infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Wednesday, 20 February 2019
RUNNING 12:39PM
Surprised leader can't wait to test herself again in Alps 2 Ocean Ultra Queenstown runner Kerryn Bell was surprised to be leading her first ultra-running event last year, the Alps 2 Ocean Ultra, and looked set to win the week long stage race until injury saw her mental strength put to the test just to ensure she finished. By enthuse
81 views


Tuesday, 19 February 2019
RUNNING 12:19PM
On mission to be youngest person in history to run an ultra-marathon on every continent in the world After knocking off four of the world’s most treacherous deserts, 24-year-old ultramarathon runner Jacqui Bell from Brisbane Australia is in New Zealand with her sights set on being the youngest person in history to run an ultra-marathon on every continent in the world. By enthuse
66 views


Monday, 18 February 2019
SPORT 5:28PM
Get ready Auckland, activewear isn't just for brunch anymore AUCKLAND — Dust off your sneakers and get ready to race - New Zealand’s largest fun run and walk, Ports of Auckland Round the Bays, is back for 2019. By Undertow Media
105 views


Wednesday, 13 February 2019
RUNNING 11:36AM
Alps 2 Ocean Ultra attracts competitors from 14 overseas countries Overseas competitors make up the majority of athletes for the second running of New Zealand's first ultra-staged race that has attracted competitors from 15 countries. By enthuse
99 views


Sunday, 10 February 2019
MULTISPORT 12:49AM
Allan and Maier win closest fought Kathmandu Coast to Coast in history Dougal Allan and Simone Maier won the closest fought men's and women's Kathmandu Coast to Coast World Championship one day race in the events 37 year history. By enthuse
112 views


Saturday, 9 February 2019
SPORT 7:47PM
ARMSTRONG CLOSES CHAMPIONSHIP POINTS GAP AT MANFEILD The pitched battle that has raged for four weeks between Marcus Armstrong and Liam Lawson took on an edge this afternoon at Manfeild with a sublime performance from Armstrong. By Mark Baker
88 views


Friday, 8 February 2019
MULTISPORT 7:03PM
Father not surprised by daughter's effort at Kathmandu Coast to Coast Although she was surprised to be leading the women’s individual two day Kathmandu Coast to Coast Selena Metherell’s father had no doubt she would do well. By enthuse
91 views


Thursday, 7 February 2019
SPORT 6:45PM
Marcus Armstrong driver profile This weekend the 2019 Castrol Toyota Racing Series reaches an exciting conclusion at Manfeild near Feilding in the Manawatu, North Island of New Zealand. By Mark Baker
109 views


Wednesday, 6 February 2019
SQUASH 7:49AM
Kiwi Squash Players Keen To Continue trans-Tasman Dominance A strong group of New Zealand players has been selected for the Executive Travel trans-Tasman Junior squash series team’s event. By dave worsley
124 views


Tuesday, 5 February 2019
MULTISPORT 12:28PM
Exciting battle in women's race and new men's winner guaranteed in Kathmandu Coast to Coast The women’s race is poised for an exciting battle while a new winner is guaranteed in the men’s Kathmandu Coast to Coast longest day world Championship this Saturday. By enthuse
121 views


Monday, 4 February 2019
SPORT 7:53AM
Lawson and Armstrong in pitched battle for series lead By Mark Baker
89 views


Friday, 1 February 2019
SPORT 11:28PM
Armstrong fastest, shares front row with Lawson Marcus Armstrong clocked the fastest time during free practice today, but Liam Lawson edged him off pole to set up a dual Kiwi front row for Saturday's 20 lap first race. By Mark Baker
101 views


Tuesday, 29 January 2019
MULTISPORT 12:16PM
Kathmandu Coast to Coast 20 years in the making for blind Wellington man Competing in the Kathmandu Coast to Coast has been over 20 years in the making for blind Wellington athlete Dave Piper. By enthuse
157 views


Monday, 28 January 2019
SPORT 11:13PM
ARMSTRONG TAKES CONTROL AT TOYOTA RACING SERIES MIDPOINT Christchurch teen race driver Marcus Armstrong has sprinted ahead of his rivals to take a commanding lead in the 2019 Castrol Toyota Racing Series. By Mark Baker
111 views


Saturday, 26 January 2019
SPORT 4:15PM
ARMSTRONG IN CONTROL AT TOYOTA RACING SERIES MIDPOINT Christchurch teen race driver Marcus Armstrong has taken a five point lead in the 2019 Castrol Toyota Racing Series. By Mark Baker
137 views


Friday, 25 January 2019
MULTISPORT 11:15AM
Three generations set to create history at Kathmandu Coast to Coast History will be made at next month’s Kathmandu Coast to Coast. By enthuse
72 views


Thursday, 24 January 2019
MULTISPORT 10:48AM
Hits host Brodie Kane can't wait to be part of the Kathmandu Coast to Coast The Hits breakfast presenter Brodie Kane can’t wait to be part of next month’s Kathmandu Coast to Coast. By enthuse
77 views


Wednesday, 23 January 2019
SPORT 2:15PM
TRS racers set for European style NI tracks Christchurch teen Marcus Armstrong is looking forward to the more ‘European’ style of the 2.63 km Hampton Downs circuit as the 2019 Castrol Toyota Racing Series arrives at its 'home' circuit, Hampton Downs, the mid-point of the championship. By Mark Baker
64 views


Monday, 21 January 2019
MULTISPORT 1:07PM
Australians in the hunt at Kathmandu Coast to Coast Australians Alex Hunt and James Pretto are leading the charge to be the first foreign multi-sport athletes to win the Kathmandu Coast to Coast longest day world Championship men’s event in 26 years. By enthuse
61 views


Saturday, 19 January 2019
SPORT 5:58PM
MARCUS ARMSTRONG JOINS THE WINNER'S LIST AT TERETONGA Christchurch driver Marcus Armstrong has won the first race at round two of the 2019 Castrol Toyota Racing Series, maintaining a clean sweep of Kiwi winners across all four races to date. By Mark Baker
67 views


Saturday, 12 January 2019
SPORT 11:26AM
KIWI ARMSTRONG IS FASTEST MAN AT HIGHLANDS PARK In his first race drive at Highlands Motorsport Park in Cromwell, Marcus Armstrong has taken provisional pole for the first race of the 2019 Castrol Toyota Racing Series with a sensational 1:28.252, going .200 of a second clear of second placed Raoul Hyman with fellow Kiwi Liam Lawson third. By Mark Baker
83 views


Saturday, 5 January 2019
SPORT 7:40AM
KIWI ARMSTRONG AIMS TO WIN 2019 TOYOTA SERIES Battle-hardened after a full year in the FIA European Formula Three Championship and with the Macau Grand Prix Rookie title in hand, Marcus Armstrong is home and aiming to win the 2019 Castrol Toyota Racing Series. By Mark Baker
140 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      



PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
endurancesport.co.nz endurancesport.co.nz Otago Wanaka SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
GODZone Adventure Race www.godzoneadventure.com z z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
MJ Media Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Nordic Walking www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX