Phoenix award dinner winners

Wednesday 25 April 2012, 8:08AM
By Wellington Phoenix


The Wellington Phoenix Awards dinner tonight turned into a benefit for central defender Ben Sigmund.

Sigmund's outstanding performances, along with his heart-on-the sleeve, never-say-die approach saw him take home the top four awards.

The central defender was named Sony Player of the Year for the second successive year, and he also won the TAB Players' Player, the TRN Media Player and Members' Player awards.

Only Paul Ifill, in taking out the Adidas Golden Boot, and Tim Brown, with Goal of the Year, stopped Sigmund making it a clean sweep.

Award winners:

TRN Media Player of the Year: Ben Sigmund.

Volunteer of the Year: David Graham.

Members' Player of the Year: Ben Sigmund.

Adidas Golden Boot: Paul Ifill.

Fan of the Year: Dave Warburton.

TAB Players' Player of the Year: Ben Sigmund.

Nova Energy Goal of the Year: Tim Brown.

Sony Player of the Year: Ben Sigmund.

Lloyd Morrison Spirit of the Phoenix Award: Russell Gray.