infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Badminton News Index


Sunday, 18 August
8:19AM BADMINTON Waitakere Win National Title 404

Friday, 16 August
10:57PM BADMINTON Waitakere Have Trophy Within Grasp 422

Thursday, 15 August
2:57PM BADMINTON Waikato's Quest For Title Stalls 408

Wednesday, 14 August
3:14PM BADMINTON Waikato Starts Well In Its Quest For Four In A Row 412

Tuesday, 13 August
9:34PM BADMINTON Foreign Players Set To Dominate National Champs 486

Wednesday, 7 August
2:10PM BADMINTON Kiwis Beaten At World Champs 487

Tuesday, 6 August
9:10AM BADMINTON Brother & Sister Win First Round At World Champs 472

Sunday, 4 August
1:55PM BADMINTON Daunting Task For Kiwis At World Championships 405

Thursday, 20 June
1:39PM BADMINTON Australia Beats New Zealand In Whyte Trophy Badminton 494

Tuesday, 18 June
1:11PM BADMINTON Trans-Tasman Sporting Superiority To Be Tested 423

Thursday, 25 April
1:08PM BADMINTON Kiwi Team Through To Final 495

Tuesday, 23 April
11:56AM BADMINTON Kiwi Pair Fall Short In Tahiti Final 435

Monday, 22 April
12:32PM BADMINTON Kiwis Have To Fight Hard In Tahiti Tournament 328

Saturday, 13 April
5:28PM BADMINTON Teens Show Talent At NZ Open 346

Friday, 12 April
10:40PM BADMINTON Top Seeds Gone In The Quarters 316
7:06PM BADMINTON Seeded Players Made to Fight 334
11:33AM BADMINTON Kiwi Woman Keeps Flag Flying For Locals At New Zealand Badminton Open 472
11:31AM BADMINTON Kiwi Player Causes Upset But Faces An Uphill Battle 914

Thursday, 11 April
10:09PM BADMINTON Kiwi to Face Top Seed at Badminton Open 325
12:24PM BADMINTON Live Coverage of NZ Badminton Open Confirmed 295
11:02AM BADMINTON Top Seed Eases into Second Round at NZ Open 266

Tuesday, 9 April
5:19PM BADMINTON Title Winner Set For NZ Badminton Open 318

Monday, 25 March
8:09AM BADMINTON New Zealand National Team Named 195
8:07AM BADMINTON New Names Win National Titles 254

Sunday, 24 March
10:56AM BADMINTON Waikato & North Harbour Dominate National Champs 312

Friday, 22 March
12:40PM BADMINTON Defending Champs Back For More In Nationals 328

Wednesday, 20 March
10:47AM BADMINTON Strong International Entries For NZ Badminton Open 360

Wednesday, 13 March
10:40AM BADMINTON One Month Until Major Sporting Event Hits Town 211

Sunday, 3 March
4:49PM BADMINTON Asian Powerhouses Confirm Entries Into New Zealand Tournament 194

Monday, 18 February
10:22AM BADMINTON Tickets Now On Sale For Major Event 283

Monday, 3 December
11:44AM BADMINTON Badminton set to become one of Australia's most lucrative sports with $750K prize pool for new World Superseries in Sydney 599

Wednesday, 8 August
2:34PM BADMINTON New Zealand Division 1 & 2 Inter-association Badminton Results 239

Sunday, 24 June
7:27PM BADMINTON Kiwis Take One Title At Auckland Badminton International 264

Saturday, 23 June
8:28PM BADMINTON Kiwis Through To Auckland Badminton International Semis 394
8:25PM BADMINTON Taipei Players Dominate Auckland Badminton International 210

Friday, 22 June
2:32PM BADMINTON Initial results and brief from Sotx Auckland Badminton International, Auckland Badminton Stadium, Gillies Ave 374

Thursday, 21 June
10:42AM BADMINTON Tough Clashes In Early Rounds Of Badminton International 236

Friday, 15 June
8:24AM BADMINTON International Badminton Returns To Auckland 564

Monday, 19 March
3:59PM BADMINTON New Event About To Hit The Court 146

Saturday, 17 March
6:01PM BADMINTON Weistra Moves Closer To Another National Final 334
11:15AM BADMINTON No Upsets In Early Stages of National Champs 259

Thursday, 15 March
3:28PM BADMINTON Older Player Determined To Take Out National Title 422
10:52AM BADMINTON Busy Time For Badminton 181

Wednesday, 31 August
3:08PM BADMINTON New Zealand Badminton Player Wins World Title 137

Sunday, 7 August
5:44PM BADMINTON Waikato Take National Ttile 152

Friday, 5 August
2:51PM BADMINTON Waikato Looking Good For Title 203

Thursday, 4 August
2:19PM BADMINTON Southland Stumble, But Waikato Move On 154

Wednesday, 3 August
1:03PM BADMINTON Favoured Teams Start Well At National Champs 170

Tuesday, 2 August
8:17PM BADMINTON Overseas Players Add Unknown To National Provincial Champs 216

Sunday, 24 July
3:34PM BADMINTON National Junior Badminton Titles Decided 385

Thursday, 21 July
8:14AM BADMINTON Auckland Dominate National Junior Titles 135

Thursday, 30 June
4:07PM BADMINTON New Zealand Team All Enter U23 Champs In Waikato 133

Monday, 20 June
1:57PM BADMINTON Kiwis Take Home Three Titles 519

Saturday, 18 June
8:15PM BADMINTON Kiwis Dominate Internatio​nal 455

Friday, 17 June
2:25PM BADMINTON Ash Cloud Disrupts International 143

Monday, 13 June
7:25AM BADMINTON Kiwis Miss Badminton Titles 275

Thursday, 9 June
11:00AM BADMINTON New Zealand Losses To Australia For First Time In 16 Years 146

Wednesday, 8 June
3:56PM BADMINTON North Harbour Player Dominates Finals 307

Tuesday, 7 June
8:04AM BADMINTON New Zealand Whyte Trophy Team Comfirmed 216
8:00AM BADMINTON Auckland Wins National Title 226

Wednesday, 27 April
4:56PM BADMINTON Northern Dominate Trans-Tasman Battlejos 156

Monday, 25 April
1:27PM BADMINTON American Wins Nth Island Champs - Badminton 252

Sunday, 3 April
3:55PM BADMINTON Japan & Singapore Dominate International 452
2:02PM BADMINTON Seeds Tumble At International 232

Saturday, 2 April
12:21PM BADMINTON Top Seed Tumbles At International 275

Friday, 1 April
9:02AM BADMINTON Top Kiwi Players To The Fore At International 377

Thursday, 31 March
8:10AM BADMINTON Kiwis Scrape Through Qualifying At International 313

Tuesday, 29 March
5:18PM BADMINTON Qualifying Set At New Zealand International 190

Monday, 28 March
7:54AM BADMINTON Depth Keeps Some Kiwis Out 201

Thursday, 17 March
8:38AM BADMINTON World Class Names Enter New Zealand International 340

Tuesday, 15 March
4:13PM BADMINTON Big-Time Sponsor Signs On For Major International Event 243

Monday, 28 February
7:43AM BADMINTON Kiwis Win Two Titles 202

Saturday, 26 February
1:16PM BADMINTON Kiwis Stumble In Singles But Dominate Doubles 223

Wednesday, 23 February
8:16AM BADMINTON Canterbury's Richardson Leads 182

Monday, 21 February
8:30AM BADMINTON Kiwis Start Well At Oceania Championshps 696

Monday, 24 January
9:53AM BADMINTON New Zealand Badminton Player Wins Impressively At Estonia Open 1085

Thursday, 23 September
2:26PM BADMINTON New Oceania Junior Badminton Event 168

Monday, 16 August
4:18PM BADMINTON Waikato Take National Badminton Title 236

Tuesday, 10 August
7:24AM BADMINTON Waikato Start As Favourites For National Teams Championships 152

Sunday, 8 August
8:09PM BADMINTON Coach Takes Title At National Champs 338
10:29AM BADMINTON Lion Foundation National Badminton Championships, Waikato Badminton Centre, Hamilton. 268

Friday, 6 August
5:16PM BADMINTON Commonwealth Games Badminton Players Warm Up In The Waikato 783

Thursday, 22 July
9:38AM BADMINTON Badminton Name Commonwealth Games team to Delhi 592

Sunday, 20 June
2:51PM BADMINTON Kiwis Take Three International Badminton Titles 227
11:28AM BADMINTON Kiwis In Four Out Of Five Finals 295

Saturday, 19 June
5:18PM BADMINTON Kiwis Dominate Doubles But Are Scarce In Singles 563

Friday, 18 June
8:17AM BADMINTON New Zealand Secures Pan Pacific Victory 160

Thursday, 17 June
8:16AM BADMINTON Another Win To New Zealand Team 209

Wednesday, 16 June
8:18AM BADMINTON Kiwi Team Starts Pan Pacific Competition Well 235

Tuesday, 15 June
4:50PM BADMINTON Kiwi Badminton Team Aim For Title 143

Sunday, 6 June
8:32AM BADMINTON Results from the North and South Island under 19 Inter-association Badminton competitions 237

Friday, 28 May
9:38AM BADMINTON New Zealand Junior Badminton Teams Announced 234

Thursday, 27 May
10:40AM BADMINTON Badminton heads to Wembley 151

Monday, 24 May
1:24PM BADMINTON BADMINTON FIRST EVER MILLION DOLLAR PRIZE MONEY 311
7:47AM BADMINTON Results from the North Island and AMI under 19 Wellington Badminton Championships 354

Sunday, 23 May
1:39PM BADMINTON Results from the North Island Badminton Championships 902

Sunday, 9 May
10:44AM BADMINTON Results from the Counties Manukau Badminton Open 389

Saturday, 1 May
9:48PM BADMINTON North Harbour Open Badminton Results 866

Sunday, 11 April
8:11PM BADMINTON Kiwis Struggle Against Australians In Badminton 568

Wednesday, 7 April
5:36PM BADMINTON Reign of Kiwi Badminton Team Comes To An End 774


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX