infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Tramping News Index


Wednesday, 13 March
5:21PM TRAMPING Mackenzie legacy endures on New Zealand's Routeburn Track 309

Thursday, 31 January
3:07PM TRAMPING Ultimate Hikes opens bookings for 2013-14 with a new season deal 424

Monday, 28 January
5:15PM TRAMPING Otago Highlanders hike the Greenstone Track 361
3:20PM TRAMPING Mystery and history at Pukeiti 369

Tuesday, 22 January
3:01PM TRAMPING Explore rata, rimu and Rivendell at Regional Park 359

Friday, 18 January
6:18PM TRAMPING Blind group on Milford Track 'an inspiration' to other trampers 487

Monday, 5 November
11:41PM TRAMPING Christmas Pressie Hunt on NZ Topo Map 439

Monday, 29 October
8:12PM TRAMPING Ultimate Hikes walking season kicks off 399

Friday, 19 October
3:30PM TRAMPING Mountain Safety Council recommends Tongariro trampers plan and prepare for a safe trip 188

Friday, 27 July
12:23PM TRAMPING Hiking New Zealand and Active Earth merge so everyone can take a hike 211

Wednesday, 20 June
2:07PM TRAMPING Trampers urged to leave written intentions before heading outdoor says Mountain Safety Council 237

Wednesday, 13 June
2:06PM TRAMPING Recent tramping and hunting incidents prompt Mountain Safety Council to remind outdoor enthusiasts to plan and prepare well before heading outdoors 259

Monday, 28 May
11:48AM TRAMPING Mum's advice pays dividend for rescued tramper 233

Friday, 4 May
5:34PM TRAMPING Lake Hayes Track Closure 296

Wednesday, 2 May
1:18PM TRAMPING Waitakere Ranges track closures 305

Monday, 2 April
8:05PM TRAMPING Plan and prepare well for your Easter tramping or hunting trip, says the Mountain Safety Council 211

Tuesday, 17 January
4:38PM TRAMPING STUMP THE HUMP 214

Tuesday, 13 December
3:11PM TRAMPING New Section to Te Araroa Walkway 295

Saturday, 10 December
8:15PM TRAMPING Four deaths in four days a shocking start to summer, says New Zealand Mountain Safety Council 295

Saturday, 3 December
12:41PM TRAMPING Improved Safety System for Outdoor Users 293

Wednesday, 30 November
1:39PM TRAMPING National Walkway Opens at Weekend 222

Tuesday, 29 November
1:19PM TRAMPING National walkway opens at weekend 265

Monday, 28 November
3:57PM TRAMPING Going tramping or Camping this Summer? 166

Monday, 31 October
4:53PM TRAMPING Ultimate Hikes opens for the season 592

Tuesday, 25 October
2:37PM TRAMPING Hump Ridge Track: New Season & New Project 93

Monday, 16 May
5:46PM TRAMPING The Mountain Safety Council Urges Trampers to Check the Weather 86

Thursday, 12 May
4:55PM TRAMPING Vital link completed for Gibbston River Trail 132

Monday, 14 February
1:41PM TRAMPING Hiking in forbear's footsteps 340

Tuesday, 25 January
8:48AM TRAMPING Historic photo opens up window to past for guided walk operator 213

Monday, 24 January
9:33PM TRAMPING New Zealand Topographic Maps made Free and Easy Online 405

Friday, 7 January
11:02AM TRAMPING Walking Tracks Closed 154

Wednesday, 29 September
11:20AM TRAMPING Clive Copeman, back for more photos on the Hump Ridge 182

Friday, 24 September
11:01AM TRAMPING Walking Wanaka's new tracks 322

Wednesday, 21 July
8:22AM TRAMPING Commission Makes Access Grants 316

Monday, 19 April
12:54PM TRAMPING Missing trampers found 235

Friday, 16 April
9:05AM TRAMPING Nationwide Mountain Radio Service Established 200

Friday, 12 March
8:54AM TRAMPING Trampers urged to take greater care 332

Wednesday, 3 March
8:39AM TRAMPING Hillary Expeditions update 303

Wednesday, 13 January
2:23PM TRAMPING New trail opens on Ed Hillary anniversary 337

Thursday, 7 January
6:39PM TRAMPING New Zealand's first woman reaches South Pole 265

Wednesday, 16 December
9:50AM TRAMPING Mt Kaukau Tracks Upgrades 249

Tuesday, 13 October
12:28PM TRAMPING Get an Early Glimpse of the Coastal Walkways New Route! 451

Thursday, 1 October
10:15AM TRAMPING Farmers welcome walk over 277

Thursday, 16 July
11:22AM TRAMPING Bookings open for two years on Fiordlands Great Walks 323

Tuesday, 30 June
6:02PM TRAMPING Spectacular Tongariro crossing made easier 434

Thursday, 7 May
7:13AM TRAMPING Hillary Expedition update 356

Sunday, 15 March
9:49AM TRAMPING DOC freezes campground and hut fees 292

Saturday, 31 January
9:31AM TRAMPING Tramping more family friendly with New Waitawheta Bridges 1262

Tuesday, 27 January
9:27AM TRAMPING Support Grows for Gibbston River Trail Completion 574

Wednesday, 24 December
12:25PM TRAMPING Great Walks 343

Wednesday, 29 October
11:11AM TRAMPING High aspirations for new Crown agency on walking access 299

Tuesday, 28 October
11:43AM TRAMPING Discover the Valleys of Gold for yourself 561

Monday, 27 October
8:38AM TRAMPING Warnings issued as Philistine claims life of another climber 362

Friday, 10 October
7:39AM TRAMPING Tramper built nest to survive in bush 495

Thursday, 9 October
7:25AM TRAMPING Pack blown off mountian summit finds it's way home after 23 years 750

Tuesday, 2 September
6:35AM TRAMPING New Zealand climber seriously injured on Australian mountain 1062

Friday, 15 August
3:09PM TRAMPING Extreme Avalanche Conditions 348

Thursday, 14 August
10:21PM TRAMPING Member of the Prime Ministers party dead - report 276

Tuesday, 22 July
1:40PM TRAMPING Mountain Safety Council Praises trampers for sound preparation 774

Friday, 6 June
10:21PM TRAMPING Careful preparation key to keeping safe outdoors 358

Wednesday, 28 May
11:21PM TRAMPING Keep in touch and keep safe advises Mountian Safety Council 413

Saturday, 24 May
11:36AM TRAMPING First NZ expedition to Everest summit since Hillary died 2466

Saturday, 17 May
9:45PM TRAMPING Search and Rescue locate lost trampers 621

Friday, 16 May
10:48AM TRAMPING Modest fee increases announced for some DOC facilities 539

Tuesday, 13 May
7:29AM TRAMPING Mountaineer says kids need to see consequences of adventure 1536

Friday, 9 May
10:55AM TRAMPING NZ and other expeditions prepare for Everest summit after Olympic torch reaches its mission 1674

Monday, 17 March
6:19PM TRAMPING 'Directionally challenged' tramper rescued from ranges 365

Friday, 14 March
3:59PM TRAMPING South Island high country connects to iconic track 854

Wednesday, 12 March
3:02PM TRAMPING Fiordland Trails Trust on Track 724

Saturday, 23 February
11:26AM TRAMPING Major milestone for Te Araroa national walkway 802

Wednesday, 20 February
6:09PM TRAMPING Police name tramper who died in spenser range area 343

Wednesday, 13 February
8:58AM TRAMPING Stranded trampers cannot pay to be picked up 285

Friday, 11 January
10:15AM TRAMPING Have a traditional Kiwi off-track tramp in East Harbour 480

Wednesday, 9 January
11:35AM TRAMPING Woman's body found after being swept down river 372

Tuesday, 18 December
8:45AM TRAMPING Tramper air lifted to safety 501

Monday, 17 December
10:58AM TRAMPING Acland welcomes new agency 220

Thursday, 8 November
3:42PM TRAMPING Duo to Tackle Peak in Patagonia through SPARC’s Hillary Expedition 355

Wednesday, 17 October
12:28PM TRAMPING Green Party claims victory for walking rights 274

Saturday, 1 September
8:07PM TRAMPING Helicopter rescues injured climber from ridge 401

Friday, 31 August
1:00PM TRAMPING Avalanche risk in Fiordland moves to high 506

Tuesday, 28 August
8:14AM TRAMPING Negotiation and agreement the way forward on walking access 308

Tuesday, 21 August
4:29PM TRAMPING Kiwi Climbers Make Alpine-Style Himalayan Adventure through SPARC’s Hillary Expedition 296

Sunday, 20 May
8:15PM TRAMPING Up to 150km to be added to Te Araroa Walkway 328

Saturday, 5 May
7:55AM TRAMPING Rob Hall's 10-yr-old daughter fulfills Everest dream 1611

Wednesday, 28 February
8:43AM TRAMPING Wildlife consultation panel to be established 266

Tuesday, 27 February
6:57PM TRAMPING Concern at Public Access Cop-out 328
6:34PM TRAMPING Release the report 242


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX