infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Search and Rescue News Index


Thursday, 20 September
1:23PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Jory Henley is going to have two more Furniture Store in Auckland. 751

Friday, 28 March
8:38PM SEARCH AND RESCUE one way mirror facilities 449

Saturday, 28 December
5:15PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Mountain search underway 1093

Monday, 23 December
1:22PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Two trampers rescued from Mt Cook 406

Thursday, 8 August
6:47AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Paritutu Tragedy: A year on, 'straight away I knew' 628

Thursday, 18 July
9:12AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police resume search for missing Taranaki man 436

Tuesday, 28 May
6:17PM SEARCH AND RESCUE 7 year old boy found safe and well in Hastings 439

Friday, 8 February
5:44PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Tramper slammed for apparent mis-use of beacon 418

Thursday, 31 January
4:14PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Island search fails to locate Leighton Grant 450
2:07PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Waikato Police seek sightings of missing man or his vehicle 467

Wednesday, 30 January
6:19PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Body confirmed as that of missing woman 540

Tuesday, 29 January
5:01PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Update Waihi beach maratime search 315

Monday, 28 January
3:02PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Recovery operation planned in Antarctica 383

Friday, 25 January
3:04PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing aircraft in Antarctica - update #5 386

Thursday, 24 January
7:08PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing aircraft in Antarctica - update #3 373
1:58PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing aircraft in Antarctica - update #2 362

Wednesday, 23 January
2:05PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Hamilton City Police seeking info on missing teen 563

Sunday, 20 January
3:24PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Water Rescue 411
3:22PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Person missing at sea 405

Saturday, 19 January
5:08PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing boy 356

Friday, 18 January
5:13PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Simple steps speed rescues 357
2:44PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Three plucked from water, one still missing 340

Tuesday, 15 January
2:57PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing Trampers in Tararua Rangers Located 335
2:43PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police locate three missing trampers in the Tararua Ranges 143

Monday, 14 January
6:09PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Update on Search of Clutha River for Missing Teenager 165
3:41PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search of River Continues For Missing Clutha Teenager 189
3:37PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Two climbers airlifted from Mt Tasman 97

Sunday, 13 January
6:38PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Clutha River - Missing Person 159
6:32PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing man off Wairarapa coast suspended 197
6:32PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Don't put your life or others on the line this summer 139

Saturday, 12 January
6:43PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing man continues 222

Friday, 11 January
2:52PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search off Wairarapa coast for 72-year-old fisherman 535
2:40PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Takaka Police seek sightings of missing woman 297
2:08PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search and Rescue 96

Thursday, 10 January
1:18PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Parents of missing swimmer arrive in New Zealand 239

Wednesday, 9 January
5:47PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Information about missing teen needed 493

Tuesday, 8 January
3:07PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search continues in to the New Year for missing Wellington man 152

Monday, 7 January
7:58PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing Male 295
7:56PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search underway for missing fisherman 242

Saturday, 5 January
2:58PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Aoraki Mount Cook National Park - Search & Rescue 180

Friday, 4 January
4:13PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Trampers Found 138
1:59PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Ohau - Overdue Trampers 139
1:24PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Madeleine McCann sighting 241

Tuesday, 1 January
4:19PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Aerial search fails to find Levy 199

Thursday, 27 December
1:14PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search continues for tramper near Nelson 369

Wednesday, 26 December
1:39PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search continues for overdue tramper near Nelson 169

Monday, 24 December
1:34PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Two people rescued from jetski in rough sea off Northland coast 220

Tuesday, 18 December
3:08PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search suspended for fishermen missing off Samoa - update #6 176

Monday, 17 December
4:52PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search now for 10 fishermen missing off Samoa - update #4 226
2:45PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for eight missing fishermen off Samoa - update #3 194

Thursday, 13 December
1:33PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing 84 year old hunter arrives at remote farmhouse 319

Wednesday, 12 December
1:59PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Nelson Police continue search for missing 84 year old hunter 251

Tuesday, 11 December
3:52PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police Dive Squad Deployed To North Shore 400

Monday, 10 December
3:57PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Concern for missing teenager 217
3:55PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police have concerns for missing man 317

Friday, 30 November
10:53PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Help Counties Manukau Police find Anna 163

Wednesday, 28 November
1:11PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Mother & Child Missing In West Auckland 183

Tuesday, 27 November
6:00PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Cissy CHEN last seen 22 Days Ago 402

Monday, 26 November
5:09PM SEARCH AND RESCUE No sign found of Kiribati fishermen 193

Tuesday, 20 November
1:58PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Two weeks since woman's disappearance 128
1:57PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police Seek French Tourists' Whereabouts 148

Thursday, 15 November
5:24PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Serious concerns for missing woman 142

Wednesday, 14 November
2:00PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Rescues highlight value of personal locator beacons 192

Monday, 12 November
8:42PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Sightings of missing woman sought 170

Saturday, 10 November
1:15PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Auckland - Missing Male 168

Thursday, 8 November
3:51PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing 75yr old located 116

Wednesday, 7 November
5:05PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Dive Completed At Site of Governor Wreckage 166
1:34PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Unexplained Disappearance Puzzles Police 107

Tuesday, 6 November
1:42PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Asian Female Missing On North Shore 469

Monday, 5 November
5:20PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Woman winched from track in Endeavour Inlet 169

Wednesday, 31 October
5:30PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Tramper airlifted from Motatapu 205

Tuesday, 30 October
7:46PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Stranded campers 146
5:46PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Waikato River rescue update 112
3:31PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police praise schoolgirls following dramatic river rescue 115

Thursday, 25 October
5:00PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Body identified as missing Tauranga man 285
2:34PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Elated family greet missing hunter 114

Wednesday, 24 October
5:31PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing hunter found alive 133
5:11PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Appeal for sightings of missing Rangiora man 113
1:33PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search continues for missing hunter 128

Thursday, 18 October
3:37PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing Person Tauranga Harbour 254

Wednesday, 17 October
5:11PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing man is named 110
2:43PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Boat found during search for missing man 126
12:50PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search resumes for missing man 109

Monday, 15 October
12:05PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing skier located deceased 98

Saturday, 13 October
3:14PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Personal Locator Beacon saves man's life 204
2:20PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Rakaia River mouth search and rescue operation 97

Tuesday, 9 October
2:25PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing whitebaiter to continue 110

Monday, 8 October
6:07PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Rakia - Media Release 140

Sunday, 7 October
11:30PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Drowning 155
11:28PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing Girl 300

Thursday, 4 October
1:53PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing teen found 111

Wednesday, 3 October
3:12PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing teen a concern 104

Tuesday, 2 October
4:20PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Divers contend with snow and choppy water in Waiouru search 405

Sunday, 30 September
7:46PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Divers continue long, deep and difficult searching for missing soldier 389

Friday, 28 September
5:25PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing soldier to continue over the weekend 156
3:16PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Door to door search starts near missing woman's home 309

Thursday, 27 September
3:32PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Large scale search finds no sign of missing woman 144
11:50AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Teams start grid searches for missing Nelson woman 179
11:43AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Soldier missing in Lake Moawhango named 364

Wednesday, 26 September
1:17PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Royal NZ Navy to assist in search for missing NZDF soilder in Waiouru 466


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX