2013 Tennis Auckland Club Awards

Friday 17 May 2013, 12:12PM

By Tennis Auckland


2013 Tennis Auckland Club Awards
2013 Tennis Auckland Club Awards Credit:

Tennis Auckland recognised and celebrated the achievement and success of affiliated clubs and players at its Annual Club Awards at the Scarbro Tennis Centre on May 16. 
Highlights of the night were Marina Erakovic winning the Player of the Year award for the tenth time and the Sunnyhills Tennis Club picking up the Alan White Trophy for the Overall Club of the Year.

Congratulations to all of the award winners for 2012/13 and Tennis Auckland is delighted that so many of our affiliated club members were able to celebrate their successes on the night and were recognised for some wonderful achievements.

Players Of The Year (Junior And Senior)

·       .Auckland Junior Boy Player of the Year          -     (Ray Rodgers Trophy)         Cameron Norrie

·       Auckland Junior Girls Player of the Year           -     (Jean Ferrier Trophy)           Claudia Williams

·       Auckland Senior Player of the Year                   -     (Jack & Gwen Glenie Trophy)  Marina Erakovic

Chris Lewis Honours Awards

·       Boys 2012                   -           Cameron Norrie          (ranking 64)

·       Girls 2012                   -           Claudia Williams          (ranking 322)


Club Honours Awards

       Silver Award (10 years service)                                   Gold Award (20 years service)

              Joseph Latu (Jellicoe Park)                                             Lesley Wymer (Te Atatu)

                    Dean Hooker (Koru)                                                      Wally Wymer (Te Atatu)

                 Kevin McManus (Koru)                                                 Carol Bourne (Jellicoe Park)

                                                                                                          Mary Lorenzon (Jellicoe Park)

                                                                                                            Noreen Cao (Jellicoe Park)

                                                                                                                 Jill Leoni (Dunholme)

                                                                                                                 Paul Harvey (Parnell)

Tennis Auckland Club Awards

·       Club Spirit Award                                                     -        Kohimarama Tennis Club

·       Club Facilities Award                                              -        Te Atatu Tennis Club

·       Club Administration Award                                    -        Pompallier Tennis Club

·       Club Marketing and Promotion and Membership Award

                                                                                           -        West End Tennis Club

·       Winner of the Club Events Award                        -        Bucklands Beach Tennis Club

·       Winner of the Club Volunteer Award                   -        Suzanne Florian – Te Atatu Tennis Club

·       Winner of the Club Coach Award                         -        Julia Sim – Bucklands Beach Tennis Club


Scarbro Junior Caro Bowl

·       SCARBRO Junior Caro Bowl Boys                          -        Cockle Bay

·       SCARBRO Junior Caro Bowl Girls                           -        Royal Oak 1


·       Caro Bowl Reserve Women                                    -        Mission Bay

·       Caro Bowl Reserve Men                                          -        Remuera 2


Scarbro Caro Bowl Competitions

·       SCARBRO Caro Bowl Women                                 Runner Up        -   Sunnyhills

·       SCARBRO Caro Bowl Men                                       Runner Up        -   Blockhouse Bay

·       SCARBRO Caro Bowl Women                                 Winner               -   Royal Oak

·       SCARBRO Caro Bowl Men                                       Winner               -   Parnell


Junior Interclub Club Of The Year                SUNNYHILLS TENNIS CLUB

Senior Interclub Club Of The Year                SUNNYHILLS TENNIS CLUB


Overall Club Of The Year - Alan White Trophy     SUNNYHILLS TENNIS CLUB