infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Waste News Index


Thursday, 28 May
3:17PM WASTE Bookabin NZ Bouncing Back From Flat Period During the Level 4 Lockdown for COVID-19 416

Wednesday, 27 March
7:09PM WASTE Remarket IT Assets through Divers Group 495

Thursday, 28 February
9:57PM WASTE Tackle E-Waste Safely with Divers Group 416
9:15PM WASTE Eco-friendly Wastewater Treatment Solutions at Collins Civil & Drainage 301

Friday, 31 August
11:52PM WASTE Bargain Bins Say "Bring on Daylight Saving" 277

Thursday, 28 June
10:28PM WASTE Bargain Bins Operators Are OWNERS 332

Friday, 22 December
10:13PM WASTE Merry Christmas From Bargain Bins 354

Monday, 30 October
1:08PM WASTE For That Spring Clean (Or Any Cleanup) Go to Bargain Bins 361

Wednesday, 18 October
8:41PM WASTE Click on Bargainbins.co.nz For All Your Skip Bin Requirements 322

Thursday, 28 September
2:05PM WASTE Bargain Bins Provide a Free 15 Minute Loading Service 356

Monday, 23 January
10:48AM WASTE Pick The Right Skip Size With Bookabin's Skip Size Guide 312

Monday, 10 October
12:01PM WASTE How To Use Bookabin's Skip Hire Services 330

Thursday, 8 September
3:49PM WASTE Bookabin Skips Are Ideal For That Pre-Summer Clean-Up 342

Monday, 8 August
2:31PM WASTE Bookabin Have Something For Everyone In The Skip Hire Department 301
2:31PM WASTE Bookabin Have Something For Everyone In The Skip Hire Department 322

Tuesday, 7 June
4:43PM WASTE Bookabin Skip Bins For That Winter Clean Up 449

Monday, 9 May
2:55PM WASTE Bookabin's Easy To Use Service A Hit With Their Customers 334

Monday, 14 March
2:09PM WASTE Bookabin Provide NZ Wide Coverage 356

Monday, 18 January
2:46PM WASTE Use A Bookabin Skip Bin For Summer Break Clean Up 392

Friday, 4 December
11:56AM WASTE Pre-Xmas Clean-Up With Bookabin 341

Tuesday, 27 October
10:33AM WASTE Use Bookabin For That Pre-Summer Clean-Up 328

Friday, 18 September
2:04PM WASTE Springtime Is Clean-Up Time With Bookabin 370

Thursday, 30 July
9:12AM WASTE Bartercard Members Are Invited To Recycle With The Appleseed Recycling Trust 358

Tuesday, 28 April
4:59PM WASTE Use Bookabin's Skip Bin Service For That Pre-Winter Clean-Up 262

Thursday, 19 March
2:21PM WASTE Bookabin Keep Their Customers Happy With Their Great Service 303

Tuesday, 24 February
2:10PM WASTE Make Life Easier In 2015 With Bookabin Skip Hire Service 275

Tuesday, 22 July
3:16PM WASTE The Importance Of Choosing The Correct Waste Type For Your Bookabin 334

Thursday, 24 January
2:46PM WASTE Waitangi Day Refuse and Recycling Collection 536

Tuesday, 22 January
2:34PM WASTE Illegal rubbish dumping not tolerated in Hutt City 467

Friday, 18 January
4:09PM WASTE Illegal dumping of rubbish in Hastings rural areas 658

Thursday, 10 January
1:53PM WASTE Proposed Kerbside Collection Expansion 404
1:40PM WASTE Silverlining project forges ahead 294

Thursday, 27 December
1:27PM WASTE New Year Rubbish and Recycling Collection 413

Monday, 24 December
1:41PM WASTE Rubbish Collections not Changing During Holiday Season 441

Thursday, 20 December
2:51PM WASTE Rubbish Recycling Collection Days 258

Wednesday, 19 December
3:28PM WASTE City to get new glass collection vehicles 637

Tuesday, 18 December
2:38PM WASTE New Recycling Calendars 179

Wednesday, 5 December
1:41PM WASTE Recycling and rubbish during Christmas and New Year 869

Monday, 3 December
2:20PM WASTE Opotiki farmers fined for effluent discharges 333

Tuesday, 27 November
5:41PM WASTE Changes to Onsite Effluent Treatment Plan underway 318
4:32PM WASTE Prizes For Recycling 419

Thursday, 22 November
3:15PM WASTE Refuse And Recycling Public Consultation 243

Monday, 19 November
3:14PM WASTE Is Marlborough's Commercial Sector Ready for Recycling? 172

Wednesday, 14 November
1:53PM WASTE Household Hazardous Waste Collection 300

Monday, 12 November
7:24PM WASTE HazMobile to collect hazardous waste in Hawke's Bay 172

Friday, 9 November
3:50PM WASTE HazMobile to collect hazardous waste in Hawke's Bay 219

Tuesday, 6 November
3:33PM WASTE Great deal on recycling bins 260

Thursday, 1 November
11:57PM WASTE Tender awarded for Hirangi Road sewerage system 397

Wednesday, 31 October
2:26PM WASTE Great response to TV recycling programme 148

Tuesday, 30 October
3:37PM WASTE New Recycling Station Opens At Okaihau 373

Monday, 29 October
7:52PM WASTE Massey and Palmerston North reaffirm zero waste partnership 198
7:49PM WASTE Last chance to shape our future wastewater system 139
2:27PM WASTE Free recycling period nets over ten thousand TVs 178

Thursday, 25 October
4:54PM WASTE Recycling Message 117
2:24PM WASTE Envirocomp opens million dollar "nappy" composting plant in Upper Hutt 241
1:16PM WASTE Govt funding helps recycle millions of nappies 122

Wednesday, 24 October
5:32PM WASTE Committee gives green light to new wastewater sludge disposal method 183
1:09PM WASTE Last chance for free TV recycling 196

Friday, 19 October
1:46PM WASTE TV Takeback in Murchison 358
1:41PM WASTE Recycling Bins for Christmas 195

Tuesday, 16 October
12:59PM WASTE TV Takeback Free Drop Off 258

Monday, 15 October
12:33PM WASTE Unwanted TVs pour into recycling site 263

Thursday, 11 October
2:32PM WASTE Let Us Collect Your Rubbish 119
2:25PM WASTE Labour Weekend Kerbside Collections 122

Wednesday, 10 October
5:41PM WASTE Getting serious about litter to keep Taupō District beautiful 221
2:20PM WASTE Hazardous Waste Amnesty 117

Monday, 8 October
1:18PM WASTE Shaping our future wastewater system 233
1:15PM WASTE Residents warned against early TV recycling 144

Thursday, 4 October
3:00PM WASTE Time For Spring Cleaning 148

Tuesday, 2 October
6:11PM WASTE Delany Park gets environmentally friendly 181

Monday, 1 October
4:53PM WASTE Coronet Peak takes big steps in reducing waste 247

Friday, 28 September
2:57PM WASTE Rubbish collectors out in force 398
1:01PM WASTE Minister launches new TV recycling facility 140

Tuesday, 25 September
1:25PM WASTE Bin cleaners spare our waterways 152
12:40PM WASTE Wind-resistant nets take off 388

Friday, 21 September
5:00PM WASTE Everything and the kitchen sink found on beaches 227

Thursday, 20 September
1:15PM WASTE Cutting Down On Household Waste 129
1:07PM WASTE E-waste Service Will Continue 145

Wednesday, 19 September
2:01PM WASTE Sewer Cleaning - Springswood Grove 20 September 157

Tuesday, 11 September
12:02PM WASTE Poor dairy farm effluent management leads to $89,000 in fines 183

Thursday, 30 August
2:27PM WASTE Discharge into Waimakariri River ends 144

Tuesday, 21 August
12:29PM WASTE Keeping an eye out for illegal dumping 146
12:14PM WASTE Recycle Your eWaste 239

Saturday, 18 August
4:32AM WASTE New Waste Reduction Goal Is Achievable With Community Support 154

Thursday, 16 August
1:13PM WASTE All Hands To The Pumps! 120

Wednesday, 8 August
11:43AM WASTE Meetings to discuss draft changes to OSET Plan 148

Thursday, 2 August
5:01PM WASTE Gum Onslaught Frustrates Kaikohe Clean-Up 212

Tuesday, 31 July
12:09PM WASTE New One-man Rubbish Trucks 164

Monday, 30 July
3:21PM WASTE New Rubbish Collection Service Safer and Cheaper 135

Friday, 27 July
3:13PM WASTE Draft Waste Management and Minimisation Plan 246
1:31PM WASTE Zero Waste Grants Open 281

Wednesday, 25 July
1:34PM WASTE Government scheme increases recycling on farms 258

Tuesday, 24 July
12:26PM WASTE Bottle Bank Bin Trial 377

Thursday, 19 July
1:55PM WASTE $1 million Government boost for recycling projects 222

Tuesday, 17 July
5:52PM WASTE Public Glass Recycling Trialled in Wellington 179

Tuesday, 10 July
7:27PM WASTE Smoke-Testing of Inglewood Sewerage 142

Friday, 6 July
4:09PM WASTE Improved rates of dairy effluent compliance in 2011-12 season 163

Wednesday, 4 July
5:49PM WASTE Whakatane dairy farm effluent sentencings 451

Tuesday, 3 July
12:10PM WASTE Report Confirms No Health Risks At Onekawa 188

Friday, 29 June
12:21PM WASTE Kerbside recycling and refuse days to change for 4000 households 168


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX