infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Art News Index


Wednesday, 15 February
5:10PM ART New Zealand artist Lisa Chandler develops stronger ties in Asia with new exhibition 86

Wednesday, 1 February
12:18PM ART Limited edition sparkling wine celebrates Art Deco capital of New Zealand 87

Tuesday, 6 December
9:31AM ART A study of identity 118

Monday, 19 September
1:16PM ART New Zealand Commercial Photographer of the Year, Amber Griffin, releases Gold award-winning art print, Alayna Rosé, on a global scale. 512

Monday, 22 August
2:50PM ART Art Exhibition & Sculpture Garden at St Margaret's College 115
2:48PM ART Award-winning Curator to give Public Talk about Investing in Art 124

Friday, 10 June
10:50AM ART Emerging Polynesian artists soak up art in Wellington 123

Friday, 3 June
4:11PM ART ThINKing in Print 129

Thursday, 2 June
12:30PM ART Fair Trade Schools Collaborate In Art Exhibition 224

Friday, 6 May
9:22PM ART Abandoned building or 12th century Church? Kiwi artist Lisa Chandler in Leipzig. 133

Monday, 7 September
2:11PM ART China comes to Nelson . . . . 334

Sunday, 19 April
3:33PM ART From the Balcony: Alan Pearson at the Opera 766
2:59PM ART Collection of items by Nardus van de Ven at Museum van Bommel van Dam 701

Monday, 23 February
12:27PM ART Diptych tops NZ Art Awards 429

Tuesday, 10 February
1:41PM ART Renowned artist Matt W. Moore delivers Heineken's latest innovation - the new UV Club Bottle 337

Monday, 23 June
12:44PM ART Emerging Designers Take SMEG Classic into the Future 421

Tuesday, 10 June
6:44PM ART RISE Festival Christchurch New Zealand Video - LONGCUT 476

Thursday, 22 May
3:59PM ART Rangi Ruru Art Students Making Their Mark Around Christchurch 510

Thursday, 10 April
7:28PM ART Artist Ekaterina Chernova finds Inspiration In ... 395

Wednesday, 2 April
9:30PM ART Past time is future time-Alan Pearson at Sanderson Contemporary Art 464

Thursday, 6 March
11:28AM ART Calling All Artists! New Zealand's Largest Art Competition at the Coca-Cola Easter Show Art Awards 2014 851

Tuesday, 4 February
12:14PM ART Cambridge local scene paintings are getting popular overseas 362

Wednesday, 13 November
11:28AM ART Artist exhibits paintings based on Singapore's urban spaces 368

Monday, 23 September
12:04PM ART Our environment 496

Sunday, 18 August
8:28PM ART Alan Hodgetts nows exibiting on the Artshow.co.nz online gallery 422

Monday, 5 August
10:13AM ART The world of Teddiville comes to life at its first ever show! 275

Thursday, 4 July
2:45PM ART Artistic impressions of domestic bliss 237

Thursday, 28 March
11:34AM ART Sculpture gets hate and 'a tui board' 416

Tuesday, 19 March
2:23PM ART Red Bull Collective Art: students all around New Zealand are now contributing to a giant piece of online digital art. There is still one week left to book time slots! 379

Saturday, 16 March
12:17PM ART Terrace Downs has a piece of you and me for sale 329

Thursday, 21 February
2:39PM ART Open Studio Weekend 2013 218

Thursday, 7 February
10:23AM ART Visual cultures influence visual artists in Corban Estate Art Centre's February - April 2013 exhibitions 321

Friday, 1 February
3:54PM ART Startling images reveal hidden world 258
2:45PM ART Leading Canterbury artists to showcase new works at NG Space 190

Tuesday, 22 January
2:26PM ART Make Your Own Sculpture 209

Monday, 21 January
2:52PM ART Creative Communities Funding Scheme 272

Friday, 18 January
2:57PM ART Judge confirmed for 2013 National Contemporary Art Award 180
2:42PM ART Hairy Maclary and friends on show at Waikato Museum 215

Thursday, 17 January
4:19PM ART Creative Communities NZ Local Arts Funding 173

Friday, 11 January
2:18PM ART Hairy Maclary and friends on show at Waikato Museum 271

Thursday, 3 January
5:03PM ART Caravanning Stars in Toi Poneke Exhibition 159

Monday, 17 December
4:19PM ART Humour at the heart of 'Tricksters' exhibition 277

Friday, 14 December
1:10PM ART Contemporary Kiwi art bargains to go under the hammer 239

Tuesday, 11 December
8:10PM ART Christchurch Art Gallery exhibition opens in Brisbane 218

Tuesday, 4 December
3:21PM ART A Visual Feast in a Light Box 142

Thursday, 29 November
2:56PM ART Hamilton performing arts gets a $100,000 boost 164

Tuesday, 20 November
4:36PM ART 'Reductive' works consider mass consumption and the individual 108

Monday, 19 November
1:55PM ART New art gallery launches in Queenstown 152

Thursday, 8 November
5:21PM ART Artist fires colour into Central City 137
4:15PM ART Art Connection Taupō – Embracing Diversity 185

Tuesday, 6 November
1:08PM ART 2012 Creative Arts Hall of Fame inductees announced 125

Monday, 5 November
2:59PM ART Massey announces creative arts Hall of Fame 2012 114

Friday, 2 November
11:50PM ART Elam sets the standard 153

Monday, 29 October
8:04PM ART Students serve up visual feast 129
12:58PM ART All Dolled up 114

Thursday, 25 October
4:48PM ART Toi Poneke Residents' Exhibition 2012 71
3:28PM ART Guardian Trust Distributes $440,000 for Auckland Art Gallery Acquisition of Major Contemporary Work 484
1:46PM ART Unruly, unexpected and oblique images 94

Friday, 19 October
4:23PM ART The Sophist's Mirror, Ben Cauchi at City Gallery Wellington 331

Thursday, 18 October
4:38PM ART Aucklander scoops Objective Arts prize 135

Wednesday, 17 October
12:59PM ART "Living Walls" coming to Lower Hutt 81

Monday, 15 October
10:10AM ART Past and present on paper at park 113

Saturday, 6 October
2:24PM ART Funding Recipients 133

Wednesday, 3 October
2:32PM ART Congratulations - 2012 Arts Awards recipients 116

Tuesday, 2 October
6:38PM ART Car parks to art parks: Committee backs arts projects 83
6:28PM ART Cool Shapes 104
3:36PM ART Judge announced for 2013 Fieldays No.8 Wire National Art Award 96

Thursday, 20 September
3:06PM ART A wealth of arts and culture at NZ IceFest 184

Friday, 7 September
3:20PM ART South Korean sculptor to explore vast New Zealand landscapes 105

Wednesday, 5 September
5:34AM ART Tivaevae Ta'onga - Our Tivaevae Glory Box 133

Friday, 31 August
2:22PM ART Website invites public input on Wintec Wall art installation 139

Thursday, 30 August
8:30PM ART Images gradually revealed in latest Christchurch Art Gallery Outer Spaces project 154
3:48PM ART New Board Members wanted for HVCA 145
2:45PM ART Unreal Estate – artist explores ideas of land and ownership 82
2:36PM ART Unreal Estate – artist explores ideas of land and ownership 73

Wednesday, 29 August
1:24AM ART Special Hocken exhibition for recently acquired art 49
12:21AM ART New mural for Claphams' National Clock Museum 119

Wednesday, 22 August
2:56PM ART New homes sought for pre-loved art and jewellery 77

Tuesday, 21 August
4:54PM ART Rail sculpture signals Hamilton suburb's history 97
12:33PM ART Sensory Award for Art Tours 109

Monday, 20 August
3:32PM ART Ben Wants to get Zen in Beijing 59

Saturday, 18 August
4:27AM ART Top local artists to exhibit at 'One Fifty' Show in September 82
3:30AM ART French printmaker's of 19th century to be exhibited 107

Friday, 17 August
3:54PM ART Hamilton's Art Forum members announced 181
10:58AM ART Winner announced for 2012 National Contemporary Art Award 107

Wednesday, 15 August
2:19PM ART Field of Dreams flourishes at Terrace Downs Resort 85

Tuesday, 14 August
11:36AM ART Britomart alive with art & design 83

Monday, 13 August
2:08PM ART Art Gallery Set to Score Again 93

Thursday, 9 August
1:31PM ART High profile Hamilton art gallery seeks Waikato exhibitors 82

Wednesday, 8 August
2:36PM ART VIP exhibition to open week long art extravaganza 108
12:14PM ART New Exhibition Features Powder & Crack 99

Tuesday, 7 August
5:21PM ART Video captures flavour of Pasifika artist 94

Friday, 3 August
3:52PM ART Provocative art wins award 202

Thursday, 2 August
4:32PM ART Out of Place – when the rules no longer apply 38
9:05AM ART Timber from crushed hill side houses recycled for post-quake Christchurch art exhibition 259

Thursday, 26 July
1:35PM ART Creative Communities NZ Local Arts Funding 45

Wednesday, 25 July
4:56PM ART Experimental music pioneer to perform at Waikato Museum 68

Tuesday, 24 July
12:32PM ART Extended opening hours for Michael Parekowhai installation 60
12:30PM ART From the Old World to the New 79

Friday, 20 July
6:16PM ART Pasifika artists first in residence 299


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX