Not a member? Sign up now!
Email   Password  


Captain Jacques Burger says Namibia are ready to take on the best CREDIT: RWC

Namibia announce team for Fiji opener
Wednesday 7 September 2011, 7:35PM
By Rugby World Cup 2011


Namibia head coach Johan Diergaardt on Wednesday announced his team to play their opening match in Pool D against Fiji at Rotorua International Stadium, Rotorua, on Saturday, 10 September.


1. Johnnie Redelinghuys
2. Hugo Horn
3. Raoul Larson
4. Heinz Koll
5. Nico Esterhuyse
6. Tinus Du Plessis
7. Jacques Burger (c)
8. Jacques Nieuwenhuis
9. Eugene Jantjies
10. Theuns Kotze
11. Conrad Marais
12. Piet Van Zyl
13. Danie Van Wyk
14. Danie Dames
15. Chrysander Botha


16. Bertus O'Callaghan
17. Jané Du Toit
18. Pieter Jan van Lill
19. Rohan Kitshoff
20. Ryan De La Harpe
21. Darryl De La Harpe
22. Llewellyn Winkler INDEX