infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Defence News Index


Friday, 14 December
2:25PM DEFENCE Reviews on ANZAC Day Iroquois helicopter crash released 594

Wednesday, 12 December
3:50PM DEFENCE Afghan interpreters offered resettlement 927

Tuesday, 11 December
7:58PM DEFENCE Upgrade fr NZDF Frigateso 467
4:54PM DEFENCE Corrective Action Plan released in response to earthquake review 370

Friday, 7 December
3:57PM DEFENCE Tenders sought for pilot training aircraft 435

Thursday, 29 November
2:23PM DEFENCE Significant milestone in RAMSI transition 402

Friday, 23 November
3:19PM DEFENCE Defence Minister holds talks with UK Minister for the Armed Forc 419

Friday, 9 November
3:30PM DEFENCE Navy follows in Captain Cook's wake 788

Wednesday, 7 November
7:25PM DEFENCE NZ Defence Force's first explosive detection dogs graduate 449
6:25PM DEFENCE NZ signs a significant agreement with the US 461
6:22PM DEFENCE Pacific war veterans sought for 70th anniversary 416

Wednesday, 31 October
1:13PM DEFENCE Key needs to reassure Kiwis of SAS role 248

Friday, 26 October
3:34PM DEFENCE Disaster Risk Reduction conference a success 236

Thursday, 25 October
6:36PM DEFENCE New Chief of Navy 420

Wednesday, 24 October
1:43PM DEFENCE Defence Minister visits NZ troops in Sinai 278

Tuesday, 16 October
4:41PM DEFENCE Old comrades show support at Medals Presentation 597
4:39PM DEFENCE Hawker Pacific signs Air Force Aircraft contract 466

Wednesday, 3 October
1:26PM DEFENCE Defence Minister visits Kiwi troops in Bamyan 311

Thursday, 20 September
12:28PM DEFENCE War pension coverage extended to Syria veterans 287

Tuesday, 18 September
1:51PM DEFENCE New Secretary of Defence appointed 408

Monday, 17 September
7:32PM DEFENCE Pay Rise for New Zealand Defence Force welcomed 429

Friday, 14 September
3:05PM DEFENCE US Secretary of Defense to visit 402

Tuesday, 11 September
9:33PM DEFENCE Talks with Singapore's Defence Minister 282

Wednesday, 5 September
4:25AM DEFENCE Key's change of heart on Afghanistan welcome 97

Monday, 3 September
7:41PM DEFENCE NZ confirms intentions for Bamyan withdrawal 152

Thursday, 30 August
9:10PM DEFENCE Prime Minister expresses sorrow at Australia's loss 136
2:49PM DEFENCE $43m workshop opens at Ohakea 175

Wednesday, 22 August
11:02PM DEFENCE NZ Defence Force leaving Syria 199

Tuesday, 21 August
4:56PM DEFENCE IED incident in Bamyan Province Afghanistan - Release 4 202
1:44PM DEFENCE IED incident in Bamyan Province Afghanistan - Release 3 934
1:12PM DEFENCE IED incident in Bamyan Province Afghanistan - Release 2 332

Monday, 20 August
3:18PM DEFENCE Green Party expresses sadness for killed soldiers 137
3:16PM DEFENCE Labour mourns the loss of Kiwi soldiers in Afghanistan 107
3:10PM DEFENCE Defence Minister says immediate thoughts with families 160
3:08PM DEFENCE Prime Minister expresses sorrow at soldiers' deaths in Afghanistan 187

Friday, 17 August
3:55PM DEFENCE New Zealander to command Sinai Force for another year 158

Thursday, 16 August
1:44PM DEFENCE New Waiouru Medal Repository opens 138

Tuesday, 14 August
5:12PM DEFENCE Navy successfully completes South Pacific Patrol 524
1:50PM DEFENCE Statement issued by the New Zealand Defence Force on behalf of Major Craig Wilson, NZGD 207

Tuesday, 7 August
1:50PM DEFENCE CDEM Volcanic Update 11am 148
1:26PM DEFENCE Eruption of Mt Tongariro 132
12:11PM DEFENCE Volcanic activity potential threat to Taranaki 185

Monday, 6 August
5:46PM DEFENCE Country can be proud of soldiers' efforts 130
1:09PM DEFENCE Deaths of NZDF personnel in Afghanistan keenly felt by Police staff 107

Sunday, 5 August
11:29AM DEFENCE Tragic loss for NZDF, says Defence Minister 170
11:28AM DEFENCE Two NZ soldiers killed and six injured in action in Afghanistan 188

Sunday, 29 July
7:23PM DEFENCE Successful NH90 Trial Onboard Canterbury 458

Friday, 13 July
4:14PM DEFENCE Tour tells of New Zealand's WW1 triumph and tragedy 378

Wednesday, 4 July
8:31AM DEFENCE NSAS Soldier posthumously recognised for bravery 256

Tuesday, 3 July
6:29PM DEFENCE Defence Minister should pay attention 152

Monday, 2 July
3:35PM DEFENCE NZ presses for end to illicit arms trade 118

Thursday, 28 June
6:25PM DEFENCE Defence Force morale at an all-time low 97
6:23PM DEFENCE Minister launches new Get Ready ads 71

Wednesday, 27 June
2:49PM DEFENCE Able Seaman Delamere returns home to New Zealand 398
1:00PM DEFENCE March's ill wind blows some good 147

Friday, 22 June
4:51PM DEFENCE Wreath-laying to mark 62nd Anniversary of Korean War 250

Thursday, 21 June
1:23PM DEFENCE Bomber Command veterans farewelled 108

Wednesday, 20 June
5:13PM DEFENCE Cooperation welcomed within context of independent foreign policy 134
1:20PM DEFENCE US-NZ defence arrangement signed 164

Tuesday, 19 June
5:32PM DEFENCE Navy brings vital fuel supplies to Northern Cook Islands 258
3:33PM DEFENCE Bomber Command veterans leave for London 261

Monday, 18 June
8:40AM DEFENCE New Zealand Defence Force connection to military violence in West Papua 116

Wednesday, 6 June
12:39PM DEFENCE Make sure you are well prepared for winter conditions 161

Tuesday, 5 June
1:31PM DEFENCE Partnership arrangement signed with NATO 126

Friday, 1 June
12:07PM DEFENCE 11th Shangri-La Dialogue 119

Monday, 28 May
10:39PM DEFENCE NZ Defence Force marks United Nations Peacekeepers Day 414
10:30PM DEFENCE Criticism of Defence Force care unfounded 301
12:23PM DEFENCE Navy successfully tests new capability of offshore patrol vessels 429

Friday, 25 May
4:09PM DEFENCE Kinloch prepares for an emergency 166
3:03AM DEFENCE Govt delivers on Defence White Paper reforms 84

Wednesday, 23 May
12:51PM DEFENCE Tropical training for Royal New Zealand Air Force helicopters 205

Tuesday, 22 May
12:16PM DEFENCE Marae take stock in case of emergency 193

Friday, 18 May
4:04PM DEFENCE Operation ANZAC Spirit 2012 Winners to be announced 206

Thursday, 17 May
3:13PM DEFENCE Kiwis return from six month deployment to Timor-Leste 237

Wednesday, 16 May
12:00PM DEFENCE Are You Good In An Emergency? 126

Tuesday, 15 May
5:46PM DEFENCE Crewing cuts leave our Navy high and dry 160
11:49AM DEFENCE Cheap chopper deal not such a great idea? 99

Friday, 11 May
1:17PM DEFENCE NZ Defence Force involved in world's largest exercise 238

Thursday, 10 May
2:46PM DEFENCE Kiwis depart for six month deployment to Timor-Leste 157

Wednesday, 9 May
6:52PM DEFENCE NZ Army Band entertains visitors to Buckingham Palace 235

Tuesday, 8 May
12:39PM DEFENCE NZ backs UN mission, extends refugee support 113

Wednesday, 25 April
11:22AM DEFENCE Australia and New Zealand release bilateral Defence Framework 194
8:14AM DEFENCE Air Force Orion finds man lost overboard 217

Tuesday, 24 April
6:15PM DEFENCE NZ to send two observers to Syria 280
8:22AM DEFENCE RSA Disappointed by Disrespectful Comments 173

Tuesday, 10 April
6:07PM DEFENCE US Troops join New Zealand Military Exercise 156

Sunday, 8 April
5:00PM DEFENCE Fallen Soldier Arrives Home 415

Wednesday, 4 April
7:36AM DEFENCE NZ Solider dies in Afghanistan 138

Monday, 2 April
6:34PM DEFENCE Te Kaha Survives Attack On Bridge, Passes Key Evaluation 132
3:19PM DEFENCE Job well done NZSAS 124

Friday, 16 March
5:07PM DEFENCE New Zealand to host seminar on less lethal weapons 224
7:50AM DEFENCE Courageous sailor wins top navy award 194

Wednesday, 14 March
4:33PM DEFENCE 75 years of military aviation history celebrated 212

Friday, 9 March
11:40AM DEFENCE New NH90 Helicopters launched 493
11:34AM DEFENCE Armed and ready for military weekend action at MOTAT 182

Thursday, 8 March
4:00PM DEFENCE NZ Defence Force outlines reserve forces plan 151

Wednesday, 7 March
4:52PM DEFENCE RSA appalled by desecration of NZ war graves in Libya 351

Thursday, 1 March
2:15PM DEFENCE Successful end to the season in Antarctica 145

Monday, 27 February
1:47PM DEFENCE NZ Defence Force improves asbestos management 129

Saturday, 25 February
2:26PM DEFENCE Defence Force crying out for morale boost 190


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX