infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

Bay of Plenty Waste News Index


Monday, 3 December
2:20PM WASTE Opotiki farmers fined for effluent discharges 155

Tuesday, 27 November
5:41PM WASTE Changes to Onsite Effluent Treatment Plan underway 146

Tuesday, 11 September
12:02PM WASTE Poor dairy farm effluent management leads to $89,000 in fines 95

Wednesday, 8 August
11:43AM WASTE Meetings to discuss draft changes to OSET Plan 53

Wednesday, 4 July
5:49PM WASTE Whakatane dairy farm effluent sentencings 216

Thursday, 23 February
5:14PM WASTE Work to continue to improve dairy effluent compliance levels 78

Monday, 2 January
12:38PM WASTE Farmers to use emergency milk disposal option 126

Monday, 12 December
6:59PM WASTE Ceremony celebrates Recycling Centre upgrade and expansion 159

Tuesday, 9 August
3:25PM WASTE Government funding for Rotoma sewerage scheme 114

Friday, 1 July
3:30PM WASTE Council warns illegal dumpers of prosecution and 7500 fine or imprisonment 103

Thursday, 2 June
8:30AM WASTE Innovative technology piloted at Rotorua 117

Tuesday, 31 May
6:56PM WASTE Innovative solution for dealing with organic waste 755

Tuesday, 26 April
4:51PM WASTE Murupara Wastewater Pipe Repairs 82

Tuesday, 28 September
2:29PM WASTE Waste Minimisation -Draft Waste Plan - feedback wanted 134

Thursday, 2 September
8:25AM WASTE Rotorua to gain from innovative research 141

Thursday, 5 August
8:29AM WASTE $7.5million wastewater treatment plant upgrade first to use new technology 160

Sunday, 6 June
2:44PM WASTE Council contractors work on damaged sewer pipe 197

Thursday, 4 March
8:04AM WASTE HazMobile coming to Tauranga 432

Monday, 17 November
6:55PM WASTE Work needed on Edgecumbe sewerage system 353

Monday, 23 June
3:59PM WASTE Edgecumbe sewerage works 629


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX