+ Add Your News

Hamilton Business News Index

Monday, 17 October
12:45PM TECHNOLOGY iPhone 7 Sales Are High, But Slower Than iPhone 6's 111

Wednesday, 21 September
2:18PM REAL ESTATE Shaun Cosgrave - Hamilton Top Real Estate Sales Agent 96

Wednesday, 3 August
6:52PM TECHNOLOGY The Comeback of Old School Gaming Consoles 122

Monday, 23 November
12:24PM BUSINESS Riska Faces launches Balloon Twisting 113
11:51AM REAL ESTATE Shaun Cosgrave Cleans Up Regional Real Estate Awards 372

Tuesday, 14 July
6:01PM TECHNOLOGY iPhone Turns Eight: Celebrating the Device that Transformed Today's Technology 405
12:52PM BUSINESS Innovative Conveyor Systems –Improve Business Productivity with Conveyor Systems 132

Monday, 13 July
3:31PM REAL ESTATE Riverlea Self Storage – Reclaim Your Home with Self-Storage Units 615

Tuesday, 17 February
10:18AM REAL ESTATE Shaun Cosgrave's ToView Team Take Out Region's Top Awards 713

Friday, 10 October
6:01PM ACCOMMODATION Plan your Waikato day trips this summer with Hamilton-based accommodation provider Aspen Manor Motel 318

Wednesday, 26 June
11:42AM ACCOMMODATION Sails Motor Inn in Hamilton is a haven for sports fans and luxury weekenders a like. 233

Tuesday, 21 May
6:45PM ACCOMMODATION Customers rewarded with Argent Motor Lodge Hamilton new Loyalty Card 148

Thursday, 16 May
1:28PM BUILDING Claudelands recognised as premier event facility 219

Wednesday, 15 May
9:31AM ACCOMMODATION Sails Motor Inn Provides Top Accommodation For Sporting And Horse Racing Visitors To Hamilton 322

Tuesday, 30 April
11:33AM BUSINESS Travel Consultant of the Year Wins Her Second Luxury Car 257

Monday, 22 April
4:04PM BUSINESS Cleland Hancox Appoint Inaugural Business Manager 238

Sunday, 7 April
11:59AM ALCOHOL Riot in Hamilton causes lock down 333

Friday, 22 February
7:44AM BUSINESS New Hamilton Leaders Appointed to Women's Venus Network 695

Tuesday, 12 February
8:36PM REAL ESTATE Hamilton housing market - a boom start to 2013 524

Tuesday, 5 February
3:54PM MEDIA Vodafone Warriors media opportunities 292

Monday, 14 January
4:08PM ALCOHOL Police praise neighbours who saved man run over by car in Hamilton domestic 220

Friday, 14 December
1:42PM REAL ESTATE 2012 Hamilton house sales up 25% on last year 393

Thursday, 13 December
3:33PM LEGAL Legal services confirmed at Hamilton City Council 214

Monday, 10 December
4:22PM FINANCE Auditor General endorses Hamilton City Council's financial strategy 132

Friday, 7 December
4:43PM WATER Managing Hamilton's future water demand 80

Thursday, 29 November
4:49PM FINANCE City's finances on track 124

Tuesday, 27 November
5:49PM BUILDING Hamilton City Council 'non-ductile column' buildings okay 143

Thursday, 22 November
4:47PM REAL ESTATE Hamiltons newest rental property website 440

Wednesday, 31 October
12:05PM AVIATION Hamilton Airport declares solid financial result 82

Tuesday, 30 October
2:03PM FINANCE New valuations for Hamilton properties 296

Wednesday, 24 October
5:32PM WASTE Committee gives green light to new wastewater sludge disposal method 111

Tuesday, 23 October
6:39PM FINANCE Early repayment offer from Waikato Rugby Union approved 122

Friday, 19 October
3:38PM FINANCE Council committee to consider early repayment offer from Waikato Rugby Union 73

Friday, 28 September
5:13PM ACCOMMODATION Council accepts offers for three pensioner housing units 122

Wednesday, 12 September
11:24PM WATER City retains Aa rating for water quality 124

Wednesday, 5 September
6:33PM FOOD Hamilton charities benefit from Foodstuffs expo donations 189

Friday, 17 August
10:34AM BUSINESS Beauty Tour to Give Hamilton Women the Ultimate Makeover 106

Wednesday, 15 August
2:30PM AVIATION Hamilton optimistic of attracting new Airport carrier 105
2:29PM AVIATION Virgin Australia to suspend Brisbane-Hamilton flights 95

Tuesday, 14 August
4:47PM EMPLOYMENT Temporary staffing at Hamilton's treatment plants 64

Friday, 20 July
3:05PM BUSINESS Joint media release from Opportunity Hamilton and Hamilton City Council 68

Thursday, 12 July
10:39AM REAL ESTATE Hamilton house prices could spike as properties new to market fell 32% 119

Friday, 29 June
12:21PM WASTE Kerbside recycling and refuse days to change for 4000 households 83

Friday, 22 June
1:17PM FINANCE Council appoints new Chief Financial Officer 208

Wednesday, 20 June
12:10PM REAL ESTATE Landmark Hamilton hotel set for sale on a grand scale 257

Sunday, 17 June
5:33PM AGRICULTURE 44th National Fieldays closes on high 130

Saturday, 16 June
3:38PM AGRICULTURE Crowds pour in as John Key visits Fieldays 215

Friday, 15 June
5:24PM AGRICULTURE Massey at National Field Days 137
8:21AM AGRICULTURE Country's biggest rural trade show 119
8:21AM AGRICULTURE Fieldays Innovation Awards 212

Tuesday, 12 June
2:45PM FOOD New Zealand Food Innovation Waikato is open for business 510
12:20PM MOTORING Big SsangYong presence at Mystery Creek 329

Thursday, 7 June
4:53PM TECHNOLOGY New water purification technology uses current to clean water 215

Friday, 1 June
1:30PM BUSINESS Hill Laboratories' purchase agreement with Cawthron now unconditional 111

Wednesday, 28 March
10:48AM AGRICULTURE NZ Agribusiness Centre launched 174

Tuesday, 27 March
7:58AM AVIATION Super Air grows fleet to meet demand 186

Wednesday, 21 March
3:29PM BUSINESS KiwiNet researcher workshop aims to boost commercialisation 108

Monday, 5 March
3:42PM AGRICULTURE National Fieldays charging ahead 95

Tuesday, 28 February
12:17PM TECHNOLOGY KiwiNet and CSIRO sign commercialisation agreement 147

Friday, 24 February
1:44PM TOURISM Waikato Museum recognised as a leading tourism operator 84

Monday, 20 February
8:39AM TECHNOLOGY New Technology to Shake Up Movie Industry 187

Wednesday, 8 February
1:32PM BUSINESS Investment in Hamilton showing strong signs 61
12:41PM ECONOMY Investment in Hamilton showing strong signs 92

Friday, 3 February
5:17PM BUSINESS Claudelands review brings more realistic targets 97
3:07PM INTERNET Ultrafast Fibre to lay 105 kilometres of fibre in Hamilton by 28 February 83

Wednesday, 25 January
1:03PM WATER Water restrictions introduced in Hamilton and Waikato 128

Tuesday, 24 January
11:13AM WASTE HCC to be prosecuted over Pukete sewage spill 151

Tuesday, 10 January
3:58PM AVIATION Air New Zealand's smallest aircraft joins black-liveried fleet 761

Wednesday, 21 December
2:16PM TOURISM New arrivals at Hamilton Zoo in time for Christmas 145

Saturday, 17 December
2:18AM FOOD Cream of the crop: Hamilton Pavlova Competition Winner Announced 509

Wednesday, 14 December
1:09PM WASTE New electronic waste facility for Hamilton 165

Monday, 12 December
4:49PM FOOD Is yours good enough for the mayoral menu? 131

Wednesday, 7 December
12:57PM FOOD Pull out your pinny and whip up a pav 115

Tuesday, 6 December
6:43PM BUSINESS 3 Wise Men Opens its Doors in Hamilton 238
3:47PM BUSINESS New Zealand Entrepreneur Thinks Big for Small Business 1102

Monday, 21 November
1:39PM EMPLOYMENT Lease agreement brings new jobs to Hamilton 165

Tuesday, 8 November
7:36AM FOOD Waikato restaurant and bar takes out top honour at national hospitality awards 88

Friday, 28 October
3:11PM ARCHITECTURE Claudelands scoops two architecture awards 144

Thursday, 27 October
4:55PM GAS Maui pipeline rupture forces museum closure 118
12:42PM FINANCE Immediate steps taken to address Claudelands financial forecast 79
8:38AM GAS More Council sites affected by Maui gas pipeline rupture 198

Wednesday, 26 October
9:02PM TECHNOLOGY Datacom To Launch Cloud Services To Government Within 90 Days - Announces New Data Centre Plans 1555
5:05PM GAS More Council sites affected by Maui gas rupture 111

Friday, 21 October
8:40AM AVIATION Breakthrough land sale at Hamilton Airport 209

Tuesday, 18 October
4:56PM ENERGY Solar energy helps power The Greenspace 202
12:19PM ALCOHOL Alcohol an issue in serious Hamilton domestic incident 109

Monday, 17 October
2:48PM AVIATION Hamilton International Airport announces profitable annual result 176

Wednesday, 28 September
12:41PM TECHNOLOGY Web Cameras Ready To Roll In Council Chambers 197

Tuesday, 27 September
6:30PM FINANCE Parks And Gardens Tasked With 10% Savings 110

Monday, 12 September
3:34PM TOURISM Hamilton Gardens Receives Qualmark Envirogold Award 132

Friday, 9 September
4:45PM FOOD Traditional Maori Food On Menu At Waikato Museum's Kai Festival 214
1:49PM BUSINESS End of an era at Mystery Creek Events Centre 106

Friday, 26 August
6:02PM TECHNOLOGY Hamilton Rugby World Cup Smartphone App Launced 153

Tuesday, 23 August
5:02PM PUBLIC RELATIONS Waikato Rugby Stars Served up with Pizza 81

Monday, 22 August
9:36AM MOTORING Eight 40kmh Safer Speed Areas proposed for Hamilton 147

Thursday, 18 August
4:53PM WASTE Council To Review Processes Following Overflow 100

Friday, 12 August
9:19AM AVIATION Hamilton Airport wins approvals for runway extension 121

Thursday, 28 July
2:59PM INTERNET Orcon unbundles five more Hamilton exchanges 138

Sunday, 17 July
10:59PM AGRICULTURE NZ dairy industry provided opportunity to develop high-value products 210