infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Art News Index


Wednesday, 22 November
4:36PM ART The "27 Club" Focus of Art Exhibition 72

Friday, 27 October
12:59PM ART Art Explosion at Rangi Ruru as Art Students Exhibit and Host Visiting Exhibition 104

Tuesday, 3 October
3:00PM ART Student Artworks Fly Off The Shelves At MADE Exhibition 78

Sunday, 10 September
4:22PM ART Good Luck Anna! Finalist in Wallace Art Awards in Auckland 123

Monday, 10 July
9:53AM ART Helping Young Pacific Artists Find Their Voice 91

Wednesday, 5 April
8:07PM ART The mere passage of time makes us all exiles 118

Wednesday, 15 February
5:10PM ART New Zealand artist Lisa Chandler develops stronger ties in Asia with new exhibition 147

Wednesday, 1 February
12:18PM ART Limited edition sparkling wine celebrates Art Deco capital of New Zealand 128

Tuesday, 6 December
9:31AM ART A study of identity 174

Monday, 19 September
1:16PM ART New Zealand Commercial Photographer of the Year, Amber Griffin, releases Gold award-winning art print, Alayna Rosé, on a global scale. 574

Monday, 22 August
2:50PM ART Art Exhibition & Sculpture Garden at St Margaret's College 160
2:48PM ART Award-winning Curator to give Public Talk about Investing in Art 172

Friday, 10 June
10:50AM ART Emerging Polynesian artists soak up art in Wellington 165

Friday, 3 June
4:11PM ART ThINKing in Print 163

Thursday, 2 June
12:30PM ART Fair Trade Schools Collaborate In Art Exhibition 259

Friday, 6 May
9:22PM ART Abandoned building or 12th century Church? Kiwi artist Lisa Chandler in Leipzig. 178

Monday, 7 September
2:11PM ART China comes to Nelson . . . . 367

Sunday, 19 April
3:33PM ART From the Balcony: Alan Pearson at the Opera 804
2:59PM ART Collection of items by Nardus van de Ven at Museum van Bommel van Dam 740

Monday, 23 February
12:27PM ART Diptych tops NZ Art Awards 456

Tuesday, 10 February
1:41PM ART Renowned artist Matt W. Moore delivers Heineken's latest innovation - the new UV Club Bottle 372

Monday, 23 June
12:44PM ART Emerging Designers Take SMEG Classic into the Future 460

Tuesday, 10 June
6:44PM ART RISE Festival Christchurch New Zealand Video - LONGCUT 504

Thursday, 22 May
3:59PM ART Rangi Ruru Art Students Making Their Mark Around Christchurch 552

Thursday, 10 April
7:28PM ART Artist Ekaterina Chernova finds Inspiration In ... 433

Wednesday, 2 April
9:30PM ART Past time is future time-Alan Pearson at Sanderson Contemporary Art 504

Thursday, 6 March
11:28AM ART Calling All Artists! New Zealand's Largest Art Competition at the Coca-Cola Easter Show Art Awards 2014 886

Tuesday, 4 February
12:14PM ART Cambridge local scene paintings are getting popular overseas 405

Wednesday, 13 November
11:28AM ART Artist exhibits paintings based on Singapore's urban spaces 410

Monday, 23 September
12:04PM ART Our environment 515

Sunday, 18 August
8:28PM ART Alan Hodgetts nows exibiting on the Artshow.co.nz online gallery 468

Monday, 5 August
10:13AM ART The world of Teddiville comes to life at its first ever show! 289

Thursday, 4 July
2:45PM ART Artistic impressions of domestic bliss 253

Thursday, 28 March
11:34AM ART Sculpture gets hate and 'a tui board' 430

Tuesday, 19 March
2:23PM ART Red Bull Collective Art: students all around New Zealand are now contributing to a giant piece of online digital art. There is still one week left to book time slots! 387

Saturday, 16 March
12:17PM ART Terrace Downs has a piece of you and me for sale 348

Thursday, 21 February
2:39PM ART Open Studio Weekend 2013 233

Thursday, 7 February
10:23AM ART Visual cultures influence visual artists in Corban Estate Art Centre's February - April 2013 exhibitions 339

Friday, 1 February
3:54PM ART Startling images reveal hidden world 273
2:45PM ART Leading Canterbury artists to showcase new works at NG Space 214

Tuesday, 22 January
2:26PM ART Make Your Own Sculpture 234

Monday, 21 January
2:52PM ART Creative Communities Funding Scheme 309

Friday, 18 January
2:57PM ART Judge confirmed for 2013 National Contemporary Art Award 201
2:42PM ART Hairy Maclary and friends on show at Waikato Museum 236

Thursday, 17 January
4:19PM ART Creative Communities NZ Local Arts Funding 192

Friday, 11 January
2:18PM ART Hairy Maclary and friends on show at Waikato Museum 290

Thursday, 3 January
5:03PM ART Caravanning Stars in Toi Poneke Exhibition 163

Monday, 17 December
4:19PM ART Humour at the heart of 'Tricksters' exhibition 284

Friday, 14 December
1:10PM ART Contemporary Kiwi art bargains to go under the hammer 245

Tuesday, 11 December
8:10PM ART Christchurch Art Gallery exhibition opens in Brisbane 227

Tuesday, 4 December
3:21PM ART A Visual Feast in a Light Box 146

Thursday, 29 November
2:56PM ART Hamilton performing arts gets a $100,000 boost 177

Tuesday, 20 November
4:36PM ART 'Reductive' works consider mass consumption and the individual 113

Monday, 19 November
1:55PM ART New art gallery launches in Queenstown 163

Thursday, 8 November
5:21PM ART Artist fires colour into Central City 148
4:15PM ART Art Connection Taupō – Embracing Diversity 200

Tuesday, 6 November
1:08PM ART 2012 Creative Arts Hall of Fame inductees announced 130

Monday, 5 November
2:59PM ART Massey announces creative arts Hall of Fame 2012 122

Friday, 2 November
11:50PM ART Elam sets the standard 159

Monday, 29 October
8:04PM ART Students serve up visual feast 136
12:58PM ART All Dolled up 131

Thursday, 25 October
4:48PM ART Toi Poneke Residents' Exhibition 2012 74
3:28PM ART Guardian Trust Distributes $440,000 for Auckland Art Gallery Acquisition of Major Contemporary Work 503
1:46PM ART Unruly, unexpected and oblique images 101

Friday, 19 October
4:23PM ART The Sophist's Mirror, Ben Cauchi at City Gallery Wellington 347

Thursday, 18 October
4:38PM ART Aucklander scoops Objective Arts prize 152

Wednesday, 17 October
12:59PM ART "Living Walls" coming to Lower Hutt 85

Monday, 15 October
10:10AM ART Past and present on paper at park 120

Saturday, 6 October
2:24PM ART Funding Recipients 139

Wednesday, 3 October
2:32PM ART Congratulations - 2012 Arts Awards recipients 121

Tuesday, 2 October
6:38PM ART Car parks to art parks: Committee backs arts projects 87
6:28PM ART Cool Shapes 110
3:36PM ART Judge announced for 2013 Fieldays No.8 Wire National Art Award 103

Thursday, 20 September
3:06PM ART A wealth of arts and culture at NZ IceFest 192

Friday, 7 September
3:20PM ART South Korean sculptor to explore vast New Zealand landscapes 107

Wednesday, 5 September
5:34AM ART Tivaevae Ta'onga - Our Tivaevae Glory Box 140

Friday, 31 August
2:22PM ART Website invites public input on Wintec Wall art installation 145

Thursday, 30 August
8:30PM ART Images gradually revealed in latest Christchurch Art Gallery Outer Spaces project 163
3:48PM ART New Board Members wanted for HVCA 152
2:45PM ART Unreal Estate – artist explores ideas of land and ownership 86
2:36PM ART Unreal Estate – artist explores ideas of land and ownership 77

Wednesday, 29 August
1:24AM ART Special Hocken exhibition for recently acquired art 53
12:21AM ART New mural for Claphams' National Clock Museum 136

Wednesday, 22 August
2:56PM ART New homes sought for pre-loved art and jewellery 87

Tuesday, 21 August
4:54PM ART Rail sculpture signals Hamilton suburb's history 102
12:33PM ART Sensory Award for Art Tours 116

Monday, 20 August
3:32PM ART Ben Wants to get Zen in Beijing 62

Saturday, 18 August
4:27AM ART Top local artists to exhibit at 'One Fifty' Show in September 88
3:30AM ART French printmaker's of 19th century to be exhibited 134

Friday, 17 August
3:54PM ART Hamilton's Art Forum members announced 185
10:58AM ART Winner announced for 2012 National Contemporary Art Award 117

Wednesday, 15 August
2:19PM ART Field of Dreams flourishes at Terrace Downs Resort 91

Tuesday, 14 August
11:36AM ART Britomart alive with art & design 88

Monday, 13 August
2:08PM ART Art Gallery Set to Score Again 102

Thursday, 9 August
1:31PM ART High profile Hamilton art gallery seeks Waikato exhibitors 87

Wednesday, 8 August
2:36PM ART VIP exhibition to open week long art extravaganza 120
12:14PM ART New Exhibition Features Powder & Crack 101

Tuesday, 7 August
5:21PM ART Video captures flavour of Pasifika artist 99

Friday, 3 August
3:52PM ART Provocative art wins award 206

Thursday, 2 August
4:32PM ART Out of Place – when the rules no longer apply 47


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX