infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Thursday, 21 June 2018
MOTORSPORT 2:18PM
Precision AutoWerk Upgrade their Auckland Body Shop AUCKLAND — Glenfield based auto body repair shop, Precision AutoWerk have recently upgraded their facility to   ensure they remain at the forefront of manufacturer quality repairs for prestige vehicles. By Adam Dowling
62 views


Wednesday, 20 June 2018
BOWLS 6:57PM
Changes As Bowls New Zealand Takes Big Steps Into The Future Get ready, Bowls3Five is coming to SKY Sport - and with a short fast format, it’s going to challenge the perception of lawn bowls and arguably become the most innovative change to the sport yet. By dave worsley
86 views


Tuesday, 19 June 2018
TRIATHLON 9:30AM
Challenge Wanaka to host national champs again Challenge Wanaka will once again host the New Zealand National AquaBike Championship on Saturday 16th February 2019. By enthuse
74 views


SPORT 8:52AM
NORTHERN OFFROAD RAIDER EXTENDS SOUTHERN CHAMPIONSHIP LEAD Aucklander John Morgan may have seen victory in Sunday’s endurance race evaporate like the fumes in his fuel tank on the second day but his dominant run in the Mainland Challenge short course heats has extended his southern region lead. By Mark Baker
423 views


Thursday, 14 June 2018
SQUASH 4:43PM
Commonwealth Games Medal Winners Aiming For Titles It’s a rare opportunity seeing New Zealand’s Commonwealth Games athletes competing against each other in their own nation. By dave worsley
125 views


Wednesday, 13 June 2018
SPORT 8:15AM
UNLIMITED CLASS THUNDER UNLEASHED AT WEST MELTON THIS WEEKEND The focus of the 2018 ORANZ New Zealand Offroad Racing Championship shifts to West Melton near Christchurch this weekend as racers take on the second southern round of the championship. By Mark Baker
114 views


Sunday, 10 June 2018
SQUASH 9:10PM
Firsts At PSA Pro Squash Tournaments In Palmerston North MANAWATU-WHANGANUI — A couple of firsts provided close fought matches in the finals of the PSA professional squash tournaments in Palmerston North The women’s US$5,000 SquashGym International Classic saw third seed Jemyca Aribado make history by becoming the first player from the Philippines to win a PSA title. By dave worsley
176 views


Wednesday, 6 June 2018
TRIATHLON 6:21PM
No stopping Challenge Wanaka athlete and benefactor Garth Barfoot There seems to be no stopping Challenge Wanaka athlete and benefactor Garth Barfoot who has his sights set on the full long distance triathlon event in Cairns this Sunday after a less than ideal build up. By enthuse
83 views


Tuesday, 5 June 2018
SPORT 9:38PM
TAURANGA'S GOLDSTONE TAKES NORTHERN OFFROAD TITLE Racing in his first full year of offroad competition, Tauranga driver Mark Goldstone has fought off all comers to take the northern region championship title. By Mark Baker
248 views


Friday, 1 June 2018
SQUASH 7:21PM
Plenty of Talent In New Zealand Junior Squash Teams To India A large contingent of New Zealand’s rising squash players have been confirmed for the men’s and women’s world junior individual champs followed by the biennial men’s world junior team championships next month in Chennai, India. By dave worsley
301 views


Sunday, 27 May 2018
SQUASH 9:19PM
Australian Top Seed Takes Title In Auckland AUCKLAND — A first title wasn’t to be for Kiwi junior squash player, Kaitlyn Watts as she was defeated by top seed and world No.53 Christine Nunn of Australia in the final of the US$5,000 Court Tech Wormen’s PSA Classic in Auckland. By dave worsley
314 views


SQUASH 11:23AM
Top Seed & Top Kiwi Junior To Meet In Auckland Final AUCKLAND — The top seed and the top Kiwi junior will meet in the final of the US$5,000 Court Tech PSA Women’s Classic at Squash XL Club in Avondale, Auckland. By dave worsley
254 views


Friday, 25 May 2018
SQUASH 10:03PM
Kiwis In Squash Semis In Auckland By dave worsley
258 views


Thursday, 24 May 2018
SQUASH 10:36PM
Kiwis To The Fore Squash Pro Tournament In Auckland AUCKLAND — A solid first round for local players at the the US$5,000 Court Tech PSA Women’s Classic at Squash XL Club in Avondale, Auckland. By dave worsley
208 views


Wednesday, 23 May 2018
SQUASH 7:36PM
Pro Squash Comes To Auckland AUCKLAND — Professional squash comes to Auckland this week with the US$5,000 Court Tech Women’s Classic on the PSA tour. By dave worsley
164 views


Monday, 21 May 2018
BASKETBALL 3:58PM
2017 Rangi Ruru Alumnae Signs Basketball Scholarship with NC State 19 year old Esra McGoldrick has been recruited to play basketball and study at North Carolina State University in Raleigh, North Carolina. By Ali Jones PR and Communications
146 views


Saturday, 19 May 2018
TRIATHLON 11:32AM
Challenge Wanaka wins Innovation in Sport Award Challenge Wanaka has been recognised for its innovation and ongoing success winning the 2018 University of Otago Innovation in Sport Award at ASB Bank Otago Sports Awards last night. By enthuse
98 views


Friday, 18 May 2018
TRIATHLON 3:14PM
More trees result of new Challenge Wanaka relationship More native trees will feature on the Challenge Wanaka run course as a result of the event naming the Te Kakano Aotearoa Trust as its official charity. By enthuse
186 views


Tuesday, 15 May 2018
SQUASH 1:38PM
Kiwi Squash Juniors Gain Knowledge From Pro Player Squash New Zealand is tapping in to current knowledge to help enhance New Zealand’s young talent and develop new players for the future of the sport. By dave worsley
227 views


Monday, 14 May 2018
SPORT 7:27AM
MORGAN DOMINATES NELSON RUFF'N'TUFF Northern racer John Morgan has won the 2018 Ruff'n'Tuff 250, the opening southern round of the 2018 ORANZ New Zealand offroad racing championship. By Mark Baker
220 views


Friday, 11 May 2018
SPORT 6:27AM
ARMSTRONG READY TO FIGHT FOR 2018 FORMULA THREE GLORY New Zealand driver Marcus Armstrong has put his preparation behind him and is ready to do battle as the 2018 FIA Formula 3 European Championship opens this weekend at Pau in France. By Mark Baker
221 views


Monday, 7 May 2018
SPORT 11:08AM
NORTHERN OFFROAD RAIDERS SET SIGHTS ON NELSON RACE TITLE An unlimited-class showdown is brewing at the opening southern round of the 2018 ORANZ Offroad Racing Championship. By Mark Baker
729 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      



PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
GODZone Adventure Race www.godzoneadventure.com z z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
MJ Media Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Nordic Walking www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX