Pedro Barros wins Oakley Bowl-A-Rama

Monday 14 February 2011, 7:41AM
By Oakley Bowl-A-Rama


After a long day of battle at Wellington's Waitangi Park, Pedro Barros and Pat Ngoho skate away as winners of OAKLEY BOWL-A-RAMA™.

The crowds of over 6000 on Saturday 12th of February witnessed Pat walk away with the Masters 1st place prize of A$2000 and youngster Pedro Barros with the Pro’s 1st place prize of A$4800, a prize purse which gave each skater a huge incentive to get amongst the competition in this years OAKLEY BOWL-A-RAMA™.

The event series, including the sister event VANS BOWL-A-RAMA˙ held at Bondi Beach in Sydney, has recently gone through some exciting developments including the World Cup of Skate signing a five year deal, major growth in prize purses and major sponsor alignments. We are stoked to be able to work with the best in the industry to deliver a strong event every year” Comments Chad Ford, BOWL-A-RAMA™ Director. The event keeps growing every year and brings with it the biggest skaters in the world. With the support of partners such as OAKLEY and World Cup of Skate, we are definitely on our way to becoming one of the most iconic skate events in history” He adds.

The other prize-winners were as follows:


1st Place Prize money = $4800 Pedro Barros

2nd Place Prize money = $2500 Sky Siljeg

3rd Place Prize money = $2000 Rune Glifberg

4th Place Prize money = $1800 Benji Galloway

5th Place Prize money = $1500 RJ Barbaro

6th Place Prize money = $1400 Nolan Monroe

7th Place Prize money = $1300 Otavio Neto

8th Place Prize money = $1200 Steve Reeves


1st Place Prize money = $2000 Pat Ngoho

2nd Place Prize money = $1600 Lester Kasai

3rd Place Prize money = $1400 Sergie Ventura

4th Place Prize money = $1200 Steve Alba

5th Place Prize money = $1000 Lee Ralph

6th Place Prize money = $800 Mik Mulhall

The stand has been taken away for another year, after thousands of screaming fans saw 60 of the world’s best local and international skaters battle it out for top honors. These riders will now go on to compete in the WCSK8 Pro Bowl series 2011with the next event on the bill being VANS BOWL-A-RAMA™, Saturday 19th of February at Bondi Beach.