infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Orienteering News Index


Tuesday, 22 July
10:21PM ORIENTEERING Tim Robertson wins Junior World Orienteering Champs 812

Thursday, 3 April
11:16AM ORIENTEERING New Zealand Junior Orienteering Team Announced 543

Friday, 22 November
8:10PM ORIENTEERING Whitla dominates at Canterbury Champs 429

Friday, 1 November
1:18PM ORIENTEERING Surprises at Wellington Orienteering Champs 516

Thursday, 24 October
8:38PM ORIENTEERING Auckland Orienteering Champs Challenges 544

Tuesday, 15 October
10:15PM ORIENTEERING Orienteering SuperSeries Round One Preview 500

Monday, 8 July
11:11AM ORIENTEERING Tim Robertson third in Junior World Orienteering Champs Sprint 496

Friday, 13 July
12:55AM ORIENTEERING Matthew Ogden wins Junior World Orienteering Champs 1446

Tuesday, 29 May
11:31AM ORIENTEERING Orienteering World Cup event to be raced on Hawke's Bay farmland 351

Saturday, 20 August
6:39PM ORIENTEERING World Orienteering Championships - middle distance 702

Friday, 19 August
3:48PM ORIENTEERING Day of Truth for New Zealand Orienteers 300

Thursday, 18 August
9:03AM ORIENTEERING World Orienteering Championships - Long distance 450

Wednesday, 17 August
10:09AM ORIENTEERING Sprint final - World Orienteering Championships 328

Tuesday, 16 August
4:20PM ORIENTEERING World Orienteering Championships Sprint 293

Saturday, 13 August
12:14PM ORIENTEERING World Orienteering Championships team ready to rock 547

Saturday, 9 July
2:22PM ORIENTEERING Relay brilliance for New Zealand junior orienteers 526

Friday, 8 July
8:54AM ORIENTEERING More fine finishes for New Zealand team at Junior Worlds 287

Thursday, 7 July
9:25AM ORIENTEERING Six through to finals at Junior World Orienteering Champs 469

Tuesday, 5 July
9:22AM ORIENTEERING Excellent results again for New Zealand orienteers 410

Monday, 4 July
9:01AM ORIENTEERING Angela Simpson 6th at Junior Worlds 580

Sunday, 3 July
5:54PM ORIENTEERING Junior World Orienteering Championships commences 349

Tuesday, 7 June
4:53PM ORIENTEERING Defending champions retain national series orienteering titles – and trans-Tasman Testmatch trophy. 356

Monday, 25 April
4:19PM ORIENTEERING New Zealand Orienteering Championships - Long distance 300

Saturday, 23 April
7:46PM ORIENTEERING New Zealand Orienteering Championships - Middle distance 317
12:08AM ORIENTEERING New Zealand Sprint Orienteering Championships 317

Wednesday, 20 April
12:17PM ORIENTEERING NZ Orienteering Championships - elite men 355
12:15PM ORIENTEERING NZ Orienteering Championships - elite women 269

Monday, 4 April
1:20PM ORIENTEERING Junior World Championships orienteering team announced 411

Friday, 21 January
12:29PM ORIENTEERING Silva SuperSeries 2011 - season start at Sprint the Bay 225

Tuesday, 26 October
1:08AM ORIENTEERING Morrison and Simpson win Silva National Orienteering series. 209

Friday, 22 October
2:07PM ORIENTEERING Young guns poised to win National Orienteering Series. 113

Sunday, 15 August
3:05AM ORIENTEERING Chris Forne sets another NZ orienteering best 638

Friday, 13 August
9:06AM ORIENTEERING Norwegian 1-2 at World Orienteering Championships 92

Wednesday, 11 August
8:06AM ORIENTEERING Canterbury orienteers qualify for Long distance Orienteering final 124

Tuesday, 10 August
1:59AM ORIENTEERING Forne and Morrison through to Middle distance final. 84

Monday, 9 August
9:15AM ORIENTEERING Double win for Switzerland at the World Orienteering Championships Sprint. 116

Thursday, 22 July
10:49AM ORIENTEERING Sixth place finish for Simpson at World University Orienteering Championships. 288

Monday, 19 July
6:57PM ORIENTEERING Major setback for New Zealand World University Championships Orienteering team 211

Sunday, 11 July
1:32PM ORIENTEERING Fine finish for New Zealand at Junior World Orienteering Champs. 300

Saturday, 10 July
6:20PM ORIENTEERING Sweden dominates at Junior World Orienteering Champs. 288

Thursday, 8 July
11:55PM ORIENTEERING Three through to finals at Junior World Orienteering Championships. 269
3:29PM ORIENTEERING New Zealand orienteering team face impossible task 162

Wednesday, 7 July
3:19PM ORIENTEERING Long distance results, Junior World Orienteering Championships, Aalborg, Denmark. 451

Monday, 5 July
11:32PM ORIENTEERING Great start for Simpson at Junior World Orienteering Championships 284

Sunday, 4 July
6:48PM ORIENTEERING The wait is almost over for NZ Junior Orienteering team. 311

Monday, 7 June
6:07PM ORIENTEERING NZ juniors on fire as New Zealand Pinestars win last round and the Test Match against the Australian Bushrangers. 115

Sunday, 6 June
5:06PM ORIENTEERING Aussie foxes chase down Kiwis in second trans-Tasman Orienteering Test Match. 143

Saturday, 5 June
5:20PM ORIENTEERING Juniors dominate first race of trans-Tasman Test Match. 161

Thursday, 3 June
3:40PM ORIENTEERING Trans-Tasman Orienteering Test Match is just the beginning for orienteers down under. 137

Wednesday, 14 April
3:22PM ORIENTEERING New Zealand's strongest ever team looks to excel at World University Orienteering Championships. 182

Monday, 5 April
5:57PM ORIENTEERING 2010 NZ Club relay Orienteering championships 609

Sunday, 4 April
5:58PM ORIENTEERING 2010 NZ Long distance Orienteering championships 645

Saturday, 3 April
6:07PM ORIENTEERING 2010 NZ Middle distance Orienteering Championships 948

Friday, 2 April
6:32PM ORIENTEERING 2010 NZ Sprint Orienteering championships 563

Thursday, 1 April
3:12PM ORIENTEERING New Zealand's best looking forward to new challenge. 299

Thursday, 25 February
3:07PM ORIENTEERING NZ Team announced for Junior Worlds 277

Sunday, 31 January
9:20PM ORIENTEERING Defending champions return to form. 487

Monday, 25 January
11:14AM ORIENTEERING Defending champion wins weekend but relinquishes lead. 305

Wednesday, 20 January
4:19PM ORIENTEERING World Championships rematch in Hawkes Bay for top Kiwi orienteer Lizzie Ingham 346

Tuesday, 19 January
3:50PM ORIENTEERING Defending champion will have tough start for 2010 Orienteering series. 721

Wednesday, 13 January
7:53AM ORIENTEERING Mt Victoria Orienteering Course 616

Monday, 16 November
2:20PM ORIENTEERING New Zealand MTB Orienteering Championships 1002

Friday, 13 November
12:53PM ORIENTEERING New Zealand MTB Orienteering Championships 424

Sunday, 18 October
7:05PM ORIENTEERING Record medal haul for New Zealand orienteers at the World Masters Games in Australia 490

Monday, 24 August
9:55AM ORIENTEERING Chris Forne a superb 17th in Long distance final 383

Saturday, 22 August
11:22PM ORIENTEERING World Orienteering Championships - Fair play and sportsmanship to the fore in the relay. 465

Friday, 21 August
6:11AM ORIENTEERING World Championships Orienteering Sprint 606

Thursday, 20 August
1:51PM ORIENTEERING Chris Forne 34th in Middle distance final 355

Monday, 17 August
11:21PM ORIENTEERING Chris Forne qualifies for second final - the Long distance 308

Sunday, 16 August
10:16PM ORIENTEERING Chris Forne qualifies for Middle distance final at Worlds 351
3:15PM ORIENTEERING NZ Orienteers ready for World Champs 282

Tuesday, 11 August
6:20PM ORIENTEERING Chris Forne hits top form in Swiss Alps 472

Tuesday, 4 August
12:16PM ORIENTEERING Wellington Winter Classic 2009 611
9:31AM ORIENTEERING New Zealand Secondary Schools team 2009 984

Sunday, 26 July
11:54AM ORIENTEERING Matt and Lara win ski orienteering champs 578

Friday, 24 July
9:59AM ORIENTEERING 2009 Winter Classic 354

Sunday, 19 July
9:36PM ORIENTEERING World Games Orienteering Relay 864

Saturday, 18 July
8:14PM ORIENTEERING World Games Orienteering Middle distance 415

Friday, 17 July
11:33PM ORIENTEERING Silva New Zealand Secondary Schools Orienteering Championships 939
11:27PM ORIENTEERING Silva New Zealand Secondary Schools Orienteering Championships 921
8:03PM ORIENTEERING World Games Orienteering Sprint - Men 604
7:22PM ORIENTEERING World Games Orienteering Sprint - Women 514

Wednesday, 15 July
8:21PM ORIENTEERING World Games Orienteering Preview 864

Sunday, 12 July
9:40PM ORIENTEERING Junior World Orienteering Championships - Relay 459

Saturday, 11 July
11:34AM ORIENTEERING Junior World Orienteering Championships - Middle distance final 2492

Thursday, 9 July
10:54PM ORIENTEERING Junior World Orienteering Championships - Middle distance qualifications 634

Wednesday, 8 July
10:58AM ORIENTEERING Junior World Orienteering Championships - Long distance 354

Tuesday, 7 July
9:15AM ORIENTEERING Junior World Orienteering Championships - Sprint 1320

Friday, 26 June
2:31PM ORIENTEERING World Cup 2009 - Round 2 305

Monday, 15 June
1:30PM ORIENTEERING Exciting Finnish for Jukola 2009 359

Saturday, 13 June
8:36PM ORIENTEERING Kiwis set to fly through the Finnish Forest 254

Monday, 8 June
9:57PM ORIENTEERING New Zealand MTB-Orienteering team wins in Australia 260

Sunday, 7 June
7:08PM ORIENTEERING New Zealand MTB-Orienteering team on winning streak in Australia 231

Tuesday, 2 June
1:09PM ORIENTEERING 2009 Silva Superseries orienteering 318

Thursday, 28 May
12:01AM ORIENTEERING 2009 Silva Superseries Orienteering 250

Friday, 8 May
12:48PM ORIENTEERING New Zealand orienteering team for the 2009 World Orienteering Championships 328

Wednesday, 6 May
11:08AM ORIENTEERING New Zealand orienteering team for the World Games. 308

Wednesday, 29 April
1:46PM ORIENTEERING Orienteers remember former Mohaka councillor 285

Monday, 13 April
8:44PM ORIENTEERING Nationals co-hosts fight for relay title 323

Sunday, 12 April
8:03PM ORIENTEERING Tania, Carsten take long-distance titles 406


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX