Tauranga Marine

Friday, 24 August 2012
Friday, 20 July 2012
Tuesday, 17 July 2012
Friday, 29 June 2012
Wednesday, 27 June 2012
Saturday, 9 June 2012
Marine 7:15PM
Rena: Statement from owners

Tauranga — With positive progress, Rena salvage operation now preparing for winter Following faster than expected progress in the recovery of containers from the MV Rena in recent weeks and possible extreme weather conditions over the winter months, planning is currently underway in preparation for the next stages of the operation.

384 views

Friday, 1 June 2012
Friday, 25 May 2012
Marine 3:40AM
Rena update (#220)

Tauranga — 24 May 2012 - 2.17pm Excellent progress has been made on container removal from the wreck site over the past week, with 21 containers removed from the bow section on Monday – the highest number of containers removed in a single day since the break up of the wreck.

197 views

Friday, 18 May 2012
Marine 3:05PM
Rena update (#219)

Tauranga — 18 May 2012 - 12.00am Rough weather at the reef earlier in the week caused some disruption to salvage activity but salvors resumed work yesterday and made good progress, removing a large number of bundles of aluminium ingots from the number 1 hold.

289 views

Friday, 11 May 2012
Marine 1:51PM
Rena update (#218)

Tauranga — 11 May 2012 - 12.00am Salvors have made good progress through the week, although operations were suspended yesterday due to heavy swells around the wreck site making salvage activity unsafe.

275 views

Friday, 4 May 2012
Marine 3:38PM
Rena update (#217)

Tauranga — 4 May 2012 - 1.05pm Svitzer has continued to make good progress removing containers and debris from the Rena wreck over the past week.

323 views

Saturday, 28 April 2012
Marine 4:44AM
Rena update (#216)

Tauranga — 27 April 2012 - 11.20am Svitzer salvors have made good progress in removing containers and cargo from Rena throughout the week.

242 views

Friday, 13 April 2012
Marine 3:45PM
Rena update (#214)

Tauranga — 13 April 2012 - 12.45am An over flight by MNZ yesterday morning noted damage to the forward section bulkhead between No 2 and No 3 hold.

412 views

Tuesday, 3 April 2012
Marine 7:47PM
Rena update (#210)

Tauranga — 3 April 2012 - 5.30pm Further to this afternoon's update, the oil spill response team has confirmed a small amount of oil is leaking from the wreck.

View of broken Rena in heavy sea swells.

447 views

Marine 4:16PM
Rena update (#209)

Tauranga — 3 April 2012 - 3.30pm Heavy swells hitting the wreck of the cargo ship Rena have resulted in further containers being released from a hold in the bow section, Maritime New Zealand (MNZ) says.

225 views

Monday, 2 April 2012
Marine 4:30PM
Rena update (#208)

Tauranga — 2 April 2012 - 11.30am The Smit Borneo departed the wreck on Saturday due to poor weather conditions, and is likely to remain in port this week due to forecast bad weather from Tuesday through until Sunday.

242 views

Thursday, 8 March 2012
Marine 10:44AM
Rena's grounding detail in accident report

Tauranga — The Transport Accident Investigation Commission has this morning (9.30am, Thursday, 8 March 2012) released an interim report of its independent inquiry into the grounding of the containership Rena on Astrolabe Reef, in the Bay of Plenty, at 2.14am on 5 October 2011.

Rena 8 January 2012 8.30am

819 views

Wednesday, 29 February 2012
Monday, 27 February 2012
Friday, 24 February 2012
Marine 2:59PM
Rena update (#194)

Tauranga — 24 February 2012 - 12.00pm 554 containers have now been recovered from Rena by Svitzer salvors and received ashore by the Braemar Howells container processing teams.

Salvors have almost removed all of the containers from the top deck of the bow section of Rena.

469 views

Monday, 20 February 2012

TOPICS

LOCATIONS

Featured Profiles

There are no profiles to list for this topic and location.

List Your Business

© 2024 infonews.co.nz

Index