infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   EVENTS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Wednesday, 16 April 2014
SPORT 3:41PM
CHANGE OF SEASON AT SNOWPLANET By Pure SEO
78 views


SPORT 9:53AM
NORTH AND SOUTH TO CLASH AT TWIZEL 250 OFFROAD RACE High speed offroad race action comes to Twizel over Easter as the 2014 national championship kicks off with a north-south clash. By Mark Baker
89 views


Sunday, 13 April 2014
CYCLING 4:04PM
McGregor wins Benchmark race Alex McGregor (Team Calder Stewart Road) won today’s elite round of the Benchmark Homes Elite Cycling Series on the South Island’s West Coast near Hokitika. By enthuse
580 views


ICE HOCKEY 2:15PM
Canterbury Ice Hockey Finals SNC 2013-14 CANTERBURY — Tonight Sunday 13th April, the two finals for the SNC 2013-14 season are being played. By Glen Cameron
132 views


Friday, 11 April 2014
BOXING 6:47PM
SOUTH ISLAND GOLDEN GLOVES 2014 CANTERBURY — Timaru Boxing Association is hosting the 2014 South Island Golden Gloves on Saturday May 31st and Sunday 1st June at the Bay Hall on Caroline Bay Timaru. By Timaru Boxing
195 views


Thursday, 10 April 2014
FOOTBALL 3:03PM
Nike reveals All Whites Away Kit 2014 By RAW
216 views


CYCLING 8:11AM
Largest Benchmark Homes series field also the strongest The largest field ever assembled for a round of the Benchmark Homes Elite Cycling Series is also potentially one of the strongest in the history of the series. By enthuse
268 views


Monday, 7 April 2014
SPORT 7:45PM
TOYOTA RACING PREPARES FOR 2014 ENDURANCE CHAMPIONSHIP WITH TS040 HYBRID Hybrid race car the TS040 did Toyota proud at its inaugural track outing against competitors Audi and Porsche, Toyota New Zealand motorsport manager Steve Boyce says. By Mark Baker
229 views


Friday, 4 April 2014
MOTORSPORT 7:13AM
Read to co-drive Paddon for Stadium Cars Classic Otago Rally Newly-signed Hyundai World Rally Championship driver Hayden Paddon returns to New Zealand in May for his second attempt at the famous Stadium Cars International Classic Rally of Otago. By Relish Communications
169 views


Thursday, 3 April 2014
ORIENTEERING 11:16AM
New Zealand Junior Orienteering Team Announced ROTORUA — The New Zealand Orienteering Federation has selected the following athletes to represent New Zealand at the Junior World Orienteering Championshiops in Borovets, Bulgaria 21– 28 July 2014. By Fraser Mills
160 views


Wednesday, 2 April 2014
SPORT 1:22PM
Nike Football launches 'RISK EVERYTHING' Campaign Today Nike launches the first part of its 2014 football campaign – #riskeverything. By RAW
155 views


Monday, 31 March 2014
SPORT 1:44PM
EXCITING FINALE FOR BMWS AT HAMPTON DOWNS' LEGENDS OF SPEED Mechanical mayhem, multi-car crashes, packed starting grids and wheel to wheel race action: the Castrol BMW Race Driver Series brought this and more to the Legends of Speed race event at Hampton Downs. By Mark Baker
140 views


Saturday, 29 March 2014
CYCLING 3:10PM
Girdlestone youngest ever winner of Le Race Sixteen year old South African born Christchurch cyclist Keagan Girdlestone won today’s gruelling 100 kilometre Christchurch to Akaroa Coffee Culture Le Race, the youngest ever winner in the event’s history. By enthuse
209 views


Thursday, 27 March 2014
CYCLING 12:08PM
Odlin hopes for winning result in the Coffee Culture Le Race Christchurch cyclist Paul Odlin hopes to go one better than his two runner up results in Saturdays gruelling 100 kilometre Christchurch to Akaroa Le Race. By enthuse
250 views


Wednesday, 26 March 2014
EQUESTRIAN 11:07AM
Way Calls Time for Arvan TARANAKI — Taranaki dressage rider Vanessa Way has had to pull the pin on her dreams of representing New Zealand at the 2014 World Equestrian Championships in France. By ESNZ
199 views


Sunday, 23 March 2014
TRIATHLON 11:25PM
Mola and Hursey win in New Plymouth NEW PLYMOUTH By William Johnston
295 views


Tuesday, 18 March 2014
SPORT 9:33AM
ALPINE RACE TO TEST THE BEST Two days of spectacular offroad racing action with an alpine backdrop: Twizel stands out among the seven rounds of the 2014 New Zealand Offroad Racing Championship as one of the most exciting and scenic races in the sport. By Mark Baker
423 views


Monday, 17 March 2014
SOFTBALL 2:23PM
Ramblers & Dodgers Winners, White Sox Named Mt Albert Ramblers are the national men’s softball club champions thanks to some top player from veteran players such as Black Sox, Donny Hale. By dave worsley
316 views


Thursday, 13 March 2014
MOTORSPORT 12:13PM
Motorsport fans getting in behind CRC Speedshow's Kiwi Young Guns New Zealand fans of motor sports are showing their support for their favourite young race stars, with hundreds of votes already cast for CRC Speedshow’s new Kiwi Young Guns display. By Relish Communications
234 views


OLYMPICS 9:04AM
Kiwi Demand for Glasgow Games Tickets up 800 Percent Strong Kiwi interest in ticket and travel packages to the Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games has seen ticket sales up 800 percent on the previous 2010 Games. By Impact PR: Fleur Revell
172 views


Monday, 10 March 2014
SPORT 12:59PM
DRAMA AS OFFROAD RACERS DO BATTLE IN HEAT AND DUST AT FEILDING Drivers banged wheels in spectacular fashion as the 2014 offroad racing national championship got underway in Feilding on Sunday, with Whakatane’s Malcolm Langley scoring a hard-fought fastest time of the day in competition for the ‘unlimited’ premium-class race cars. By Mark Baker
256 views


SPORT 12:51PM
McNEE EXTENDS TOYOTA FINANCE 86 CHAMPIONSHIP LEAD AT TAUPO • Race win a welcome birthday present for Wellington’s McNee • Torrid weekend as Armstrong and Waite tangle on-track • Callum Quin joins winners’ circle Wellingtonian Jamie McNee extended his lead in the Toyota Finance 86 Championship with another race win and a podium in every race at Taupo’s Ricoh Motorsport Park this weekend. By Mark Baker
185 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      



PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com/ Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz/ Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz/ Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
MJ Media mjmedia.co.nz Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv z z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz/ z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz/ Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz/ Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz/ Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz/ Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz/ Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net/ z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz/ z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz/ z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX