infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Cannabis News Index

12:51PM CANNABIS New Zealand Cannabis Institute PledgeMe Campaign Ends on Monday 140

Tuesday, 3 December
9:24PM CANNABIS Draft Cannabis Bill Looks "Pretty Good" 329

Thursday, 28 November
8:03AM CANNABIS Cannabis Pampering at Whakamana 318

Wednesday, 27 November
3:37PM CANNABIS Canterbury University Students "Very Interested in Cannabis" 251

Sunday, 10 November
3:40PM CANNABIS New Zealand Cannabis Institute Launching Pledge Me - A Kiwi First 473

Tuesday, 29 October
7:08PM CANNABIS Shand's Reopening Tomorrow For The First Time In Nine Years 306

Saturday, 19 October
1:54PM CANNABIS NZ Cannabis Institute Backs Latest University Research on Cannabis Use 465

Sunday, 11 August
2:52PM CANNABIS New Zealand's First Cannabis Institute To Be Established in Christchurch 770

Friday, 1 August
9:45AM CANNABIS ALCP only party to support Charlotte's Web 390

Tuesday, 25 March
2:56PM CANNABIS ALCP announce Medical Cannabis Scholarships 421

Friday, 29 November
12:51PM CANNABIS Keep an eye out in your neighbourhood for this plant 442

Tuesday, 8 October
12:33PM CANNABIS Prosecutions follow joint Hamilton synthetic cannabis operation 481

Tuesday, 24 September
12:30PM CANNABIS Open Letter to Minister of Health calling for a total sales ban of untested synthetic drugs 693

Monday, 23 September
4:26PM CANNABIS Untested legal highs back on sale - "a disgrace ... unacceptable" 519

Thursday, 13 June
12:42PM CANNABIS Hemp forestry needed to address safety concerns in Ikaroa-Rawhiti 440

Tuesday, 14 May
4:24PM CANNABIS Mother warns other parents of the risks of synthetic cannabinoids 496

Thursday, 7 February
6:04PM CANNABIS Smoking cannabis linked to higher stroke risk in young adults 641

Monday, 4 February
7:00PM CANNABIS Help police prevent drugs from tainting communities 400

Monday, 26 November
2:50PM CANNABIS Dunne bans substance found in K2 testing 353

Wednesday, 14 November
1:20PM CANNABIS Police believe Persil's clean up of cannabis will wash away significant potential harm to Waikato community 626

Monday, 12 November
12:55PM CANNABIS Cannabis legalisation in US shows opportunity for NZ tourism 536

Wednesday, 7 November
1:35PM CANNABIS Five arrested in Police raids in the Hutt Valley this morning 392

Friday, 19 October
2:56PM CANNABIS Cannabis Party welcomes support from the right 335

Thursday, 18 October
3:02PM CANNABIS Illegal drug users more likely to use new synthetic drugs and pharmaceuticals 412

Friday, 14 September
4:21PM CANNABIS Accurate Synthetic Cannabis Detection now Available for Workplace Drug Testing 287

Wednesday, 29 August
3:36PM CANNABIS 'Dial-a-tinnie' business shut down by Counties Manukau Police 463
1:42AM CANNABIS Persistent cannabis use that starts in adolescence linked to IQ decline 668

Tuesday, 28 August
10:43AM CANNABIS Regulation will reduce teen cannabis use 373

Friday, 24 August
4:25PM CANNABIS Drug driving research continuing 307

Monday, 13 August
2:34PM CANNABIS Dunne rolls over first 16 temporary drug notices 213

Wednesday, 25 July
4:47PM CANNABIS Whole of policing response to Waikato drug issu 212

Thursday, 19 July
12:14AM CANNABIS NORML call on 2500 to take Court action 211

Wednesday, 18 July
12:20PM CANNABIS Police hammer cannabis growers and dealers 382

Thursday, 28 June
3:48PM CANNABIS Southern Police Deliver King Hit to Cannabis Syndicate 203
9:41AM CANNABIS Gray demands thin blue line release Green 110

Wednesday, 27 June
2:46PM CANNABIS NORML calls for police inspector's head to roll 168

Tuesday, 26 June
3:52PM CANNABIS Not Just One Day 111

Friday, 22 June
12:27PM CANNABIS Warrant Executed 131

Friday, 15 June
12:29PM CANNABIS Wellington Drug Squad dismantles major cannabis syndicate 140

Wednesday, 30 May
2:03PM CANNABIS Organised Crime Arrests in Western Bay of Plenty 173

Friday, 11 May
8:47AM CANNABIS Cannabis being used as scapegoat in aviation tragedies 135

Thursday, 10 May
2:54PM CANNABIS Drug use a fact of life in New Zealand 194

Tuesday, 8 May
3:29PM CANNABIS Dunedin Police Keep the Pressure on Criminal Gangs 209

Friday, 27 April
7:56PM CANNABIS Hutt Valley Police arrest illegal street racers 207

Friday, 20 April
3:48PM CANNABIS Cambridge Police seek man following large cannabis discovery 440

Wednesday, 4 April
7:41AM CANNABIS NORML defends itself against defamatory claims 177

Monday, 2 April
2:28PM CANNABIS Waikato Police urge farmers, hunters and landlords to be wary following successful cannabis operation 373

Friday, 30 March
2:22PM CANNABIS Public prove they won't tolerate drugs 201

Thursday, 29 March
6:47PM CANNABIS Police take to the air in Eastern cannabis operation 231

Friday, 23 March
3:29PM CANNABIS Daktory to increase efforts for law change. 268

Tuesday, 20 March
2:47PM CANNABIS Battle lines drawn in war to legalise cannabis 307

Monday, 5 March
9:01PM CANNABIS Norml president surveys MPs 150

Wednesday, 29 February
8:26AM CANNABIS Busted- by a nose : Hamilton 259

Wednesday, 22 February
2:06PM CANNABIS Norml AGM revitalises cannabis movement 174

Saturday, 24 December
3:36PM CANNABIS Waikato Police deliver early Christmas present to Waihi community with large drugs haul 489

Wednesday, 21 December
2:00PM CANNABIS Dunne bans another synthetic cannabis substance 211

Monday, 12 December
4:46PM CANNABIS Cannabis growers put on notice by Federated Farmers 193
2:00PM CANNABIS Help police get rid of the scourge of drugs 111

Friday, 25 November
6:36AM CANNABIS Legalise the Kiwi Whanau and regulate the herb R18 338

Friday, 18 November
8:53AM CANNABIS TPP partners killing trade opportunity 206
8:50AM CANNABIS Brash's pot stance brewed teapot saga 140

Wednesday, 16 November
3:30PM CANNABIS Please look out for suspicious drug activity in your area 171
8:26AM CANNABIS Waikato trio face charges following discovery of cannabis growing operation 212

Friday, 11 November
5:59PM CANNABIS Community support leads to more drug arrests 393

Wednesday, 9 November
1:43PM CANNABIS Dutch skunk ban may promote kiwi cannabis tourism 253

Tuesday, 8 November
12:13PM CANNABIS Wairarapa Police urge vigilance as cannabis growing season approaches 127

Tuesday, 1 November
3:02PM CANNABIS Second cannabis operation unearthed in Dannevirke 389

Saturday, 29 October
1:13PM CANNABIS Man arrested after mass cannabis discovery 474

Thursday, 20 October
8:31AM CANNABIS Couple being interviewed following discovery of cannabis in west Waikato 290

Wednesday, 12 October
8:54AM CANNABIS Cannabis users to be kicked off dole 193

Monday, 10 October
7:34AM CANNABIS Addiction expert supports call to decriminalise: 258

Thursday, 6 October
12:57PM CANNABIS The global war on drugs has failed - NZ losing millions in drug revenues. 358

Wednesday, 5 October
9:43AM CANNABIS Cannabis operation located in house basement 210

Tuesday, 4 October
5:38PM CANNABIS Further 3 synthetic cannabis substances to be banned 152

Tuesday, 27 September
8:46AM CANNABIS Ignorance a key factor in cannabis debate 172

Sunday, 25 September
10:09AM CANNABIS ALCP call on cannabis growers to plant a seed for spring 274

Wednesday, 21 September
1:54PM CANNABIS ALCP Leader calls for re-examination of covert surveillance cases 162

Saturday, 3 September
11:49AM CANNABIS Aotearoa Cannabis Truth Roadshow coming to a town near you 213

Wednesday, 24 August
4:23PM CANNABIS Porirua Police seize substantial amount of hydroponics grow equipment 203

Sunday, 21 August
7:00PM CANNABIS Mothers who support ALCP are unreliable parents judge says 214

Monday, 15 August
4:17PM CANNABIS Cannabis plants found in shipping containers near Whangarei 234

Wednesday, 10 August
4:28PM CANNABIS Dunne welcomes synthetic cannabis kingpin Bowden quitting 133
2:08PM CANNABIS Anonymous Operation Cannabis Press Release 227

Tuesday, 9 August
4:46PM CANNABIS Dunne: first drug notice issued to take out all synthetic cannabis 131

Friday, 5 August
6:42PM CANNABIS Kronic Correction 201
9:19AM CANNABIS Kronic deception? 180

Wednesday, 3 August
4:32PM CANNABIS ALCP: Peter Dunne misled the Nation 178

Monday, 1 August
4:23PM CANNABIS All synthetic cannabis products to be banned 197

Friday, 29 July
2:42PM CANNABIS Sentencing of former Corrections Officer sends clear signal to community 115

Tuesday, 26 July
6:43PM CANNABIS Growers must take precautions to avoid arrest 364

Friday, 22 July
2:38PM CANNABIS Bay of Plenty Police hope forfeiture of couple's home will serve as warning to other drug dealers 288

Thursday, 21 July
2:58PM CANNABIS ALCP: 'We will guarantee patients access to medical marijuana if elected in November' 178

Wednesday, 13 July
3:24PM CANNABIS Dunne: synthetic cannabis clamps will be 'first item of business' 102
2:49PM CANNABIS Amputee's arrest poor use of police time 134
2:21PM CANNABIS Further eight arrests in Wellington District 'Operation Hunter' 155
7:22AM CANNABIS Amputee's arrest poor use of police time 140

Thursday, 7 July
2:40PM CANNABIS Crimestoppers assists in locating Hamilton tinnie house 558

Tuesday, 5 July
1:19PM CANNABIS Synthetic Cannabis Products Causing Workplace Dangers 195

Thursday, 23 June
6:17AM CANNABIS Banning Kronic is not the answer 173

Friday, 17 June
7:05PM CANNABIS Dunne expects Kronic restrictions within weeks 116


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX