infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Alcohol News Index


Monday, 4 May
10:49AM ALCOHOL Autumn Evenings & Sangria - Make Your Evenings a Mediterranean Celebration! 418

Sunday, 30 June
3:06PM ALCOHOL VineOnline's Special Offer Red Wine 326

Friday, 31 May
5:42PM ALCOHOL Vine Online has Some Outstanding Wine Specials This Month 643

Friday, 29 March
5:09PM ALCOHOL Zeffer Ciders on Special at Vine Online 1471

Thursday, 29 November
11:40PM ALCOHOL Vine Online Places Outback Jack Australian Cab Merlot and Berton Reserve Barossa Shiraz on Exclusive Sale 351

Wednesday, 31 October
10:22PM ALCOHOL Vine Online Wine Store Continues to Offer Quality Specials 323

Thursday, 28 April
11:45AM ALCOHOL MEAT THE NEIGHBOURS 312

Monday, 30 November
10:46AM ALCOHOL Paint The Town Red and Wake Up Feeling Great with Hydrodol 398

Wednesday, 29 April
4:49PM ALCOHOL Sober Check Helps Keep Drinking Drivers in Check 459

Tuesday, 24 February
5:25PM ALCOHOL Step By Step Workplace Drug Testing With Sober Check 472

Thursday, 27 March
11:45AM ALCOHOL "Untouchable" Wellington bar owner enters worlds largest cocktail competition 735

Monday, 23 December
1:03PM ALCOHOL New alcohol laws get interim green light from Police 587

Friday, 15 November
1:41PM ALCOHOL Say it with Stella 691

Thursday, 17 October
12:45AM ALCOHOL Stella Artois announces winner of 2013 Draught Masters 822

Monday, 14 October
12:29PM ALCOHOL Who can 'surge' the perfect pint 520

Tuesday, 1 October
3:46PM ALCOHOL Who will put on a stella show to earn their place at draught master finals? 510

Monday, 8 July
3:21PM ALCOHOL Limited release arrives at Brew bars 538

Tuesday, 4 June
6:07PM ALCOHOL Kiwi hops in favour across the ditch 462

Tuesday, 14 May
4:27PM ALCOHOL Turning beer into art since 1874 576

Wednesday, 17 April
3:12PM ALCOHOL Pouring the perfect pint with Fergal Murray – the most qualified man for it in the world 645

Sunday, 7 April
11:59AM ALCOHOL Riot in Hamilton causes lock down 555

Thursday, 14 March
3:35PM ALCOHOL The Craft Collective - A Celebration of Crafty Kiwi Things 617

Friday, 1 March
1:58PM ALCOHOL A crafty trifecta for Lion 678

Monday, 25 February
2:04PM ALCOHOL Alcohol availability falls in 2012 400

Friday, 22 February
2:55PM ALCOHOL Speight's – the great yarn series 460

Thursday, 14 February
2:54PM ALCOHOL Award-winning Christchurch brewery flourishing in new location 919

Saturday, 9 February
2:38PM ALCOHOL Temporary Liquor Ban - Mission Concert 611

Monday, 4 February
3:13PM ALCOHOL Temporary Suspension Of Liquor Ban 420

Thursday, 31 January
2:04PM ALCOHOL Alcohol and rivers don't mix after 16-year-old drifts down Whanganui River 304

Wednesday, 30 January
7:02PM ALCOHOL Local Alcohol Policy takes further step forward 429

Monday, 14 January
4:08PM ALCOHOL Police praise neighbours who saved man run over by car in Hamilton domestic 273
3:51PM ALCOHOL Cheers to 31 years 273

Thursday, 20 December
3:38PM ALCOHOL Liquor licence suspension for Hastings hotel 696

Tuesday, 18 December
5:54PM ALCOHOL Temporary alcohol ban in Sumner on New Year's Eve 228

Thursday, 13 December
3:24PM ALCOHOL Swedes celebrate arrival of Steinlager 295

Wednesday, 12 December
3:31PM ALCOHOL Work begins on Local Alcohol Policy 650

Tuesday, 11 December
7:30PM ALCOHOL Kapiti Police take strong line to prevent alcohol-related harm 149
3:13PM ALCOHOL Alcohol - Regulations & Safety Tips 177

Monday, 10 December
1:41PM ALCOHOL Operation Unite concludes 175

Tuesday, 4 December
3:59PM ALCOHOL Keep your edge this Christmas 183

Thursday, 29 November
3:05PM ALCOHOL Alcohol - tell us what you think 162

Friday, 23 November
2:08PM ALCOHOL A danger lurking in wait for the holiday season – UC economics lecturer 138

Thursday, 22 November
3:32PM ALCOHOL Full steam ahead for new Queenstown beer company 291

Monday, 19 November
1:44PM ALCOHOL Too many drivers driving drunk finding of combined Waikato BOP operation 146
11:55AM ALCOHOL Beefeater triumphs with double trophy win in top spirits competitions 1051

Wednesday, 14 November
1:06PM ALCOHOL Society at a loss to explain binge drinking problems, UC expert says 201

Monday, 12 November
9:08PM ALCOHOL Celebrate Cup and Show Week - but be responsible 168
8:26PM ALCOHOL Binge drinking in young people attracted to more than one gender 214
8:07PM ALCOHOL Drinkers urged to 'plot their night' to avoid drink driving 141
7:15PM ALCOHOL Disappointing result in Wellington controlled purchase operation 137
6:54PM ALCOHOL Don't allow irresponsible drinking to spoil the party 129

Friday, 9 November
3:40PM ALCOHOL Survey gauges local views on alcohol 171

Wednesday, 7 November
1:47PM ALCOHOL Napier City Public Places Liquor Control Bylaw 2012 257

Tuesday, 6 November
1:32PM ALCOHOL Briefing for Liquor Licensees 120

Monday, 5 November
5:48PM ALCOHOL Survey to gauge views on alcohol 176
2:33PM ALCOHOL Special Licences Granted to Wine and Food and Blues and Brews 136

Tuesday, 23 October
2:08PM ALCOHOL Alcohol focus continues to net arrests for ban breaches 123

Wednesday, 17 October
2:55PM ALCOHOL It's one year on and we still believe 125

Saturday, 13 October
1:46PM ALCOHOL HB police warn on pre-loading 105

Thursday, 11 October
4:49PM ALCOHOL Three crafty new brews 316

Wednesday, 10 October
5:17PM ALCOHOL Alcohol focus nets increase in liquor ban breaches 145

Friday, 5 October
5:03PM ALCOHOL NZ's shameful alcohol injury toll put under spotlight at major conference 135

Monday, 1 October
3:54PM ALCOHOL Kapiti Police committed to reducing harm caused by alcohol 99

Friday, 28 September
1:05PM ALCOHOL Council supports Local Alcohol Policy 138

Thursday, 27 September
2:13PM ALCOHOL Queenstown bar the ABSOLUT best the South Island has to offer 164

Wednesday, 26 September
3:23PM ALCOHOL Hastings supermarket liquor licence suspended for ten days 170
12:25PM ALCOHOL Boundary Road Brewery to import world's top Japanese Beer 181

Tuesday, 25 September
4:16PM ALCOHOL The art of Beck's - German precision meets New Zealand artistic talent 246
1:00PM ALCOHOL This pint is just right 356

Monday, 24 September
1:25PM ALCOHOL Who will reign when it pours? 209

Sunday, 23 September
11:27AM ALCOHOL Controlled alcohol purchase operation 179

Friday, 21 September
10:49AM ALCOHOL Moa back on the podium at latest beer awards 188
10:21AM ALCOHOL New Zealand's top eight bartenders go head-to-head for shot at victory 431

Tuesday, 18 September
4:30PM ALCOHOL Zero tolerance approach to alcohol-fuelled violence in Kapiti 187

Monday, 10 September
4:58PM ALCOHOL Amendment to restrict RTD alcohol content released 178

Wednesday, 5 September
12:22PM ALCOHOL Team USA smashes competition on Day One of the 42Below Cocktail World Cup 299

Monday, 3 September
5:59PM ALCOHOL Best bartenders in the country selected 116

Thursday, 30 August
9:14PM ALCOHOL Alcohol purchase age to stay at 18 130
8:48PM ALCOHOL Youth Council to MPs - Think of Us Tonight 148

Wednesday, 29 August
12:24PM ALCOHOL Drinking problems not increased since lowering the drinking age, UC lecturer says 143

Tuesday, 28 August
10:48PM ALCOHOL It's the final countdown. Seven days to go until the 42Below Cocktail World Cup. Things are going to get very, very weird 177

Saturday, 25 August
2:57PM ALCOHOL Misinformation on Alcohol Bill irresponsible 156

Friday, 24 August
4:42PM ALCOHOL Extended Liquor Bans Proposed 153

Wednesday, 22 August
10:55PM ALCOHOL Government SOP to improve Alcohol Bill 192
10:19PM ALCOHOL Roaring success for Lion with eight medals at Brewers Guild Awards 154

Tuesday, 14 August
5:18PM ALCOHOL Recent Liquor Licensing Authority Hearing Results 186
1:44PM ALCOHOL Taskforce slashes liquor bans breaches 140
11:31AM ALCOHOL Waikato Police see pink over drink following drunk driver operation 117

Monday, 13 August
2:03PM ALCOHOL Alcohol interlocks for drink-drivers from next month 166

Wednesday, 8 August
12:00PM ALCOHOL Toast the team with a cold one 347
11:37AM ALCOHOL All shook up at R & B Show 254

Monday, 6 August
2:59PM ALCOHOL 42BELOW Announces International Judges and 'Startenders' for CWC 2012 124

Thursday, 2 August
4:36PM ALCOHOL Liquor licences suspended following controlled purchase operation 138

Monday, 30 July
12:20PM ALCOHOL 42Below announces Team New Zealand for 42Below Cocktail World Cup 2012 273

Friday, 27 July
2:40PM ALCOHOL Monteith's reopens its doors after 18 months and $4 million transformation 368

Thursday, 26 July
5:16PM ALCOHOL Council approves permanent alcohol bans for Merivale and Papanui to apply seven nights a week 176

Friday, 13 July
11:55AM ALCOHOL Time to haul back overt liquor advertising 152

Monday, 9 July
1:39PM ALCOHOL Joint initiative aims to reduce alcohol related harm 145
1:33PM ALCOHOL First two finalists found in search for New Zealand's top bartenders 455
1:08PM ALCOHOL Praise for Most Liquor Off-Licensed Premises 129


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX