Voting still open for Avondale/Roskill by-election

Wednesday 2 April 2008, 4:26PM
By Auckland City Council


For electors in the Avondale/Roskill ward who may not have posted their voting documents back yet, it's not too late to vote.

Eight candidates have been nominated for the Avondale/Roskill ward by-election, which is to be held next Wednesday, 9 April.

Gillian Bagnall -
Paul Davie (Community Independent)
Catherine Farmer (City Vision)
Stephen Greenfield (Independent)
Feleti Key (Community First)
Mohammad Tauqir Khan (RAM - Residents Action Movement)
John Lister (Citizens & Ratepayers)
John Williams (Independent)
To assist voters who may miss the post, a ballot box will also be located at each of the Avondale, Blockhouse Bay and Mt Roskill community libraries until noon on Wednesday 9 April. The electoral office must also receive all votes by noon on Wednesday, 9 April.

A person can apply to enrol as either a residential or ratepayer elector up to and including Tuesday, 8 April – the day before the close of voting.