infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   EVENTS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Wednesday, 13 December 2017
SPORT 1:18PM
2019 Japan Tournament Preparations Kick Off Preparations for Asia's first tournament in Japan have kicked off with the recent announcements for match schedules and ticket sales date. By Beckie Wright
147 views


TAEKWONDO 11:44AM
ITF Taekwon-Do NZ Continues To Grow In Stature With Halberg Nominations ITF Taekwon-Do New Zealand is thrilled with the confirmation that it’s sport is nominated in three categories of the 2017 Halberg Awards which are decided in February next year. By dave worsley
99 views


Monday, 11 December 2017
CYCLING 6:06AM
Tour of New Zealand set to give riders Tour de France experience The fifth Tour of New Zealand is set to give cyclists from New Zealand and throughout the world a true Tour de France experience while adding to the million dollars it has raised for charity. By enthuse
162 views


Monday, 4 December 2017
GOLF 3:56PM
New Zealand Long Drive Golf Team Gain Support For Clash With Australia   The New Zealand Long Drive Golf team, the Long Blacks are growing in stature and support and gaining funding as they prepare for their December 15 Trans-Tasman clash against Australia at Stonecutters Ridge Golf Club in Sydney. By dave worsley
288 views


Friday, 1 December 2017
SQUASH 10:41AM
Kiwis Mens Squash Team Reaches World Champs Quarters New Zealand is through to the last eight of the 2017 WSF Men’s World Team Squash Championship at Marseille, France for the first time in over 20 years. By dave worsley
297 views


TENNIS 10:39AM
Wellington Tennis Open Looks Strong WELLINGTON CITY — An impressive list of players have been confirmed for the Maxim Financial Wellington Tennis Open at the Renouf Tennis Centre this month with arguably the best players in the Capital for a number of years. By dave worsley
327 views


Wednesday, 29 November 2017
CYCLING 6:56PM
Urology Associates Car Park Cannon Ball event proves to be a winner Almost 2000 people packed a central Christchurch car park building to watch the inaugural Urology Associates Car Park Cannon Ball event on Sunday night. By enthuse
288 views


SQUASH 5:59PM
Kiwi Team Win Again At Men's World Champs New Zealand have topped their pool at the 2017 WSF Men’s World Team Squash Championship at Marseille, France this morning after a 2-1 victory over the United States World No.9 ranked player Paul Coll won in three games in 40 minutes over Todd Harrity in the opening match 11-9, 11-7, 11-3, but Evan Williams dropped his match in four games against Christopher Hanson. By dave worsley
156 views


SPORT 9:33AM
Alexander looks lethal as Toyota 86 Championship comes to Taupo With two outright wins at Pukekohe and the early points lead, returning champion Tom Alexander is shaping as the danger man in the 2017-2018 Toyota 86 Championship. By Mark Baker
81 views


Tuesday, 28 November 2017
SQUASH 6:35AM
Kiwis Start Squash Men's World Team Champs With A Win New Zealand have easily dispatched South Africa 3-0 in their first pool match at the 2017 WSF Men’s World Team Squash Championship at Marseille, France this morning. By dave worsley
144 views


Monday, 27 November 2017
SQUASH 12:44PM
Kiwi Team Seeded High At World Champs The 2017 World Squash Federation Men’s World Team Squash Championship commence tonight at Marseille, France with 24 nations competing in the prestigious event, November 27 – December 3. By dave worsley
121 views


EQUESTRIAN 6:28AM
World Champions – NZ U17 Team Wins World Mounted Games Champs - Rangi Ruru Team Member "excels" Up against some of the world’s leading equestrians, the New Zealand Mounted Games Under 17 Team, including Rangi Ruru Girls’ School Year 11 student Leah Zydenbos, has been named World Champions at Equitana in Auckland this weekend. By Ali Jones PR and Communications
387 views


Tuesday, 21 November 2017
GOLF 3:55PM
New Zealand Names Long Drive Golf Team To Take On Australia A 13-man New Zealand team has been confirmed to take on Australia in what is arguably the first international long drive golf Trans-Tasman Challenge. By dave worsley
252 views


Thursday, 16 November 2017
SPORT 9:38AM
Albany racer Reid Harker steps up to Castrol Toyota Racing Series Albany’s Reid Harker is ‘hugely’ excited by the prospect of stepping up to the single-seater Castrol Toyota Racing Series in January. By Mark Baker
283 views


Tuesday, 14 November 2017
TAEKWONDO 9:01AM
Taekwon-Do Winning Awards Taekwon-Do New Zealand has been gaining more respect in the community in prestigious sports awards. By dave worsley
333 views


Monday, 13 November 2017
BOWLS 7:51PM
Bowls Premier League Features Strong Kiwi Challenge The New Zealand Blackjacks are looking strong to repeat their 2015 victory as they prepare for the A$100,000 at Bowls Premier League starting tomorrow in Brisbane.. By dave worsley
349 views


Thursday, 9 November 2017
SPORT 9:11AM
Marcus Armstrong takes aim at Toyota Racing Series title Fresh from his biggest year of motor racing yet, Marcus Armstrong (17) has confirmed he will contest the 2018 Castrol Toyota Racing Series with one aim: to be champion. By Mark Baker
310 views


Monday, 6 November 2017
RUNNING 2:00PM
New Zealand's First Ultra Staged Run already a sellout New Zealand's first ultra-staged run is already sold out with organisers already taking entries from all over the world for the 2019 event. By enthuse
270 views


GOLF 6:13AM
American Wins Long Drive Golf Title In Auckland AUCKLAND — American Maurice Allen remained consistent throughout as he was triumphant in the US$10,000 International Long Drive Invitational at Remuera Golf Club in Auckland on Sunday. By dave worsley
261 views


BOWLS 6:11AM
Kiwi Beaten In World Singles Champion Of Champions New Zealand’s Dean Elgar has fallen just short in the final of the Word Singles Champion of Champions at St Johns Bowling Club in Sydney on Sunday Elgar from New Plymouth was beaten by Aussie prodigy Aaron Teys 1-12 4-8. By dave worsley
236 views


Saturday, 4 November 2017
BOWLS 9:30PM
Kiwi In Champion of Champions Final New Plymouth bowler Dean Elgar is continuing his great form of late with a top performance to make the final of the 2017 World Singles Champion of Champions Bowls tournament at St Johns Park, Sydney, Australia. By dave worsley
174 views


Friday, 3 November 2017
SPORT 8:56PM
Dry-wet qualifying revs up Toyota 86 Championship New names and returnees share pole for two of the weekend’s three races as the 2017-2018 Toyota 86 Championship kicks off this weekend. By Mark Baker
144 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      



PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com/ Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz/ Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz/ Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
GODZone Adventure Race www.godzoneadventure.com z z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
MJ Media mjmedia.co.nz Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz/ z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz/ Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz/ Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz/ Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz/ Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz/ Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net/ z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz/ z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz/ z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX