New Zealand Jazz/Blues

Thursday, 16 August 2012
Thursday, 9 August 2012
Wednesday, 18 April 2012
Jazz/Blues 3:50PM
A fifth Tui for Fox

Journey Home, the CD recorded by Rodger Fox's Wellington Jazz Orchestra, has won the Tui for Best Jazz Album of the Year for 2012 in the Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards.

Dr Rodger Fox

639 views

Friday, 24 February 2012
Friday, 10 February 2012
Tuesday, 20 December 2011
Jazz/Blues 8:28AM
Mundi National tour

Prepare to be transported! With inspiration from as far afield as the deserts of North Africa to the Amazon basin and beyond, Mundi takes you on an unforgettable journey.

Mundi Mundi National tour 	Tam from Mundi

542 views

Monday, 12 December 2011
Thursday, 8 December 2011
Friday, 2 December 2011
Thursday, 20 October 2011
Tuesday, 11 October 2011
Tuesday, 27 September 2011
Jazz/Blues 9:07AM
Jazz in the Park

Christchurch — Music lovers in need of a jazz “fix’’ will get just that when some of the best jazz and blues talent in New Zealand descends on Christchurch in early November.

NZ Jazz & Blues Festival

487 views

Friday, 23 September 2011
Tuesday, 13 September 2011
Tuesday, 16 August 2011
Jazz/Blues 3:28PM
US jazz legends come together for NZ gigs

Three international jazz stars, who have backed the likes of Eric Clapton, Elvis Costello, Steely Dan, Boz Scaggs, James Taylor, Natalie Cole, Rod Stewart, Stevie Wonder, Gary Burton and Toots Thielemans between them, will star in two New Zealand concerts this weekend.

Saxophonist Bob Sheppard Trumpet player Alex Sipiagin

600 views

Monday, 11 July 2011
Jazz/Blues 10:08AM
Kiwi Bluesman Taking on the World

Auckland — Darren Watson (www.darrenwatson.com) has been selected by The Auckland Blues Club (http://www.aucklandbluesclub.co.nz) as its representative at The Blues Foundation’s International Blues Challenge (IBC) in Memphis, Tennessee, USA (www.blues.org).

411 views

Thursday, 26 May 2011
Sunday, 24 April 2011
Friday, 22 April 2011
Tuesday, 12 October 2010
Friday, 17 September 2010

Featured Profiles

There are no profiles to list for this topic and location.

List Your Business

LOCATIONS

TOPICS