infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Olympics News Index


Thursday, 18 August
9:15AM OLYMPICS TVNZ cameras at SMC for live Black Sticks semi-final 303

Thursday, 4 August
12:15PM OLYMPICS Five St Margaret's College Old Girls in Rio Olympics. 428

Saturday, 11 June
2:05PM OLYMPICS Get Veronica Torr to the Olymics 321

Thursday, 13 March
9:04AM OLYMPICS Kiwi Demand for Glasgow Games Tickets up 800 Percent 350

Wednesday, 3 October
5:48PM OLYMPICS Albany Blues get a golden glow 1848

Thursday, 20 September
1:01PM OLYMPICS Celebratory cake to mark Paralympian's return 338
12:45PM OLYMPICS Share a night with Valerie Adams at the Blues Awards 393

Tuesday, 18 September
1:43PM OLYMPICS Show the Olympic Spirit: Walk to the Fireworks 247

Tuesday, 11 September
9:11PM OLYMPICS Paralympians prove their prowess 240
12:38PM OLYMPICS Another win for Paralympics New Zealand London team 484

Monday, 10 September
5:06PM OLYMPICS London 2012 Paralympics: Medal strike rate 475
4:51PM OLYMPICS Golden glow for Fisher with world-record swim 220

Friday, 7 September
10:21AM OLYMPICS Pascoe claims gold for Roly 337

Monday, 3 September
7:38PM OLYMPICS Fisher makes Paralympic pool her own with 3 medals 361

Thursday, 30 August
9:49AM OLYMPICS McBride seeks glory at Dorney 298

Tuesday, 28 August
8:33AM OLYMPICS Medal tally headlined by class act in the pool 408

Monday, 27 August
9:15AM OLYMPICS Nathan Smith ready to tackle the London Velodrome 463

Saturday, 18 August
2:55AM OLYMPICS Olympics prove ratings gold for prime TV 354

Wednesday, 15 August
1:11PM OLYMPICS New Zealand's Golden Girl takes Gold 379

Tuesday, 14 August
12:07PM OLYMPICS Medals by the numbers 360

Monday, 13 August
2:19PM OLYMPICS Massey athletes rank 27th on Olympic medals table 371

Wednesday, 8 August
2:12PM OLYMPICS 470 sailors on track to follow 49er success 256

Tuesday, 7 August
3:38PM OLYMPICS Kiwi kids claim breakfast record while cheering on the NZ Olympic team 289
2:35PM OLYMPICS NZ Canoe Sprint team hit the water 367
11:46AM OLYMPICS Visa Congratulates Valerie Adams on Silver Medal Performance at London 2012 Olympic Games 290

Monday, 6 August
3:32PM OLYMPICS Massey at the Olympics – update 3 194

Sunday, 5 August
11:31AM OLYMPICS Hewitt and Mcilroy top ten in London 184

Thursday, 2 August
4:47PM OLYMPICS Ramadan and London 2012 144
3:32PM OLYMPICS London 2012 Olympic Games: Medal strike rate 404
12:38PM OLYMPICS Olympic triathletes enjoy relaxed build-up away from London 162

Wednesday, 1 August
5:57PM OLYMPICS McCully to visit London for Olympics, talks 166

Tuesday, 31 July
7:31PM OLYMPICS Massey at the Olympics – update 2 194

Monday, 30 July
6:48PM OLYMPICS Massey at the Olympics – update 1 134
11:58AM OLYMPICS London 2012 Triathlon Athlete Profiles and Media Information 178

Sunday, 29 July
7:17PM OLYMPICS UFO during London Olympics Opening Ceremony 315

Friday, 27 July
2:23PM OLYMPICS Kiwi flagbearer a popular choice 151
1:51PM OLYMPICS Hewitt feeling no pressure ahead of Olympic Triathlon 107
1:41PM OLYMPICS Olympic hopefuls get off to cracking start, thanks to SKY and major Kiwi corporates 246

Wednesday, 25 July
1:38PM OLYMPICS Massey cheers on Olympic team 117
12:49PM OLYMPICS Samsung Olympic Experience Fan Zone 142

Tuesday, 24 July
12:56PM OLYMPICS Olympic ticket warning from London Metropolitan Police 143

Thursday, 19 July
5:12PM OLYMPICS Black Stick ready for London and beyond 260
3:31PM OLYMPICS Media advisory – Teleconferences for Olympic Triathletes 155

Thursday, 12 July
11:44AM OLYMPICS 28% of NZ Olympic team Massey-made 187

Monday, 9 July
8:50AM OLYMPICS New Zealand Olympic hero faces off with own chocolate portrait at Cadbury Chocolate Carnival launch 288

Friday, 3 February
8:30AM OLYMPICS Kiwi Shot-Put star joins world-class athletes in global London 2012 Olympic Games campaign 266

Monday, 15 August
11:17AM OLYMPICS Technical Olympic cycling course will prove challenge 114

Friday, 12 August
9:17AM OLYMPICS Tobin tops medal race for fourth place finish 80

Thursday, 11 August
9:01AM OLYMPICS Olympic Test Event - Lasers set for fiery Medal Race 92

Wednesday, 10 August
9:16AM OLYMPICS Olympic Test Event - Murdoch takes the lead back off Slingsby 105

Friday, 5 August
9:01AM OLYMPICS Kiwis kick off in Weymouth at Olympic Test Event 87

Tuesday, 15 March
4:27PM OLYMPICS YNZ says include Windsurfing AND Kite-Boarding 159

Tuesday, 7 December
11:02AM OLYMPICS Lack on a roll 134

Tuesday, 19 October
5:23PM OLYMPICS Major Sponsor Confirmed As World Sporting CEO Visits NZ 199

Wednesday, 11 August
4:10PM OLYMPICS Youth Olympic Team going for gold 628

Tuesday, 16 March
11:08AM OLYMPICS Kiwi Wins Gold Medal! 469
8:19AM OLYMPICS Kiwi Leads The Field After First Run At Vancouver Winter Paralympics 317

Monday, 15 March
2:55PM OLYMPICS Tough Conditions Hamper Racing At Winter Paralympics 317

Saturday, 13 March
7:17PM OLYMPICS Opening Ceremony Proves To Be A Highlight 224

Monday, 8 March
7:58AM OLYMPICS Networking key to Olympic success 547

Saturday, 23 January
10:49AM OLYMPICS Government support for International Paralympics 248

Saturday, 17 October
8:51AM OLYMPICS Cardrona takes on role as Olympic training ground for top snowboarders 680

Tuesday, 29 September
8:53AM OLYMPICS Chef De Mission Confirmed For 2012 London Paralympics 399

Tuesday, 22 September
8:02PM OLYMPICS Paralympians Selected For 2010 Vancouver Winter Paralympic Games 476

Sunday, 30 August
4:25PM OLYMPICS Winter Games NZ feted at New Zealand Olympic Committee Launch 637

Friday, 26 June
4:11PM OLYMPICS Honouring our Olympians 417

Friday, 19 June
3:37PM OLYMPICS Local sporting star celebrate NZ Olympic story 403

Tuesday, 16 June
11:35AM OLYMPICS Celebrating 1,111 New Zealand Olympians 511

Wednesday, 24 September
8:54PM OLYMPICS Paralympians should inspire nominations 276

Tuesday, 2 September
7:29PM OLYMPICS North Shore City honours returning Olympians with citywide convoy 585

Wednesday, 27 August
6:34PM OLYMPICS Sport Minister congratulates returning Olympic team 462

Sunday, 24 August
1:15PM OLYMPICS New Zealand to build on its Beijing Olympic success 456

Sunday, 17 August
8:31PM OLYMPICS Manukau proud of Valerie Vili 1267

Friday, 8 August
8:29PM OLYMPICS From Tai-Chi To Beijing 583

Thursday, 7 August
4:40PM OLYMPICS Open Letter to Dave Currie - NZ Olympic Team Manager 205

Tuesday, 29 July
4:49PM OLYMPICS Paralympic Team Captain Confirmed 774

Monday, 28 July
3:02PM OLYMPICS Currie must stop discouraging free speech for athletes 147

Thursday, 24 July
11:56AM OLYMPICS Telecom and TVNZ agreement means armchair olympians can get off the couch 360

Tuesday, 22 July
12:36PM OLYMPICS Would you like a coffee with that medal? 128

Thursday, 3 July
6:44PM OLYMPICS Relay swim team makes qualifying mark for Beijing Olympics 404

Friday, 27 June
3:00PM OLYMPICS Kiwi Olympians grandson wins own Beijing 2008 Olympic Games experience 219

Wednesday, 18 June
7:42PM OLYMPICS Talented Accor employee to support Olympic team 493

Tuesday, 17 June
5:17PM OLYMPICS Mark Todd Secures Spot in NZ Olympic Team 434

Thursday, 12 June
3:00PM OLYMPICS New Zealand confirms six Olympic nominations as Tri NZ tops the Olympic rankings race 383

Monday, 19 May
6:05PM OLYMPICS Todd and NZB Gandalf Strengthen Olympic Bid 1018

Saturday, 17 May
9:30AM OLYMPICS Westpac goes for gold 370

Monday, 12 May
3:20PM OLYMPICS NZ Paralympians to wear Skins for Beijing 310

Wednesday, 7 May
8:34AM OLYMPICS IOC announces First Youth Olympics to include Triathlon 531

Tuesday, 6 May
7:13PM OLYMPICS Paralympics NZ announces strong team for Beijing 638
2:47PM OLYMPICS Accor's javelin star makes Olympic team 1450

Thursday, 1 May
3:28PM OLYMPICS Crocs provides sole for NZ Olympic team 869

Wednesday, 23 April
5:55PM OLYMPICS Kiwi Torch Bearer Ready To Carry Flame For NZ 2583

Friday, 11 April
9:57AM OLYMPICS Locke calls on NZ to join Olympic opening ceremony boycott 236

Tuesday, 25 March
10:21AM OLYMPICS Tibet protests at Olympia 211

Thursday, 20 March
9:26AM OLYMPICS Olympic torch still going to Tibet 138

Wednesday, 12 March
3:04PM OLYMPICS Hamilton Hero Heading to Beijing Olympics 769
10:27AM OLYMPICS China vows to win pollution race 143

Tuesday, 11 March
11:02AM OLYMPICS Marathon champ's pollution fears 130

Tuesday, 19 February
4:41PM OLYMPICS Greens win gold on Olympics human rights issue 173

Thursday, 14 February
3:02PM OLYMPICS Sports Minister criticised for supporting free speech ban 191


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX