10:24AM AVIATION Bodies recovered from Kapiti air crash 491
10:23AM AVIATION Names released from Kapiti air crash tragedy 521
7:34AM AVIATION Fatal mid-air collision 'accident waiting to happen' 548

Sunday, 17 February
8:47PM AVIATION Air crash wreckage takes time to clear 358
6:41PM AVIATION Third victim dies from Kapiti Coast air crash 411
4:17PM AVIATION Residents watch in horror as plane and helicopter collide 406

Thursday, 15 November
7:54AM POLICE Former minister charged with theft 245

Sunday, 19 August
4:46PM TRAFFIC Three car crash near Paraparaumu 719


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX