infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Marine News Index


Friday, 24 January
4:08PM MARINE NZ Millennium Cup heads to Bay of Islands in 2015 503

Monday, 18 November
11:34AM MARINE Kiwi marine innovation continues to be recognised 656

Sunday, 29 September
5:02PM MARINE Plenty of boat buyers at 2013 Auckland On Water Boat Show 700

Saturday, 28 September
6:11PM MARINE Boats and much more at final day of Auckland On Water Boat Show 505

Friday, 27 September
4:25PM MARINE On-water action adds to Auckland On Water Boat Show 466

Thursday, 26 September
2:12PM MARINE Look for NZ-audited standard if buying a powerboat 600

Tuesday, 24 September
12:20PM MARINE Valuable information from free seminars at Auckland On Water Boat Show 437

Monday, 23 September
5:12PM MARINE Auckland boaties set for biggest on-water boat show in town 455

Saturday, 21 September
5:51PM MARINE Compelling 'New Zealand story' to feature at Monaco Yacht Show 572

Friday, 20 September
3:32PM MARINE Auckland On Water Boat Show goes digital 472

Thursday, 5 September
9:55PM MARINE New boats always a feature of Auckland On Water Boat Show 635

Friday, 5 July
12:06PM MARINE New vessel to strengthen Auckland's harbour protection 574

Friday, 14 June
9:39AM MARINE Events Clothing Company strong contender for Exporter of the Year 623

Monday, 20 May
10:55AM MARINE Champion New Zealand big game fishing boat goes on the market for sale 644

Thursday, 9 May
3:30PM MARINE Alloy Yachts and Yachting Development win big at World Superyacht Awards 829

Tuesday, 7 May
6:21PM MARINE September's Auckland On Water Boat Show looking ship-shape 438

Wednesday, 1 May
2:52PM MARINE Auckland Council decision re Hobsonville Yard 37 development positive for marine sector 437

Friday, 19 April
3:39PM MARINE Friends of NZ Marine will see kiwis around the world bring work home 516

Wednesday, 30 January
6:55PM MARINE Consents granted for 94-hectare Far North marine farm 518

Friday, 25 January
3:06PM MARINE Navigation Safety Warning - Expansion of Marine Farm 501

Saturday, 19 January
5:14PM MARINE New rules around marine garbage discharges now in force 497

Friday, 18 January
3:04PM MARINE New rules around marine garbage discharges now in force 489

Monday, 17 December
3:04PM MARINE New rules for foreign fishing workers take effect from today 182

Thursday, 13 December
4:19PM MARINE Maritime New Zealand signs formal Arrangement with Korea Coast Guard 264

Tuesday, 4 December
4:14PM MARINE Consultation open for SeaCert (previously QOL) rules 338

Wednesday, 21 November
2:13PM MARINE Leaking yacht under escort to safety 226

Tuesday, 20 November
6:31AM MARINE Know the Gulf better with Coastguard's education cruises 159

Friday, 9 November
10:07AM MARINE Kelly Tarlton recognised with international accolade 478

Friday, 2 November
10:17PM MARINE CCAMLR to reconvene on Ross Sea MPA 149

Thursday, 1 November
10:43PM MARINE Snails hold key to evolutionary theory 176
8:17PM MARINE Mussel power - fit for monitoring the Kiwi coastline, UC researcher says 139

Wednesday, 31 October
12:51PM MARINE UC researcher looking at impact of new organisms on Marlborough seafood 214

Friday, 26 October
4:44PM MARINE Rena owners fined 316

Saturday, 13 October
3:17PM MARINE Rena update #238 431
2:48PM MARINE Stay clear of wave measuring equipment, boaties warned 314

Wednesday, 10 October
5:39PM MARINE Investigation needed before decisions made 152

Tuesday, 9 October
6:22PM MARINE Maritime New Zealand brings charges relating to Easy Rider 294

Monday, 8 October
1:12PM MARINE Oil spill in Lyttelton Harbour 231

Friday, 5 October
4:34PM MARINE Rena review not broad enough to best learn lessons 197
4:05PM MARINE Beach Clean-up Time Again 161

Thursday, 4 October
2:44PM MARINE Independent review of MNZ response to Rena grounding 234

Tuesday, 2 October
3:15PM MARINE Rena settlement reached 193
3:03PM MARINE Rena compensation agreed 265

Monday, 1 October
5:31PM MARINE Positive vibes flood Auckland On Water Boat Show 351

Friday, 28 September
2:25PM MARINE Rena update #237 158

Friday, 21 September
3:06PM MARINE Rena update #236 166

Tuesday, 18 September
5:33PM MARINE Ross Sea needs to be policed to stop illegal fishing, UC Expert 190

Friday, 14 September
3:51PM MARINE Rena update #235 165
2:06PM MARINE Agencies co-operate on fire ship recovery 248

Thursday, 13 September
3:18PM MARINE Changes to Maritime Transport Act proposed 160
1:42AM MARINE Fishing boat on fire off the Canterbury coast: Update #3 143

Tuesday, 11 September
9:34PM MARINE Marine Legislation Bill first reading 236
8:58PM MARINE Beating marine pests in Northland 340

Monday, 10 September
5:18PM MARINE Opotiki Harbour funding important step 270

Friday, 7 September
6:14PM MARINE Rena update #234 185

Thursday, 6 September
4:04PM MARINE NZ seeks to protect Antarctica's Ross Sea region 149

Friday, 31 August
4:01PM MARINE Rena update #233 165
3:58PM MARINE Rena Exclusion Zone information 193

Friday, 24 August
5:18PM MARINE Rena update #232 207
5:12PM MARINE Passengers and crew rescued after vessel struck rock 103
5:10PM MARINE South Pacific fisheries convention in force 147
5:07PM MARINE Scallop season start prompts safety warning 158

Tuesday, 21 August
12:52PM MARINE NIWA seafloor mapping of Auckland's doorstep 327

Saturday, 18 August
1:12PM MARINE Vessel in trouble 139

Friday, 17 August
3:36PM MARINE Rena update #231 371

Thursday, 16 August
12:52PM MARINE Fishing Sector Action Plan marks growing partnership for safety 127

Friday, 10 August
3:59PM MARINE Rena update #230 160

Tuesday, 7 August
11:56AM MARINE Government announces proposed changes to EEZ Bill 167

Friday, 3 August
6:50PM MARINE Rena update #229 252

Thursday, 26 July
4:15PM MARINE Rule Part 40D amendments reflect best practice 145
1:48PM MARINE Amended fishing boat rule reflects safety and industry needs 99

Friday, 20 July
3:11PM MARINE Rena update #228 166

Tuesday, 17 July
1:18PM MARINE Rena update #227 152

Tuesday, 10 July
11:54AM MARINE Jet boat driver licence reflects industry good practice 125
8:36AM MARINE Aotearoa Fisheries Limited purchase Sanford oyster farms 233

Friday, 6 July
5:10PM MARINE Rena update (#226) 153

Friday, 29 June
5:58PM MARINE Rena update (#225) 158

Wednesday, 27 June
5:10PM MARINE Tauranga skipper convicted in marine reserve case 204

Tuesday, 26 June
1:00PM MARINE Wave buoy onshore for repairs 148

Friday, 22 June
3:01PM MARINE Navigation Safety Bylaw changes to take effect 1 July 151
2:56PM MARINE Rena update (#224) 149

Thursday, 21 June
2:01PM MARINE New rescue vessel welcomed by Coastguard Maraetai 180
1:31PM MARINE Maritime Union welcomes US Government report "spotlight" on New Zealand fishing industry practices 183

Tuesday, 19 June
8:22AM MARINE MMP International Joins Tuna Coalition 172

Saturday, 16 June
4:12PM MARINE Search for crew from yacht wrecked off Tonga 2 169

Friday, 15 June
5:32PM MARINE Search for crew from yacht wrecked off Tonga 196
5:27PM MARINE Rena update (#223) 155

Saturday, 9 June
7:15PM MARINE Rena: Statement from owners 178

Friday, 8 June
12:50PM MARINE Rena update (#222) 180

Wednesday, 6 June
3:36PM MARINE Navigational Safety Warning - Mapua 422
3:30PM MARINE Vigilance urged after two marine pests found in Whangarei 184

Tuesday, 5 June
2:17PM MARINE RCCNZ coordinates yacht rescue 4 116
1:11PM MARINE RCCNZ coordinates yacht rescue 3 153
12:21PM MARINE RCCNZ coordinates yacht rescue 2 145
12:15PM MARINE RCCNZ coordinates yacht rescue 176

Friday, 1 June
5:48PM MARINE University temporarily closes Aquarium to public from today 156
4:54PM MARINE Maritime Union calls for complete overhaul of shipping policy 229
1:40PM MARINE Rena update from Maritime NZ - 1 June 2012 252

Tuesday, 29 May
7:06PM MARINE Local Funding Helps Coastguard Nelson Keep Boaties Safe 220
12:06AM MARINE Lack of regulation puts coastline at risk 165


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX