infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Cannabis News Index


Friday, 13 December
12:51PM CANNABIS New Zealand Cannabis Institute PledgeMe Campaign Ends on Monday 349

Tuesday, 3 December
9:24PM CANNABIS Draft Cannabis Bill Looks "Pretty Good" 521

Thursday, 28 November
8:03AM CANNABIS Cannabis Pampering at Whakamana 627

Wednesday, 27 November
3:37PM CANNABIS Canterbury University Students "Very Interested in Cannabis" 427

Sunday, 10 November
3:40PM CANNABIS New Zealand Cannabis Institute Launching Pledge Me - A Kiwi First 710

Tuesday, 29 October
7:08PM CANNABIS Shand's Reopening Tomorrow For The First Time In Nine Years 514

Saturday, 19 October
1:54PM CANNABIS NZ Cannabis Institute Backs Latest University Research on Cannabis Use 652

Sunday, 11 August
2:52PM CANNABIS New Zealand's First Cannabis Institute To Be Established in Christchurch 1111

Friday, 1 August
9:45AM CANNABIS ALCP only party to support Charlotte's Web 504

Tuesday, 25 March
2:56PM CANNABIS ALCP announce Medical Cannabis Scholarships 527

Friday, 29 November
12:51PM CANNABIS Keep an eye out in your neighbourhood for this plant 546

Tuesday, 8 October
12:33PM CANNABIS Prosecutions follow joint Hamilton synthetic cannabis operation 579

Tuesday, 24 September
12:30PM CANNABIS Open Letter to Minister of Health calling for a total sales ban of untested synthetic drugs 793

Monday, 23 September
4:26PM CANNABIS Untested legal highs back on sale - "a disgrace ... unacceptable" 617

Thursday, 13 June
12:42PM CANNABIS Hemp forestry needed to address safety concerns in Ikaroa-Rawhiti 536

Tuesday, 14 May
4:24PM CANNABIS Mother warns other parents of the risks of synthetic cannabinoids 590

Thursday, 7 February
6:04PM CANNABIS Smoking cannabis linked to higher stroke risk in young adults 743

Monday, 4 February
7:00PM CANNABIS Help police prevent drugs from tainting communities 494

Monday, 26 November
2:50PM CANNABIS Dunne bans substance found in K2 testing 452

Wednesday, 14 November
1:20PM CANNABIS Police believe Persil's clean up of cannabis will wash away significant potential harm to Waikato community 722

Monday, 12 November
12:55PM CANNABIS Cannabis legalisation in US shows opportunity for NZ tourism 644

Wednesday, 7 November
1:35PM CANNABIS Five arrested in Police raids in the Hutt Valley this morning 483

Friday, 19 October
2:56PM CANNABIS Cannabis Party welcomes support from the right 366

Thursday, 18 October
3:02PM CANNABIS Illegal drug users more likely to use new synthetic drugs and pharmaceuticals 467

Friday, 14 September
4:21PM CANNABIS Accurate Synthetic Cannabis Detection now Available for Workplace Drug Testing 328

Wednesday, 29 August
3:36PM CANNABIS 'Dial-a-tinnie' business shut down by Counties Manukau Police 493
1:42AM CANNABIS Persistent cannabis use that starts in adolescence linked to IQ decline 757

Tuesday, 28 August
10:43AM CANNABIS Regulation will reduce teen cannabis use 409

Friday, 24 August
4:25PM CANNABIS Drug driving research continuing 335

Monday, 13 August
2:34PM CANNABIS Dunne rolls over first 16 temporary drug notices 239

Wednesday, 25 July
4:47PM CANNABIS Whole of policing response to Waikato drug issu 232

Thursday, 19 July
12:14AM CANNABIS NORML call on 2500 to take Court action 235

Wednesday, 18 July
12:20PM CANNABIS Police hammer cannabis growers and dealers 428

Thursday, 28 June
3:48PM CANNABIS Southern Police Deliver King Hit to Cannabis Syndicate 235
9:41AM CANNABIS Gray demands thin blue line release Green 132

Wednesday, 27 June
2:46PM CANNABIS NORML calls for police inspector's head to roll 196

Tuesday, 26 June
3:52PM CANNABIS Not Just One Day 130

Friday, 22 June
12:27PM CANNABIS Warrant Executed 153

Friday, 15 June
12:29PM CANNABIS Wellington Drug Squad dismantles major cannabis syndicate 163

Wednesday, 30 May
2:03PM CANNABIS Organised Crime Arrests in Western Bay of Plenty 197

Friday, 11 May
8:47AM CANNABIS Cannabis being used as scapegoat in aviation tragedies 156

Thursday, 10 May
2:54PM CANNABIS Drug use a fact of life in New Zealand 215

Tuesday, 8 May
3:29PM CANNABIS Dunedin Police Keep the Pressure on Criminal Gangs 240

Friday, 27 April
7:56PM CANNABIS Hutt Valley Police arrest illegal street racers 259

Friday, 20 April
3:48PM CANNABIS Cambridge Police seek man following large cannabis discovery 532

Wednesday, 4 April
7:41AM CANNABIS NORML defends itself against defamatory claims 198

Monday, 2 April
2:28PM CANNABIS Waikato Police urge farmers, hunters and landlords to be wary following successful cannabis operation 421

Friday, 30 March
2:22PM CANNABIS Public prove they won't tolerate drugs 221

Thursday, 29 March
6:47PM CANNABIS Police take to the air in Eastern cannabis operation 253

Friday, 23 March
3:29PM CANNABIS Daktory to increase efforts for law change. 294

Tuesday, 20 March
2:47PM CANNABIS Battle lines drawn in war to legalise cannabis 329

Monday, 5 March
9:01PM CANNABIS Norml president surveys MPs 169

Wednesday, 29 February
8:26AM CANNABIS Busted- by a nose : Hamilton 280

Wednesday, 22 February
2:06PM CANNABIS Norml AGM revitalises cannabis movement 196

Saturday, 24 December
3:36PM CANNABIS Waikato Police deliver early Christmas present to Waihi community with large drugs haul 553

Wednesday, 21 December
2:00PM CANNABIS Dunne bans another synthetic cannabis substance 234

Monday, 12 December
4:46PM CANNABIS Cannabis growers put on notice by Federated Farmers 216
2:00PM CANNABIS Help police get rid of the scourge of drugs 132

Friday, 25 November
6:36AM CANNABIS Legalise the Kiwi Whanau and regulate the herb R18 391

Friday, 18 November
8:53AM CANNABIS TPP partners killing trade opportunity 239
8:50AM CANNABIS Brash's pot stance brewed teapot saga 167

Wednesday, 16 November
3:30PM CANNABIS Please look out for suspicious drug activity in your area 190
8:26AM CANNABIS Waikato trio face charges following discovery of cannabis growing operation 234

Friday, 11 November
5:59PM CANNABIS Community support leads to more drug arrests 460

Wednesday, 9 November
1:43PM CANNABIS Dutch skunk ban may promote kiwi cannabis tourism 274

Tuesday, 8 November
12:13PM CANNABIS Wairarapa Police urge vigilance as cannabis growing season approaches 149

Tuesday, 1 November
3:02PM CANNABIS Second cannabis operation unearthed in Dannevirke 448

Saturday, 29 October
1:13PM CANNABIS Man arrested after mass cannabis discovery 533

Thursday, 20 October
8:31AM CANNABIS Couple being interviewed following discovery of cannabis in west Waikato 344

Wednesday, 12 October
8:54AM CANNABIS Cannabis users to be kicked off dole 249

Monday, 10 October
7:34AM CANNABIS Addiction expert supports call to decriminalise: 297

Thursday, 6 October
12:57PM CANNABIS The global war on drugs has failed - NZ losing millions in drug revenues. 420

Wednesday, 5 October
9:43AM CANNABIS Cannabis operation located in house basement 233

Tuesday, 4 October
5:38PM CANNABIS Further 3 synthetic cannabis substances to be banned 173

Tuesday, 27 September
8:46AM CANNABIS Ignorance a key factor in cannabis debate 223

Sunday, 25 September
10:09AM CANNABIS ALCP call on cannabis growers to plant a seed for spring 371

Wednesday, 21 September
1:54PM CANNABIS ALCP Leader calls for re-examination of covert surveillance cases 218

Saturday, 3 September
11:49AM CANNABIS Aotearoa Cannabis Truth Roadshow coming to a town near you 270

Wednesday, 24 August
4:23PM CANNABIS Porirua Police seize substantial amount of hydroponics grow equipment 222

Sunday, 21 August
7:00PM CANNABIS Mothers who support ALCP are unreliable parents judge says 269

Monday, 15 August
4:17PM CANNABIS Cannabis plants found in shipping containers near Whangarei 265

Wednesday, 10 August
4:28PM CANNABIS Dunne welcomes synthetic cannabis kingpin Bowden quitting 160
2:08PM CANNABIS Anonymous Operation Cannabis Press Release 247

Tuesday, 9 August
4:46PM CANNABIS Dunne: first drug notice issued to take out all synthetic cannabis 154

Friday, 5 August
6:42PM CANNABIS Kronic Correction 251
9:19AM CANNABIS Kronic deception? 202

Wednesday, 3 August
4:32PM CANNABIS ALCP: Peter Dunne misled the Nation 225

Monday, 1 August
4:23PM CANNABIS All synthetic cannabis products to be banned 224

Friday, 29 July
2:42PM CANNABIS Sentencing of former Corrections Officer sends clear signal to community 134

Tuesday, 26 July
6:43PM CANNABIS Growers must take precautions to avoid arrest 435

Friday, 22 July
2:38PM CANNABIS Bay of Plenty Police hope forfeiture of couple's home will serve as warning to other drug dealers 358

Thursday, 21 July
2:58PM CANNABIS ALCP: 'We will guarantee patients access to medical marijuana if elected in November' 238

Wednesday, 13 July
3:24PM CANNABIS Dunne: synthetic cannabis clamps will be 'first item of business' 122
2:49PM CANNABIS Amputee's arrest poor use of police time 155
2:21PM CANNABIS Further eight arrests in Wellington District 'Operation Hunter' 174
7:22AM CANNABIS Amputee's arrest poor use of police time 161

Thursday, 7 July
2:40PM CANNABIS Crimestoppers assists in locating Hamilton tinnie house 587

Tuesday, 5 July
1:19PM CANNABIS Synthetic Cannabis Products Causing Workplace Dangers 224

Thursday, 23 June
6:17AM CANNABIS Banning Kronic is not the answer 225

Friday, 17 June
7:05PM CANNABIS Dunne expects Kronic restrictions within weeks 136


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX