infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Economy News Index


Thursday, 29 August
9:23PM ECONOMY Mind The Gap extended interviews 249

Friday, 5 July
2:07PM ECONOMY Insurance Companies Delay While Builders Businesses Crash and Burn 659

Tuesday, 25 June
8:51AM ECONOMY Kiwis ditch cash, cheques and charge cards for next generation payments 364

Monday, 24 June
12:29PM ECONOMY NZ economy – gaining traction 177

Monday, 17 June
11:45AM ECONOMY Audience survey highlights popularity and economic benefit of Festival of Colour 254

Thursday, 2 May
1:20PM ECONOMY Yet another Report, but where's the real action? 265

Monday, 11 March
2:38PM ECONOMY Durables and consumables lift retail card spending 211

Friday, 18 January
3:08PM ECONOMY Clifford Bay - Impact on Marlborough's Regional Economy 352

Thursday, 20 December
3:10PM ECONOMY Economic activity up 0.2 percent 230
2:41PM ECONOMY NZ economy on track for moderate growth 193

Tuesday, 18 December
3:29PM ECONOMY Government's economic plan remains on track 177

Friday, 14 December
9:53AM ECONOMY Banks, Mass Debt, and Monetary Reform 626

Tuesday, 11 December
3:38PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update- Central banks to provide further stimulus. 117

Friday, 7 December
1:38PM ECONOMY Economic recovery programme launched 147

Tuesday, 4 December
2:45PM ECONOMY NZ well positioned for 2050, says Economist editor 180

Monday, 3 December
4:58PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - volatility to increase? 441

Wednesday, 21 November
2:05PM ECONOMY Size of New Zealand economy reaches $207 billion 228

Tuesday, 20 November
4:37PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 20th Nov 2012 200

Tuesday, 13 November
5:39PM ECONOMY Franchise sector turnover reaches $20 billion 179

Thursday, 8 November
3:39PM ECONOMY HLFS underlines world economic headwinds 156

Tuesday, 6 November
5:22PM ECONOMY Direct FX Weekly FX Update - 6 November 102

Friday, 12 October
4:43PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 12 Oct 2012 251

Tuesday, 9 October
5:31PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 9th October 2012 117

Thursday, 4 October
2:50PM ECONOMY Further boost for primary sector innovation 107

Monday, 24 September
2:34PM ECONOMY Social Media - Things to consider before you leap 113

Friday, 21 September
5:09PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 21 September 2012 160

Tuesday, 18 September
1:17PM ECONOMY Subdued, uncertain economy 122

Monday, 17 September
5:48PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 17th September 2012 96
10:43AM ECONOMY Grow Wellington appoints CEO 118

Friday, 14 September
4:22PM ECONOMY Auckland launches ambitious economic plan 147
2:30PM ECONOMY Reserve Bank failing exporters, economy 133

Monday, 10 September
5:41PM ECONOMY The FED is poised to move onto QE3: Weekly FX Update - 10 September 67

Friday, 7 September
5:21PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 7 September 2012 89

Monday, 3 September
5:56PM ECONOMY A big week lies ahead in the financial markets : Weekly FX Update - 3/9/2012 128

Monday, 20 August
6:34PM ECONOMY Markets take a breather : Weekly FX Update - 20 August 2012 114

Friday, 10 August
2:20PM ECONOMY Electronic card spending cools in July 72

Monday, 6 August
5:33PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 6th August 2012 185

Wednesday, 1 August
4:43PM ECONOMY Better economic performance through better regulation 75

Tuesday, 31 July
12:39PM ECONOMY National Accounts input-output tables: year ended March 2007 82

Monday, 30 July
4:58PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 30th July 2012 81

Monday, 23 July
5:17PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 23rd July 2012 156

Friday, 20 July
4:49PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 20 July 2012 93

Thursday, 19 July
5:09PM ECONOMY Joint study: strengthening economic relations between NZ and Australia 76

Monday, 16 July
5:28PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 16th July 2012 166

Wednesday, 11 July
11:52AM ECONOMY Fundamentals wrong as exporters struggle 68

Monday, 2 July
4:20PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 2nd July 2012 79
2:02PM ECONOMY International Spend Boosts City Economy 80

Friday, 29 June
5:45PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 29 June 2012 76

Monday, 25 June
4:53PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 25th June 2012 71

Friday, 22 June
5:07PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 22 June 2012 76

Thursday, 21 June
6:21PM ECONOMY Current account 'moving into the danger zone' 73
2:20PM ECONOMY Economy grows more strongly in March quarter 79
2:11PM ECONOMY New Zealand economy grows 1.1 percent 78

Wednesday, 20 June
2:01PM ECONOMY Current account blow-out further proof of hopeless economic management 76

Monday, 18 June
3:49PM ECONOMY Councillors Invest in Economic Blueprint 113

Friday, 15 June
5:31PM ECONOMY Economies of interest- 15 June 109
11:56AM ECONOMY University of Otago Economic Impact Tops $1.5 billion 95

Thursday, 14 June
4:00PM ECONOMY Greece 'too big to fail', says Massey economist 105

Wednesday, 13 June
2:53PM ECONOMY Minerals exploration will lift Northland economy 240

Monday, 11 June
5:09PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 11th June 2012 99
12:15PM ECONOMY IMF report shows NZ economy needs modernising 66

Friday, 8 June
12:46PM ECONOMY IMF report highlights need for broader economic policy 66

Thursday, 7 June
3:43PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 7 June 2012 87
2:44PM ECONOMY NZ economy – shuffling forward 67
11:23AM ECONOMY Global instability reveals weak NZ economy 81

Monday, 4 June
5:37PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 4th June 2012 88

Friday, 1 June
5:14PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 1 June 2012 84
12:13PM ECONOMY Submission on the Australian and New Zealand productivity commissions 117

Monday, 28 May
5:45PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 28th May 2012 114

Friday, 25 May
4:08PM ECONOMY New Zealand needs hope and a plan, not more excuses 88
3:59AM ECONOMY Competitive economy, surplus at heart of Budget 79

Tuesday, 22 May
7:25PM ECONOMY Tough decisions needed to get the economy growing 95

Monday, 21 May
5:33PM ECONOMY Prime Minister wrong on zero budget 103
5:28PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 21st May 2012 179

Friday, 18 May
4:11PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 18 May 2012 111

Thursday, 17 May
3:47PM ECONOMY Science, Innovation and Technology to power the Taniwha Economy 109

Wednesday, 16 May
1:37PM ECONOMY Another promise the Government is doing nothing to keep 74

Tuesday, 15 May
5:47PM ECONOMY National presides over zero-growth economy 114

Monday, 14 May
4:55PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 14th May 2012 102
4:12PM ECONOMY Retail sales collapse an ominous sign 110

Friday, 11 May
5:15PM ECONOMY Economies of note this week: 11 May 2012 111

Tuesday, 8 May
9:16AM ECONOMY Economic Development Strategy Maps Dunedin's Future 146

Monday, 7 May
6:12PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update- 7th May 2012 202

Friday, 4 May
3:07PM ECONOMY Rotorua's economic performance "stellar" says BERL report 94

Monday, 30 April
5:06PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 30th April 2012 82

Friday, 27 April
5:46PM ECONOMY Economies of note this week- 27 April 2012 133

Thursday, 26 April
12:34PM ECONOMY Reserve Bank not able to address high exchange rate 153

Monday, 23 April
5:32PM ECONOMY Bullion market remains strong 124
4:45PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 23rd April 2012 124

Friday, 20 April
4:33PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 20 April 2012 111

Thursday, 19 April
12:31PM ECONOMY Australian investment and jobs good for NZ 161

Monday, 16 April
4:22PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 16th April 2012 135
1:54PM ECONOMY Foreign investment: we can't have our cake and eat it too 81
11:10AM ECONOMY NZ on track as Europe muddles through 94

Saturday, 14 April
12:11PM ECONOMY Single Economic Market Outcomes progress report released 111

Friday, 13 April
6:27PM ECONOMY Economies of interest this week : 13 April 2012 145

Wednesday, 11 April
5:34PM ECONOMY Do optimism figures herald true or false dawn? 119

Tuesday, 10 April
6:19PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 10th April 2012 121

Thursday, 5 April
3:43PM ECONOMY Economies of note this week- 5 April 2012 171

Monday, 2 April
5:31PM ECONOMY Weekly FX Update - 2nd April 2012 64


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX