Album cover to Brooke Fraser's sophomore album Albertine Album cover to Brooke Fraser's sophomore album Albertine CREDIT:

APRA Silver Scroll Awards 2007

Tuesday 18 September 2007, 11:13PM

It’s with delight that APRA announces the Silver Scroll winner of 2007 is BROOKE FRASER .

With her song ‘ALBERTINE’

The Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA)* is also proud to announce the following winners, announced this evening at the Auckland Town Hall. In a week that was otherwise dominated by the catwalk, the crème de la crème of the New Zealand music industry gathered with luminaries and dignitaries including the Prime Minister, Minister of Arts, Culture and Heritage, the Rt Hon Helen Clarke to celebrate in the achievements of some of the country’s top songwriters.

New Zealand Music Hall Of Fame

Jordan Luck (inaugural member)

SOUNZ Contemporary Award

Eve De Castro Robinson

“These Arms to Hold You”

APRA Maioha Award

Andrea Tunks and Pierre Tohe


The Silver Scroll award has been presented since 1965, and is the New Zealand music industry’s favourite night out. It’s an unparalleled chance for musicians, to relax, confer and celebrate with peers and industry alike. This year, for the first time ever, the winning song ‘ALBERTINE’ was voted for online by members of APRA, not an anonymous panel as had been done previously.

Anthony Healey, APRA’s Director of NZ Operations. “This was the first time we saw APRA’s member’s involved in the voting process and we’re thrilled that they’ve made their voices heard about who they see as exceptional members of their own community. A deep felt congratulations to Brooke, and her talented peers for whom she was considered alongside and to everybody who has won, played, gigged and or contributed in any way to another great year of New Zealand music.”