infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Wine News Index


Friday, 26 February
10:55AM WINE Why Organic Wine is the Newest Wine Trend 745

Thursday, 27 February
7:10PM WINE Vineonline – The international month of LOVE and Rosé 524

Wednesday, 31 July
3:26PM WINE Everyday to Special Occasion Case: a Deal Not to be Missed 246

Wednesday, 14 November
2:42PM WINE LOCALS ONLY AT No5 423

Friday, 9 June
10:50AM WINE Sileni Estates wins Platinum at the prestigious Decanter World Wine Awards in London 417

Monday, 1 May
2:54PM WINE Introducing NZ Wine Navigator's Master Sommelier 371
12:04PM WINE NZ Wine Navigator Wines the 'Best of the Best' 689

Thursday, 27 October
8:09PM WINE British Airways first class passengers to be served Hawke's Bay Pinot Noir 521

Wednesday, 12 October
9:53AM WINE SILENI INTRODUCES LIMITED EDITION CELEBRATION RELEASE 491

Tuesday, 27 September
8:22AM WINE Introducing the new Sileni Rose range: made for great food and great company 443

Tuesday, 21 June
10:21AM WINE New Zealand Pinot Noir to be served in American Airlines Business Class 629

Thursday, 19 May
10:37AM WINE Rockburn Pinot Noir wins two Gold Medals at Global Pinot Noir Masters 621

Monday, 7 March
9:42AM WINE Sileni Estates debuts a new look 552

Monday, 11 January
9:58AM WINE Family owned New Zealand winery secures nationwide distribution in China via new business relationship 878

Tuesday, 6 October
7:29PM WINE NZVAPOR 945

Wednesday, 2 September
3:30PM WINE Add Some Glam to Summer Entertaining with Allan Scott Cecilia Vintage 942

Friday, 21 August
10:49AM WINE Spring Clean Your Palate with New Craft Wines from Allan Scott 1575

Saturday, 8 August
9:26AM WINE Sileni Estates Merlot takes top honours at the Spiegelau International Wine Competition 1032

Tuesday, 28 July
11:34AM WINE Make a Day Out In Matakana at Plume Restaurant & Vineyard 977

Friday, 15 May
12:55PM WINE Warm Up Your Dinner Table this Winter with Allan Scott Pinot Noir 1298

Wednesday, 22 October
10:42AM WINE Local Winemaker Appoints New GM Sales to Continue Global Growth 1322

Friday, 19 September
1:41PM WINE Drink in Summer Days with Allan Scott Sauvignon Blanc 1326

Friday, 4 July
4:59PM WINE Dine In this Winter with Allan Scott Pinot Noir 1615
2:14PM WINE International accolades flow for Sileni Estates Sauvignon Blanc 1571

Thursday, 26 June
10:52AM WINE Winter Weddings At Plume Restaurant 1152

Wednesday, 11 June
9:38AM WINE Leading New Zealand wine brand celebrates a new beginning 1021

Tuesday, 10 June
11:06AM WINE O'Connell Street Bistro's wine list unbeatable 941

Thursday, 8 May
11:26AM WINE 400,000 Tonnes: How Much Is Too Much Wine? 778

Monday, 28 April
12:02PM WINE "100% Pure"? Not quite, but the New Zealand wine industry is getting close, says online wine retailer Rewined. 1257

Monday, 14 April
2:14PM WINE Kiwi Designed System Set to Eliminate Wastewater in Vineyards and Dairy Farms 773

Wednesday, 19 February
2:17PM WINE Supper Club Wines, a little piece of history repeating 800

Friday, 15 November
2:23PM WINE Remarkable success continues for Gibbston Valley School House Pinot Noir at the 2013 Air New Zealand Wine Awards 1724

Thursday, 31 October
3:12PM WINE Live a little lighter - Little Harvest launches lighter wine 1036

Wednesday, 23 October
12:25PM WINE Amisfield Wine Company Pinot Noir wins top Asia Trophy 460

Monday, 2 September
2:57PM WINE Akarua Pinot Noir named Champion Wine of Show 358

Tuesday, 13 August
1:43PM WINE Crossroads Milestone Series Merlot Takes Trophy at Spiegelau International Wine Competition 469

Monday, 15 July
10:54AM WINE NZ Winery Secures Multi-Million Dollar China Export Deal 541

Monday, 1 July
1:57PM WINE Allan Scott Family Winemakers GM Appointed to Grow International Exports 679

Friday, 28 June
12:12PM WINE Yealands Wine Group secures 21 medals at the Spiegelau International Wine Awards 404

Monday, 10 June
3:04PM WINE Decanter Magazine selects Yealands Estate as best New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc 345

Tuesday, 28 May
2:24PM WINE Top Ten Wines From Vitis Cellars Make it Easy To Choose a Winner 464

Friday, 24 May
11:46AM WINE Rebrand of Plume Restaurant One of Many Keys to Culinary Excellence 286

Thursday, 16 May
1:10PM WINE Triple Gold for Yealands Estate at The International Wine Challenge 330

Sunday, 14 April
6:15PM WINE Wine industry to benefit from dryer warmer weather, UC weather expert says 373

Friday, 22 March
3:32PM WINE Global wine glass company to create speciality glass for Central Otago Pinot Noir 372

Wednesday, 20 March
1:57PM WINE Sense of place drives celebrated winemaking duo 720

Monday, 4 March
4:18PM WINE Million milestone for Kim Crawford Wines 436

Wednesday, 27 February
1:00PM WINE Easter Show yields medal haul for Yealands Wine Group 280

Monday, 25 February
3:16PM WINE Yealands Estate wins Best Pinot Noir trophy at the Sydney International Wine Competition 735

