New Zealand Badminton

Sunday, 18 August 2013
Badminton 8:19AM
Waitakere Win National Title

Waitakere has won badminton’s provincial team championships, the prestigious Wisden Cup, after victories in all five of their contests on their home courts to seal the title they last won in 2009.

By dave worsley
677 views

Friday, 16 August 2013
Badminton 10:57PM
Waitakere Have Trophy Within Grasp

Home side Waitakere look set to win badminton’s provincial team championships, the Wisden Cup, after winning their fourth contest in a row and now knowing that only a big upset could hold them back from the title they last won in 2009.

By dave worsley
687 views

Thursday, 15 August 2013
Badminton 2:57PM
Waikato's Quest For Title Stalls

The chance of Waikato retaining its title and winning four in a row at badminton’s provincial team championships, the Wisden Cup stalled after a loss to the local team on the second day of competition which is being played at Waitakere.

By dave worsley
677 views

Wednesday, 14 August 2013
Tuesday, 13 August 2013
Wednesday, 7 August 2013
Badminton 2:10PM
Kiwis Beaten At World Champs

New Zealand’s time at the Badminton World Championship in Guangzhou, China has come to an end as Kiwi players found themselves beaten by highly ranked opponents on day two of the tournament overnight.

By dave worsley
776 views

Tuesday, 6 August 2013
Sunday, 4 August 2013
Thursday, 20 June 2013
Tuesday, 18 June 2013
Thursday, 25 April 2013
Badminton 1:08PM
Kiwi Team Through To Final

New Zealand is through to the final of the 2013 Oceania Junior U19 Teams Badminton Championships after scoring an easy 5-0 over the home nation’s top team, Tahiti 1 at Papeete, Tahiti.  The contest was more difficult than the first days play where the Kiwis took under 20 minutes each match to account for the Tahiti 2 team.

By dave worsley
778 views

Tuesday, 23 April 2013
Monday, 22 April 2013
Badminton 12:32PM
Kiwis Have To Fight Hard In Tahiti Tournament

It's been a mixed tournament for New Zealand players at the US$15,000 Tahiti Badminton International Challenge tournament in Punaauia, Tahiti with two Kiwi pairs through to semi-finals while some other players found themselves beaten by French opponents earlier in the event.

By dave worsley
603 views

Sunday, 14 April 2013
Saturday, 13 April 2013
Friday, 12 April 2013
Thursday, 11 April 2013
Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Featured Profiles

List Your Business

LOCATIONS

TOPICS