infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Monday, 22 April 2019
SPORT 7:30PM
SEVEN-WAY TIE AS OFFROAD RACING CHAMPIONSHIP BEGINS Crashes, rollovers, mechanical mayhem as offroad racing championship gets under way By Mark Baker
208 views


SQUASH 6:09PM
Kiwis Continue To Dominate Australians In Squash The rising stars of New Zealand squash have shown further improvement over their rivals in Australia by winning three titles at the Australian Open Junior Championships at Thornleigh, New South Wales. By dave worsley
220 views


Thursday, 18 April 2019
SPORT 4:21PM
SOUTHERN RAIDERS HEAD NORTH FOR CHAMPIONSHIP OPENER AT MAKARAU Otago’s Donald Preston is making the long trek north with his V8 powered Porter unlimited class race car for this weekend’s opening round of the 2019 New Zealand Offroad Racing Championship. By Mark Baker
496 views


Wednesday, 17 April 2019
SPORT 4:47PM
Helping Talented Athletes Get A Great Start With US College Scholarships Wanting the best for your teenager who is talented in their chosen sporting field is to be expected, but there are many pitfalls along the way to a scholarship, including and organisations who are in it just for quick cash. By dave worsley
506 views


Sunday, 14 April 2019
CYCLING 7:32PM
Older heads lead way in double header cycling weekend Older experienced heads led the way at the weekend’s double header rounds of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series in Hokitika. By enthuse
613 views


Friday, 12 April 2019
SPORT 10:26AM
Marcus Armstrong signs with top sports management agency New Zealand racer Marcus Armstrong has been inducted to exclusive driver management organisation All Road Management (ARM), which has strong expertise across the premier levels of motor racing. By Mark Baker
566 views


SQUASH 9:53AM
Kiwis Win First Junior Squash Test Over Australia New Zealand has won the opening Test of the Executive Travel Junior Squash trans-Tasman series against at the Remuera Rackets Club in Auckland. By dave worsley
884 views


Thursday, 11 April 2019
CYCLING 2:39PM
Storm forces changes to West Coast double header cycling series weekend: Tour de France winner lines up Last month's ferocious weather that wreaked havoc on the West Coast has seen many hours of effort to ensure this weekend's double header rounds of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series in Hokitika can go ahead. By enthuse
1000 views


Wednesday, 10 April 2019
SQUASH 5:08PM
New Zealand Wanting To Continue Dominance Over Australia New Zealand is aiming to continue its domination over Australia in junior squash as it targets its fifth win in a row in the Executive Travel trans-Tasman Junior squash series team’s event. By dave worsley
914 views


Monday, 1 April 2019
TRIATHLON 10:00AM
Rangi Ruru's Lily Greenwood Takes Out NZ Secondary School Triathlon Champs CHRISTCHURCH — Year 9 Rangi Ruru student, Lily Greenwood, is the 2019 U13 New Zealand Secondary School Triathlon Champion. By RedPR
1162 views


Sunday, 31 March 2019
ROWING 7:25PM
Rangi Ruru - 2019 Maadi Cup Results / 7 Rangi Ruru Girls Selected to Trial for U18 SI Crew CHRISTCHURCH — Christchurch's Rangi Ruru Girls' School has won 2 Gold, 1 Silver and 3 Bronze medals at the Maadi Cup held at Lake Karapiro this week with finals held this weekend. By RedPR
517 views


Friday, 29 March 2019
SPORT 9:34AM
Strong Team Chosen For World Champs A strong New Zealand team has been confirmed for the ITF Taekwon-Do World Championships in Inzell, Germany next month as they try to go one better than their silver medal two years ago The 50-strong team ranges from juniors (12-18 years) to competitors aged over 40. By dave worsley
1117 views


Sunday, 10 March 2019
ROWING 9:34PM
Rangi Ruru Top Girls' School at SISS Rowing Champs For the 4th Year Running CHRISTCHURCH — With 4 Gold Medals, 6 Silver and 3 Bronze, Rangi Ruru is once again the top girls' school in the South Island for rowing. By RedPR
1759 views


Friday, 8 March 2019
SPORT 10:57PM
Helen Clark becomes Patron of IWG and Women in Sport Aotearoa AUCKLAND CITY — Rt Hon. By Women in Sport Aotearoa
722 views


Thursday, 7 March 2019
SPORT 7:17PM
Tauranga Wins Right To Host Prestigious World Event in 2021 TAURANGA — The city of Tauranga has won the bid to host the World Squash Federation Men’s Team Championship in 2021. By dave worsley
1229 views


Monday, 4 March 2019
SPORT 9:25PM
Rising Star And Japanese Player Win Auckland Open Titles AUCKLAND — A successful few weeks for Ryo Kobayashi from Japan and Palmerston North’s Kaitlyn Watts as they won their respective Auckland Squash Open titles. By dave worsley
1157 views


Saturday, 2 March 2019
RUNNING 9:21PM
Men's supported race provides thrilling finale to Anchor Milk Otago Alps 2 Ocean Ultra The men’s supported race provided a thrilling finale today to New Zealand’s only ultra-running stage race, the Anchor Milk Otago Alps 2 Ocean Ultra. By enthuse
1066 views


Thursday, 28 February 2019
ROWING 10:08AM
Rangi Alumnae and Rowing Manager Excel in Rocket Rowing Regatta CHRISTCHURCH — The 2019 Rocket Foods New Zealand Rowing Championships were held at Lake Ruataniwha in Twizel on 19th - 23rd February. By RedPR
1497 views


Wednesday, 27 February 2019
RUNNING 5:25PM
Local man holds off leaders on toughest stage of Anchor Milk Otago Alps 2 Ocean Ultra North Otago’s 67 year old Eric Ross held off the leaders to be first home on the toughest stage of the Anchor Milk Otago Alps 2 Ocean Ultra, a gruelling 88 kilometres from the shores of Lake Ohau to Loch Laird beside the Waitaki Lakes. By enthuse
1134 views


Tuesday, 26 February 2019
SPORT 9:18PM
Top Players Enter Auckland Squash Open AUCKLAND By dave worsley
1153 views


Monday, 25 February 2019
RUNNING 7:51PM
Burrows storms home on second day of Anchor Milk Otago Alps 2 Ocean Ultra Englishman Keith Burrows stormed home 55 minutes quicker than last year’s winning time on the on the second day of the Anchor Milk Otago Alps 2 Ocean Ultra to consolidate his lead in the men’s supported category of New Zealand’s only stage race ultra-running event. By enthuse
1060 views


Sunday, 24 February 2019
CYCLING 10:10PM
McIIroy makes it three in a row in Dunedin Pro cyclist Kate McIIroy continued her run of success in Dunedin making it three winning years in a row as the Calder Stewart Cycling Series kicked off in today with the Midway Motors Dunedin Classic. By enthuse
1058 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      



PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
endurancesport.co.nz endurancesport.co.nz Otago Wanaka SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
GODZone Adventure Race www.godzoneadventure.com z z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
MJ Media Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Nordic Walking www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX