infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Monday, 28 September 2020
SQUASH 12:19PM
Lwamba Chileshe and Emma Millar target national titles Top play by Lwamba Chileshe and Emma Millar at the National Squash Centre Invitational PSA Satellite tournament has given both players a boost as they target their first national senior squash titles. By dave worsley
179 views


Sunday, 27 September 2020
SPORT 9:44PM
ARMSTRONG STAYS THE DISTANCE IN FORMULA 2 AT SOCHI Kiwi racer Marcus Armstrong has once more shown his true speed in the opening race of the FIA Formula 2 round at Sochi in Russia. By Mark Baker
182 views


Friday, 25 September 2020
SPORT 8:07AM
Macau steps down to slower, simpler cars The annual post-season speedfest around the streets of Macau has a huge question-mark hanging over it. By Mark Baker
260 views


SPORT 7:59AM
Toyota's KDF boost hints at stronger focus on NZ racers By Mark Baker
261 views


Thursday, 24 September 2020
RUGBY 5:03PM
Change of date for Harbour v Hawkes Bay Game to Avoid All Blacks Clash A positive outcome for all involved with a change of date by 24 hours for the QBE North Harbour against Hawkes Bay Mitre 10 Cup clash. By dave worsley
292 views


SQUASH 4:08PM
New Zealand-Based Squash Players Get Time On Court New Zealand squash players looking for some top level play will be hitting the courts this weekend in a PSA Satellite at the National Squash Centre Invitational PSA. By dave worsley
277 views


Tuesday, 22 September 2020
SQUASH 8:46AM
Paul Coll Beaten In Semifinals By World No.1 In Manchester New Zealand squash pro, Paul Coll has been beaten in the semifinals of the Manchester Squash Open by world No.1 Mohamed ElShorbagy of Egypt. By dave worsley
338 views


Monday, 21 September 2020
SQUASH 11:17AM
Win and a loss for New Zealand players at Manchester Squash Open quartersfinals A win and a loss for the New Zealanders in the quarter-finals of the Manchester Squash Open. By dave worsley
322 views


Saturday, 19 September 2020
SQUASH 7:37AM
Kiwis Make Quarter-finals of Manchester Squash Open In Very Different Ways New Zealand squash players Paul Coll and Joelle King have won through to the quarter-finals of the Manchester Squash Open but in different circumstances to make the last eight. By dave worsley
350 views


Friday, 18 September 2020
RUGBY 1:07PM
Harbour Hibiscus Ready For Taranaki Whio In Farah Palmer Cup The North Harbour Hibiscus are on a mission to win and to keep on improving with every game in the Farah Palmer Cup. By dave worsley
341 views


Thursday, 17 September 2020
SQUASH 4:04PM
Paul Coll and Joelle King back on court with wins Two wins from two for New Zealand players, Paul Coll and Joelle King at the Manchester Open as professional squash returns after six months. By dave worsley
438 views


Wednesday, 16 September 2020
SPORT 7:50AM
Kiwis to the fore as international squash returns International squash and the PSA tour hits the court this week for the first time since March with the Manchester Open featuring defending women’s champion, Kiwi, Joelle King plus countryman, Paul Coll in the men’s draw. By dave worsley
361 views


Sunday, 13 September 2020
SPORT 4:28PM
Armstrong resurgent in Formula 2 at Mugello Kiwi racer Marcus Armstrong has reversed his recent form as the FIA Formula 2 field grapples with an unfamiliar circuit where tyre management is more than ever the key to a strong result. By Mark Baker
413 views


Friday, 11 September 2020
SPORT 8:51AM
MUGELLO PRESENTS FIA FORMULA 2 FIELD WITH NEW CHALLENGE Kiwi racer Marcus Armstrong and the FIA Formula 2 field face a fresh challenge this weekend: a circuit the championship has not visited before. By Mark Baker
542 views


Monday, 7 September 2020
SPORT 7:31PM
Armstrong stays the distance at Monza Fifth fastest in practice, P15 in qualifying and P14 in the feature race: Kiwi Marcus Armstrong has had to dig deep to stay the course at the Monza round of the 2020 FIA Formula 2 Championship. By Mark Baker
566 views


Sunday, 6 September 2020
SPORT 3:41PM
FAST IN PRACTICE, ARMSTRONG IMPROVES IN RACE ONE AT MONZA Fifth fastest in practice, P15 in qualifying and P14 in the feature race: Kiwi Marcus Armstrong is showing grit and determination at the Monza round of the 2020 FIA Formula 2 Championship. By Mark Baker
601 views


SPORT 10:08AM
Fast Monza practice shows Armstrong's pace Kiwi Marcus Armstrong went fifth fastest in practice for the Monza round of the 2020 FIA Formula 2 Championship. By Mark Baker
555 views


Friday, 4 September 2020
RUGBY 2:17PM
QBE Harbour Hibiscus Ready For Round One Under tough conditions the QBE Harbour Hibiscus team for the opening round of Farah Palmer Cup has been confirmed. By dave worsley
569 views


SQUASH 1:43PM
New Zealand Squash No.2 Steps Away From Pro Tour One of the unsung, hard-workers of New Zealand sport has called time on the professional circuit after 17 years travelling around the world. By dave worsley
593 views


Monday, 31 August 2020
SPORT 7:37AM
EXTINGUISHER FAILURE HALTS ARMSTRONG'S CHARGE AT SPA Marcus Armstrong may have avoided mayhem on Saturday to finish 13th in the first race at the Spa round of the 2020 FIA Formula 2 Championship but the second race brought new frustration for the Kiwi driver. By Mark Baker
564 views


Sunday, 30 August 2020
SPORT 11:24AM
SAFE HOME: ARMSTRONG AVOIDS THE MELEE AS OTHERS STRIKE STRIFE Kiwi Marcus Armstrong has avoided early-race mayhem to bring his car home safely in 13th place in the feature race of the Spa round of the 2020 FIA Formula 2 Championship. By Mark Baker
582 views


Tuesday, 25 August 2020
SURFING 4:29PM
Craft Homes Talk About 'Code-Plus' Building As Revealed by the BRANZ Report HAMILTON — Few homes in New Zealand are currently built to standards beyond the minimum performance criteria. By Beckie Wright
660 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      



PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
endurancesport.co.nz endurancesport.co.nz Otago Wanaka SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
GODZone Adventure Race www.godzoneadventure.com z z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
dave worsley z z SPORT
MJ Media Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Nordic Walking www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX