infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Thursday, 18 October 2018
CYCLING 6:11PM
Cycling showdown for double header Calder Stewart weekend Features first elite cycle race round the Banks Peninsula Bays since the regions earthquakes. The elite men's race is shaping up as a showdown between New Zealand's best domestic based riders and a number of professionals returning from long overseas seasons as the Calder Stewart Cycling series hits Canterbury for its final double header weekend of racing. By enthuse
86 views


SPORT 12:40PM
FRESH FAST CHALLENGE FACES OFFROAD RACERS AT CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL By Mark Baker
223 views


Tuesday, 16 October 2018
MULTISPORT 3:52PM
Regional sporting trust rivalry lighting up Kathmandu Coast to Coast corporate challenge The challenge of “walking the talk” by competing as a team in February’s Kathmandu Coast to Coast issued over a month ago by Sport Canterbury has been taken on by the country’s southernmost regional sports trust. By enthuse
69 views


Friday, 5 October 2018
TAEKWONDO 8:30AM
New Zealand World Cup Winning Team Return Home For More Training The New Zealand sporting landscape can celebrate global  success after Kiwi competitors once again dominated ITF Taekwon-Do world by being the leading nation at the world cup in Sydney over the past week. By dave worsley
115 views


Thursday, 4 October 2018
SQUASH 12:50PM
Finding The Next Commonwealth Games Stars It’s a sport of fitness and precision….and squash is on a high in New Zealand thanks to the medal haul of three gold and one bronze at the Gold Coast Commonwealth Games earlier this year with Joelle King the New Zealand teams top athlete. By dave worsley
133 views


Tuesday, 2 October 2018
MULTISPORT 12:51PM
Kathmandu Coast to Coast full with record numbers The Kathmandu Coast to Coast is full at its earliest point in fourteen years, with record breaking numbers. By enthuse
76 views


Sunday, 30 September 2018
CYCLING 4:06PM
Rangi Ruru Student Wins National Road Race Title Yr 11 Rangi Ruru Girls’ School student, Charlotte Spurway, has today taken out the U16 National School Road Race title in Loburn, 45 minutes north of Christchurch. By Ali Jones PR and Communications
160 views


Friday, 28 September 2018
SURFING 1:00PM
Backdoor Opens New Store in Christchurch Backdoor has new spring apparel on brands such as ilabb, RPM, Santa Cruz and more. By Beckie Wright
81 views


Monday, 24 September 2018
SPORT 12:49PM
Armstrong hangs on as championship enters final days Kiwi Marcus Armstrong is in the midst of a maelstrom of talented single-seater racers, all desperate to make their mark before the FIA Formula Three Championship ends. By Mark Baker
68 views


Sunday, 23 September 2018
SPORT 7:59AM
Armstrong retains third in Euro Formula 3 Christchurch racer Marcus Armstrong has finished fourth in the wet-but-drying opening race of the weekend at the Red Bull Ring (Spielberg) in Austria and retains his third overall for the championship. By Mark Baker
86 views


Saturday, 22 September 2018
CYCLING 7:44PM
Favourites step up in fifth round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series The favourites all stepped up with Sharlotte Lucas, Paul Odlin and David Rowlands all winning in the fifth round of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series in Nelson today. By enthuse
87 views


Friday, 21 September 2018
CYCLING 4:13PM
World Champions go head to head with leading professionals in fifth round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series New Zealand's junior track cycling world champions and medallists will go head to head with some of the country’s leading professionals as the Calder Stewart Cycling Series swings back into action with the fifth round in Nelson on Saturday after a winter break. By enthuse
95 views


Tuesday, 18 September 2018
SPORT 12:06PM
PRESTON GIVES NEW CAR FIRST CHAMPIONSHIP WIN AT KUROW By Mark Baker
92 views


Tuesday, 11 September 2018
SPORT 5:24PM
BIG JUMPS, HIGH SPEED TRACK TO TEST CHAMPIONSHIP OFFROAD RACERS AT KUROW An all-new track faces the fastest drivers in New Zealand offroad racing when they arrive in Kurow for a last shot at points in the 2018 New Zealand Offroad Racing Championship over September 15 and 16. By Mark Baker
549 views


Monday, 10 September 2018
SPORT 1:19PM
STRONG FIGHTBACK PUTS ARMSTRONG BACK INTO F3 TITLE CONTENTION At the forefront of what may be the most fiercely contested Formula Three championship ever, Christchurch teenager Marcus Armstrong has put in a strong fightback to lever his way into title contention. By Mark Baker
96 views


Saturday, 8 September 2018
SPORT 9:59AM
More drama for Kiwi Marcus Armstrong this weekend at the 'Ring Marcus Armstrong has work to do this weekend as the 2018 FIA Formula 3 European Championship arrives at the Nurburgring, nestled in the Eifel forests. By Mark Baker
91 views


Friday, 7 September 2018
SPORT 10:00AM
DAVID FUSITU'A MAKES HISTORY AS THE 2018 NRL TOP TRY-SCORER The 2018 NRL season has been a stellar one for the Vodafone Warriors. By News Online
80 views


Tuesday, 4 September 2018
MULTISPORT 12:47PM
Sport Canterbury walking their own talk by entering the Kathmandu Coast to Coast Making a commitment to the 2019 Kathmandu Coast to Coast is part of Sport Canterbury’s approach to “walking the talk” and is encouraging local councils and sporting organisations to do the same. By enthuse
234 views


RUGBY 11:21AM
Investec Rugby Championship 2018 Gaining Momentum in New Zealand This September September is proving to be an exciting month for the All Blacks as they seek to conquer the Investec 2018 Rugby Championship that’s only gaining momentum in New Zealand this month. By Beckie Wright
118 views


Tuesday, 28 August 2018
RUGBY 10:46AM
All Blacks Tours Gears Up Fans for 2018 Bledisloe Cup It’s proving to be an exciting month for All Blacks fans as two of this year’s Bledisloe Cup matches take place in August. By Beckie Wright
92 views


Monday, 27 August 2018
SPORT 8:58AM
MIXED WEEKEND FOR ARMSTRONG IN FORMULA 3 AT MISANO. There was disappointment for Kiwi Marcus Armstrong as Ralf Aron took the third race  of the Formula 3 European Championship round at Misano. By Mark Baker
88 views


Saturday, 25 August 2018
SPORT 12:17PM
MARCUS ARMSTRONG ON THE FIGHTBACK AT MISANO Christchurch teenager Marcus Armstrong is on the fightback this weekend at what many consider his ‘home’ track, Misano. By Mark Baker
101 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      



PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
endurancesport.co.nz endurancesport.co.nz Otago Wanaka SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
GODZone Adventure Race www.godzoneadventure.com z z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
MJ Media Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Nordic Walking www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX