infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Crime News Index


Wednesday, 20 December
1:49PM CRIME CRS Uses Advanced Data Recovery to Solve Drug, Prostitution Case 1565

Thursday, 1 October
2:13PM CRIME Burglars Using Social Media to Target Victims - Security Expert 1605

Wednesday, 23 September
9:17AM CRIME Xpanda Security NZ - The difference between steel security doors and aluminium pedestrian barriers 1758

Wednesday, 5 August
1:47PM CRIME Kiwis Believe New Zealand Becoming Less Safe - Survey 1659

Tuesday, 28 July
4:51PM CRIME Lessons Learned Installing Security Doors - Xpanda Security Auckland 1724

Sunday, 3 August
10:40AM CRIME Corrections cuts crime by manipulating the stats 1753

Friday, 1 August
9:46AM CRIME Banks Conviction: ACT Should Apologise to Epsom 1738

Tuesday, 4 February
4:43PM CRIME Commonwealth Games aspirant Camille Buscomb ready to defend title at Hamilton's Porritt Classic 1746

Tuesday, 7 January
1:35PM CRIME Investigations underway after Church fire deemed "suspicious" 1814
1:17PM CRIME New Plymouth Dairy burglar puts ice creams down his pants and leaves 1806

Sunday, 1 September
11:56AM CRIME Where is circuit 8? Regional rates of imprisonment suppressed by VUW academics 1997

Saturday, 22 June
7:06PM CRIME Serious Assualt 1802

Tuesday, 11 June
2:13PM CRIME Police disrupt organised crime network 613

Monday, 10 June
5:07PM CRIME New Plymouth Shooting: 'Why did you shoot him?' - Morehu family 925

Saturday, 8 June
4:23PM CRIME Deceased man in New Plymouth is named 482
10:05AM CRIME One person shot dead 406

Monday, 22 April
12:32AM CRIME Boston bombing: Agent left scene without back pack 457

Thursday, 11 April
1:05PM CRIME How thieves did break-ins? 348

Wednesday, 27 February
2:58PM CRIME Family that grows together faces court together 475

Wednesday, 20 February
2:56PM CRIME Brussels heist similar to Great Train Robbery, UC criminologist says 329

Friday, 8 February
6:26PM CRIME Home detention and reparation order for unlicensed immigration adviser 388
5:37PM CRIME Sentencing for major organised crime operation 418
5:35PM CRIME Police seek information on alleged road rage incident 412

Thursday, 7 February
5:57PM CRIME Charges laid over Paritutu Rock deaths 293

Tuesday, 5 February
2:40PM CRIME Police infiltrate New Zealand paedophile ring, saving four children 262

Saturday, 2 February
2:35PM CRIME Fraud pair sentenced 266
2:30PM CRIME Levin Police launch homicide investigation 491

Friday, 1 February
2:12PM CRIME Police appealing for witnesses after Porirua stabbing 534
2:07PM CRIME Hamilton Police urge accomplices to hospital worker's attack to do the right thing and come forward 308

Thursday, 31 January
1:47PM CRIME Woman charged in Hutt Valley Police homicide investigation 225

Wednesday, 30 January
12:25PM CRIME Search continues for missing German woman 274
12:22PM CRIME Hutt Valley Police launch homicide investigation 127

Monday, 28 January
4:13PM CRIME Court appearance on red zone burglary charges 172
4:11PM CRIME Resident's 111 call leads to burglary arrests 178
4:10PM CRIME Information sought after assault aboard bus 138
2:42PM CRIME Assault 365

Thursday, 24 January
7:09PM CRIME Serious assault on taxi driver 322
1:40PM CRIME Christchurch arrests foil out-of-town car thieves 143

Saturday, 19 January
4:56PM CRIME Shooting Victim Dies 450

Friday, 18 January
2:35PM CRIME Central District Wanted Persons webpage goes live 144

Thursday, 17 January
4:22PM CRIME Kawhia Police assault release 6 148
3:22PM CRIME Man arrested after serious assault 142

Wednesday, 16 January
4:53PM CRIME Featherston homicide inquiry: Second man in wanted pair turns himself in 403
4:50PM CRIME Counties Manukau Police arrest Teariki Marsters 447

Tuesday, 15 January
2:45PM CRIME Invercargill - Arson Arrest 285
2:44PM CRIME Scene examination confirms Hamilton fire suspicious 128
2:41PM CRIME Kawhia Police assault update 5 170
2:41PM CRIME Wanted man arrested in connection to Featherston homicide inquiry 365

Monday, 14 January
6:07PM CRIME Two men on the run after Featherston attack 155
3:59PM CRIME Kawhia Police assault update 4 129
3:56PM CRIME Pair charged with Picton murder 407
3:53PM CRIME Police seek public's help in identifying man who held up child at gunpoint during aggravated robbery 181
3:47PM CRIME Call for information on Riccarton robbery 126

Sunday, 13 January
6:50PM CRIME Arrests made in Featherston Homicide investigation 345
6:48PM CRIME Kawhia Police assault release 3 155

Saturday, 12 January
6:34PM CRIME Featherston Homicide update - Saturday 12 January 453
6:33PM CRIME Assault on Kawhia Police officer, release two 269

Friday, 11 January
3:59PM CRIME Assault 179
2:29PM CRIME Palmerston North Police release identikit image 1078
2:27PM CRIME Wanted to arrest for Rangi Tohu 309
2:21PM CRIME Observant witness helps net alleged offenders 141
2:19PM CRIME Arrests in case of assault victim who survives against the odds 160
2:09PM CRIME Man in court following fatal stabbing 206
2:06PM CRIME Alleged child neglect investigation 259

Wednesday, 9 January
5:46PM CRIME Hutt Valley Police arrest two men in stolen vehicle 93
3:17PM CRIME Operation Larry 112
1:59PM CRIME Alleged indecent assault next to Hutt River 91
1:54PM CRIME Op Brad; Waihi Beach homicide arrest 114

Tuesday, 8 January
2:45PM CRIME Operation Matt, Arkles Bay Investigation update 388
2:43PM CRIME Op Brad; Waihi Beach homicide, release 6 249

Monday, 7 January
1:43PM CRIME Op Terri driver identified 195
1:41PM CRIME Cooks Beach indecent assault update; Police receiving good support from local and wider community 348
1:38PM CRIME Op Brad, Waihi Beach homicide update 5 355
1:35PM CRIME Nelson man arrested for brutal attack at Victory gardens 455
1:26PM CRIME Nelson Police flooded with information after sketch released 306

Saturday, 5 January
3:05PM CRIME Op Brad homicide update 4; who handed the knife in at the cordon? 338

Friday, 4 January
7:55PM CRIME Wanted person located in regard to Flatbush shooting 453
7:53PM CRIME Computer sketch of Victory offender released 667
4:26PM CRIME Operation Brad: Waihi Beach homicide- family statement 467
4:24PM CRIME Operation Brad: Waihi Beach homicide release 2 302
4:15PM CRIME Information sought from Taxi driver in relation to Panmure homicide 197
1:25PM CRIME Shooting Outside 35 Eastland Road Richmond Park Flatbush 2 January 2013 398
1:22PM CRIME Two men charged for Countdown aggravated robberies 417
1:21PM CRIME Waihi Beach stabbing escalated to homicide 340

Thursday, 3 January
5:18PM CRIME Update on Sought Vehicle and Person - Flatbush Shooting 332
1:35PM CRIME Man charged in Panmure homicide 149
1:32PM CRIME Op Brad, Waihi Beach stabbing- update 5 350
1:27PM CRIME Hunt continues for Victory attacker 243
1:26PM CRIME Homicide Victim Named - Op Terri 128

Tuesday, 1 January
4:19PM CRIME Police seek witnesses to early morning Waihi Beach stabbing 482
4:16PM CRIME Homicide 158

Friday, 28 December
2:39PM CRIME Aggravated robbery at Countdown Feilding 298

Wednesday, 26 December
1:45PM CRIME Police seek witnesses to Christmas attack on Huntly officers 182
1:38PM CRIME Police Officers Hospitalised After Attack 264

Tuesday, 25 December
2:41PM CRIME Armed Robbery 228

Monday, 24 December
1:32PM CRIME Aggravated robberies at two city supermarkets 350
1:24PM CRIME Investigation of shootings leads to arrest 182
1:03PM CRIME Wellington drug lab raided 173

Friday, 21 December
1:36PM CRIME Sophisticated drug ring uncovered 255

Thursday, 20 December
1:12PM CRIME 119 arrests made during Operation Safe Home 114


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX