infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Maori News Index


Thursday, 10 January
3:10PM MAORI Toi Ohomai Advisor Secures HRC Funding For PhD 1280

Thursday, 11 October
3:05PM MAORI Toi Ohomai Supports Māori Lawyers 727

Wednesday, 7 December
3:04PM MAORI Sad Passing of Midwifery Kaumatua 1260

Thursday, 9 April
11:20AM MAORI Consortia for Māori and Pasifika trades training in Bay of Plenty announced 1020

Thursday, 29 May
2:33PM MAORI Beautiful Ceremony - Mana Wāhine Opens at Rangi Ruru This Morning 734

Friday, 14 December
1:08PM MAORI Police hope pair will turn the tide on drink driving 358

Thursday, 13 December
2:06PM MAORI New strategy aims to turn the tide of Maori victimisation and offending 572

Friday, 7 December
6:34PM MAORI Te Ohonga Ake – Report Two - Health Status of Maori Children and Young People 693

Wednesday, 5 December
1:26PM MAORI Pureora Cycle Trail about realising economic potentia 339

Tuesday, 4 December
2:57PM MAORI Poroporoaki ki a Cassidy Wehipeihana Tangaere 470

Monday, 3 December
3:13PM MAORI Helping to revive Te Reo Māori 403
11:48AM MAORI Waka Tapu Crew Prepares to Make Historic Landing in Rapanui 2134

Friday, 30 November
2:01PM MAORI Minister congratulates Māori graduates 474

Friday, 23 November
2:51PM MAORI Māori Language and Technology Woven Together 404

Tuesday, 20 November
3:24PM MAORI Maori alphabet blocks help build Te Reo 418

Monday, 12 November
8:54PM MAORI Tv and radio coverage confirmed for 2012 Maori Sports Awards 428

Monday, 29 October
1:35PM MAORI Deed of settlement signed with NgāiTakoto 355

Friday, 26 October
4:45PM MAORI Marsden Grant makes Māori art more accessible 334

Thursday, 25 October
6:35PM MAORI Final chapter of Mokomoko restoration opens 219

Thursday, 11 October
2:38PM MAORI Māori Book Award winners announced 390

Tuesday, 25 September
1:43PM MAORI New kaihautū for Te Puni Kokiri 283

Friday, 21 September
4:23PM MAORI More Māori needed in health and sciences 354

Friday, 14 September
6:04PM MAORI Minister acknowledges language activists' return to Parliament 426

Tuesday, 11 September
9:08PM MAORI Massey celebrates iwi creativity 196

Friday, 7 September
6:17PM MAORI Education helps restore Māori culture 242

Monday, 6 August
12:45PM MAORI Hui of iwi leaders and claimants on fresh water 226

Thursday, 26 July
8:29PM MAORI Four Treaty settlement bills pass third readings 172
4:31PM MAORI Reversing the decline in speakers of te reo Maori 143

Tuesday, 24 July
12:21PM MAORI Maori Language Week 106

Monday, 23 July
12:20PM MAORI Te reo challenge race gets heart racing 161

Saturday, 21 July
11:21AM MAORI Council celebrates Te Wiki o Te Reo Māori 240

Thursday, 19 July
2:16PM MAORI Treaty settlement bills progressed 80

Wednesday, 18 July
5:50PM MAORI Māori language month at Massey 137

Tuesday, 10 July
7:04PM MAORI Māori Trade Training Investment Welcomed by Sharples and Turia 137

Tuesday, 3 July
12:57PM MAORI New research confirms Māori news is bad news 337

Thursday, 28 June
5:45PM MAORI Flex your brain – learn Māori to delay Alzheimer's 323

Wednesday, 27 June
6:09PM MAORI New publication gives snapshot of Māori 182
1:52PM MAORI Statistics NZ provides picture of Māori well-being and development 113

Tuesday, 26 June
12:59PM MAORI Poroporoaki ki a Major Hone Hikitia Te Rangi Waititi QSO, JP 131
12:56PM MAORI Poroporoaki ki a William Rātahi Pitman 106

Friday, 22 June
1:26PM MAORI Whakanuia i a Matariki – Celebrate the Māori New Year! 105

Wednesday, 13 June
2:51PM MAORI Business delegation presents gift for New Zealand House in Shanghai 185

Saturday, 9 June
11:46AM MAORI Business delegation meets with Chinese Forest Group 136

Thursday, 7 June
8:56AM MAORI Ngati Hako Locked Out of Ancestral Mountains 131

Wednesday, 6 June
3:42PM MAORI Maori astronomy lectures 137
3:22PM MAORI Green Party celebrates cross party approach to tackle the wellbeing of Maori children 77

Tuesday, 5 June
1:16PM MAORI Te Ture Whenua Māori Act review announced 132
12:39PM MAORI Welcome the Māori New Year at Christchurch City Libraries 338

Thursday, 31 May
4:10PM MAORI Kiwa Media Group join business delegation to China 119

Tuesday, 29 May
12:15AM MAORI University of Otago appoints new Maori Development Director 187

Friday, 25 May
3:02AM MAORI Government support for Māori education 100
2:50AM MAORI Cadetships a focus for Māori Affairs 225

Friday, 18 May
2:26PM MAORI Special ceremony honours Maori graduates 272

Monday, 14 May
12:12PM MAORI Last week for Maori representation poll 176

Friday, 11 May
12:13PM MAORI Maori tourism ripe for leadership 117

Wednesday, 2 May
2:39PM MAORI Te Puni Kokiri to be refocused and strengthened 114
9:46AM MAORI Treaty settlements process: restorative justice in action 119

Tuesday, 1 May
1:57PM MAORI Reference group to boost Māori-medium teaching workforce 164

Monday, 30 April
3:07PM MAORI International indigenous scholars give global perspective 118
2:43PM MAORI Minister supports Maori language in all schools 132

Friday, 13 April
12:59PM MAORI Māori cultural values important in ageing 162

Wednesday, 11 April
2:22PM MAORI Maori Music Icon Immortalised In Multimedia Tribute 165
1:40PM MAORI Top speakers for Māori-led conference 172

Wednesday, 7 March
4:14PM MAORI Māori-led conference planned for the Bay 192

Wednesday, 29 February
3:35PM MAORI Hauora Maori Scholarships 2012 now open 162

Tuesday, 28 February
3:25PM MAORI Young Māori Business Leaders Sought For New Sir Hugh Kawharu Foundation Fellowship 217

Thursday, 23 February
2:35PM MAORI Government completes Maori consultation 118

Monday, 20 February
3:24PM MAORI Funding for action-focused strategy to develop Māori assets 132

Friday, 17 February
5:41PM MAORI "Māori Contribution to NZ Inc" 243
5:39PM MAORI Te Puni Kōkiri Chief Executive Leith Comer says his Ministry remains committed to supporting the Māori contribution to NZ Inc. whenever and wherever it can 172

Thursday, 16 February
4:56PM MAORI It is Time for Permanent Maori Cultural Venue On Auckland Waterfront Says Ngati Whatua 151
2:38PM MAORI Waka Maori surfs wave of popularity 118

Friday, 3 February
4:13PM MAORI Mayor Respects Dual Heritage by Flying Two Flags 179
9:11AM MAORI Best scaremonger award goes to Harawira - Hon Dr. Pita Sharples 202

Wednesday, 1 February
7:19PM MAORI Te Puni Kokiri 204

Friday, 13 January
5:34PM MAORI Campaign Targets High Maori Drowning Rates 231

Thursday, 22 December
3:51PM MAORI Māori tukutuku panels to adorn United Nations General Assembly building wall 268

Wednesday, 21 December
1:38AM MAORI Hastings Mayor to mentor another youth leader 160

Friday, 2 December
5:55PM MAORI New gateway for Te Herenga Waka Marae's 25th anniversary 239

Thursday, 1 December
3:39PM MAORI Ngā Kupu Ora Awards Celebrate Māori Publishing Milestones 211
2:19PM MAORI Speech: Te Upoko O Ngā Oranga O te Rae - Tariana Turia 154

Wednesday, 30 November
1:58PM MAORI Carving depicts relationship 212

Tuesday, 29 November
1:37PM MAORI Family history rediscovered with Ultimate Hikes 538

Friday, 25 November
10:46PM MAORI Connecting marae, church and suburbs 328

Wednesday, 23 November
6:33PM MAORI Effective Engagement Drives Tasman Māori Ward Decision 167
9:14AM MAORI What will it take to make the lives of Maori and Pasifika peoples better? - Tariana Turia 143
9:00AM MAORI No amount of scaremongering can stop us now says Turia 249

Tuesday, 22 November
5:42PM MAORI Māori language award win for Massey 210

Wednesday, 16 November
1:56PM MAORI Serious injury outcome indicators for Māori: 1996–2010 140

Thursday, 10 November
2:30PM MAORI Brash needs to look at the law– Maori Party 213
7:39AM MAORI Speech: Rahui Katene - What is your vision for civil society? 253

Friday, 4 November
8:39AM MAORI Communities need to be consulted and involved in local projects - Dr Pita Sharples 155

Thursday, 3 November
5:28PM MAORI Vodafone promotes Maori graduates 134
8:37AM MAORI Hei Rere Mai - Māori careers in telecommunications 120

Tuesday, 1 November
4:23PM MAORI Symposium will bring together key influencers to discuss Māori Economic Development 174

Monday, 31 October
9:13AM MAORI Address to Ngä Hapu o Ngäruahine Iwi - Hon Tariana Turia 226

Friday, 28 October
1:19PM MAORI 11th Mana Pounamu Young Achievers' Awards 157

Thursday, 27 October
9:54PM MAORI Council votes to establish Maori seats 215

Tuesday, 25 October
4:04PM MAORI Māori capability conference postponed 122

Thursday, 20 October
2:15PM MAORI Maori Representation Opinion Sought by 12 noon on Tuesday, October 25 119


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX