infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Traffic News Index


Wednesday, 12 June
10:31AM TRAFFIC Parallaxx Launched its New Hire Website 238

Wednesday, 29 May
8:33PM TRAFFIC Learn TTM Skills from Evolve's Training Academy 153

Thursday, 15 November
4:39PM TRAFFIC Why Good Communication with the Road Controlling Authority (RCA) is Important for Planning 241

Wednesday, 7 November
5:38PM TRAFFIC How can a classroom help in building better Traffic Management? 221

Friday, 3 March
1:54PM TRAFFIC Update on Rutland Street Cycleway Works 360

Tuesday, 20 May
1:09PM TRAFFIC Road Safety Awareness Week means Horse Sense 406

Saturday, 9 February
2:41PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - One Day International Cricket Match 574

Wednesday, 6 February
6:21PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closures - Art Deco Week 561

Tuesday, 5 February
7:07PM TRAFFIC Serious Crash 843

Saturday, 2 February
2:37PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - British Car Rally 478
2:36PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Church Road Winery 574

Friday, 1 February
3:49PM TRAFFIC More barriers to make Rimutaka Hill Road safer 465
3:13PM TRAFFIC Northland Police investigating pedestrian being struck by two vehicles overnight 537
3:09PM TRAFFIC SH30 at Ruato Bay to be closed overnight for investigation works 468
2:09PM TRAFFIC Go slow near schools 424

Thursday, 31 January
5:44PM TRAFFIC Road Closed 456

Wednesday, 30 January
1:11PM TRAFFIC Incident in Blenheim 565

Friday, 25 January
4:43PM TRAFFIC Wairere Drive opens to Ruakura Road on Tuesday 383
3:12PM TRAFFIC Motorcyclist killed near Reefton 425

Thursday, 24 January
6:08PM TRAFFIC New Buckle St diversion as crews prepare for Memorial Park Underpass 311
2:07PM TRAFFIC Variable speed limit signs to improve rural school road safety 216

Wednesday, 23 January
6:23PM TRAFFIC Crown Range Road upgrade continues 427
4:00PM TRAFFIC Summer sun promises busy highways this weekend 256

Monday, 21 January
5:30PM TRAFFIC South Eyre Road and Browns Road Swannanoa 448
2:56PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Great Late Long Lunch 358
2:55PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Mission Concert 313
2:54PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Church Road 228

Thursday, 17 January
6:36PM TRAFFIC Plan ahead for travel over Wellington Anniversary Weekend 128
4:01PM TRAFFIC Give way rules - a reminder 200

Monday, 14 January
6:12PM TRAFFIC Allow time for roadworks delays at Paekakariki 220
3:58PM TRAFFIC Serious crash and road closure, Glenbrook/Kingseat 556
3:35PM TRAFFIC Wet roads and windy conditions - Take extra care 167

Friday, 11 January
2:56PM TRAFFIC Demolition begins on Lyttelton Tunnel Control building 263

Thursday, 10 January
6:37PM TRAFFIC Serious Crash 292

Wednesday, 9 January
5:44PM TRAFFIC Major works start at key city intersection 97
1:59PM TRAFFIC Sealing work to commence on Lucas Place 142

Tuesday, 8 January
6:38PM TRAFFIC Heavy rain forecast closes SH94 Milford Road 176
6:21PM TRAFFIC Cromwell Gorge, Central Otago - Car crash 367
2:58PM TRAFFIC Resurfacing City Roads 190

Monday, 7 January
3:02PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closure - Unison 404
1:39PM TRAFFIC Truck vs car SH16 Northwestern motorway 91

Friday, 4 January
4:19PM TRAFFIC Old Waimakariri Bridge reopens to traffic 155

Friday, 28 December
2:39PM TRAFFIC Truck crash 289

Wednesday, 26 December
1:40PM TRAFFIC Heavy Traffic 132

Monday, 24 December
1:39PM TRAFFIC Drivers Slow to get the Speed Message 220
1:05PM TRAFFIC Police encouraged by positive results from road checkpoints 139

Friday, 21 December
5:16PM TRAFFIC Patience needed on Canterbury roads 192
1:52PM TRAFFIC Motorists reminded of reduced speed tolerance from 4pm today 74

Thursday, 20 December
6:22PM TRAFFIC Fatal Crash Truck vs car Mangatawhiti 164

Wednesday, 19 December
3:59PM TRAFFIC Te Rapa section opening delivers travel time savings 154
1:47PM TRAFFIC 'Tis the season to be careful - Police want everyone home this Xmas 83

Tuesday, 18 December
5:43PM TRAFFIC Three children among seven killed in crash 309
3:45PM TRAFFIC New safety signage for State Highway 29 132
3:10PM TRAFFIC Road works-free city for festive season 101
2:40PM TRAFFIC Tory Street Temporary Closure 202

Monday, 17 December
2:32PM TRAFFIC Temporary Road Closures - New Year Closures 196

Friday, 14 December
2:18PM TRAFFIC Christchurch Southern Motorway Stage 1 opened 170
2:17PM TRAFFIC Plan for Xmas closures on Auckland Harbour Bridge 110
1:17PM TRAFFIC Lower speed limit confirmed on State highway for two Central Otago towns 75

Wednesday, 12 December
3:24PM TRAFFIC Tips for Waikato and Bay of Plenty holiday makers for Safer Journeys this summer 73

Monday, 10 December
5:45PM TRAFFIC Christchurch's new Southern Motorway opens to city-bound traffic 129
3:11PM TRAFFIC Truck crash closes Auckland's Vic Park Tunnel 238
2:59PM TRAFFIC NZTA aiming for two-way traffic through Waioeka Gorge by Christmas 77

Tuesday, 4 December
3:11PM TRAFFIC Santa is Coming to Town 71
3:09PM TRAFFIC Bond Street Traffic Changes 72

Monday, 3 December
6:01PM TRAFFIC Truck Crash/Traffic Delays 156
4:10PM TRAFFIC Long delays on Auckland's Southern Motorway after truck crash 401
4:08PM TRAFFIC Crashed truck blocks Auckland's Southern Motorway 140
3:38PM TRAFFIC New length of Waikato Expressway now open to traffic 121
3:13PM TRAFFIC Waipapa Landing Bridge to Close For Repairs 177

Friday, 30 November
1:34PM TRAFFIC Bond Street Closure to Through Traffic will Improve Safety in the CBD 68

Thursday, 29 November
2:44PM TRAFFIC Christchurch Southern Motorway to open for southbound traffic 101

Tuesday, 27 November
6:15PM TRAFFIC Hobbit premiere - tips to avoid unexpected (or long) journeys 166
4:30PM TRAFFIC Waikato Region speed limit changes 122
1:21PM TRAFFIC Feedback on parking changes 250

Monday, 26 November
5:20PM TRAFFIC Lindis Pass 8 - Single lane opened at Crash scene 167
5:06PM TRAFFIC Traffic crash 194
5:00PM TRAFFIC Fatal Crash 124

Friday, 23 November
4:32PM TRAFFIC Cellphone 'blitz' starts Monday 337
4:31PM TRAFFIC Vickers to City improvements to improve traffic flow, safety for New Plymouth 181
3:25PM TRAFFIC Road closures for Cycle Challenge 675

Thursday, 22 November
7:03PM TRAFFIC Safety gains for upper South Island highways 134
6:56PM TRAFFIC Rotokauri, Waikato - Fatal crash 236
6:41PM TRAFFIC Roading engineers to meet and learn about new road safety approach 186
3:13PM TRAFFIC Opportunity for a closer look at Basin Bridge proposal 110
2:47PM TRAFFIC Put safety before sight-seeing 63

Monday, 19 November
6:04PM TRAFFIC State Highway One near Ashburton - Serious crash 745
5:06PM TRAFFIC Fatal Crash State Highway One 148
3:08PM TRAFFIC Get set for the start of roadworks season in Taranaki 104

Friday, 16 November
5:39PM TRAFFIC That's all, folks - Manawatu Gorge recovery effort officially finished 278

Thursday, 15 November
5:34PM TRAFFIC Milford Road reopens with restrictions 192
2:56PM TRAFFIC Waitara Road Closure for Sewer Project 99
2:55PM TRAFFIC Work to improve safety and reduce travel times along SH33 between Paengaroa and Rotorua starts Friday 83
2:17PM TRAFFIC Weather frustrates efforts to assess Milford Road rock fall site 156

Wednesday, 14 November
1:54PM TRAFFIC Milford Rd closed due to risk of rockfall 176
1:27PM TRAFFIC Too many close calls driver for eastern Waikato school bus safety campaign 97

Tuesday, 13 November
3:28PM TRAFFIC Temporary road closures – Arthurs Point Road 84

Monday, 12 November
9:18PM TRAFFIC Temporary traffic management for Ruffell Road aims to further ease congestion 161
9:17PM TRAFFIC NZTA opening Auckland's Lincoln Road work site for community 142
6:48PM TRAFFIC Improvements planned for Petone traffic signals 337


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX