infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Rowing News Index


Friday, 20 December
8:54AM ROWING Top NZ Coach Appointed At Rangi Ruru Girls' School 2272

Sunday, 31 March
7:25PM ROWING Rangi Ruru - 2019 Maadi Cup Results / 7 Rangi Ruru Girls Selected to Trial for U18 SI Crew 1166

Sunday, 10 March
9:34PM ROWING Rangi Ruru Top Girls' School at SISS Rowing Champs For the 4th Year Running 2816

Thursday, 28 February
10:08AM ROWING Rangi Alumnae and Rowing Manager Excel in Rocket Rowing Regatta 2446

Sunday, 25 March
8:15PM ROWING Rangi Ruru Wins Top Girls' School in NZ Rowing For 3rd Year Running 1000

Friday, 16 February
11:19AM ROWING Want To Go Up Against a World Champ? Now's Your Chance! 1378

Sunday, 28 January
9:40PM ROWING Rangi Ruru Cleans Up With 6 Gold Medals at Weekend Rowing Champs 1584

Sunday, 14 January
6:05PM ROWING 26 'A' Finals for Rangi Ruru at Canty Rowing Champs Results 1136

Sunday, 2 April
9:49PM ROWING Rangi Ruru Top Girls' School at Maadi Cup 1063

Friday, 31 March
6:16PM ROWING Golden Start for Rangi Ruru Rowers at Maadi 374

Sunday, 12 March
7:45PM ROWING 8 Gold Medals for Rangi Ruru Rowers at SISS Champs 1223

Monday, 11 April
4:23PM ROWING Rangi Ruru Wins Top Girls' School at Maadi Cup 611

Monday, 21 March
12:25PM ROWING Rangi Ruru Top Girls' School in Weekend SI Rowing Champs 652

Wednesday, 9 March
4:19PM ROWING Multiple Golds For Rangi Ruru Rowers 448

Tuesday, 31 March
5:44PM ROWING Marvellous Maadi for Rangi Ruru 981

Monday, 16 July
8:57AM ROWING Second gold for New Zealand in Lithuania 1205

Thursday, 12 July
2:25PM ROWING Under-23s make good start - Pratt and Bevan star 734

Monday, 18 June
8:31AM ROWING Rowing - Six medal haul for New Zealand in final World Cup regatta 474

Saturday, 16 June
9:45AM ROWING Kiwi rowers begin Munich campaign 501

Friday, 15 June
8:22AM ROWING Cycling collision likely to force Drysdale to miss Munich World Cup regatta 339

Monday, 28 May
8:33AM ROWING Bond and Murray win four in a row 661

Tuesday, 22 May
4:36PM ROWING Olympic dreams now just one race away for lightweight four 375

Monday, 21 May
3:54PM ROWING NZ's oldest international rower aiming for dream Paralympic regatta 585

Monday, 7 May
11:41AM ROWING Big effort but Kiwi crews fail to make A Finals 392
8:57AM ROWING Lightweights take heart from solid B Final win 421

Sunday, 1 April
11:04AM ROWING Christchurch young blades take rowing's top prizes at the Aon Maadi Cup 703

Friday, 2 March
1:07PM ROWING New Zealand Olympic Rowing team confirmed 571

Friday, 17 February
8:39AM ROWING Massive final looms for men's pair stars 522

Wednesday, 15 February
4:16PM ROWING Cohen and Taylor add to star studded final of the men's single scull 406

Tuesday, 14 February
4:33PM ROWING No shocks on Day 1 as country's top rowers get into their stride 395
8:22AM ROWING Murray and Bond looking for success apart at BankLink new Zealand Rowing Championships 320

Friday, 20 January
2:51PM ROWING Ricoh salutes triumphant trans-Tasman rowers 307

Tuesday, 27 December
11:31AM ROWING Team Gallagher slammed and broken in Tasman Sea 361

Monday, 12 December
6:42PM ROWING Christmas thriller at Karapiro as big guns do battle 414

Monday, 28 November
9:00AM ROWING Team Gallagher Mammoth Row Underway 650

Tuesday, 15 November
5:20PM ROWING Team Gallagher Ready To Row - Final preparations for first New Zealand team to row the Tasman 389

Tuesday, 6 September
7:22PM ROWING Five medals for Massey rowers at world champs 236

Monday, 5 September
8:47AM ROWING Silver for Uru and Taylor and Emma Twigg takes bronze 304

Sunday, 4 September
8:56AM ROWING Drysdale, Murray and Bond take gold as Kiwis shin again in Bled 224

Saturday, 3 September
9:41AM ROWING New Zealand men's double take gold in another dramatic finish 190

Friday, 2 September
10:53AM ROWING Scown and Haigh retain world title - women's quad takes a bronze 189

Thursday, 1 September
9:45AM ROWING Scown and Haigh star as rowers continue strong form 268

Wednesday, 31 August
8:18AM ROWING Rowers produce more wins to progress in Solvenia 258

Tuesday, 30 August
7:31AM ROWING McBride carries on Kiwi winning ways in Bled heats 203

Monday, 29 August
9:48AM ROWING Early success for Kiwi rowers 198

Tuesday, 23 August
12:22PM ROWING Bled World Rowing Championships preview and information for journalists about NZ team 240

Monday, 25 July
12:46PM ROWING More medals in Amsterdam for Under 23 rowers 444

Tuesday, 5 July
1:22PM ROWING Kiwi and British rowing giants set for biggest ever clash 173

Thursday, 16 June
9:55AM ROWING Kiwi rowers confident and excited as their international season begins 192

Wednesday, 23 March
9:29AM ROWING Kiwi rowing success and huge effort from Canterbury schools helps 2011 Aon Maadi Cup to record entries 548

Tuesday, 22 February
1:54PM ROWING Tomorrows stars the focus as rowing sees huge numbers at Mighty River Power Junior Regatta 245

Monday, 21 February
8:15AM ROWING Southern Comfort as eights clean up at Twizel 462

Saturday, 19 February
6:07AM ROWING Southern RPC show clean pair of heels in fours 778

Friday, 18 February
6:58PM ROWING Champions show their form at Twizel 834

Thursday, 17 February
1:31PM ROWING Light girls all ready to pack heavyweight punch 1002

Tuesday, 9 November
9:18AM ROWING Waikato Police win race to return rower's stolen property before flight home 189

Monday, 8 November
12:03PM ROWING Police praise behaviour of rowing crowds following completion of World Championships 158

Friday, 5 November
9:09AM ROWING Fantastic Friday for Karapiro 229

Wednesday, 3 November
10:20AM ROWING Police pleased with crowds at rowing 129

Monday, 1 November
8:30AM ROWING Racing delayed on opening day 158

Friday, 29 October
12:01PM ROWING Police appeal for information on stolen outboard motors 190
11:57AM ROWING Karapiro welcomes the world 176
10:09AM ROWING Karapiro 2010: One day to go! 241

Tuesday, 26 October
9:32AM ROWING Offers flood in for Austrians 161

Sunday, 24 October
6:51PM ROWING Two thefts mar build up to World Rowing Champs 145

Saturday, 23 October
1:43PM ROWING It's Karapiro crew day 224

Thursday, 21 October
1:42PM ROWING 800+ Athletes for Karapiro 2010 165

Friday, 15 October
3:55PM ROWING Greenstone and Gold for 2010 World Champs 207

Thursday, 14 October
10:21PM ROWING Coca-Cola helps Karapiro World Rowing Champs go green 353

Wednesday, 13 October
12:13PM ROWING 2010 World Rowing Championships 289

Tuesday, 12 October
11:40AM ROWING World class rowing teams coming to Taupō 272

Thursday, 7 October
10:45AM ROWING Rowing unites behind christchurch 281

Friday, 24 September
3:25PM ROWING State Highway One Incident 170

Thursday, 23 September
1:21PM ROWING Another first for Karapiro 163

Wednesday, 22 September
1:35PM ROWING Great Britain selects strongest ever team for Lake Karapiro 175

Friday, 10 September
3:04PM ROWING 50 countries confirmed for Karapiro 185

Wednesday, 1 September
9:02AM ROWING World champions and former winners come out in force for the Gallagher Great Race 137

Monday, 30 August
2:57PM ROWING Course knowledge to play into Waikato University's hands 428

Friday, 27 August
3:13PM ROWING Building begins on NZ's biggest grandstand 187

Friday, 20 August
7:58AM ROWING NMIT announces Rowing Partnership 193

Wednesday, 18 August
8:25AM ROWING Sir Steve Redgrave for Karapiro 176
8:22AM ROWING New Zealand Win Bronze at World University Rowing Championships 282

Monday, 9 August
2:04PM ROWING Haigh Lyon Lawyers helps four female rowers smash Guinness World Record 374

Friday, 6 August
4:39PM ROWING Karapiro 2010 New Zealand rowing team announced 947

Monday, 2 August
3:34PM ROWING Cambridge seeking revenge on the Waikato 354

Thursday, 29 July
8:56AM ROWING 2010 World Rowing Championships - Oversubscribed! 155

Monday, 26 July
7:34AM ROWING Silverware on ladies day at the Under 23 World Rowing Championships 480

Sunday, 25 July
8:42AM ROWING Coxed four fourth - but Kiwis have five more chances to medal 244

Wednesday, 21 July
2:04PM ROWING Under 23 world rowing championships this weekend - big stakes! 739

Monday, 19 July
7:38AM ROWING NZ makes world rowing history 420

Monday, 12 July
8:15AM ROWING Three golds highlight of wonderful finals day in Lucerne for Kiwi rowers 290

Sunday, 11 July
9:52AM ROWING Kiwi rowers pack out A finals after record day on the Rotsee 438

Sunday, 4 July
11:46AM ROWING Four boats in Henley finals - Eight knocks out Brits to set up final against the world champions 196

Saturday, 3 July
9:22AM ROWING New Zealand Eight defeats Boat Race winners as Princess Royal looks on 371

Monday, 21 June
8:19AM ROWING Kiwi pairs take out gold - men win a thriller 203

Sunday, 20 June
11:04AM ROWING Mixed day for Kiwi rowers in Munich 202

Saturday, 19 June
9:29AM ROWING Kiwi crews impress on tricky Munich course at World Cup Regatta 2 210

Thursday, 17 June
7:46AM ROWING New Zealand's rowers ready for World Cup regatta in Munich 259

Tuesday, 8 June
2:39PM ROWING New Finish Tower for Lake Karapiro 300

Monday, 31 May
7:55AM ROWING Pair wins and Twigg stars 210


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX