infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Thursday, 16 August 2018
SPORT 2:22PM
OFFROAD RACERS GATHER AT FEILDING FOR CHAMPIONSHIP DUEL LET BATTLE COMMENCE   It’s a whole day of no-holds-barred racing action to decide the champion of stadium short course racing. By Mark Baker
106 views


Wednesday, 8 August 2018
HOCKEY 5:34PM
Three Rangi Hockey Players Selected to Attend NZ U18 Development Camp CHRISTCHURCH — A trio of hockey players from Christchurch's Rangi Ruru Girls' School has been selected to attend the NZ U18 Development Camp from the 15th - 21st of December. By Ali Jones PR and Communications
1179 views


Sunday, 29 July 2018
SPORT 11:03AM
ARMSTRONG BACK IN CONTROL AS SCHUMACHER SCORES FIRST F3 WIN Formula 3 rookie Marcus Armstrong has wrested back the championship points lead in the premier FIA European Formula Three Championship. By Mark Baker
128 views


Sunday, 22 July 2018
BOWLS 2:49PM
Bowls3Five - Teams From Around The Country Confirmed For Televised League Bowls New Zealand today announced the six club teams to compete in the inaugural televised league of the new fast format, Bowls3Five, coming this October on SKY Sport. By dave worsley
160 views


Sunday, 15 July 2018
TAEKWONDO 8:19PM
Counties Manukau Win Top Honours At Oceania Champs Counties Manuaku continued their domination of the national ITF Taekwon-Do with their fourth title in a row and eighth in 10 years as they won the best overall region at the Oceania Championships in Wellington over the weekend. By dave worsley
103 views


TAEKWONDO 8:26AM
Plenty Of Tight Action At Oceania Champs After day one of the Oceania Taekwon-Do Championships in Wellington there’s been plenty of close competition for gold medals, particularly in the sparring categories. By dave worsley
73 views


TAEKWONDO 8:26AM
Plenty Of Tight Action At Oceania Champs After day one of the Oceania Taekwon-Do Championships in Wellington there’s been plenty of close competition for gold medals, particularly in the sparring categories. By dave worsley
67 views


Friday, 13 July 2018
TAEKWONDO 11:00AM
World Champions At Oceania Champs In Wellington Wellington hasn’t seen the likes of it since it hosted the world champs in 2011, but Taekwon-Do NZ is back in the capital and is stronger and bigger than ever. By dave worsley
90 views


Wednesday, 11 July 2018
SQUASH 4:09PM
SquashInteractive Arrives In New Zealand The future of squash has arrived at Howick Squash Club with a new interactive system, called InteractiveSquash to be put on display. By dave worsley
93 views


Tuesday, 10 July 2018
SPORT 3:08PM
Arresting the Decline in Female Participation in Sport – A Focus at Rangi Ruru CHRISTCHURCH — Leading Christchurch Girls' school Rangi Ruru says developing a lifelong love of sport begins when children are young and schools play a key role in that. By Ali Jones PR and Communications
125 views


Friday, 6 July 2018
ADVENTURE RACING 1:58PM
Big Bang Adventure back again WELLINGTON By Big Bang Adventure
65 views


TAEKWONDO 9:23AM
Oceania Champs In Wellington Continue Big Year For Sport It’s a busy time for Taekwon-Do New Zealand in 2018 with an increased number of participants around the country and a number of accolades directed towards athletes from the sport. By dave worsley
93 views


Thursday, 5 July 2018
GOLF 4:44PM
Rangi Ruru Student in IMG World Junior Golf Champs in San Diego CHRISTCHURCH — Year 10 student Maddie May has left for the US where she will compete in the IMG World Junior Golf Championships in San Diego next week (9th-13th July). By Ali Jones PR and Communications
94 views


Monday, 2 July 2018
SQUASH 11:06AM
Englishman Takes Title In Auckland A win for third seeded Englishman Angus Gillams at the PSA pro squash event in Auckland as he continues his journey around the world in a bid to improve his world ranking. By dave worsley
83 views


Wednesday, 27 June 2018
SQUASH 7:27PM
Professional Squash Hits Auckland This Week The PSA pro squash tour around New Zealand comes to a conclusion in Auckland this week with the US$10,000 men’s Squash XL Open in Auckland which features a wide variety of players including a couple of rising stars Ten nations are represented in qualifying and main draw and five players ranked inside the top 100. By dave worsley
94 views


Tuesday, 26 June 2018
MULTISPORT 2:22PM
Allan back for unfinished business at Kathmandu Coast to Coast Early Bird entries sell out Wanaka based multisport, triathlete and endurance racer Dougal Allan is the first big name to confirm he will be on the start line of the Kathmandu Coast to Coast in February, hoping he can go better than his three second place efforts. By enthuse
81 views


Monday, 25 June 2018
SPORT 7:53AM
KIWI ARMSTRONG TAKES EUROPEAN FORMULA 3 CHAMPIONSHIP LEAD A win, one second place and one third place – good enough!   Marcus Armstrong is the new leader of the 2018 FIA Formula 3 Europe championship. By Mark Baker
71 views


Sunday, 24 June 2018
SPORT 1:57PM
RACE WIN AND DOUBLE POLE MARK ARMSTRONG'S RESURGENCE IN BAVARIA Formula 3 rookie Marcus Armstrong has taken a sensational double pole and maiden race win as he fights back into contention in the 2018 FIA Formula 3 European Championship. By Mark Baker
110 views


Saturday, 23 June 2018
SPORT 10:41AM
KIWI ARMSTRONG TAKES EARLY POLE IN F3 FIGHTBACK AT NORISRING Marcus Armstrong has taken pole in qualifying for this weekend's third round of the 2018 FIA Formula 3 Europe championship. By Mark Baker
79 views


Thursday, 21 June 2018
MOTORSPORT 2:18PM
Precision AutoWerk Upgrade their Auckland Body Shop AUCKLAND — Glenfield based auto body repair shop, Precision AutoWerk have recently upgraded their facility to   ensure they remain at the forefront of manufacturer quality repairs for prestige vehicles. By Adam Dowling
90 views


Wednesday, 20 June 2018
BOWLS 6:57PM
Changes As Bowls New Zealand Takes Big Steps Into The Future Get ready, Bowls3Five is coming to SKY Sport - and with a short fast format, it’s going to challenge the perception of lawn bowls and arguably become the most innovative change to the sport yet. By dave worsley
111 views


Tuesday, 19 June 2018
TRIATHLON 9:30AM
Challenge Wanaka to host national champs again Challenge Wanaka will once again host the New Zealand National AquaBike Championship on Saturday 16th February 2019. By enthuse
77 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      



PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
GODZone Adventure Race www.godzoneadventure.com z z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
MJ Media Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Nordic Walking www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX