Waikato Powerboat Racing

Tuesday, 31 January 2012
Powerboat Racing 9:47AM
Fairview Dominates Tough Taupo Race

Taupo — Taupo was scheduled to have a full two days of boat racing this weekend, and while the white capped waves on Lake Taupo were too much for some, they were not enough to stop the might of the New Zealand Offshore Powerboats as they roared into their 2012 season in an exciting and action packed race.

Fairview leaps to victory at Taupo Fujitsu Better Heat at Taupo Konica Minolta Wins at Taupo Red Steel at Taupo Total and Konica Minolta battle at Taupo


Tuesday, 24 January 2012
Monday, 5 December 2011
Tuesday, 29 November 2011
Monday, 28 February 2011
Monday, 22 February 2010
Tuesday, 16 February 2010
Powerboat Racing 11:22AM
Jetsprint Goliath's to square off at Meremere

Waikato — Sunday’s third round of the 2010 Jetpro Jetsprint series brings an intense battle of Goliath supremacy between Wanganui’s Leighton Minnell, Queenstown’s Chris Munro and Palmerston North’s Richard Burt as three of the teams competing at the Meremere water course sprint bowl (21 February).

Queenstown's Chris Munro and navigator Brent Scammell are on a charge to upset the class-act Suzuki super boat field for this weekend's third round of the 2010 Jetpro jetsprint series being held at Meremere on Sunday. Extending out to a four point lead after his second Scott Waterjet Group A class win in as many events, Auckland's Bayden Gray and navigator Tanya Iremonger are out to extend their lead with this weekend's third round of the 2010 Jetpro Jetsprint Champion Whangamata's Ray Thompson and David Toms have tied for the Jetpro Lites category lead heading in to this weekend's third round of the 2010 Jetpro Jetsprint Championship to be held at Meremere on Sunday Wanganui's Leighton and Kellie Minnell currently hold the lead in the Suzuki Super boat category heading in to this weekend's third round of the Jetpro Jetsprint Championship at Meremere on Sunday


Sunday, 31 January 2010
Thursday, 21 January 2010
Saturday, 24 January 2009
Wednesday, 21 January 2009
Powerboat Racing 1:10PM
Thunder on the Great Lake

Taupo — When the first round of the 2009 Rayglass New Zealand Offshore Powerboat Racing Championship takes place on Taupo’s Great Lake on Saturday 24 January, the water-based motorsport spectacle will add another exciting dimension to the international motorsport action of the A1GP event at Taupo Motorsport Park.

Formula Honda boats of James Taylor and Regan Micklewright (H19 Electropar) and Mike Knight and Shannon Thickpenny (H18 Building Solutions), all of Auckland Superboat of Scott and Warren Lewis (#91 Fairview Windows & Doors) which came second in the 100-mile race in Taupo last year and is expected to be the leading boat this season


Tuesday, 4 November 2008



Featured Profiles

There are no profiles to list for this topic and location.

List Your Business

© 2024 infonews.co.nz