Monday, 21 January
2:39PM WINE Red Alert: NZ Cabernet takes top spot in Australia Good Wine Guide 296

Friday, 21 December
3:56PM WINE Marlborough Lures Romeo Bragato Back To Town 339

Tuesday, 18 December
3:15PM WINE A Taste of Gibbston Valley Wines comes to Arrowtown 390

Friday, 7 December
4:25PM WINE Awards honour South Island's best wine tourism ventures 267

Friday, 30 November
3:37PM WINE Wine and food matching is now easier than ever 302

Monday, 26 November
8:49AM WINE Grasshopper Rock Central Otago Pinot Noir takes top spot at Air New Zealand Wine Awards 429

Wednesday, 21 November
1:20PM WINE The International Green Awards Crowns Yealands Estate World Leader in Sustainable Wine Production 635

Monday, 19 November
11:59AM WINE Stoneleigh New Vintage Release Wins Gold at the Sydney International Wine Competition 374

Thursday, 15 November
3:14PM WINE Champagne Bollinger set to flow at exclusive Queenstown 'Bond' event with Eichardt's 296
3:11PM WINE Success for Yealands Wine Group at the Sydney International Wine Competition 261

Wednesday, 14 November
1:37PM WINE Third Consecutive Award Win for Appellation Central Wine Tours 229
10:01AM WINE Gold medals announced at Air New Zealand Wine Awards 2012 983

Thursday, 8 November
3:47PM WINE South Island's best wine tourism ventures revealed today 184
2:49PM WINE Yealands Estate completes 'three in a row' for Best of Wine Tourism Award 243

Wednesday, 7 November
7:39PM WINE Minister welcomes World Wine Trade Group 240

Thursday, 1 November
9:17PM WINE Treasury Wine Estates expands its presence in New Zealand's Marlborough Region 193

Monday, 29 October
2:23PM WINE What the winemakers are drinking this summer... 367
12:55PM WINE Yealands Pinot Noir Scoops Gold at Marlborough Wine Show 154

Saturday, 27 October
6:39PM WINE Akarua takes home Red Wine of Show and Pinot Noir Trophy at Five Nations Wine Challenge 338

Friday, 19 October
1:00PM WINE Yealands Estate puts New Zealand on the map at The International Green Awards 145

Thursday, 18 October
2:25PM WINE More innovation for Peter Yealands with the launch of New Zealand's first 'Sauvignoir' 256

Wednesday, 17 October
2:46PM WINE Gibbston Valley Winery's Pinot Noirs shine for Cuisine judging panel 280

Tuesday, 16 October
4:46PM WINE Upper North Island wines shine at competition 475

Saturday, 13 October
2:16PM WINE Further success for Gibbston Valley Winery in their 25th year of winegrowing 205

Wednesday, 3 October
9:20AM WINE Brancott Estate takes Flight with new naturally lighter range and a gold medal! 311

Monday, 1 October
6:23PM WINE Mission Estate wins multiple golds at the New Zealand International Wine Show 2012 233
6:11PM WINE Crossroads named Champion New Zealand Syrah at 2012 New Zealand International Wine Show 267

Friday, 28 September
1:42PM WINE Farewell to the flying cork 271

Tuesday, 25 September
1:09PM WINE Clearview rates tops with international traveller magazines 174

Wednesday, 19 September
12:13PM WINE Four Gold Medals for Yealands Estate Wines in New Zealand International Wine Show 222

Wednesday, 12 September
11:26PM WINE Best Sauvignon Blanc in the World and a Trio of Trophies for Yealands Estate at the International Wine Challenge 240

Tuesday, 11 September
8:11PM WINE 2012 Spiegelau International Wine Competition medal results announced 322
11:27AM WINE UC research project to study climate to help grow NZ's billion dollar wine industry 219

Wednesday, 5 September
2:23AM WINE Stars shine at rare vintage wine tasting event 204

Monday, 3 September
6:52PM WINE Glittering black tie event celebrates 25th harvest anniversary at Gibbston Valley Winery 478

Thursday, 30 August
8:15PM WINE Barry "tickled pink" to be judging at Air NZ wine awards 229

Friday, 24 August
2:17PM WINE Yealands Estate wins Sauvignon Blanc trophy at Romeo Bragato Wine Awards 226
1:50PM WINE Gibbston Valley Winery hosts grand vertical tasting 364

Tuesday, 21 August
11:52AM WINE Clearview Estate wows USA Wine Enthusiast magazine 160

Friday, 17 August
3:46PM WINE Gibbston Valley Winery celebrates two special 'birthdays' 522

Wednesday, 15 August
4:31PM WINE Kiwi wine brand finds its USA Mojo 263

Sunday, 12 August
11:10AM WINE Mud House Single Vineyard Wines – A Range Worth Finding 242
11:05AM WINE Mud House Single Vineyard Wines – A Range Worth Finding 256

Friday, 10 August
1:27PM WINE Yealands Estate success in the USA Export Market recognised by American Chamber of Commerce 181

Tuesday, 7 August
2:21PM WINE In search of the best of wine tourism 193
11:51AM WINE Entries now open for the 2012 Spiegelau International Wine Competition 303

Thursday, 2 August
5:27PM WINE Govt encourages high value wine exports 150
4:18PM WINE Massive Marquee for Conference 218

Tuesday, 31 July
6:34PM WINE A new web presence to take Yealands Wine Group brands to the world 160

Tuesday, 17 July
5:40PM WINE 25 years of winemaking to be celebrated in style 496

Tuesday, 10 July
10:54AM WINE Clearview Estate Enigma an EIT tasting success! 140


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX