infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Tuesday, 19 October 2021
RUGBY 10:51AM
North Harbour Rugby and Paladin Sports continue relationship North Harbour Rugby are thrilled to be extending their relationship with Sportswear and Apparel Provider, Paladin Sports for another three years after what has been a very ‘unusual’ season. By dave worsley
208 views


Friday, 15 October 2021
SPORT 4:14PM
Squash NZ Sign With New Local Apparel Supplier Featuring Squash Specific Designs Squash New Zealand is getting behind a local brand which truly gives back to the sport. By dave worsley
287 views


Thursday, 14 October 2021
SPORT 12:15PM
NZ Squash Clubs Raise Over $20k for Mental Health Foundation New Zealand squash clubs and districts have done themselves proud raising money for Mental Health Foundation New Zealand with activities around World Squash Day last Saturday 9 October. By dave worsley
338 views


Friday, 8 October 2021
GOLF 11:55AM
Rural Support Trust – North Canterbury To Benefit From Upcoming Charity Golf Day CANTERBURY — The inaugural North Canterbury Wine Region Charity Golf Day will be held this coming November at the spectacular Pegasus Golf & Sports Club. By RedPR
478 views


Monday, 27 September 2021
SPORT 7:03AM
Armstrong's Sochi weekend 'frustrating' Marcus Armstronghas finished the Sochi Formula 2 weekend just outside the points but with his car intact. By Mark Baker
578 views


Sunday, 26 September 2021
SPORT 10:00AM
Armstrong stays the distance Marcus Armstrong has stayed the distance in FIA Formula 2 at Sochi in Russia, avoiding crashes which took out several of his rivals – some even before the start. By Mark Baker
561 views


Tuesday, 21 September 2021
RUGBY 6:32AM
North Harbour Hibiscus Farah Palmer Cup Season Ends The North Harbour Hibiscus 2021 Farah Palmer Cup season has unfortunately come to an end with the team unable to play the scheduled semifinal match against Manawatu in the Championship due to the Auckland extend Covid-19 lockdown. By dave worsley
633 views


Monday, 13 September 2021
SPORT 12:14PM
Former All Blacks Use Squash For Fitness And Competition Squash is proving to be an ideal opportunity for everyone to keep fit, and social as well especially those who have excelled in other sports. By dave worsley
836 views


SPORT 9:53AM
Strategic drive nets points for Armstrong at Monza F2 Marcus Armstrong has stayed the distance in FIA Formula 2 at Monza in Italy, putting in a determined drive to recover from a difficult start to the race weekend. By Mark Baker
840 views


Saturday, 11 September 2021
SPORT 9:26AM
Epic weekend looms at Monza After an eight week break from racing, Kiwi Marcus Armstrong returns to the FIA Formula 2 championship this weekend at Monza. By Mark Baker
858 views


Wednesday, 1 September 2021
SURFING 3:07AM
Backdoor Continue to Supply Top Surf Stuff Despite COVID Delays By Beckie Wright
823 views


Tuesday, 31 August 2021
MARTIAL ARTS 9:15AM
Injuries in MMA AUCKLAND — Gabriel is a sports physiotherapist based in Auckland, New Zealand. By Physio-Logic
841 views


Monday, 30 August 2021
SPORT 4:01PM
Lwamba Chileshe continuing his professional squash career overseas Following the success of Paul Coll at the British Squash Open last week, New Zealand’s number three ranked player, Lwamba Chileshe is heading to the UK to take the next step in his career. By dave worsley
893 views


Tuesday, 24 August 2021
TENNIS 10:37AM
Tennis Elbow – Do you play tennis? Tips and tricks for the infamous Tennis Elbow Tennis elbow is the feeling of pain on the outside of your elbow when gripping and/or lifting something, and gradually builds over time. By Physio-Logic
965 views


Thursday, 19 August 2021
SQUASH 3:32PM
Ex All Black Lends His Support To World Squash Day And Mental Health Foundation There’s plenty of support in New Zealand behind World Squash Day 2021 as an ideal opportunity for the sport as well as the community to become more inclusive and also raise awareness and funds for the Mental Health Foundation. By dave worsley
1079 views


Thursday, 12 August 2021
SPORT 8:04AM
Reid's return: Stepping up at Spa Kiwi race driver Reid Harker has joined a very small club of New Zealanders who have competed at the Spa 24-Hours.  Most have heard of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, many of the same duration enduro at the redoubtable Nurburgring. By Mark Baker
1159 views


Thursday, 5 August 2021
SPORT 8:16PM
One Month To Go For New North v South Bowls Challenge It’s just under a month until the new initiative in bowls in New Zealand takes place as the North (Te Ika-M-āui) and South (Te Waipounamu) teams clash in the new inter-island challenge in Dunedin. By dave worsley
1419 views


Wednesday, 4 August 2021
SPORT 6:09PM
Graham McRae 5 March 1940 - 4 August 2021 New Zealand racing driver and constructor Graham McRae has passed away. By Mark Baker
1411 views


Tuesday, 3 August 2021
SPORT 12:55PM
New Zealand squash players get international rankings boost Some significant improvements for New Zealand players in the PSA World Squash Rankings with several new career highs in the latest list just released. By dave worsley
1411 views


Saturday, 31 July 2021
SKATEBOARDING 9:41AM
Sharp Eye Inferno 72 Surfboards a Huge Hit at Backdoor WAIKATO — Backdoor are reporting that the Sharp Eye Inferno 72 surfboard was a huge hit, after they pre-sold a bunch of them first time around, and are experiencing the same enthusiasm for this next shipment. By Beckie Wright
1499 views


Monday, 26 July 2021
SQUASH 9:51PM
Squash in NZ Set To Give Back To The Community World Squash Day 2021 is getting closer with the sport in New Zealand keen to show it has plenty of depth and community spirit on and off the court. By dave worsley
1307 views


Saturday, 24 July 2021
SPORT 7:05PM
Harbour Hibiscus squad named for 2021 Farah Palmer Cup QBE North Harbour Rugby has confirmed its squad for the Farah Palmer Cup 2021 with plenty of ambition to win games and continue growing the sport. By dave worsley
1355 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      

PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com Otago Wanaka SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.org.nz Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
endurancesport.co.nz endurancesport.co.nz Otago Wanaka SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
GODZone Adventure Race www.godzoneadventure.com z z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
dave worsley z z SPORT
MJ Media Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Nordic Walking www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.nukuora.org.nz Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net z z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand universitysport.org.nz z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX