infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   EVENTS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Friday, 1 August 2014
EQUESTRIAN 9:50AM
Strong Kiwi Crew to Compete at British Open The Festival of British Eventing at Gatcombe Park will give some of New Zealand’s top combinations a last big run before next month’s Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games. By Black Balloon
75 views


Thursday, 24 July 2014
SPORT 11:55AM
Introducing Nike Lunarglide 6 - the most stable Lunarglide yet, delivering lightweight cushioning for the long run The Nike Lunarglide 6 provides enhanced stability and lighter lunarlon foam for a soft and responsive ride. By RAW
389 views


Wednesday, 23 July 2014
SPORT 1:47PM
GP3: FIRST SERIES WIN FOR MARDENBOROUGH Two-time Toyota Racing Series competitor Jann Mardenborough scored the biggest victory of his burgeoning racing career in the second GP3 race at Hockenheim on Sunday morning. By Mark Baker
283 views


SPORT 1:36PM
GOOD EVANS! SECOND GP2 WIN FOR AUCKLAND RACER The momentum continues to build for New Zealand's Mitch Evans with taken a stunning win in the GP2 Feature race at Hockenheim in Germany. By Mark Baker
197 views


Tuesday, 22 July 2014
ORIENTEERING 10:21PM
Tim Robertson wins Junior World Orienteering Champs Tim Robertson (New Zealand) has won the Junior World Orienteering Sprint Championships in Samokov, Bulgaria today. By Fraser Mills
468 views


MARTIAL ARTS 11:16AM
Father and Son Both Achieve Black Belt CHRISTCHURCH — Aikido Shinryukan Canterbury, is celebrating an historic first for the club. By Ali Jones PR and Communications
245 views


Monday, 21 July 2014
SPORT 12:41PM
TOYOTA RACING SERIES TESTS 2015 CHAMPIONSHIP RACE CAR The performance and handling of the new FT 50 on-track impressed two-time Toyota Racing Series winner Nick Cassidy when he tested the car in Italy earlier this week. By Mark Baker
115 views


SPORT 12:25PM
Thomasen survives Ice Challenge to win New Zealand endurance championship Tauranga’s Ben Thomasen wasn’t keen on crashing through 10mm-thick ice in his Polaris RZR 1000, but he did what was required at the two-day 2014 Total Lubricants New Zealand Endurance Championship held at Dovedale over the weekend. By Mark Baker
258 views


Saturday, 19 July 2014
SPORT 3:43PM
Big Sporting Event To Hit Tauranga World champions heading for Tauranga. By dave worsley
119 views


Thursday, 10 July 2014
SPORT 9:51AM
Steamers set to storm Bayfair this Sunday! BAY OF PLENTY By Alexander Communications
219 views


Monday, 7 July 2014
FOOTBALL 8:28AM
Eight Years of the Nike Mercurial Football Boot In 1996, Nike partnered with the world’s most decorated international side, the Brasilian National Team. By RAW
237 views


Sunday, 6 July 2014
SPORT 9:27AM
Mitch Evans takes maiden GP2 win Two Toyota Racing Series titles, youngest ever Grand Prix winner, the GP3 title in 2012 and now Aucklander Mitch Evans has taken his maiden win in GP2 at Silverstone. By Mark Baker
347 views


Monday, 30 June 2014
MOTORSPORT 8:07AM
Success for Paddon and Kennard at WRC Poland New Zealand’s star international rally drivers Hayden Paddon and John Kennard have successfully completed Lotos Rally Poland, taking a very credible eighth place overall in their second World Rally Championship event with Hyundai Motorsport. By Relish Communications
287 views


Sunday, 29 June 2014
MOTORSPORT 9:46AM
Paddon and Kennard continue to learn and improve at WRC Poland The Kiwi crew of Hayden Paddon and John Kennard have taken a steady approach to safely complete day three of WRC Rally Poland. By Relish Communications
239 views


Saturday, 28 June 2014
MOTORSPORT 9:55AM
Paddon and Kennard show impressive pace in WRC Poland Hayden Paddon and John Kennard impressed many with their pace on the opening stage of day two of WRC Lotos Rally Poland. By Relish Communications
208 views


Friday, 27 June 2014
MOTORSPORT 10:58AM
Paddon and Kennard make solid start in Poland The New Zealand crew of Hayden Paddon and John Kennard have started strongly in their first attempt at Lotos Rally Poland, joining their Hyundai Motorsport teammates in the top seven overall after the event’s first day of competition. By Relish Communications
208 views


Monday, 23 June 2014
FOOTBALL 4:25PM
Nike releases a Retrospective of Brasil's Yellow Jersey From 1996-2014, Nike celebrates the designs for the most iconic uniform in sport: the Brasil national team kit. By RAW
262 views


Friday, 20 June 2014
MOTORSPORT 8:52AM
Paddon keen to tackle fast Polish WRC stages Top Kiwi rally duo Hayden Paddon and John Kennard are looking forward to getting back into their Hyundai i20 WRC car as they contest Lotos Rally Poland for the first time from 26 to 29 June. By Relish Communications
217 views


Tuesday, 17 June 2014
SPORT 4:16PM
Toyota Racing New Zealand sponsors schools' kartsport championship In a new move to nurture future motor racing talent, Toyota Racing New Zealand has announced it will support this year's KartSport New Zealand National Schools' Championship in Palmerston North next month. By Mark Baker
349 views


SPEEDWAY 3:36PM
Public vote decides final Kiwi Young Gun at CRC Speedshow Kiwi motorsport fans have selected Hayden Sims, a solo speedway bike rider from Invercargill, as the final wildcard for the Kiwi Young Guns feature at this year’s CRC Speedshow. By Relish Communications
265 views


Monday, 16 June 2014
SPORT 10:35AM
THIRD PLACE AT LE MANS KEEPS TOYOTA'S CHAMPIONSHIP LEAD ALIVE Disappointment and elation came in equal measure for Toyota at the punishing 24 Hours of Le Mans. By Mark Baker
192 views


Sunday, 15 June 2014
SPORT 3:32PM
Where is No.7? Drama at Le Mans. By Mark Baker
179 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      



PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com/ Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz/ Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz/ Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
MJ Media mjmedia.co.nz Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz/ z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz/ Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz/ Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz/ Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz/ Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz/ Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net/ z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz/ z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz/ z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX