Whakatane Council

Tuesday, 31 May 2011
Council 8:15AM
Rangitaiki Ward stays

Whakatane — Whakatane District Council welcomes the decision of the Local Government Commission not to proceed with the proposal to transfer Rangitaiki Ward to Kawerau district.

336 views

Tuesday, 3 May 2011
Monday, 2 May 2011
Thursday, 28 October 2010
Council 11:50AM
Bonne takes office

Whakatane — Whakatane District Mayor-elect Tony Bonne takes office on Wednesday 27 October 2010 after winning in hotly contested mayoral and council elections early this month.

298 views

Monday, 23 August 2010
Thursday, 19 August 2010
Council 2:32PM
Muriwai Dr landslip - Media Release 2

Whakatane — Whakatane District Council has closed the playground, public toilets, reserve and walkway at the Whakatane Heads as a precautionary measure as engineering investigations into the stability of the escarpment continues.

286 views

Thursday, 5 August 2010
Council 8:32AM
Court rules in favour of Council

Whakatane — The Court of Appeal has granted the appeal by Whakatane District Council of the High Court decision allowing the Bay of Plenty Regional Council (EBOP) to relocate head office from Whakatane to Tauranga.

365 views

Tuesday, 4 May 2010
Friday, 30 April 2010
Monday, 19 April 2010
Thursday, 8 April 2010
Wednesday, 31 March 2010
Monday, 29 March 2010
Thursday, 25 March 2010
Council 3:29PM
Council accepts fine

Whakatane — Whakatane District Council has accepted that works it mistakenly carried out on a contaminated site at Mataatua Reserve were an infringement of the regional land plan.

344 views

Tuesday, 23 March 2010
Thursday, 25 February 2010
Tuesday, 22 December 2009
Council 8:45AM
Pool repair contract awarded

Whakatane —   The Council announced today that the contract for the repairs to the Whakatane District Aquatic Centre has been awarded to Watts & Hughes.  Whakatane District Mayor Colin Holmes says “while it is extremely disappointing that poor performance by a consultant had resulted in this situation, the Council is pleased that finally the complex will be repaired to a high standard.

353 views

Monday, 7 September 2009
Council 3:57PM
Esplanade Mall redevelopment welcomed

Whakatane — Whakatane District Council and arts and culture stakeholders have welcomed the Council’s decision to purchase and redevelop a property on the Esplanade Mall (former Briscoes) into a public library, museum and exhibition space.

510 views

Monday, 10 August 2009
Tuesday, 4 August 2009
Council 8:52AM
Council deficit

Whakatane — Lower than expected revenue, increased depreciation costs, reduced development contributions levies and the general economic downturn are a major factor in Whakatane district council’s $2.5 million budget deficit.

265 views

Featured Profiles

List Your Business

LOCATIONS

TOPICS