+ Add Your News
Toyota Racing Series
Business // Motorsport // New Zealand
Member since: 10 January 2008
Profile views: 4159


Toyota Racing Series New Zealand’s premier single-seater category 

Photos (2)

Profile   |   News   |   Photos

News (46)

Sunday, 13 February 2011
Daniil Kyvat wins 2011 Dan Higgins Trophy Red Bull Junior team driver Daniil Kyvat has won the 2011 Dan Higgins Trophy at Manfeild near Palmerston North today, becoming the first Russian driver to have his name inscribed on the historic trophy. 406 views

Monday, 15 February 2010
Bamber elated with New Zealand Grand Prix win Wanganui driver Earl Bamber made the most of a late-race safety car period to win the New Zealand Grand Prix today at Manfeild. 614 views

Thursday, 11 February 2010
Evans aims to be youngest ever New Zealand Grand prix winner Auckland schoolboy Mitch Evans aims to become the youngest ever winner of the New Zealand Grand prix when the Toyota Racing Series comes to Manfeild near Palmerston North this weekend. 458 views

Sunday, 7 February 2010
Evans wins first ever TRS race at Hampton Downs Auckland schoolboy racer Mitch Evans has turned pole position into a race win in the first competition outing for the Toyota Racing Series at Hampton Downs race circuit. 3283 views

Saturday, 6 February 2010
Stakes go up as silverware comes out Auckland schoolboy Mitch Evans took the final test session honours at Hampton Downs today, but the race weekend is wide open as the Toyota Racing Series takes to the track for its first competition outing on the new circuit. 2385 views

Sunday, 19 April 2009
Stanaway goes two from two on Toyota Racing Series debut In his category debut, Tauranga student Ritchie Stanaway has won both Toyota Racing Series races at the Hamilton 400. 443 views

Saturday, 18 April 2009
Stanaway wins on debut Two pole positions, one race win, one lap record to TRS rookie. 656 views

Monday, 16 March 2009
Cunningham wins New Zealand Motor Cup Auckland driver Mitch Cunningham chose a spectacular way to win the 2008-2009 Toyota Racing Series at the final round, held at Pukekohe during the weekend: he took the title despite a high speed spin in one race, then capped his weekend with victory in the 20-lap New Zealand Motor Cup. 400 views

Sunday, 15 March 2009
Burdett takes first points at Toyota Racing Series final He's aiming to finish the series on a high, and Michael Burdett has started the weekend on a winning note. 406 views

Thursday, 12 March 2009
Cunningham faces final TRS title test Mitch Cunningham, Auckland, faces his final test – three races – in his drive to win the 2008-2009 Toyota Racing Series. 348 views

Monday, 2 March 2009
Gaunt wins 100th TRS race Two-time Toyota Racing Series champion Daniel Gaunt won the TRS sprint race at Manfeild this morning, holding off a charging Earl Bamber and the current series leader Mitch Cunningham. 603 views

Sunday, 1 March 2009
Bamber wins Dan Higgins Trophy at Grand Prix event "The best race I've had in years" - an elated Earl Bamber summed up his race win in the 20-lap Dan Higgins Trophy Race at Manfeild today. 379 views

Sunday, 25 January 2009
Two poles, all three races and the Trophy fall to Auckland driver Pole positions in two races and victories in all three TRS races have delivered Mitch Cunningham the TRS International trophy, a consolidated lead in the main points race, and put his name on the prestigious Denny Hulme Memorial Trophy. 349 views

Cunningham wins Toyota Racing Series International Trophy With victory in both of yesterday's Toyota Racing Series races at the Taupo A1GP event, series leader Micth Cunningham has won the TRS International Trophy with a race to spare. 327 views

One Day to remember for OpShp lead singer at Toyota Racing Series Opshop lead singer Jason Kerrison takes to the track this morning with the Toyota Racing Series for a lap of the Taupo race circuit. 491 views

Saturday, 24 January 2009
MacNeill and Pye share pole positions for Toyota Racing Series at A1GP Taupo Palmerston North racer Sam MacNeill has taken his first pole position of the 2008-2009 Toyota Racing Series, and starts the first race tomorrow alongside series leader Mitch Cunningham. 302 views

Thursday, 22 January 2009
BNT V8s champ McIntyre hops into a Toyota in Taupo Two-time BNT V8s champion John McIntyre will leave his V8 Ford in the garage and race a Toyota Racing Series single-seater at the A1GP meeting in Taupo over this coming weekend (23-25 January, 2009). 336 views

Sunday, 11 January 2009
Early lead in International Trophy goes to young British racer British racer William Buller is celebrating his first ever single-seater race win after a hard fought Race One victory in the Toyota Racing Series at Timaru. 441 views

Thursday, 8 January 2009
Record international entries for Toyota Racing Series  A record five-strong international entry and race commitments from the current Formula Ford points leader and the defending NZV8 champion driver promise unparalleled racing excitement as New Zealands premier single-seater racing championship roars back into action. 486 views

Monday, 1 December 2008
Pye wins Wigram Cup Australian racer Scott Pye took a flag-to-flag victory in the Wigram Cup race today at Ruapuna near Christchurch. 319 views

Australian drivers set up Trans-Tasman tussle Australians Scott Pye and Nathan Antunes and Hamilton racer Michael Burdett have set up a classic trans-Tasman tussle in the opening round of the Toyota Racing Series this weekend at Ruapuna. 301 views

Pye tops early time sheets at Ruapuna Australian Scott Pye has topped the timesheets in free practice sessions for the opening round of the Toyota Racing Series at Ruapuna near Christchurch today. 340 views

Monday, 24 November 2008
Top talent in action in toyota racing series at Ruapuna New Zealand’s premier single-seater racing championship roars back into action this weekend (November 28-30) at Ruapuna near Christchurch. 630 views

Friday, 7 November 2008
Irish racer commits to Toyota Racing Series The International Trophy held over three rounds of the Toyota Racing Series continues to attract overseas race drivers keen to make their mark. 1231 views

Saturday, 11 October 2008
Toyota Racing Series announces revised series calendar Premier single seaters will race at every New Zealand circuit. 387 views

Monday, 21 April 2008
Bamber takes clean sweep at Hamilton 400 Earl Bamber has scored a clean sweep of the Toyota Racing Series events at the Hamilton 400. 999 views

Friday, 18 April 2008
Bamber fastest in testing and first qualifying at Hamilton Wanganui teenager Earl Bamber has topped the early running in testing and qualifying for the Toyota Racing Series at the Hamilton V8 Supercars. 450 views

Monday, 10 March 2008
Knight scores long-awaited Toyota Racing Series title Andy Knight drove a perfectly-judged pair of races today at Teretonga near Invercargill to become the 2008 Toyota Racing Series title. 1071 views

Harford wins race two at Teretonga Ben Harford won today’s first Toyota Racing Series race at Teretonga, while behind him the championship title fight played out between Andy Knight and 17 year old Earl Bamber. 555 views

Burdett wins first Toyota Racing Series race Rookie Michael Burdett, 17, took his first win in the Toyota Racing Series on Saturday afternoon at Teretonga Raceway near Invercargill. 612 views

  1   2   Next