Engineering Associates Board Appointments

Monday 17 December 2012, 2:44PM
By Maurice Williamson

Building and Construction Minister Maurice Williamson today announced three appointments to the Engineering Associates Registration Board.

Deborah Cranko, Ross McArthur and Glynn Cowley have been appointed for two year terms.

Ms Cranko is the director of Cranko Architects and specialises in commercial, educational residential projects.

Mr McArthur is a senior manager at Downer New Zealand, and is responsible for the development and maintenance of the company’s graduate, cadet and apprenticeship programmes.

Mr Cowley is an experienced refrigeration engineer. He recently retired as Managing Director and CEO of Cowley Refrigeration Ltd.

“Deborah Cranko, Ross McArthur and Glynn Cowley bring a wealth of skills and experience to the Board,” Mr Williamson says.

“I am also pleased to announce that five current members of the board, Dr Robin Dunlop (Chair), Anthony Blackler, Raymond Grant, Graeme Wells and Malcolm Wheeler have been re-appointed for another two years.”

The Engineering Associates Registration Board was established under the Engineering Associates Act 1961.

It approves the registration of engineering associates, encourages improved competence and qualification of engineering technologists, and has disciplinary powers.