infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Earthquakes News Index


Wednesday, 26 February
5:21PM EARTHQUAKES Changes to EQC Implementation of Government On Sold Policy Applauded 573
3:15PM EARTHQUAKES Jenlogix Update Their Software For Building Structural Health Monitoring 269

Tuesday, 24 September
3:54PM EARTHQUAKES Earthquake Early Warning in New Zealand With Jenlogix 276

Tuesday, 13 November
3:41PM EARTHQUAKES Claimants Group Welcomes EQC Inquiry But Sounds Word of Caution 748

Wednesday, 25 April
11:56AM EARTHQUAKES Hunger Strike Over 433

Tuesday, 24 April
3:28PM EARTHQUAKES Southern Response Not Moving Says Hunger Striker 600

Sunday, 22 April
4:52PM EARTHQUAKES Sunday 22 April - Southern Response Hunger Strike Update 357

Thursday, 19 April
2:49PM EARTHQUAKES Southern Response Hunger Striker Losing 1kg a day - Weak and tired but vowing to continue 410

Monday, 16 April
12:50PM EARTHQUAKES Hunger Strike Starts Tomorrow Outside Southern Response Office in ChCh 1258

Sunday, 25 February
7:57PM EARTHQUAKES Hope That New EQC Unit Isn't Just 'Lipstick on a Pig' 492

Wednesday, 14 February
2:12PM EARTHQUAKES Minister To Speak With EQ Claimants in Christchurch Tomorrow 933

Wednesday, 29 November
6:18PM EARTHQUAKES Monitor Impact of Construction Vibration With Jenlogix Early Earthquake Warning Systems 349
6:18PM EARTHQUAKES Monitor Impact of Construction Vibration With Jenlogix Early Earthquake Warning Systems 303

Tuesday, 7 November
2:05PM EARTHQUAKES Kaikoura – A Year On, A Sad Indictment on Insurers and EQC 494

Wednesday, 14 December
4:38PM EARTHQUAKES Cautious Thumbs Up For New Earthquake Claim Arrangements 525

Tuesday, 22 November
3:40PM EARTHQUAKES First Baby Since Earthquake; Born in Kaikoura Last Night 379

Tuesday, 23 July
5:56AM EARTHQUAKES New fault line possiblity, Wellington fault line effected 1007
1:07AM EARTHQUAKES List of aftershocks 609

Monday, 22 July
11:13PM EARTHQUAKES Know where to go in an emergency 610
2:32AM EARTHQUAKES Quakes rattle the nation 918

Thursday, 30 May
5:45PM EARTHQUAKES September 4, 2010 – "It's Been 10,000 Shakes Since Our First Earthquake." 610

Friday, 10 May
1:29PM EARTHQUAKES Positive Moves Forward for Insurance Advocacy Service 898

Friday, 1 February
3:37PM EARTHQUAKES Commemoration event for the second anniversary of the 22 February 2011 Canterbury earthquake 751

Tuesday, 29 January
4:52PM EARTHQUAKES Earthquake-prone Buildings 623

Thursday, 20 December
3:21PM EARTHQUAKES Commemoration event for the second anniversary of the 22 February 2011 Canterbury earthquake 530

Monday, 17 December
2:27PM EARTHQUAKES Last views of a fallen city – a virtual tour of Christchurch's Red Zone 479

Monday, 3 December
2:01PM EARTHQUAKES Women's earthquake experiences to be launched on UC CEISMIC digital archive 660

Thursday, 29 November
2:47PM EARTHQUAKES Government receives final part of Canterbury earthquakes report from Royal Commission 305

Friday, 23 November
2:22PM EARTHQUAKES Study shows the reality for "vital" Christchurch quake responders 314

Wednesday, 7 November
7:38PM EARTHQUAKES Quakecheck Your Home 297

Thursday, 1 November
9:10PM EARTHQUAKES Earthquake engineering expert to speak in city 299
8:21PM EARTHQUAKES UC researching Canterbury hospitals' collective resilience following earthquakes 256

Tuesday, 30 October
7:48PM EARTHQUAKES Christchurch Earthquake Appeal Trust continues to assist community 244

Monday, 29 October
8:34PM EARTHQUAKES Third Quake Meeting for Inner City Building Owners 256

Saturday, 27 October
4:54AM EARTHQUAKES Last Round of Earthquake Briefings 342

Tuesday, 23 October
6:44PM EARTHQUAKES Canterbury earthquakes Royal Commission extended final reporting date announced 248

Monday, 22 October
1:42PM EARTHQUAKES Stress, anxiety and depression common in worst affected areas 10 months after the quakes 410

Thursday, 18 October
2:13PM EARTHQUAKES Positive attitudes from the earthquakes – UC researcher 281

Thursday, 11 October
4:43PM EARTHQUAKES ShakeOut - Wellington Region Led by Example 193

Tuesday, 9 October
4:25PM EARTHQUAKES Important settlement milestone reached 188
3:01PM EARTHQUAKES Port Hills review process announced 168

Friday, 5 October
4:58PM EARTHQUAKES Emergency response reviews offer learnings 157
4:55PM EARTHQUAKES Review into earthquake response released 126
3:45PM EARTHQUAKES Earthquake response report acknowledges positive Police leadership 124

Monday, 1 October
7:32PM EARTHQUAKES Earthquake Strengthening Guide Released 168

Friday, 28 September
5:28PM EARTHQUAKES Earthquake Briefings Keep Rolling 204
2:34PM EARTHQUAKES Council releases GNS reports on the Port Hills 138
12:59PM EARTHQUAKES Council approves memorial tree in Latimer Square 177
12:34PM EARTHQUAKES GNS's Martin Reyners on Canterbury earthquakes at UC lecture next week 193

Wednesday, 26 September
3:17PM EARTHQUAKES Airedale Courts residents accept offer of new homes 153
1:00PM EARTHQUAKES New Zealand ShakeOut huge success 109
12:23PM EARTHQUAKES Siren test a success 230
12:17PM EARTHQUAKES UC launches world leading QuakeStudies digital archive site 129

Tuesday, 25 September
1:42PM EARTHQUAKES Stop, Drop and Hold drill tomorrow 127
12:48PM EARTHQUAKES Airport Centre-stage for Mass Quake Drill 129
11:43AM EARTHQUAKES Civil Defence Siren Test Unites With NZ ShakeOut 122

Monday, 24 September
4:09PM EARTHQUAKES All in readiness for nationwide earthquake drill 164

Friday, 21 September
2:39PM EARTHQUAKES Civil Defence Siren Test unites with NZ ShakeOut 549
2:32PM EARTHQUAKES Not too late to sign up for ShakeOut 182
1:40PM EARTHQUAKES Get Ready to Get Down for Exercise ShakeOut 107

Thursday, 20 September
3:00PM EARTHQUAKES Federated Farmers Adverse Events Trust makes final Christchurch donation 125
1:09PM EARTHQUAKES It's Our Fault! 124

Wednesday, 19 September
12:08PM EARTHQUAKES Media Advisory and Photo Opportunity 171

Tuesday, 18 September
4:28PM EARTHQUAKES EQC review must hear the voice of Canterbury 131
1:28PM EARTHQUAKES Govt confirms Earthquake Commission review 180
1:03PM EARTHQUAKES Earthquake Briefings 107

Thursday, 13 September
3:08PM EARTHQUAKES Children's own perspectives on the Christchurch quakes 531
1:25PM EARTHQUAKES UC Magma Brewery will help better predict earthquakes 99

Tuesday, 11 September
8:50PM EARTHQUAKES ShakeOut - We're Ready - How About You? 106
12:18PM EARTHQUAKES Hurunui earthquake fault report released 296
12:12PM EARTHQUAKES Hutt gets in behind Shakeout drill 231

Thursday, 6 September
2:05PM EARTHQUAKES Exercise "ShakeOut" is your opportunity to check your preparedness 424

Wednesday, 5 September
2:39PM EARTHQUAKES UC experts to speak in London on Christchurch's earthquakes 122
4:53AM EARTHQUAKES 1,000,000 people registered for NZ's biggest earthquake drill 137

Monday, 3 September
5:46PM EARTHQUAKES UC, two years on since the first big earthquake 137

Thursday, 30 August
8:43PM EARTHQUAKES Massey wants staff and students to 'drop, cover and hold' 147
3:19PM EARTHQUAKES Get Ready for ShakeOut 201
2:04PM EARTHQUAKES Shakeout countdown begins 84

Wednesday, 29 August
9:14PM EARTHQUAKES Making Artificial Earthquakes on White Island Volcano 250

Tuesday, 28 August
11:41PM EARTHQUAKES 25,500 in Hawke's Bay participating in national earthquake drill 100

Friday, 24 August
4:58PM EARTHQUAKES Christchurch shows leadership in NZ ShakeOut 165
3:37PM EARTHQUAKES Earthquakes Royal Commission report released 114

Tuesday, 21 August
12:11PM EARTHQUAKES Shakeout Drill 129

Thursday, 16 August
1:42PM EARTHQUAKES Earthquake briefings for Wellingtonians 98

Wednesday, 15 August
5:22PM EARTHQUAKES Digging deeper into natural hazard management 141
1:23PM EARTHQUAKES UC research amends size of Alpine Fault's last rupture 195

Thursday, 9 August
2:11PM EARTHQUAKES Insurers rocked by poor earthquake response 145
1:43PM EARTHQUAKES Nutritional supplements help during and after earthquakes 144

Tuesday, 7 August
1:22PM EARTHQUAKES City Earthquake Briefings 137
11:59AM EARTHQUAKES Group monitoring change in volcanic activity 115
11:50AM EARTHQUAKES District prepares for ShakeOut 212

Monday, 6 August
1:03PM EARTHQUAKES Shake drill on the way 118

Sunday, 5 August
11:27AM EARTHQUAKES National Earthquake Drill - 26th September 2012 380

Thursday, 2 August
4:56PM EARTHQUAKES Brougham Village City Housing Units to close 144

Wednesday, 1 August
4:37PM EARTHQUAKES Manawatu District leads the way 209

Thursday, 26 July
2:23PM EARTHQUAKES Motel Pays for Guests' Red Zone Tours 595

Wednesday, 25 July
1:19PM EARTHQUAKES 80,000 participants wanted for ShakeOut 167

Tuesday, 24 July
1:45PM EARTHQUAKES Over 500,000 ready to Drop, Cover and Hold 108

Monday, 23 July
12:17PM EARTHQUAKES Second round of Christchurch Earthquake Awards 139

Saturday, 21 July
11:24AM EARTHQUAKES Whangarei residents encouraged to sign up for earthquake drill 251


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX