infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Search and Rescue News Index


Thursday, 20 September
1:23PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Jory Henley is going to have two more Furniture Store in Auckland. 545

Friday, 28 March
8:38PM SEARCH AND RESCUE one way mirror facilities 367

Saturday, 28 December
5:15PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Mountain search underway 1010

Monday, 23 December
1:22PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Two trampers rescued from Mt Cook 327

Thursday, 8 August
6:47AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Paritutu Tragedy: A year on, 'straight away I knew' 521

Thursday, 18 July
9:12AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police resume search for missing Taranaki man 358

Tuesday, 28 May
6:17PM SEARCH AND RESCUE 7 year old boy found safe and well in Hastings 344

Friday, 8 February
5:44PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Tramper slammed for apparent mis-use of beacon 339

Thursday, 31 January
4:14PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Island search fails to locate Leighton Grant 376
2:07PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Waikato Police seek sightings of missing man or his vehicle 398

Wednesday, 30 January
6:19PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Body confirmed as that of missing woman 469

Tuesday, 29 January
5:01PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Update Waihi beach maratime search 251

Monday, 28 January
3:02PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Recovery operation planned in Antarctica 291

Friday, 25 January
3:04PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing aircraft in Antarctica - update #5 310

Thursday, 24 January
7:08PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing aircraft in Antarctica - update #3 283
1:58PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing aircraft in Antarctica - update #2 285

Wednesday, 23 January
2:05PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Hamilton City Police seeking info on missing teen 488

Sunday, 20 January
3:24PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Water Rescue 342
3:22PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Person missing at sea 344

Saturday, 19 January
5:08PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing boy 287

Friday, 18 January
5:13PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Simple steps speed rescues 263
2:44PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Three plucked from water, one still missing 277

Tuesday, 15 January
2:57PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing Trampers in Tararua Rangers Located 311
2:43PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police locate three missing trampers in the Tararua Ranges 121

Monday, 14 January
6:09PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Update on Search of Clutha River for Missing Teenager 143
3:41PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search of River Continues For Missing Clutha Teenager 166
3:37PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Two climbers airlifted from Mt Tasman 77

Sunday, 13 January
6:38PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Clutha River - Missing Person 135
6:32PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing man off Wairarapa coast suspended 152
6:32PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Don't put your life or others on the line this summer 114

Saturday, 12 January
6:43PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing man continues 176

Friday, 11 January
2:52PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search off Wairarapa coast for 72-year-old fisherman 435
2:40PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Takaka Police seek sightings of missing woman 270
2:08PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search and Rescue 75

Thursday, 10 January
1:18PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Parents of missing swimmer arrive in New Zealand 214

Wednesday, 9 January
5:47PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Information about missing teen needed 412

Tuesday, 8 January
3:07PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search continues in to the New Year for missing Wellington man 124

Monday, 7 January
7:58PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing Male 259
7:56PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search underway for missing fisherman 197

Saturday, 5 January
2:58PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Aoraki Mount Cook National Park - Search & Rescue 161

Friday, 4 January
4:13PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Trampers Found 115
1:59PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Ohau - Overdue Trampers 115
1:24PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Madeleine McCann sighting 198

Tuesday, 1 January
4:19PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Aerial search fails to find Levy 178

Thursday, 27 December
1:14PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search continues for tramper near Nelson 304

Wednesday, 26 December
1:39PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search continues for overdue tramper near Nelson 151

Monday, 24 December
1:34PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Two people rescued from jetski in rough sea off Northland coast 202

Tuesday, 18 December
3:08PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search suspended for fishermen missing off Samoa - update #6 137

Monday, 17 December
4:52PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search now for 10 fishermen missing off Samoa - update #4 191
2:45PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for eight missing fishermen off Samoa - update #3 139

Thursday, 13 December
1:33PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing 84 year old hunter arrives at remote farmhouse 302

Wednesday, 12 December
1:59PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Nelson Police continue search for missing 84 year old hunter 228

Tuesday, 11 December
3:52PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police Dive Squad Deployed To North Shore 321

Monday, 10 December
3:57PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Concern for missing teenager 199
3:55PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police have concerns for missing man 289

Friday, 30 November
10:53PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Help Counties Manukau Police find Anna 140

Wednesday, 28 November
1:11PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Mother & Child Missing In West Auckland 153

Tuesday, 27 November
6:00PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Cissy CHEN last seen 22 Days Ago 317

Monday, 26 November
5:09PM SEARCH AND RESCUE No sign found of Kiribati fishermen 148

Tuesday, 20 November
1:58PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Two weeks since woman's disappearance 102
1:57PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police Seek French Tourists' Whereabouts 118

Thursday, 15 November
5:24PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Serious concerns for missing woman 117

Wednesday, 14 November
2:00PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Rescues highlight value of personal locator beacons 146

Monday, 12 November
8:42PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Sightings of missing woman sought 145

Saturday, 10 November
1:15PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Auckland - Missing Male 138

Thursday, 8 November
3:51PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing 75yr old located 93

Wednesday, 7 November
5:05PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Dive Completed At Site of Governor Wreckage 126
1:34PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Unexplained Disappearance Puzzles Police 82

Tuesday, 6 November
1:42PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Asian Female Missing On North Shore 383

Monday, 5 November
5:20PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Woman winched from track in Endeavour Inlet 148

Wednesday, 31 October
5:30PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Tramper airlifted from Motatapu 144

Tuesday, 30 October
7:46PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Stranded campers 123
5:46PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Waikato River rescue update 87
3:31PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Police praise schoolgirls following dramatic river rescue 90

Thursday, 25 October
5:00PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Body identified as missing Tauranga man 255
2:34PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Elated family greet missing hunter 93

Wednesday, 24 October
5:31PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing hunter found alive 98
5:11PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Appeal for sightings of missing Rangiora man 92
1:33PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search continues for missing hunter 102

Thursday, 18 October
3:37PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing Person Tauranga Harbour 226

Wednesday, 17 October
5:11PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing man is named 85
2:43PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Boat found during search for missing man 106
12:50PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search resumes for missing man 82

Monday, 15 October
12:05PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing skier located deceased 73

Saturday, 13 October
3:14PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Personal Locator Beacon saves man's life 151
2:20PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Rakaia River mouth search and rescue operation 79

Tuesday, 9 October
2:25PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing whitebaiter to continue 86

Monday, 8 October
6:07PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Rakia - Media Release 108

Sunday, 7 October
11:30PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Drowning 132
11:28PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing Girl 242

Thursday, 4 October
1:53PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing teen found 85

Wednesday, 3 October
3:12PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing teen a concern 71

Tuesday, 2 October
4:20PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Divers contend with snow and choppy water in Waiouru search 309

Sunday, 30 September
7:46PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Divers continue long, deep and difficult searching for missing soldier 305

Friday, 28 September
5:25PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search for missing soldier to continue over the weekend 131
3:16PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Door to door search starts near missing woman's home 283

Thursday, 27 September
3:32PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Large scale search finds no sign of missing woman 119
11:50AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Teams start grid searches for missing Nelson woman 160
11:43AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Soldier missing in Lake Moawhango named 269

Wednesday, 26 September
1:17PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Royal NZ Navy to assist in search for missing NZDF soilder in Waiouru 371


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX