Southland Badminton

Sunday, 28 February 2010
Badminton 9:36AM
Aussies Dominated Kiwis In Oceania Finals

Invercargill — New Zealand could manage just one title out of five in the finals of the Oceania Badminton Championships at Stadium Southland in Invercargill with their more experienced Australian counterparts showing that big time play counts for much against the Kiwis who struggle for funding and for even a national coach.

576 views

Saturday, 27 February 2010
Badminton 2:00PM
Kiwis Take Two Titles

Invercargill — It was a real trans-Tasman battle in the finals of the Oceania Junior championships at Stadium Southland in Invercargill as New Zealand won two out of the five titles and came close in the singles contests, with both the men’s and the women’s finals going to three games.

592 views

Friday, 26 February 2010
Wednesday, 24 February 2010
Tuesday, 23 February 2010
Sunday, 21 February 2010
Badminton 5:46PM
Kiwis Stopped By Australia In Finals

Invercargill — The New Zealand badminton sides bid to make the Thomas and Uber Cup world badminton teams finals in Malaysia in May were stopped by a renewed and experienced presence from Australia at the qualifying tournament held at Stadium Southland in Invercargill over the weekend.

440 views

Friday, 19 February 2010
Badminton 2:45PM
New Zealand Start Oceania Champs Well

Invercargill — New Zealand has started it’s campaign to reach the world finals of the Thomas and Uber Cup badminton competitions in emphatic fashion scoring 5-0 wins in their respective men’s and women’s matches at the Oceania Teams qualifying tournament this morning in Invercargill.

490 views

Thursday, 18 February 2010
Friday, 15 January 2010
Tuesday, 8 September 2009
Thursday, 3 September 2009
Wednesday, 11 March 2009

Featured Profiles

There are no profiles to list for this topic and location.

List Your Business

LOCATIONS

TOPICS