infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Agriculture News Index


Tuesday, 12 November
11:35AM AGRICULTURE Fonterra Dairy Woman of the Year nominations are open 271

Monday, 4 November
12:24PM AGRICULTURE Brown passes Chair of Dairy Women's Network opportunity on to Forlong 470

Friday, 1 November
8:41AM AGRICULTURE Story telling coming of age focus of Dairy Women's Network AGM 418

Monday, 21 October
8:21AM AGRICULTURE Life changing shift from big city lights to farming focus for second Dairy Women's Network OUR PEOPLE. THEIR STORIES project 258

Tuesday, 15 October
10:41AM AGRICULTURE Compliance panel focused on making life easier for farmers being held in November 307

Tuesday, 1 October
9:06AM AGRICULTURE Financial workshops aiming to empower dairy farmers planned by Dairy Women's Network 209

Tuesday, 24 September
11:54AM AGRICULTURE Dairy Women's Network focused on building financial confidence and wellbeing with ASB 210

Tuesday, 3 September
11:42AM AGRICULTURE Deep emotional connections driving Dairy Women's Network new story telling project 280

Tuesday, 30 July
11:02PM AGRICULTURE World-Leading MAGNI Telescopic Handlers Hit New Zealand Market 155

Monday, 1 July
2:53PM AGRICULTURE Enthusiasm for a digital future key asset for Dairy Women's trustee role 405

Monday, 17 June
12:34PM AGRICULTURE Dairy woman wins Edge leadership opportunity 242

Wednesday, 29 May
6:53PM AGRICULTURE World-Leading MAGNI Telescopic Handlers Hit New Zealand Market 182

Wednesday, 8 May
7:13AM AGRICULTURE Dairy women get boost with new partnership 700

Thursday, 2 May
8:26AM AGRICULTURE Primary Teacher and passionate environmentalist named Fonterra Dairy Woman of the Year 933

Thursday, 18 April
1:53PM AGRICULTURE Dairy woman of the Year finalists breaking the mould of public perception 1286

Thursday, 20 December
2:06PM AGRICULTURE Farm Students Secure Jobs Before Graduation 1232

Saturday, 5 May
1:02PM AGRICULTURE Hive Rental brought to Whanganui 276

Thursday, 21 September
6:20PM AGRICULTURE To All Those Experienced Orchardists in the Kiwifruit Capital of the World - 'A Wee Bit of History' From Te Puke Nurseries 252

Tuesday, 22 August
6:36PM AGRICULTURE From Te Puke Nurseries On Getting Your Plants Into the Ground Now 271

Monday, 14 August
11:55PM AGRICULTURE Maskell offer safer storage solutions to NZ businesses 375

Wednesday, 19 July
7:59PM AGRICULTURE Buy Your Organically Grown Kiwifruit Plants & Trees At Te Puke Nurseries 220

Sunday, 9 July
1:55PM AGRICULTURE Lincoln University Alumni Excel in 2017 Young Farmer Finals 391

Thursday, 6 July
10:10AM AGRICULTURE Lincoln University Graduate - One of Only Four Women to Ever Make It To Young Farmer Final 405

Friday, 10 March
4:06PM AGRICULTURE BOTH Husqvarna's brand ambassadors nominated for New Zealand Rural Sports Awards 280

Tuesday, 5 January
6:37PM AGRICULTURE Bore Drillers: Reliable Partners of Agricultural Businesses 375

Friday, 10 July
1:53PM AGRICULTURE Oh, Crop! Improving Your Farm's Water Usage with Proper Bore Drilling and Irrigation 295

Monday, 2 February
10:30AM AGRICULTURE Homersham Calibration Laboratory Now Serves Dairy Farms Seeking Economies of Scale . . . 330

Wednesday, 25 June
2:59PM AGRICULTURE Livestock theft problem 441

Tuesday, 15 October
4:55PM AGRICULTURE Dairy convictions send a powerful message 670

Thursday, 12 September
9:13AM AGRICULTURE New Tongan Vanilla Programme Gains Momentum 875

Wednesday, 14 August
4:27PM AGRICULTURE K-Line G-Set Irrigation Solutions Breaks New Ground for Kiwi Farmers 1382

Monday, 29 July
2:14PM AGRICULTURE New anti-rustling online map gets the farmer tick 825

Monday, 1 July
5:20PM AGRICULTURE RX Plastics Innovations Well Received at Fieldays 2013 819

Thursday, 27 June
1:29PM AGRICULTURE New Special Agriculture Trade Envoy appointed 759

Wednesday, 19 June
12:21PM AGRICULTURE Researcher says GM a failing biotechnology 922

Wednesday, 12 June
1:42PM AGRICULTURE Meat Industry Excellence gets into the first gear of reform 834

Thursday, 9 May
2:30PM AGRICULTURE Animal welfare case guilty plea welcomed 936

Tuesday, 30 April
11:14AM AGRICULTURE New president for Federated Farmers Northland 825

Sunday, 28 April
1:24PM AGRICULTURE China grows in importance to 'NZ Inc' 712

Thursday, 18 April
1:02PM AGRICULTURE New Zealander joins World Farmers Organisation board 767

Thursday, 11 April
2:35PM AGRICULTURE Agriculture drives labour productivity since 2008 recession 672

Thursday, 14 March
3:02PM AGRICULTURE Rare West Coast drought triggers Rural Support Trust 648

Tuesday, 5 February
3:51PM AGRICULTURE Christchurch rebuild must boost wool 646

Monday, 4 February
3:16PM AGRICULTURE Positive changes reducing harm on farms 782
3:00PM AGRICULTURE Statistics shows farmers are getting health & safety 781
2:32PM AGRICULTURE Farm Confidence Survey shows split industry 771

Tuesday, 29 January
5:29PM AGRICULTURE Meat sector PGP could halt 'race to the bottom' 740

Monday, 28 January
3:51PM AGRICULTURE Federated Farmers President's farm in climate adaption case study 658
2:50PM AGRICULTURE New Zealand food is safe and our systems work 655

Thursday, 24 January
7:21PM AGRICULTURE Withdraw of DCD based nitrification inhibitors 749

Wednesday, 23 January
6:28PM AGRICULTURE Farmers thank Government for 2013 water kick-start 488
2:17PM AGRICULTURE Put farm safety first this summer 371

Thursday, 17 January
4:05PM AGRICULTURE Tractor safety crucial given recent deaths 296
3:37PM AGRICULTURE Chance to win a free paddock and boost productivity 249

Wednesday, 16 January
4:48PM AGRICULTURE Federated Farmers continues to work on quad bike safety 233
3:53PM AGRICULTURE Education will help quad bike safety 221

Thursday, 10 January
6:34PM AGRICULTURE Summer rains put a smile on the face of most farmers 287
1:17PM AGRICULTURE Labour spokesperson's quad confusion gets it sort of right 282

Monday, 7 January
1:30PM AGRICULTURE Little West Coast milk being lost 212
1:28PM AGRICULTURE Sentencing should warn off Gisborne rustlers 376

Friday, 4 January
1:21PM AGRICULTURE Ministry needs recreational quad bike focus 155

Thursday, 3 January
5:04PM AGRICULTURE Ministry asks farmers for a safe start to 2013 226

Monday, 31 December
1:53PM AGRICULTURE Farming 'Gangham-style' makes Federated Farmers top-10 617

Thursday, 20 December
1:11PM AGRICULTURE Canterbury Earthquake Awards recognises the Farmy Army 551

Monday, 17 December
4:45PM AGRICULTURE Fonterra protection voted in 214
2:50PM AGRICULTURE Dairy herd up - an extra 370 bottles of milk each 126

Friday, 14 December
3:54PM AGRICULTURE The environmental sheep and beef farmer 352
3:50PM AGRICULTURE Agriculture Sector Contribution Recognised 460

Tuesday, 11 December
7:29PM AGRICULTURE Agricultural producers and food processors call for full trade liberalisation through the Trans Pacific Partnership 134

Monday, 10 December
4:09PM AGRICULTURE Fonterra revision good news before Christmas 126

Wednesday, 5 December
3:03PM AGRICULTURE Government to assist kiwifruit growers 627

Tuesday, 4 December
4:04PM AGRICULTURE TPP: Australia and New Zealand agricultural bodies call for action on trade 533

Monday, 3 December
2:03PM AGRICULTURE More Kiwis needed to grow NZ exports 163
11:42AM AGRICULTURE Opotiki farmers fined for effluent discharges 215

Friday, 30 November
1:04PM AGRICULTURE Farmers getting ready for a dry summer 544

Thursday, 29 November
4:47PM AGRICULTURE Federated Farmers flags biosecurity issue 139
2:57PM AGRICULTURE Give collaboration a chance 236
2:42PM AGRICULTURE Rural designs to ease farm working conditions 126

Tuesday, 27 November
5:59PM AGRICULTURE Fracking fine Federated Farmers 145

Friday, 23 November
2:56PM AGRICULTURE The antidote to negativity 354
2:48PM AGRICULTURE Rustlers caught in the act by Bay of Plenty farmer 124

Monday, 19 November
1:46PM AGRICULTURE Biodiesel deal great for growers 123
1:38PM AGRICULTURE Government report confirms Horizons 'Farmergeddon' 145

Tuesday, 13 November
4:12PM AGRICULTURE New Zealand's 'Next Top Monarch' backs wool 133

Monday, 12 November
7:14PM AGRICULTURE Farmers urged to take early action to prevent crop damage 166
6:40PM AGRICULTURE Five Nuffield Farming Scholars named for 2013 303

Friday, 9 November
2:38PM AGRICULTURE Wool gets its mojo back 115

Wednesday, 7 November
5:06PM AGRICULTURE New Zealander to head world dairy organisation 182
1:36PM AGRICULTURE The high frontier comes to meat and fibre 181

Monday, 5 November
9:53AM AGRICULTURE Loss of Value For Fonterra From Imported GE feed 274

Thursday, 1 November
10:31PM AGRICULTURE National Fieldays 2013 open for business 170

Wednesday, 31 October
5:19PM AGRICULTURE Wool's future far from woolly 127

Monday, 29 October
8:07PM AGRICULTURE More calculators to make the most of nitrogen 138

Friday, 26 October
4:42PM AGRICULTURE Fonterra: an unexpected journey 148

Thursday, 25 October
4:44PM AGRICULTURE Australian Agriculture Minister to visit 134
2:41PM AGRICULTURE Arden Andersen: Biological agriculture world leader returns to NZ early 2013 71
2:33PM AGRICULTURE Calf shot in another spotlighting incident 109

Wednesday, 24 October
5:51PM AGRICULTURE Award winning farmers visit Massey 126
5:33PM AGRICULTURE Primary outlook improves 97

Tuesday, 23 October
6:40PM AGRICULTURE Pax Fonterra, Pax 111


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX