infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Theatre News Index


Thursday, 7 February
12:12PM THEATRE Earthquakes and Butterflies – A Theatrical Journey of Resilience 515

Monday, 2 July
9:30PM THEATRE Double Bill Snip and Bonking James Bond by April Phillips 169

Tuesday, 22 May
5:12PM THEATRE Rangi Ruru's and Christ's College Westside Story A Massive Hit 178

Wednesday, 22 February
4:23PM THEATRE Stories to Heal Violence press release - Fringe Festival 137

Thursday, 8 October
3:08AM THEATRE New NZ Play Wins at International Festival 383

Sunday, 21 September
4:16PM THEATRE Christchurch's Rangi Ruru Wins Top Theatre Award Across The Tasman 848

Tuesday, 13 May
4:32PM THEATRE Unprecedented Demand for "Cats" Tickets 1063

Monday, 12 May
9:56PM THEATRE Diocesan Girls Star in The Mikado 493

Monday, 7 October
8:26AM THEATRE Rangi Ruru Wins at Trans Tasman Theatre Festival 433

Monday, 8 July
11:14AM THEATRE What's it Like Being Transgender in New Zealand? 600

Sunday, 10 February
9:42PM THEATRE Silly Cow by Ben Elton 512

Thursday, 7 February
12:08PM THEATRE Writing Theatre with Gary Henderson 607

Friday, 1 February
2:14PM THEATRE Spotlight on city's theatres 196

Friday, 21 December
2:42PM THEATRE Second major funding announcement for Globe Theatre redevelopment 343

Monday, 10 September
5:19PM THEATRE Len Lye plays to packed houses and wins plaudits from critics 172

Monday, 20 August
5:18PM THEATRE Confronting Theatre: Addiction, Relationships and Reality 465

Thursday, 9 August
2:18PM THEATRE Half million dollar Lottery grant kicks off Globe fundraiser 178

Friday, 29 June
1:16PM THEATRE Council Agrees To Act As Guarantor for Civic Theatre Loan 281

Monday, 25 June
1:27PM THEATRE The Magic Chicken at Clarence St Theatre 232

Wednesday, 13 June
11:45AM THEATRE Marlborough Civic Theatre 154

Tuesday, 5 June
3:46PM THEATRE A Shortcut to Happiness to show at Clarence St Theatre 262

Monday, 23 April
5:26PM THEATRE Sir Ian McKellen to perform at Hamilton's Clarence St Theatre 294

Monday, 9 April
9:51AM THEATRE New Lighting For Play 299

Thursday, 5 April
8:50AM THEATRE Ian McKellen on Stage Around NZ To Raise Funds To Rebuild Christchurch's Isaac Theatre Royal 579

Monday, 2 April
12:27PM THEATRE Highly Experienced Producer for Kapiti Production 321

Tuesday, 20 March
2:44PM THEATRE DOGS SAY BONJOUR, HOLA AND GOOD DAY TO YOU! 285

Tuesday, 13 March
12:56PM THEATRE Lead actors, playwrights join students nationwide for 'Pens Against Poverty' 123
11:57AM THEATRE Exciting young talent tackle cracking new British play. 553

Wednesday, 29 February
2:07PM THEATRE Hamilton City Theatres and Hamilton Operatic join forces for Oliver 179

Friday, 17 February
1:41PM THEATRE The Artefact Project 219

Thursday, 2 February
9:14AM THEATRE The Artefact Project French Revolver Studio, 22 – 25 February, 2012 266

Monday, 23 January
10:48AM THEATRE Dark Stars - a new play by Arthur Meek 304

Friday, 16 December
1:20PM THEATRE Q Theatre success is cause for celebration for Dow Design 169

Friday, 9 December
8:29AM THEATRE Discover the Imperial, a new jewel in Auckland's crown 308

Wednesday, 7 December
9:17AM THEATRE The Court Theatre opening vital step in recovery 248

Tuesday, 6 December
7:39AM THEATRE The Court Theatre To Host Invited Guests To Special Launch Gala This Week 283

Friday, 4 November
1:29PM THEATRE A Christmas show so funny it could be criminal. 179

Monday, 31 October
8:31AM THEATRE High flying, fire-breathing dragons brought to life in New Zealand 97

Thursday, 27 October
3:10PM THEATRE Manawatu River takes centre stage in new play 142
1:54PM THEATRE Downstage Theatre gets $90,000 Grant 112

Friday, 30 September
9:23AM THEATRE Dame Kiri to be patron of Gisborne's War Memorial Theatre 144
9:08AM THEATRE Plan for War Memorial Theatre agreed to 266

Thursday, 22 September
9:25AM THEATRE Five friends gear up to witness the greatest spectacle of their lives 623

Monday, 19 September
3:56PM THEATRE Unique theatre collaboration braced for impact 108

Monday, 8 August
5:59PM THEATRE Fly My Pretties – 2011 Cast Announcement 129

Monday, 1 August
10:02AM THEATRE Fly My Pretties IV set to take flight 108

Friday, 22 July
2:56PM THEATRE Calendar Girls to be staged at Hamiltons Founders Theatre 129
9:13AM THEATRE Calendar Girls to be staged at Hamilton's Founders Theatre 173

Friday, 15 July
12:51PM THEATRE Adult-Friendly Kids' Theatre 272

Thursday, 14 July
7:15PM THEATRE Unique Take on Timeless Tale 374

Monday, 11 July
5:44PM THEATRE Theatrical boost for Wellington 107
10:04AM THEATRE Tony Award and Pulitzer prize-winner Rabbit Hole opens soon at the Gryphon Theatre 176
9:59AM THEATRE New Version of Pinocchio For School Holidays in Wellington 303

Thursday, 23 June
10:39PM THEATRE The Court's First Production in ChCh Since Feb Quake 455

Wednesday, 22 June
3:22PM THEATRE Designers scoop Prague festival costume and architecture awards 125

Friday, 17 June
6:02PM THEATRE Taupō Literary hero celebrated 158

Tuesday, 31 May
3:40PM THEATRE Hollywood box office 'smash hit' inspires Queenstown Masquerade Ball 170

Thursday, 12 May
7:16AM THEATRE Wellington welcomes RENT 434

Tuesday, 12 April
3:18PM THEATRE Lighthouse Keeper's Lunch Marks 20 years of Children's Theatre for Tim Bray 175
10:30AM THEATRE Flightless Birds - A new play by Sam Berkley 244

Thursday, 7 April
4:44PM THEATRE Live Performance for Children Returns to Christchurch 320

Wednesday, 6 April
9:01AM THEATRE Wellington to celebrate 15 years of theatrical masterpiece 229

Saturday, 26 March
1:35AM THEATRE Bright young things the ones to watch. 425

Monday, 21 March
1:34PM THEATRE Major prize offered by supporters of local theatre 150

Monday, 21 February
8:28AM THEATRE Raunchiest theatre show ever seen in NZ to open as part of Auckland's fringe festival next week 417

Wednesday, 12 January
1:52PM THEATRE Summerdaze 2011 brings laughter to Queenstown Gardens 214

Wednesday, 15 December
9:12AM THEATRE Major awards fairytale ending to breakthrough year for 'Magical' Red Leap Theatre 227

Wednesday, 24 November
3:14PM THEATRE One woman show raises awareness of dementia 186

Monday, 1 November
11:32AM THEATRE The play's the thing for new resident artist 140

Monday, 25 October
10:59AM THEATRE They say there's lots of blood and gore! 83

Wednesday, 20 October
5:56PM THEATRE The Actor's Program - A new concept in actor training 170

Wednesday, 6 October
3:53PM THEATRE The Minister's Son 161

Thursday, 5 August
8:34AM THEATRE Playwright wins national tertiary teaching award 118

Wednesday, 9 June
9:57AM THEATRE LaLaLuna set to light up Christchurch stage 532

Tuesday, 18 May
7:37AM THEATRE 400-year-old play resurrected by Victoria Theatre students 146

Wednesday, 17 February
2:07PM THEATRE TWACAS - Bruce advertises his services 402

Wednesday, 10 February
9:57AM THEATRE Remarkables Park Town Centre to sponsor Oliver! 415

Tuesday, 15 September
2:58PM THEATRE Steel Ballerina comes to the Hawkins Theatre 420

Saturday, 15 August
9:38AM THEATRE Whero's new net at Hawkins Theatre 812

Wednesday, 27 May
11:48AM THEATRE 42 Strange Resting Place 439

Thursday, 26 February
10:22AM THEATRE Destination: Death 309

Saturday, 20 December
10:59AM THEATRE Two-time Logie Award and 2008 AFI Award winner announced to star in NZ season of My Fair Lady 382

Wednesday, 10 December
8:06PM THEATRE The best of the best at Clarence St Theatre for Season09 396

Friday, 7 November
12:13PM THEATRE Curtain going up on Q Theatre 398

Monday, 3 November
9:46PM THEATRE Creative New Zealand decides on Downstage Theatre Trust 322

Saturday, 27 September
5:41PM THEATRE A City of Souls 554

Monday, 25 August
1:02AM THEATRE A City of Souls 1293

Friday, 22 August
7:16AM THEATRE A City of Souls 1426

Thursday, 31 July
2:44PM THEATRE Writer turns great-grandmother's love affair into play 370

Thursday, 29 May
7:21AM THEATRE High school musical takes to the ice in New Zealand 691

Wednesday, 23 April
2:35PM THEATRE Helen Clark Play Hits Auckland 1593

Thursday, 17 April
4:13PM THEATRE Brash crituques Hollow Men play 457

Wednesday, 2 April
7:38PM THEATRE From Phantom to Wizard, Rob Guest keeps entertaining 634

Tuesday, 11 March
3:46PM THEATRE Australian play depicts life in Guantanamo Bay 725

Wednesday, 27 February
1:24PM THEATRE Dentist's chair may hit a nerve 512

Monday, 21 January
1:55PM THEATRE BabyCakes ( A Comedy) Coming To Bats 706

Wednesday, 9 January
11:01AM THEATRE Trans-Tasman comedy hits the Hawkins Centre 630

Thursday, 15 November
7:51PM THEATRE An Historic Day for the Theatre Royal 659

Monday, 1 October
11:59AM THEATRE The best of Broadway & the West End at Showstoppers 613

Thursday, 9 August
6:34PM THEATRE King Lear cast relaxes in Wellington ahead of opening night 605


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX