infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Tennis News Index


Thursday, 9 February
4:53PM TENNIS Tennis Success for Rangi Ruru Girls' School 158

Thursday, 1 December
11:37AM TENNIS Wither Hills West End Cup Top Tennis This Weekend 1607

Friday, 25 November
5:04PM TENNIS Canterbury Junior Tennis Titles for Rangi Ruru 194

Monday, 14 March
8:57AM TENNIS Wellington Open Titles To Statham & Cheng 380

Thursday, 10 March
6:57PM TENNIS Kiwi Tennis No.1 Says Davis Cup A Great Experience - Tearney Ready To Defend Wellington Open Crown 371

Friday, 4 March
11:50AM TENNIS Top Players Set To Bring Quality To Wellington Tennis Open 274

Friday, 18 December
2:17PM TENNIS Two Local Sportspeople North Harbour Can Be Proud Of 2431

Saturday, 12 December
7:49PM TENNIS Venus and Cheng Win NZ Tennis Champs and Wildcards 544

Thursday, 10 December
5:19PM TENNIS Second Seed Upset At NZ Tennis Champs 495

Wednesday, 9 December
6:34PM TENNIS Seeds Take A Tumble At NZ Champs 436

Tuesday, 8 December
9:57PM TENNIS Younger Players Show Through On Day One OF NZ Tennis Champs 333
8:51AM TENNIS No Easy Road To Titles And Wildcards At NZ Tennis Champs 478

Tuesday, 29 September
8:01AM TENNIS New Zealander To Take Seat On International Tennis Federation Board 401

Thursday, 24 September
6:26PM TENNIS New Zealand Draws South Korea In 2016 Davis Cup 376

Thursday, 4 June
4:43PM TENNIS Times Confirmed For Vital Davis Cup Tie 964

Sunday, 17 May
5:21PM TENNIS First Time In 30 Years Three Kiwi Men In French Open Doubles 456

Thursday, 23 April
1:53PM TENNIS Christchurch Confirmed For Big Davis Cup Tennis Clash 660

Tuesday, 24 December
12:12PM TENNIS Sacha Jones and Artem Sitak confirmed as wildcards for NZ Festival of Tennis 345

Thursday, 18 April
2:27PM TENNIS Davis Cup New Zealand Versus Pakistan Appeal Update 342

Monday, 31 December
1:59PM TENNIS New Zealand Fed Cup Tennis Team Named 314

Monday, 10 December
1:46PM TENNIS Kiwi Wins Third Tournament Title In A Row 281

Monday, 3 December
11:43AM TENNIS Three Titles For Kiwi Players 264

Monday, 26 November
8:42AM TENNIS Kiwi Wins Doubles Title 305

Friday, 23 November
4:39PM TENNIS Kiwi Davis Cup Player Artem Sitak Makes Singles And Doubles Semifinals 388

Sunday, 11 November
2:00PM TENNIS Fifth Round Scarbro Caro Bowl Tennis 371

Tuesday, 6 November
9:13AM TENNIS Scarbro Caro Bowl Tennis served up a series of one sided results 416

Friday, 19 October
10:52AM TENNIS King-Turner To Start Davis Cup Tie For New Zealand 390

Thursday, 18 October
4:04PM TENNIS Davis Cup Team Ready For Taiwan This Weekend 274

Monday, 15 October
10:31AM TENNIS Kiwi Takes Australian Futures Singles Title 305

Monday, 8 October
3:07PM TENNIS Scarbro Caro Bowl Tennis First Round Action 281

Monday, 1 October
6:16PM TENNIS Kiwi Beats Aussies In Their Own Tournament 276

Tuesday, 25 September
1:47PM TENNIS Title For Barker 156

Monday, 24 September
3:12PM TENNIS Kiwi Tennis Player Update 196

Monday, 17 September
10:55AM TENNIS India Win Davis Cup Tie 5-0 187

Wednesday, 12 September
6:12PM TENNIS Davis Cup team ready to take on India 199

Friday, 7 September
11:09AM TENNIS Statham Defeated By Top 100 Player 241

Tuesday, 28 August
11:56PM TENNIS Erakovic beaten in first round of US Open 114
8:35AM TENNIS Kiwi Tennis Update 205

Friday, 24 August
7:54AM TENNIS Doubles Success For Erakovic & Good Wins For Tearney - senton behalf of Tennis NZ 237
7:53AM TENNIS Erakovic Draws Frenchwoman in US Open 103

Wednesday, 22 August
11:37AM TENNIS Winning Day For Erakovic On Court 139

Monday, 13 August
8:38AM TENNIS Statham Continues Top Form 114

Monday, 23 July
8:46AM TENNIS King-Turner Beaten In Semis 102

Friday, 20 July
8:26AM TENNIS King-Turner Scores Big Win In Challenger 135

Wednesday, 18 July
8:05AM TENNIS Erakovic Through First Round Of WTA Event 103

Monday, 16 July
2:19PM TENNIS Erakovic Wins Doubles Title 145

Wednesday, 11 July
6:01AM TENNIS Erakovic Busy Day Ahead 190

Tuesday, 10 July
8:32AM TENNIS Statham Wins Title & Lee Advances In US Open Playoff 109

Friday, 6 July
8:43AM TENNIS Kiwi Junior Out Of Wimbledon 97

Thursday, 5 July
8:47AM TENNIS Kiwi Junior Comes Through In Doubles 72

Wednesday, 4 July
8:35AM TENNIS Marina Erakovic Out Of Doubles At Wimbledon 106

Wednesday, 27 June
2:41PM TENNIS Erakovic Wins First Round At Wimbledon 73

Tuesday, 26 June
10:48AM TENNIS Marina Erakovic At Wimbledon Sent on behalf of Tennis New Zealand 128

Wednesday, 11 April
5:23PM TENNIS Manukau's first public indoor tennis courts are here 231
4:20PM TENNIS NZ Internationals Take To Tables With Hopeful Olympian As Coach 113

Sunday, 4 March
3:33PM TENNIS Chinese Player Wins International Title In Wellington 134
1:20PM TENNIS Tennis moved indoors again in Wellington 116

Saturday, 3 March
1:09PM TENNIS International tennis semifinals moved indoors in Wellington 169

Wednesday, 29 February
6:20PM TENNIS Hollands & Jones Ready For Second Round Matches At Configure Express Tennis Tournament In wellington 264

Tuesday, 28 February
6:41PM TENNIS Jones Takes Her Time To Win In Wellington 108

Monday, 27 February
4:59PM TENNIS Sacha Jones Returns To Wellington To Open Day One Of Configue Express Pro Tournament 211

Thursday, 23 February
3:24PM TENNIS Kiwis Gain Wildcards To International Tennis In Wellington 100

Friday, 17 February
5:22PM TENNIS Entry List out for Configure Express Pro 136
2:23PM TENNIS Entry List out for Configure Express Pro 97

Sunday, 12 February
4:49PM TENNIS New Zealand Loses Davis Cup To Uzbekistan 3-2 94
5:45AM TENNIS New Zealand Lose To Uzbekistan 3-0 In Davis Cup 121
5:31AM TENNIS Kiwis Face Up Hill Battle In Davis Cup 116

Thursday, 9 February
4:26PM TENNIS Draw For Davis Cup Has Statham Playing First Against Uzbekistan 123

Monday, 6 February
12:59PM TENNIS King-Turner Happy To Be Back In Davis Cup Team For This Weeks Clash 195

Thursday, 2 February
5:30PM TENNIS Live streaming for Davis Cup Tie 153

Saturday, 28 January
8:25PM TENNIS NZ Davis Cup Team Named 99

Saturday, 9 July
8:21PM TENNIS Davis Cup Tie New Zealand vs the Philippines 2011 NZ takes out win 189
5:36PM TENNIS New Zealand win Davis Cup tie 166

Friday, 8 July
9:15PM TENNIS Davis Cup Tie New Zealand vs the Philippines 2 011 second singles match 249
9:05PM TENNIS Davis Cup Tie New Zealand vs the Philippines 2 011 142
5:07PM TENNIS Davis Cup Tie New Zealand vs the Philippines 2011 185

Monday, 23 May
2:02PM TENNIS Davis Cup Tickets on Sale 120

Thursday, 7 April
4:18PM TENNIS Tennis club to remain on Domain 160

Thursday, 17 February
1:41PM TENNIS New Zealand davis cup team confirmed 208

Monday, 13 December
10:41AM TENNIS Scarbro Caro Bowl - finals 382

Monday, 6 December
10:39AM TENNIS Clash of the big teams set for final 221

Monday, 29 November
11:18AM TENNIS Scarbro Caro Bowl Goes Down To The Wire 263

Monday, 22 November
8:43AM TENNIS Final Round Of Caro Bowl Looks Exciting 402
7:35AM TENNIS Sema & Riecschick Take Titles In Wellington 100

Sunday, 21 November
4:52PM TENNIS Statham Misses Out On Doubles Title 207
9:08AM TENNIS Upset In Wellington International Tennis 190

Friday, 19 November
8:11PM TENNIS Groth Combination Head The Way 216
9:07AM TENNIS Two Kiwis Remain As Tournaments Reach Quarterfinals 217

Wednesday, 17 November
5:43PM TENNIS Kiwi Woman Struggle - Men Continue 237

Tuesday, 16 November
5:22PM TENNIS Only One Upset In Wellington 276

Monday, 15 November
6:07PM TENNIS International Events Set To Start With Busy Days Play 367
8:09AM TENNIS Caro Bowl Tennis - Can Anyone Stop Parnell? 278

Sunday, 14 November
8:45AM TENNIS Kiwis Gain Places In International Events Through Qaulifying 181

Friday, 12 November
2:49PM TENNIS Kiwis Gain Wildcards Into Wellington Event 210

Monday, 8 November
12:06PM TENNIS Big Sides March On 361

Friday, 5 November
4:49PM TENNIS Kiwis Look For Strong Showing In Wellington Internationals 176

Wednesday, 3 November
12:16PM TENNIS Popular former champion returns to event he loves 158

Monday, 1 November
8:26AM TENNIS Top Teams Still Going Strong In Scarbro Caro Bowl 190

Friday, 29 October
6:13PM TENNIS World Top 50 Ranked Tennis Set For Wellington 228

Thursday, 28 October
2:51PM TENNIS Get Fit & Healthy, Learn New Skills & Meet New People 190


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX