infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Maori News Index


Thursday, 10 January
3:10PM MAORI Toi Ohomai Advisor Secures HRC Funding For PhD 1299

Thursday, 11 October
3:05PM MAORI Toi Ohomai Supports Māori Lawyers 742

Wednesday, 7 December
3:04PM MAORI Sad Passing of Midwifery Kaumatua 1273

Thursday, 9 April
11:20AM MAORI Consortia for Māori and Pasifika trades training in Bay of Plenty announced 1049

Thursday, 29 May
2:33PM MAORI Beautiful Ceremony - Mana Wāhine Opens at Rangi Ruru This Morning 748

Friday, 14 December
1:08PM MAORI Police hope pair will turn the tide on drink driving 370

Thursday, 13 December
2:06PM MAORI New strategy aims to turn the tide of Maori victimisation and offending 582

Friday, 7 December
6:34PM MAORI Te Ohonga Ake – Report Two - Health Status of Maori Children and Young People 707

Wednesday, 5 December
1:26PM MAORI Pureora Cycle Trail about realising economic potentia 353

Tuesday, 4 December
2:57PM MAORI Poroporoaki ki a Cassidy Wehipeihana Tangaere 480

Monday, 3 December
3:13PM MAORI Helping to revive Te Reo Māori 416
11:48AM MAORI Waka Tapu Crew Prepares to Make Historic Landing in Rapanui 2156

Friday, 30 November
2:01PM MAORI Minister congratulates Māori graduates 489

Friday, 23 November
2:51PM MAORI Māori Language and Technology Woven Together 416

Tuesday, 20 November
3:24PM MAORI Maori alphabet blocks help build Te Reo 434

Monday, 12 November
8:54PM MAORI Tv and radio coverage confirmed for 2012 Maori Sports Awards 440

Monday, 29 October
1:35PM MAORI Deed of settlement signed with NgāiTakoto 370

Friday, 26 October
4:45PM MAORI Marsden Grant makes Māori art more accessible 343

Thursday, 25 October
6:35PM MAORI Final chapter of Mokomoko restoration opens 231

Thursday, 11 October
2:38PM MAORI Māori Book Award winners announced 400

Tuesday, 25 September
1:43PM MAORI New kaihautū for Te Puni Kokiri 301

Friday, 21 September
4:23PM MAORI More Māori needed in health and sciences 364

Friday, 14 September
6:04PM MAORI Minister acknowledges language activists' return to Parliament 433

Tuesday, 11 September
9:08PM MAORI Massey celebrates iwi creativity 202

Friday, 7 September
6:17PM MAORI Education helps restore Māori culture 249

Monday, 6 August
12:45PM MAORI Hui of iwi leaders and claimants on fresh water 233

Thursday, 26 July
8:29PM MAORI Four Treaty settlement bills pass third readings 184
4:31PM MAORI Reversing the decline in speakers of te reo Maori 151

Tuesday, 24 July
12:21PM MAORI Maori Language Week 118

Monday, 23 July
12:20PM MAORI Te reo challenge race gets heart racing 172

Saturday, 21 July
11:21AM MAORI Council celebrates Te Wiki o Te Reo Māori 249

Thursday, 19 July
2:16PM MAORI Treaty settlement bills progressed 85

Wednesday, 18 July
5:50PM MAORI Māori language month at Massey 149

Tuesday, 10 July
7:04PM MAORI Māori Trade Training Investment Welcomed by Sharples and Turia 146

Tuesday, 3 July
12:57PM MAORI New research confirms Māori news is bad news 347

Thursday, 28 June
5:45PM MAORI Flex your brain – learn Māori to delay Alzheimer's 331

Wednesday, 27 June
6:09PM MAORI New publication gives snapshot of Māori 192
1:52PM MAORI Statistics NZ provides picture of Māori well-being and development 117

Tuesday, 26 June
12:59PM MAORI Poroporoaki ki a Major Hone Hikitia Te Rangi Waititi QSO, JP 141
12:56PM MAORI Poroporoaki ki a William Rātahi Pitman 112

Friday, 22 June
1:26PM MAORI Whakanuia i a Matariki – Celebrate the Māori New Year! 114

Wednesday, 13 June
2:51PM MAORI Business delegation presents gift for New Zealand House in Shanghai 191

Saturday, 9 June
11:46AM MAORI Business delegation meets with Chinese Forest Group 146

Thursday, 7 June
8:56AM MAORI Ngati Hako Locked Out of Ancestral Mountains 134

Wednesday, 6 June
3:42PM MAORI Maori astronomy lectures 141
3:22PM MAORI Green Party celebrates cross party approach to tackle the wellbeing of Maori children 81

Tuesday, 5 June
1:16PM MAORI Te Ture Whenua Māori Act review announced 136
12:39PM MAORI Welcome the Māori New Year at Christchurch City Libraries 355

Thursday, 31 May
4:10PM MAORI Kiwa Media Group join business delegation to China 127

Tuesday, 29 May
12:15AM MAORI University of Otago appoints new Maori Development Director 192

Friday, 25 May
3:02AM MAORI Government support for Māori education 109
2:50AM MAORI Cadetships a focus for Māori Affairs 238

Friday, 18 May
2:26PM MAORI Special ceremony honours Maori graduates 279

Monday, 14 May
12:12PM MAORI Last week for Maori representation poll 185

Friday, 11 May
12:13PM MAORI Maori tourism ripe for leadership 121

Wednesday, 2 May
2:39PM MAORI Te Puni Kokiri to be refocused and strengthened 118
9:46AM MAORI Treaty settlements process: restorative justice in action 123

Tuesday, 1 May
1:57PM MAORI Reference group to boost Māori-medium teaching workforce 169

Monday, 30 April
3:07PM MAORI International indigenous scholars give global perspective 123
2:43PM MAORI Minister supports Maori language in all schools 137

Friday, 13 April
12:59PM MAORI Māori cultural values important in ageing 167

Wednesday, 11 April
2:22PM MAORI Maori Music Icon Immortalised In Multimedia Tribute 169
1:40PM MAORI Top speakers for Māori-led conference 179

Wednesday, 7 March
4:14PM MAORI Māori-led conference planned for the Bay 197

Wednesday, 29 February
3:35PM MAORI Hauora Maori Scholarships 2012 now open 172

Tuesday, 28 February
3:25PM MAORI Young Māori Business Leaders Sought For New Sir Hugh Kawharu Foundation Fellowship 221

Thursday, 23 February
2:35PM MAORI Government completes Maori consultation 124

Monday, 20 February
3:24PM MAORI Funding for action-focused strategy to develop Māori assets 136

Friday, 17 February
5:41PM MAORI "Māori Contribution to NZ Inc" 250
5:39PM MAORI Te Puni Kōkiri Chief Executive Leith Comer says his Ministry remains committed to supporting the Māori contribution to NZ Inc. whenever and wherever it can 176

Thursday, 16 February
4:56PM MAORI It is Time for Permanent Maori Cultural Venue On Auckland Waterfront Says Ngati Whatua 154
2:38PM MAORI Waka Maori surfs wave of popularity 125

Friday, 3 February
4:13PM MAORI Mayor Respects Dual Heritage by Flying Two Flags 184
9:11AM MAORI Best scaremonger award goes to Harawira - Hon Dr. Pita Sharples 208

Wednesday, 1 February
7:19PM MAORI Te Puni Kokiri 210

Friday, 13 January
5:34PM MAORI Campaign Targets High Maori Drowning Rates 236

Thursday, 22 December
3:51PM MAORI Māori tukutuku panels to adorn United Nations General Assembly building wall 272

Wednesday, 21 December
1:38AM MAORI Hastings Mayor to mentor another youth leader 169

Friday, 2 December
5:55PM MAORI New gateway for Te Herenga Waka Marae's 25th anniversary 243

Thursday, 1 December
3:39PM MAORI Ngā Kupu Ora Awards Celebrate Māori Publishing Milestones 216
2:19PM MAORI Speech: Te Upoko O Ngā Oranga O te Rae - Tariana Turia 159

Wednesday, 30 November
1:58PM MAORI Carving depicts relationship 216

Tuesday, 29 November
1:37PM MAORI Family history rediscovered with Ultimate Hikes 1172

Friday, 25 November
10:46PM MAORI Connecting marae, church and suburbs 335

Wednesday, 23 November
6:33PM MAORI Effective Engagement Drives Tasman Māori Ward Decision 171
9:14AM MAORI What will it take to make the lives of Maori and Pasifika peoples better? - Tariana Turia 148
9:00AM MAORI No amount of scaremongering can stop us now says Turia 257

Tuesday, 22 November
5:42PM MAORI Māori language award win for Massey 219

Wednesday, 16 November
1:56PM MAORI Serious injury outcome indicators for Māori: 1996–2010 146

Thursday, 10 November
2:30PM MAORI Brash needs to look at the law– Maori Party 220
7:39AM MAORI Speech: Rahui Katene - What is your vision for civil society? 258

Friday, 4 November
8:39AM MAORI Communities need to be consulted and involved in local projects - Dr Pita Sharples 159

Thursday, 3 November
5:28PM MAORI Vodafone promotes Maori graduates 137
8:37AM MAORI Hei Rere Mai - Māori careers in telecommunications 124

Tuesday, 1 November
4:23PM MAORI Symposium will bring together key influencers to discuss Māori Economic Development 178

Monday, 31 October
9:13AM MAORI Address to Ngä Hapu o Ngäruahine Iwi - Hon Tariana Turia 235

Friday, 28 October
1:19PM MAORI 11th Mana Pounamu Young Achievers' Awards 162

Thursday, 27 October
9:54PM MAORI Council votes to establish Maori seats 223

Tuesday, 25 October
4:04PM MAORI Māori capability conference postponed 128

Thursday, 20 October
2:15PM MAORI Maori Representation Opinion Sought by 12 noon on Tuesday, October 25 133


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX