infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

Papakura News News Index


Thursday, 13 December
3:28PM DEATHS Police confirm female found dead in Papakura as Alicia McClallion 217

Wednesday, 12 December
2:53PM DEATHS Female found dead at her Papakura home 122

Friday, 28 September
3:02PM CRIME Body found believed to be Rae Portman 255

Thursday, 26 July
5:14PM TRAFFIC NZTA advises of disruption during Papakura interchange upgrade 134

Wednesday, 6 June
3:21PM TRAFFIC NZTA reports good progress at Papakura interchange 99

Saturday, 14 January
1:37PM CRIME Serious Assault 336

Friday, 18 November
1:29PM POLITICS Green Co-leaders visit South Auckland School 86

Friday, 30 September
2:26PM COMMUNITY Youthtown Opens its Doors in Papakura 100

Tuesday, 5 July
7:02AM COUNCIL Blueprint to shape future of Puketapapa community 133

Sunday, 3 July
6:53PM DEATHS Deceased new born baby found in a stream below Burnside Culvert 184

Tuesday, 21 June
8:44AM COUNCIL Papakura residents' chance to have a say on draft Local Board Plan 93

Monday, 13 June
12:11PM CRIME Papakura Local Board and Police warning about car break-ins around station 177

Sunday, 21 November
9:06AM TRAFFIC Fatal crash - Counties Manukau 340

Friday, 29 October
10:13AM COMMUNITY Papakura's annual fireworks will go with a bang at new venue 2018

Tuesday, 19 October
12:57PM COUNCIL Papakura District Council secures Hingaia Recreation Land 305

Saturday, 18 September
7:59AM EDUCATION ACG Strathallan argue their way to the top 470

Tuesday, 31 August
7:57AM PETS Animal cruelty - Papakura 159

Tuesday, 29 June
10:01AM CRIME Papakura vet struck off for misconduct 351
8:56AM CRIME Kidnapping - Papakura 361

Wednesday, 2 June
7:25AM TRAFFIC Papakura council takes "berm-parkers" to task 191

Tuesday, 4 May
9:08AM FIRE Restricted fire season ends 213

Saturday, 17 April
8:02AM CRIME Poilce terminate drug operation 295

Wednesday, 14 April
10:02PM EDUCATION Talented young writers to be part of 95th Anniversary commemorations at Gallipoli 407

Monday, 29 March
12:59PM TRANSPORT Beach Road improvements to start April 7 293

Friday, 26 March
1:17PM COMMUNITY Positive focus on youth in Papakura 372

Thursday, 18 March
2:19PM CRIME Drug Warrants Executed 480

Monday, 8 March
10:24AM EARTHQUAKES Latest tsunami highlights need for personal and family emergency plans 271

Thursday, 28 January
2:30PM FIRE Fire danger remains high in Papakura District 395

Wednesday, 27 January
3:25PM COUNCIL Residents urged to make the most of Mill Road Corridor consultation opportunity 481

Wednesday, 13 January
5:52PM COUNCIL Draft Pukekiwiriki Reserve Management Plan 280

Friday, 11 December
3:32PM FIRE Papakura District restricted fire season in place form December 21 349

Wednesday, 9 December
1:54PM TRAFFIC Papakura Council to improve safety of "black spot" intersection 290
1:54PM COUNCIL Papakura pushes to be unitary authority 879

Wednesday, 2 December
6:29AM COUNCIL Wood Street land purchase will enhance central park 299

Monday, 30 November
4:23PM COUNCIL Papakura confirms upgrade for Accent Point 852

Friday, 6 November
11:59PM TRAFFIC Serious crash in Papakura 597

Monday, 24 August
2:58PM COUNCIL Council considers Accent Point options 238

Wednesday, 12 August
5:09PM CRIME Update re the Cargill Street homicide 469

Sunday, 26 July
11:11AM POLICE Domestic dispute in Papakura 520

Friday, 24 July
9:38AM CRIME Arrests in connection with robbery 240

Thursday, 18 June
5:15PM HEALTH Papakura Council highlights need for flu pandemic awareness 327

Tuesday, 9 June
3:32PM COMMUNITY Papakura news briefs 519

Friday, 5 June
8:44AM CRIME Aggravated Robbery in Counties Manukau District, 4:00am 268

Friday, 1 May
3:51PM TRAFFIC Child traffic safety awareness campaign begins 877

Thursday, 30 April
9:54PM POLICE Serious incident in Papakura 520

Wednesday, 8 April
2:57AM COUNCIL Government decision 'rips the guts out of' local democracy 357

Saturday, 28 March
6:54AM COUNCIL Papakura disappointed with Royal Commission recommendations 302

Sunday, 22 February
9:34AM CRIME Kidnapping in Counties Manukau District, 2:00pm 19 Feb 2009 252

Thursday, 19 February
3:49PM POLICE Stolen vehicle and Kidnap in Papakura 200

Wednesday, 18 February
11:40AM TRAFFIC Injury Crash on Southern Motorway near Papakura 801

Tuesday, 10 February
3:31PM FIRE Papakura fire risk remains high 319

Thursday, 5 February
10:04AM COUNCIL Papakura's ten year plan maintains momentum 211

Sunday, 1 February
4:06PM DEATHS Identification of male in Counties Manukau District, 3:30pm 296
2:00PM DEATHS Male found dead in Papakura 361

Monday, 12 January
4:04PM NEWS Papakura Art Gallery prepares for busy year 11

Tuesday, 6 January
8:49PM TRAFFIC Road Closure in Counties Manukau District, 6:00pm 276

Thursday, 18 December
10:51AM TRAFFIC Sober driver campaign focuses on Great Mates 961

Tuesday, 2 December
6:26PM FIRE Restricted fire season in place from December 15 251

Saturday, 15 November
4:50AM POLICE Serious Assault in Counties Manukau District, 6:55pm 14 Nov 2008 201

Tuesday, 21 October
6:59AM CRIME Firearms Incident : Papakura 283

Monday, 29 September
4:38AM NEWS Serious road crash in Clevedon 817

Thursday, 25 September
12:02PM POLICE Domestic incident in Papakura 193

Wednesday, 10 September
6:43PM COMMUNITY Whaitiaki Hui a iwi - 'Sharpening of the Pencil' - Hon Tariana Turia 379
6:40PM TRAFFIC Busy time on Papakura's roads puts emphasis on safety. 324

Friday, 5 September
10:57AM COURT Assault in Papakura 362

Friday, 29 August
3:31PM COMMUNITY An eventful time of the year in Papakura 1697

Monday, 18 August
8:11AM TRAFFIC Road slip on Hunua rd near Papakura 118

Tuesday, 5 August
11:31AM CRIME Parents with infant son who has 'non-accidental' head injuries 181

Friday, 1 August
6:44PM COUNCIL Papakura and Franklin join forces in new business excellence programme 232

Thursday, 17 July
3:59PM PETS Dog owners encouraged to take licence course to reduce ownership costs 549
3:58PM COUNCIL Major projects gain momentum in Papakura 254
3:58PM COUNCIL Annual plan maintains Papakuras momentum 233
3:57PM COUNCIL Illegal use of shipping containers in residential areas on the increase 961
3:56PM COUNCIL Papakura gives Woolly Nightshade the chop 584

Monday, 14 July
7:39PM TRAFFIC Fatal crash - Old Great South Road, Papakura 375

Friday, 20 June
8:34AM TRAFFIC Fatal crash in Papakura 1837

Monday, 28 April
12:39PM CRIME Rubbish bin thefts hit residents hardest 585
12:38PM CRIME Vandalism prompts safety measures 266
12:37PM COMMUNITY Project Town Centre: Council helps owners smarten up their buildings 293

Tuesday, 22 April
8:15AM COURT Caregiver 'suspect' in Toddler homicide 1033

Saturday, 19 April
9:48AM DEATHS Dead toddler a quiet little boy say neighbours 1095

Tuesday, 15 April
8:21AM FIRE Small fire in supermarket suspicious says Fire Service 425

Wednesday, 2 April
10:39AM COUNCIL Have your say and help Save Papakura 1275

Wednesday, 13 February
3:45PM TRAFFIC Transit develops Papakura’s on-ramp capacity 274

Thursday, 20 December
10:07AM NEWS Town Centre work update 333
8:27AM COURT Papakura Court to reopen for Jury Trials 312

Friday, 23 November
2:05PM COUNCIL Papakura news briefs 840

Wednesday, 14 November
11:58AM COUNCIL Council focuses on health and environment 349

Tuesday, 23 October
5:23PM TRAFFIC Accident leaves driver in serious condition 355
8:01AM TRAFFIC Papakura truck crash causes motorway delays 417

Saturday, 20 October
7:34AM TRAFFIC Holiday road toll at 1 355

Thursday, 18 October
1:47PM TRANSPORT Commuter services delayed after train hits object 329

Tuesday, 16 October
2:11PM NEWS Papakura shows the way for Buy Kiwi Made 168

Thursday, 21 June
3:35PM FIRE Witnesses to fire sought 331

Tuesday, 19 June
9:06PM TRAFFIC Gas main rupture 275

Friday, 8 June
2:30PM COURT Community work for owner of attack dogs 263
2:23PM COURT Woman ordered to pay $10,000 to police for false rape claim 276

Thursday, 3 May
4:33PM COURT Rape 'victim' went to elaborate lengths to convince police 277

Wednesday, 2 May
6:11PM POLICE Arrest made in pitbull attack on teenager, Eight-year-old 286

Monday, 16 April
6:20PM CRIME Rape 'victim' told to stay away from alcohol, illicit drugs 354


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX