infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Aviation News Index


Monday, 10 August
11:44AM AVIATION Freightways lands extended deal to move Kiwi cargo across the Tasman 1078

Thursday, 29 June
6:04PM AVIATION Excel Pilot Logbook Essential For Pilots 390

Wednesday, 1 March
11:49PM AVIATION Jetstar smashes passenger records at New Plymouth Airport 574

Sunday, 22 January
3:34PM AVIATION . 488

Friday, 20 January
9:35PM AVIATION . 1956

Monday, 2 January
1:48PM AVIATION . 470

Saturday, 31 December
3:50PM AVIATION . 1068

Friday, 23 December
2:23AM AVIATION Police, CAA, Jetstar and AvSec investigating NZ aviation security threat 767

Wednesday, 2 November
11:50PM AVIATION . 870

Sunday, 18 September
8:41PM AVIATION Jetstar v.s Air New Zealand: Why they shouldn't be easy to compare 5531

Tuesday, 23 August
6:22PM AVIATION Why most flight crew will support Air NZ staff in scandal 513

Saturday, 6 August
3:52PM AVIATION Weather woes cause major flight disruptions 380

Thursday, 21 July
3:57AM AVIATION . 639
3:47AM AVIATION Airport upgrade design process underway 581

Sunday, 15 May
2:21PM AVIATION Jetstar a hit in the regions - opinion 740

Tuesday, 5 April
3:33PM AVIATION New Plymouth passenger numbers drop 484

Sunday, 31 January
12:32PM AVIATION Taranaki airport expands with second terminal building 718

Friday, 1 January
3:41PM AVIATION Jetstar ready to take on Taranaki 778

Saturday, 19 December
11:15AM AVIATION Taranaki airport buzzing as third airline keen to fly 482

Wednesday, 25 November
8:22PM AVIATION Jetstar brings new terminal building to New Plymouth 556

Thursday, 19 November
9:18PM AVIATION New Plymouth airport will see security changes - Riley 570

Monday, 26 October
6:11PM AVIATION Aerial Mapping - Drones v Piloted Aircraft 750

Tuesday, 8 April
3:41PM AVIATION NZ Flight Training to Pump the BOP's Economy with International Education 615

Saturday, 22 February
2:10AM AVIATION New Plymouth Airport, where is it heading? 517

Monday, 25 November
2:09PM AVIATION Harvard University selects Auckland Airport for exclusive exhibition 328

Tuesday, 5 November
10:14AM AVIATION International Students Catered For At Flight Training Manawatu 320
10:13AM AVIATION Flight Training Manawatu Look Forward To Arrival Of Diamond DA20-C1 290
10:12AM AVIATION Flight Training Manawatu Offer New Zealand Diploma In Aviation 492

Friday, 1 November
6:15AM AVIATION Flight cancelled due to mechanical fault 309

Thursday, 27 June
11:51AM AVIATION Fiji Airways officially launched as the 'Air Pacific' brand is retired 484

Thursday, 13 June
5:41PM AVIATION Air New Zealand final airline to settle with Commerce Commission in air cargo case 442

Friday, 10 May
5:51PM AVIATION Aero club gives up financial battle 408

Wednesday, 8 May
5:07PM AVIATION Island paradise adds to Fiji experience for Air Pacific Business Class travellers 594

Wednesday, 1 May
12:07PM AVIATION Auckland Airport's charges competitive and bring benefits to travellers 386

Tuesday, 30 April
11:16AM AVIATION Commission issues draft report on Auckland International Airport 298

Sunday, 7 April
11:35AM AVIATION Bomb scare false alarm at Auckland Airport 444

Tuesday, 26 March
1:59PM AVIATION Hawaiian, Airbus Sign Purchase Agreement For Delivery of 16 New A321neo Aircraft 257

Friday, 22 March
1:22PM AVIATION Airways opens new training facility to meet global demand 378

Thursday, 14 March
3:07PM AVIATION Hawaiian Airlines Takes Off For New Zealand 247

Friday, 1 March
10:18AM AVIATION Pacific forum attracts global aviation leaders 375

Thursday, 28 February
1:26PM AVIATION Added air service delights New Plymouth residents 526

Tuesday, 26 February
2:18PM AVIATION Hawaiian Adds Flights to New Zealand and Australia 179

Tuesday, 12 February
2:44PM AVIATION Airways trained students starting to rate in Saudi Arabia 354

Friday, 21 December
2:21PM AVIATION Air Pacific announces Fiji's 'Back in Business' sale 295
1:50PM AVIATION Singapore Airlines Cargo becomes seventh airline to settle air cargo cartel case 133

Wednesday, 19 December
3:44PM AVIATION Air Pacific Flights Returning to Normal 207

Tuesday, 18 December
5:45PM AVIATION Air Pacific Focused on Getting Back to Business as Usual 162
2:11PM AVIATION Air Pacific Announces Latest Schedule for Tuesday December 18 (schedule reflects latest weather and airfield updates) 235

Tuesday, 11 December
3:13PM AVIATION Mount Tongariro: Airways New Zealand remains on high alert 215

Wednesday, 28 November
3:20PM AVIATION ICAO TRAINAIR PLUS endorsement for Airways New Zealand 257

Monday, 26 November
8:59AM AVIATION Air New Zealand unveils stunning 777-300 aircraft inspired by The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 893
8:45AM AVIATION Air New Zealand Hobbit-inspired 777-300 aircraft makes first appearance in Los Angeles and London 575

Tuesday, 20 November
3:00PM AVIATION Marlborough Airport Limited - Emergency Exercise 348

Wednesday, 14 November
1:22PM AVIATION New Zealand picked to host top Chinese travel agents 218

Wednesday, 7 November
7:16PM AVIATION New Sydney check-in kiosks will save passengers time 263
1:23PM AVIATION Chinese visitors rise by more than a third in one year 217

Tuesday, 6 November
8:34AM AVIATION Consumers to benefit from Air New Zealand/Cathay Pacific strategic agreement on New Zealand-Hong Kong route 383
8:24AM AVIATION Air New Zealand announces changes to Hong Kong and London services 1210

Thursday, 1 November
11:30PM AVIATION NEW FLEET FOR AIRPORT 278
8:41PM AVIATION Singapore Airlines to Acquire Strategic Stake in Virgin Australia 184
3:35PM AVIATION Virtual ATC experience for PNG students in New Zealand 260

Wednesday, 31 October
12:05PM AVIATION Hamilton Airport declares solid financial result 140

Thursday, 25 October
7:01PM AVIATION Airfares Up as Airport Price Hikes Hit Home 239

Thursday, 18 October
2:50PM AVIATION NZ-India aviation relationship set to grow 123

Monday, 15 October
10:27AM AVIATION Air New Zealand is heading back to Bali 221

Thursday, 11 October
12:27PM AVIATION Fiji's National Airline Unveils New Look, State-of-the-Art Features of Its New Aircraft 201

Monday, 1 October
5:19PM AVIATION Auckland Airport announces Gold Medal winners 336

Tuesday, 25 September
4:20PM AVIATION CTC Aviation honoured among Britain's best companies at Sunday Times Track 200 Awards 268

Monday, 24 September
4:07PM AVIATION Pathway to further border process improvements great news 259

Friday, 21 September
4:35PM AVIATION Air New Zealand calls for ban on hand-held lasers 240

Tuesday, 18 September
6:26AM AVIATION Altitude VIP Completions welcomes its first VIP customer to New Zealand in style 247

Monday, 17 September
2:29PM AVIATION Auckland Airport first kiwi company to make global sustainable investment index 237

Wednesday, 5 September
5:57PM AVIATION Airline fined for failing to obtain clearance for passengers 137

Thursday, 30 August
9:55AM AVIATION Air New Zealand Expects Earnings to More than Double in 2013 338

Wednesday, 29 August
1:58AM AVIATION New funding framework for CAA 153

Tuesday, 28 August
11:46PM AVIATION Queenstown Airport End of Financial Year Results For June 30, 2012 454

Monday, 27 August
9:10AM AVIATION Aviation brings huge growth for TracMap 157

Tuesday, 21 August
12:37PM AVIATION Air Pacific reveals new logo for re-brand to Fiji Airways 135

Thursday, 16 August
5:07PM AVIATION A 'first' for Queenstown-based aviation company 449

Wednesday, 15 August
2:30PM AVIATION Hamilton optimistic of attracting new Airport carrier 168
2:29PM AVIATION Virgin Australia to suspend Brisbane-Hamilton flights 151

Wednesday, 8 August
2:30PM AVIATION Eagle Air Beech Fleet – Update 2 245

Tuesday, 7 August
5:10PM AVIATION Eagle Air fleet being inspected 247
5:03PM AVIATION SilkAir Names New Chief Executive 202
2:16PM AVIATION SilkAir To Order Up To 68 New Boeing Aircraft 214

Friday, 3 August
4:00PM AVIATION New China Airlines flights to deliver $50+ million tourism and trade value. 198

Friday, 27 July
4:05PM AVIATION Two more airlines settle with Commerce Commission in air cargo case – penalties top $21 million 209
9:21AM AVIATION Air New Zealand domestic fares tumble, again 318

Thursday, 26 July
1:14PM AVIATION Massey staff to lead Royal Aeronautical Society 93

Monday, 16 July
1:41PM AVIATION Auckland Airport says aloha to Hawaiian Airlines 212

Thursday, 5 July
9:04AM AVIATION Commerce Commission finds backhaul competition continues to increase 134

Monday, 2 July
3:24PM AVIATION Air NZ tells students it is a good time to graduate 184

Friday, 29 June
12:54PM AVIATION Japan Airlines admits role in air cargo cartel – ordered to pay $2.275 million 181

Thursday, 28 June
6:25PM AVIATION Improving air links vital for tourism growth 121

Tuesday, 26 June
12:44PM AVIATION International Departure Fee goes under Queenstown Airport's new landing charges 166

Monday, 25 June
1:24PM AVIATION Air Pacific returns to profit 147

Thursday, 21 June
6:24PM AVIATION Wings ceremony marks 25 years of flying high 184
5:58PM AVIATION Auckland Airport announces Tourism Asia Marketing Fund 206
10:36AM AVIATION Celebrity-spotting now available on Air New Zealand 242

Tuesday, 19 June
3:43PM AVIATION Air New Zealand Announces New Chief Executive Officer 235


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX