Enviroschools Canterbury Award Ceremony

Monday 14 November 2011, 5:23PM
By Environment Canterbury


Enviroschools Canterbury invites media to the 2011 Enviroschools awards ceremony.

At this presentation schools to be acknowledged in receiving a silver award are Lyttelton Main School and schools receiving bronze awards are Leeston, West Melton, Burnside Primary, Loburn and Duvachelle.

“This is an opportunity for schools to celebrate and be acknowledged for their achievements towards creating a more sustainable school community,” said Enviroschools Canterbury Co-ordinator Andrea Taylor.

Media are welcome to attend the awards ceremonies or speak to the schools for details of projects.

Thursday, November 17, 2011, 1:30-3:00pm

Our Lady of Fatima School, 370 Innes Road, Mariehau, Christchurch

David Caygill, Environment Canterbury Commissioner, Hon Kate Wilkinson, Minister of Conservation, Mark Alexander, Selwyn District Council Councillor Peter Hill, Selwyn District Council Councillor, Claudia Reid, Christchurch City Councillor.

For more information on the national Enviroschools programme and awards scheme, go to 2011 Enviroschools Canterbury Awards.

Silver Awards Key Contact
Lyttelton Main School Rachel Cummins, 03 328 8309
Bronze Awards Key Contact
Leeston School Lynda Taylor, 03 324 3493
West Melton School Sue Jackson, 03 347 8448
Burnside Primary Viola Kalauta, 03 351 0407
Loburn School Stuart Priddy, 03 312 8828
Duvauchelle Jan Wallace, 03 304 5722