New Zealand Junior Badminton Teams Announced

Friday 28 May 2010, 9:38AM

By Badminton New Zealand



New Zealand has named two junior (under 19) teams (New Zealand and New Zealand Associations) to complete in the Lion Foundation Pan Pacific Series against Australia and the Singapore Sports School to be played at North Harbour 15 – 17 June.  Australia are the current holders of the Pan Pacific Trophy


The Pan Pacific Series will then be followed by the Westpac New Zealand Junior International Tournament in which all of the players from the above teams will play, also at North Harbour, 18-20 June


New Zealand teams are:


New Zealand:

Luke Charlesworth      (Waitakere)                  Victoria Cheng               (Auckland)

Samuel Ho                (Auckland)                    Mary O'Connor              (Waitakere)

Evan Lee                  (North Harbour)             Madeleine Stapleton        (Waikato)   

Asher Richardson       (Canterbury)                 Poh-Lin Teo                   (Waikato)   

      Melissa Yin                    (North Harbour)    

Coach/Manager – Lynne Scutt


NZ Associations

Zheran Li                  (North Harbour)             Susannah Leydon-Davis  (Waikato)   

Maika Phillips             (North Harbour)             Anona Pak                    (North Harbour)    

Benny Suen              (Auckland)                    Aviva Pak                     (North Harbour)    

TeAo Kura van Selm   (Waikato)                     Lilian Shih                     (Auckland)  

Shawn Zhang            (Auckland)                    Carmen Yeun                (Auckland


Coach/Manager – Nick Chambers