infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Environment News Index


Wednesday, 15 February
12:27PM ENVIRONMENT How Healthpak, Kiwi Artist Flox and the Extinct Huia Bird Have Joined Forces to Promote Forest & Bird 59

Thursday, 19 January
5:50PM ENVIRONMENT EcoChill Ask 'Significant Impact or a Load of Hot Air'? Act II 114

Monday, 14 November
12:42PM ENVIRONMENT A passion for people and the ocean: Marine Science student bound for Timor-Leste 113

Wednesday, 27 July
8:42PM ENVIRONMENT Earthworks Whangarei – When Building, Take Note Of The Soil Quality 518

Tuesday, 18 August
4:25PM ENVIRONMENT New Zealand Underwater Association organises first ever countrywide Trash2Cash campaign 216

Friday, 24 July
12:16PM ENVIRONMENT Oamaru breakwater repairs needed to continue harbour protection 279

Friday, 10 April
3:32PM ENVIRONMENT What's happening to our kiwi? An update from the field... 180

Monday, 23 March
9:47AM ENVIRONMENT Family-Owned for over 40 Years, EcoPro Cleaning Remains the Only Cleaning Service Licensed by Environmental Choice NZ 279

Tuesday, 30 September
10:59AM ENVIRONMENT New Trust to benefit Mauao penguins 354

Wednesday, 27 August
1:10PM ENVIRONMENT Gull and Birkenhead Transport A Winning Partnership 295

Wednesday, 26 March
11:22AM ENVIRONMENT L'Oreal commits to end role in deforestation 418

Tuesday, 25 March
4:08PM ENVIRONMENT Kauri pay price for lack of Govt funding 328

Sunday, 6 October
6:23PM ENVIRONMENT Birds on a Plane .....Mohua Transfer Successful This Weekend 408

Saturday, 17 August
6:12PM ENVIRONMENT Help save the earth and she will help you. 503

Wednesday, 5 June
2:12PM ENVIRONMENT World Environment Day to be marked with Green Ribbon Awards 490

Wednesday, 20 March
3:52PM ENVIRONMENT Tree work at Glendhu Bay Camping Ground 415

Friday, 8 February
5:46PM ENVIRONMENT Joint initiative for Te Roto o Wairewa / Lake Forsyth 426

Thursday, 7 February
1:57PM ENVIRONMENT Moth Plant Surveillance Operation 330

Tuesday, 5 February
4:41PM ENVIRONMENT Environmental stress examined 410

Friday, 1 February
3:04PM ENVIRONMENT Hutt River Gravel Grab returns 222

Wednesday, 23 January
3:57PM ENVIRONMENT South Bay set for oil spill exercise 315
1:17PM ENVIRONMENT Tree Trust calls for applications 278

Tuesday, 22 January
2:59PM ENVIRONMENT Don't let your DIY go down the gutter 413

Thursday, 17 January
4:28PM ENVIRONMENT Sustainability a key feature for Bay of Plenty youngsters 466

Tuesday, 15 January
3:04PM ENVIRONMENT Clean up underway for Timaru oil spill 272

Friday, 11 January
2:54PM ENVIRONMENT Painters keen to keep it clean and out of the stream 150

Tuesday, 8 January
2:51PM ENVIRONMENT How Big Data Used to Shape Future 212

Friday, 21 December
2:38PM ENVIRONMENT Survey of Bowentown Bar identifies changes in best place to cross 195
2:35PM ENVIRONMENT Companies fined for pollution offences 200

Thursday, 20 December
3:03PM ENVIRONMENT Seldom-seen weevil emerges in Far North 155

Tuesday, 18 December
3:40PM ENVIRONMENT Debris Flow Report Released 169
2:48PM ENVIRONMENT Landfill pricing changes 153

Monday, 17 December
3:11PM ENVIRONMENT Units lacking environmental integrity to be banned 94

Thursday, 13 December
4:20PM ENVIRONMENT NZ to join Climate and Clean Air Coalition 154
2:17PM ENVIRONMENT Independent Report Backs Council's Actions 161

Wednesday, 12 December
3:59PM ENVIRONMENT Push on Pines 607

Tuesday, 11 December
8:13PM ENVIRONMENT Groser welcomes assurance on access to Kyoto Carbon Markets 102
8:07PM ENVIRONMENT Resource Management Reform Bill passes first reading 97
4:45PM ENVIRONMENT Government starts next stage of RMA reform 58

Monday, 10 December
2:43PM ENVIRONMENT Doha Climate Conference – Looking to the Long Term 69

Friday, 7 December
4:19PM ENVIRONMENT Government scheme reduces paint going to landfill 58
1:14PM ENVIRONMENT Panels add colour to Pukete Bridge 144

Tuesday, 4 December
4:45PM ENVIRONMENT Play your part, river users urged 113
4:10PM ENVIRONMENT Pest management operation to protect people and palms 88
4:06PM ENVIRONMENT Environment Court backs council recommendation 72

Monday, 3 December
3:54PM ENVIRONMENT Panels add colour to Pukete Bridge 245
3:32PM ENVIRONMENT Cyanobacteria Signage for Waimea River 107
11:39AM ENVIRONMENT ORC warns of possible emergence of toxic algal bloom 61

Thursday, 29 November
2:30PM ENVIRONMENT National Head Arrives for Blue Flag Event 77

Wednesday, 28 November
1:04PM ENVIRONMENT Natural and man-made disasters feature in Maori social science conference 145
12:56PM ENVIRONMENT Better to protect rather than cover up NZ's greatest asset, UC lecturer 327

Tuesday, 27 November
5:46PM ENVIRONMENT Massey ecologist to discuss environment controversy 139
5:17PM ENVIRONMENT NZTA wins international award for environmentally friendly road de-icing initiative 102
5:13PM ENVIRONMENT Government welcomes report on fracking 55
5:10PM ENVIRONMENT Statement on hydraulic fracturing report 106

Monday, 26 November
2:55PM ENVIRONMENT UN climate talks: New Zealand backpedalling, incoherent and lacking morality 107
2:48PM ENVIRONMENT Land Use Recovery Plan for greater Christchurch 114

Tuesday, 20 November
2:53PM ENVIRONMENT Public presentations on natural resource management 81

Monday, 19 November
6:03PM ENVIRONMENT Shotover Jet makes the switch to new high performance engine 73

Friday, 16 November
2:13PM ENVIRONMENT Application lodged for regional park carbon credits 72

Thursday, 15 November
5:20PM ENVIRONMENT Land & Water Forum final report gets farmer backing 74

Tuesday, 13 November
5:40PM ENVIRONMENT Algal bloom continues in Lake Okaro 107
5:36PM ENVIRONMENT Government supports environmental work 75
5:30PM ENVIRONMENT Restrictions proposed on ETS units 103

Friday, 9 November
4:21PM ENVIRONMENT ETS destroyed, now Government gets to work on Kyoto 72
4:03PM ENVIRONMENT Silt Overflow Clouds Park's Lake 62
3:56PM ENVIRONMENT High RMA fine for illegal dumping 78
3:16PM ENVIRONMENT New Zealand Commits to UN Framework Convention 69

Thursday, 8 November
7:03PM ENVIRONMENT Don't let this weed get away in Marlborough 125
5:34PM ENVIRONMENT ETS Amendment Bill passes third reading 83
3:35PM ENVIRONMENT National Policy Statement Policy A1 Freshwater Management 2011 75
3:28PM ENVIRONMENT Proposed Regional Pest Management Strategy Decisions 48
3:01PM ENVIRONMENT Environment Canterbury condemns interference with rare gulls 80

Tuesday, 6 November
5:32PM ENVIRONMENT Silverstream the environmentally friendly landfill 334

Monday, 5 November
2:43PM ENVIRONMENT Tree Removals from Peringa Park 72
1:12PM ENVIRONMENT What sort of river do you want? 68
1:07PM ENVIRONMENT Garden pests? Bug them out gently 85

Friday, 2 November
10:27PM ENVIRONMENT Banks Peninsula, Selwyn projects among those receiving biodiversity funding 53
10:21PM ENVIRONMENT Students Join Storm Repair Planting 64

Thursday, 1 November
11:26PM ENVIRONMENT Trees on Farms 92
9:25PM ENVIRONMENT Commissioners move to encourage new wood-burning technology 136
9:23PM ENVIRONMENT New insect to patrol apple orchards 85

Wednesday, 31 October
5:41PM ENVIRONMENT Poor paint wash practices lead to fines 56
5:27PM ENVIRONMENT Warm Greater Wellington scheme hits $10 million mark 54

Tuesday, 30 October
6:01PM ENVIRONMENT Tree Removals at Awanui Cemetery 68

Monday, 29 October
7:56PM ENVIRONMENT Further RMA changes to help project planning 60

Saturday, 27 October
4:56AM ENVIRONMENT Winners announced - Kārara Awards for industry environmental leadership 155

Friday, 26 October
3:52PM ENVIRONMENT Belmont logging beginning in November 77

Thursday, 25 October
8:29AM ENVIRONMENT Maori Party to vote against ETS Bill 63

Wednesday, 24 October
12:47PM ENVIRONMENT Landslide Changes Face of Wangapeka River in the Kahurangi National Park 134

Friday, 19 October
1:54PM ENVIRONMENT River Works – Annual Programme 63
1:52PM ENVIRONMENT 16 EXCEEDANCES – Air Quality in the Richmond Airshed Got Worse This Winter! 57
1:34PM ENVIRONMENT Roadside Mowing Costs Trimmed 112

Thursday, 18 October
6:05PM ENVIRONMENT Check out the walks in the Wither Hills Farm Park 382
6:01PM ENVIRONMENT Clock Ticking For Environment Awards Entries 48
5:57PM ENVIRONMENT Have You Seen This Bird? 68
4:44PM ENVIRONMENT Government support for Unitary Plan welcomed 77
3:16PM ENVIRONMENT Marlborough's Swimming Water Quality 60
6:33AM ENVIRONMENT River's 'not safe' for New Zealand 1683

Wednesday, 17 October
6:44PM ENVIRONMENT Government to clarify use of international units in the ETS 74


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX