infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Court News Index


Friday, 5 July
11:58AM COURT Pike River sentencing shows need for corporate manslaughter law 375

Thursday, 25 April
1:30PM COURT Milestone Supreme Court Decision for WikiLeaks Case in Iceland 659

Wednesday, 27 February
7:58PM COURT Pope, Queen and Canadian Prime Minister found Guilty of Crimes against Humanity and Sentenced to Twenty Five Year Prison Terms 6219

Tuesday, 5 February
6:46PM COURT Christchurch City Council appreciates High Court ruling 742

Monday, 4 February
6:47PM COURT Principal Family Court Judge appointed 435

Wednesday, 19 December
2:54PM COURT Rangatahi Court research shows strong whānau engagement 326

Monday, 17 December
11:13AM COURT Second property developer sentenced for his role in elaborate fraud 890

Friday, 14 December
3:49PM COURT Collins turns sod for new-look Manukau Court 647

Wednesday, 12 December
2:22PM COURT Changes to the District Court network confirmed 307
11:48AM COURT Former director of accountancy practice guilty of theft 1294

Tuesday, 11 December
8:08PM COURT Tablet computers in the Environment Court improve efficiency 447
8:05PM COURT Ministers welcome High Court decision on MRP 418

Wednesday, 5 December
1:27PM COURT Family Court reform bill passes first reading 381

Thursday, 29 November
4:45PM COURT Investment in court safety produces big gains 466

Tuesday, 27 November
4:55PM COURT Family Court reform set to begin 483

Friday, 9 November
3:17PM COURT Redeveloped Manukau Court one step closer 383

Thursday, 8 November
7:04PM COURT First Alcohol and Drug Court hearings 429

Wednesday, 7 November
7:36PM COURT Family Court video technology trial links lawyers in remote locations 409

Monday, 5 November
12:10PM COURT Auckland City District - Media Release 617

Friday, 2 November
10:34PM COURT New District Court Judge appointments 455

Thursday, 25 October
2:04PM COURT SFO investigation alleges serious abuse of trust 685
1:23PM COURT Acting Principal Family Court Judge appointed 440
8:26AM COURT Throwing out charges punishes public, not Police 206

Thursday, 18 October
7:04PM COURT Acting District Court Judge Appointed 377

Saturday, 13 October
2:23PM COURT Children must come first in Family Court 246

Wednesday, 3 October
2:09PM COURT Changes to the District Court network announced 178

Monday, 1 October
4:29PM COURT Disputes Tribunal applications now online 115

Tuesday, 25 September
5:16PM COURT Fewer charges, fewer young people in court 149
5:13PM COURT Consultation on civil court fees begins 228
4:39PM COURT Ex-Olympian jailed, victims forever affected by trauma 161
1:34PM COURT SFO acts to prevent alleged fraud 299

Thursday, 13 September
4:36PM COURT Outstanding fines balance falls by 25 per cent 158

Tuesday, 21 August
9:45AM COURT Hefty fine for bringing plant seeds into New Zealand 143

Tuesday, 7 August
1:37PM COURT Minister opens temporary Masterton courthouse 446
11:55AM COURT Disputes Tribunal applications go online 143

Thursday, 2 August
3:38PM COURT Family Court reforms put children first 179
3:05PM COURT Pay reparation or it's back to court 131

Thursday, 26 July
8:32PM COURT Court of Appeal Judge appointed 158
8:31PM COURT High Court Judge appointed 229
8:27PM COURT Supreme Court Judge appointed 175

Wednesday, 25 July
7:09PM COURT Baltasar Garzón will lead legal team representing Julian Assange and WikiLeaks 306
4:59PM COURT Youths charged over damage at Masterton netball courts 603

Monday, 23 July
6:21PM COURT The Case against the Crown, the Vatican and other Agents of Genocide: Common Law Courts, Indictments and Juries to be Established by September 15, 2012 374
4:28PM COURT Borrows welcomes Te Reo court announcements 150

Sunday, 22 July
7:22PM COURT Class action lawsuit against four major South African banks and Reserve Bank 211

Wednesday, 18 July
5:57PM COURT Court Martial Judge appointed 145

Thursday, 12 July
11:39AM COURT Borrows to visit Australian courts 102

Friday, 6 July
5:19PM COURT Providers sought for alcohol and drug court 159

Tuesday, 3 July
6:21PM COURT Police accept outcome of Scott Guy homicide trial 145

Monday, 2 July
3:12PM COURT Commerce Commission welcomes Court of Appeal judgment in data tails case 121
2:00PM COURT Department of Labour appeals Safe Air Limited sentence 138

Friday, 29 June
5:14PM COURT Dunedin Man Charged In Relation To Drive Off 856

Wednesday, 27 June
5:24PM COURT Police seek man for failing to appear in court 152

Monday, 25 June
1:35PM COURT Tragic case of Joanne shows there's a clear gap in our system 166

Sunday, 24 June
11:13PM COURT Gaps in CYFS policy failing our most vulnerable 157

Thursday, 21 June
2:17PM COURT Towards a paperless court 141

Wednesday, 20 June
8:58AM COURT Ministerial Inquiry into Employment Court Needed 221

Tuesday, 19 June
5:47PM COURT Additional youth justice facilities for Christchurch 361

Friday, 15 June
12:01PM COURT Second person sentenced in SFO bribery prosecution 247

Wednesday, 13 June
11:49AM COURT Greens call for reversal of family court fees 157
11:25AM COURT Family Court fee a disincentive that mocks consultation 149

Monday, 4 June
12:32AM COURT Judge Warwick Gendall given Queens Birthday Honour 815

Thursday, 31 May
7:11PM COURT Fees for civil disputes in Family Court 145

Wednesday, 30 May
3:53PM COURT Data-matching catches hard to reach fines 135

Friday, 25 May
3:01AM COURT Modern and accessible courts services a priority 90

Wednesday, 23 May
6:42PM COURT May Wang pleads guilty to Companies Act charge 390
11:35AM COURT Bill to protect jurors passes second reading 128

Tuesday, 15 May
12:10AM COURT Jail for "Terrorist" publisher! 561

Monday, 14 May
4:15PM COURT Government should drop legal action and support carers 177
3:42PM COURT Government must heed latest court victory for carers 164
12:08PM COURT Operation Eve - court appearance update 362

Friday, 11 May
11:56AM COURT Judges essential, not just 'nice to have' 175

Monday, 30 April
10:53PM COURT Update on Department of Labour prosecution: Watercare Services Ltd and Canadian Pacific Ltd 304

Friday, 27 April
8:04PM COURT Arrests in Wairarapa crime spree 567

Monday, 16 April
6:21PM COURT Court appearance update re Taranaki shooting - no victim details to be published 236

Wednesday, 21 March
8:14AM COURT Police acknowledge trial outcome 190

Tuesday, 20 March
6:24PM COURT Tax agent receives additional sentence for SFO fraud charges 558

Monday, 19 March
5:48PM COURT Farm fraudster sentenced to imprisonment 343

Monday, 12 March
11:55AM COURT Waimapu Stream polluter fined $35,000 488

Monday, 5 March
8:56PM COURT Name suppression rules tightened 172

Wednesday, 29 February
3:17PM COURT Third guilty plea entered in Motor Trade Finance fraud 175
2:49PM COURT Guilty pleas from Rena officers 270
2:29PM COURT Court today for man on several sex and drugs charges 636

Saturday, 25 February
2:36PM COURT Labour lukewarm on latest proposal for courts 220

Thursday, 23 February
4:52PM COURT Family Court users asked to have their say 180

Monday, 13 February
5:34PM COURT Manukau Court Security 222
4:42PM COURT Man Charged In Relation To Crash 299

Thursday, 9 February
4:29PM COURT Northland man faces manslaughter charges 372
3:16PM COURT NZDF Welcomes Appointment Of Court Martial Judges 1922

Wednesday, 8 February
5:18PM COURT Truck driver charged over Ruatoki school bus crash - Sept 2011 432
2:09PM COURT Arrests in Newlands aggravated robbery 277
8:29AM COURT Tauranga - Inebriated driver causes damage 482

Tuesday, 7 February
4:06PM COURT Update 3 Hamilton homicide 779

Thursday, 2 February
5:41PM COURT Excellent progress for Christchurch justice 198

Wednesday, 1 February
6:17PM COURT Arrest for assault arising from Wellington Occupy removal 378
3:32PM COURT Charges laid after fatal Otira truck crash 605
2:13PM COURT New High Court Judge appointed 185

Tuesday, 31 January
2:47PM COURT Courts Minister welcomes new way of working in Auckland 144
2:44PM COURT Pike River Hearing – Greymouth District Court 416

Monday, 30 January
2:36PM COURT Administrative Call For Parties Charged Over Pike River Explosion 373


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX