infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Cannabis News Index


Saturday, 19 October
1:54PM CANNABIS NZ Cannabis Institute Backs Latest University Research on Cannabis Use 332

Sunday, 11 August
2:52PM CANNABIS New Zealand's First Cannabis Institute To Be Established in Christchurch 657

Friday, 1 August
9:45AM CANNABIS ALCP only party to support Charlotte's Web 368

Tuesday, 25 March
2:56PM CANNABIS ALCP announce Medical Cannabis Scholarships 402

Friday, 29 November
12:51PM CANNABIS Keep an eye out in your neighbourhood for this plant 430

Tuesday, 8 October
12:33PM CANNABIS Prosecutions follow joint Hamilton synthetic cannabis operation 469

Tuesday, 24 September
12:30PM CANNABIS Open Letter to Minister of Health calling for a total sales ban of untested synthetic drugs 672

Monday, 23 September
4:26PM CANNABIS Untested legal highs back on sale - "a disgrace ... unacceptable" 502

Thursday, 13 June
12:42PM CANNABIS Hemp forestry needed to address safety concerns in Ikaroa-Rawhiti 426

Tuesday, 14 May
4:24PM CANNABIS Mother warns other parents of the risks of synthetic cannabinoids 483

Thursday, 7 February
6:04PM CANNABIS Smoking cannabis linked to higher stroke risk in young adults 623

Monday, 4 February
7:00PM CANNABIS Help police prevent drugs from tainting communities 386

Monday, 26 November
2:50PM CANNABIS Dunne bans substance found in K2 testing 339

Wednesday, 14 November
1:20PM CANNABIS Police believe Persil's clean up of cannabis will wash away significant potential harm to Waikato community 615

Monday, 12 November
12:55PM CANNABIS Cannabis legalisation in US shows opportunity for NZ tourism 517

Wednesday, 7 November
1:35PM CANNABIS Five arrested in Police raids in the Hutt Valley this morning 380

Friday, 19 October
2:56PM CANNABIS Cannabis Party welcomes support from the right 324

Thursday, 18 October
3:02PM CANNABIS Illegal drug users more likely to use new synthetic drugs and pharmaceuticals 398

Friday, 14 September
4:21PM CANNABIS Accurate Synthetic Cannabis Detection now Available for Workplace Drug Testing 275

Wednesday, 29 August
3:36PM CANNABIS 'Dial-a-tinnie' business shut down by Counties Manukau Police 447
1:42AM CANNABIS Persistent cannabis use that starts in adolescence linked to IQ decline 642

Tuesday, 28 August
10:43AM CANNABIS Regulation will reduce teen cannabis use 365

Friday, 24 August
4:25PM CANNABIS Drug driving research continuing 301

Monday, 13 August
2:34PM CANNABIS Dunne rolls over first 16 temporary drug notices 207

Wednesday, 25 July
4:47PM CANNABIS Whole of policing response to Waikato drug issu 206

Thursday, 19 July
12:14AM CANNABIS NORML call on 2500 to take Court action 205

Wednesday, 18 July
12:20PM CANNABIS Police hammer cannabis growers and dealers 368

Thursday, 28 June
3:48PM CANNABIS Southern Police Deliver King Hit to Cannabis Syndicate 197
9:41AM CANNABIS Gray demands thin blue line release Green 104

Wednesday, 27 June
2:46PM CANNABIS NORML calls for police inspector's head to roll 162

Tuesday, 26 June
3:52PM CANNABIS Not Just One Day 105

Friday, 22 June
12:27PM CANNABIS Warrant Executed 126

Friday, 15 June
12:29PM CANNABIS Wellington Drug Squad dismantles major cannabis syndicate 136

Wednesday, 30 May
2:03PM CANNABIS Organised Crime Arrests in Western Bay of Plenty 166

Friday, 11 May
8:47AM CANNABIS Cannabis being used as scapegoat in aviation tragedies 128

Thursday, 10 May
2:54PM CANNABIS Drug use a fact of life in New Zealand 188

Tuesday, 8 May
3:29PM CANNABIS Dunedin Police Keep the Pressure on Criminal Gangs 200

Friday, 27 April
7:56PM CANNABIS Hutt Valley Police arrest illegal street racers 196

Friday, 20 April
3:48PM CANNABIS Cambridge Police seek man following large cannabis discovery 426

Wednesday, 4 April
7:41AM CANNABIS NORML defends itself against defamatory claims 173

Monday, 2 April
2:28PM CANNABIS Waikato Police urge farmers, hunters and landlords to be wary following successful cannabis operation 367

Friday, 30 March
2:22PM CANNABIS Public prove they won't tolerate drugs 196

Thursday, 29 March
6:47PM CANNABIS Police take to the air in Eastern cannabis operation 225

Friday, 23 March
3:29PM CANNABIS Daktory to increase efforts for law change. 263

Tuesday, 20 March
2:47PM CANNABIS Battle lines drawn in war to legalise cannabis 300

Monday, 5 March
9:01PM CANNABIS Norml president surveys MPs 146

Wednesday, 29 February
8:26AM CANNABIS Busted- by a nose : Hamilton 252

Wednesday, 22 February
2:06PM CANNABIS Norml AGM revitalises cannabis movement 167

Saturday, 24 December
3:36PM CANNABIS Waikato Police deliver early Christmas present to Waihi community with large drugs haul 480

Wednesday, 21 December
2:00PM CANNABIS Dunne bans another synthetic cannabis substance 204

Monday, 12 December
4:46PM CANNABIS Cannabis growers put on notice by Federated Farmers 187
2:00PM CANNABIS Help police get rid of the scourge of drugs 106

Friday, 25 November
6:36AM CANNABIS Legalise the Kiwi Whanau and regulate the herb R18 327

Friday, 18 November
8:53AM CANNABIS TPP partners killing trade opportunity 192
8:50AM CANNABIS Brash's pot stance brewed teapot saga 135

Wednesday, 16 November
3:30PM CANNABIS Please look out for suspicious drug activity in your area 165
8:26AM CANNABIS Waikato trio face charges following discovery of cannabis growing operation 205

Friday, 11 November
5:59PM CANNABIS Community support leads to more drug arrests 381

Wednesday, 9 November
1:43PM CANNABIS Dutch skunk ban may promote kiwi cannabis tourism 244

Tuesday, 8 November
12:13PM CANNABIS Wairarapa Police urge vigilance as cannabis growing season approaches 120

Tuesday, 1 November
3:02PM CANNABIS Second cannabis operation unearthed in Dannevirke 380

Saturday, 29 October
1:13PM CANNABIS Man arrested after mass cannabis discovery 467

Thursday, 20 October
8:31AM CANNABIS Couple being interviewed following discovery of cannabis in west Waikato 276

Wednesday, 12 October
8:54AM CANNABIS Cannabis users to be kicked off dole 181

Monday, 10 October
7:34AM CANNABIS Addiction expert supports call to decriminalise: 249

Thursday, 6 October
12:57PM CANNABIS The global war on drugs has failed - NZ losing millions in drug revenues. 342

Wednesday, 5 October
9:43AM CANNABIS Cannabis operation located in house basement 206

Tuesday, 4 October
5:38PM CANNABIS Further 3 synthetic cannabis substances to be banned 146

Tuesday, 27 September
8:46AM CANNABIS Ignorance a key factor in cannabis debate 161

Sunday, 25 September
10:09AM CANNABIS ALCP call on cannabis growers to plant a seed for spring 257

Wednesday, 21 September
1:54PM CANNABIS ALCP Leader calls for re-examination of covert surveillance cases 148

Saturday, 3 September
11:49AM CANNABIS Aotearoa Cannabis Truth Roadshow coming to a town near you 203

Wednesday, 24 August
4:23PM CANNABIS Porirua Police seize substantial amount of hydroponics grow equipment 197

Sunday, 21 August
7:00PM CANNABIS Mothers who support ALCP are unreliable parents judge says 205

Monday, 15 August
4:17PM CANNABIS Cannabis plants found in shipping containers near Whangarei 229

Wednesday, 10 August
4:28PM CANNABIS Dunne welcomes synthetic cannabis kingpin Bowden quitting 126
2:08PM CANNABIS Anonymous Operation Cannabis Press Release 223

Tuesday, 9 August
4:46PM CANNABIS Dunne: first drug notice issued to take out all synthetic cannabis 127

Friday, 5 August
6:42PM CANNABIS Kronic Correction 191
9:19AM CANNABIS Kronic deception? 176

Wednesday, 3 August
4:32PM CANNABIS ALCP: Peter Dunne misled the Nation 168

Monday, 1 August
4:23PM CANNABIS All synthetic cannabis products to be banned 190

Friday, 29 July
2:42PM CANNABIS Sentencing of former Corrections Officer sends clear signal to community 110

Tuesday, 26 July
6:43PM CANNABIS Growers must take precautions to avoid arrest 350

Friday, 22 July
2:38PM CANNABIS Bay of Plenty Police hope forfeiture of couple's home will serve as warning to other drug dealers 276

Thursday, 21 July
2:58PM CANNABIS ALCP: 'We will guarantee patients access to medical marijuana if elected in November' 167

Wednesday, 13 July
3:24PM CANNABIS Dunne: synthetic cannabis clamps will be 'first item of business' 96
2:49PM CANNABIS Amputee's arrest poor use of police time 128
2:21PM CANNABIS Further eight arrests in Wellington District 'Operation Hunter' 150
7:22AM CANNABIS Amputee's arrest poor use of police time 134

Thursday, 7 July
2:40PM CANNABIS Crimestoppers assists in locating Hamilton tinnie house 552

Tuesday, 5 July
1:19PM CANNABIS Synthetic Cannabis Products Causing Workplace Dangers 187

Thursday, 23 June
6:17AM CANNABIS Banning Kronic is not the answer 157

Friday, 17 June
7:05PM CANNABIS Dunne expects Kronic restrictions within weeks 109

Wednesday, 15 June
1:58PM CANNABIS Canna-bus tour to smoke out candidates' views on pot 171

Wednesday, 25 May
3:27PM CANNABIS Police hope cannabis operations are paying off 194

Saturday, 21 May
5:32PM CANNABIS Budget 2011: Blind government fails to see billion dollar solution 180

Friday, 13 May
7:07AM CANNABIS Calls for CERA to relex cannabis laws 185

Tuesday, 3 May
7:58PM CANNABIS Some Law Commission proposals good but 'bullshit' laws will remain 143

Wednesday, 20 April
3:13PM CANNABIS Medicinal cannabis industry will boost economy 123


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX