Voting papers distributed

Wednesday 23 May 2012, 11:47AM
By Manawatu District Council


VOTING papers for the Manawatu District Council’s Feilding Ward by-election were distributed to about 10,000 eligible voters last week, and anyone who has not yet received the form is asked to notify MDC on 323-0000.

Council reminds residents that it is only those people on the Feilding Ward electoral roll who are eligible to vote.

Seven candidates – Russell Johnson, Shane Casey, Kim Fenn, Jeanette Goodwin, Grant Hadfield, Wayne Ellery and Ange Jury – are vying for the seat.